Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 165 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Any cat will love this!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Jenita

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Jenita
by Jenita

This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenita
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kitty food
2/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They are always excited to get a new bag of food.. even if they still have food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this food
2/1/2016

Customer review by CELTICKRAUT88

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by CELTICKRAUT88
by CELTICKRAUT88

OUR CATS LOVE THIS CAT FOOD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CELTICKRAUT88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitties like it
1/30/2016

Customer review by Taffyzoe

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Taffyzoe
by Taffyzoe

My cats don't complain as long as they are fed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taffyzoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purine kit and kaboodle cat food
1/22/2016

Customer review by NaNa

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by NaNa
by NaNa

My kitty loves this food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaNa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our cats love it!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Merissia

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Merissia
by Merissia

This is a variety of flavors that my cats seem to love. It never seems to go on sale, but you can buy bigger bags. I love that Walmart has the price match guarantee of it were cheaper somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merissia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, kitties like....
9/15/2012

Customer review by theSnud

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by theSnud
by theSnud

You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theSnud
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kit&Kabodle
1/10/2016

Customer review by catgut

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by catgut
by catgut

Cats love it. So do raccoons, 'possum and bluejays. So far squirrels haven't tried it yet. But a Titmouse tried it and took off with a piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catgut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina is a trusted name
10/2/2013

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 250 contributor

Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense. My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use). But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food. They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
My cat loves it
12/31/2015

Customer review by CBen

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by CBen
by CBen

i bought this cat food because my cat wasn't eating another brand. I bought a big bag and it had a $1 off coupon which made the bag even cheaper. I was impressed with the price of this food. My cat really loves the food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats LOVE Purina
11/26/2015

Customer review by BBray

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BBray
by BBray

The best way to determine if this is the Cat Food for your furbabies, is to let them decide. My cats came to me as kittens and it is very important to me that they receive good nourishment to help them grow into adults. My three cats LOVE Purina Kit N Kaboodle so much that if there bowl is empty they will climb into the durable bag and eat right out of it. Living on a fixed income does not deter me from having animals and Kit N Kaboodle has the best prices so I can even afford to help feed the strays too. On a daily basis, I am feeding 3 adult cats over one year old and 1 five month old kitten so I need to buy food conveniently in large sizes. One 16 pound bag lasts me all month with some still left over until my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags
12/5/2012

Customer review by Tezz1

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Tezz1
by Tezz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tezz1
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
Cedar Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent and affordable
10/11/2013

Customer review by dixiehusker

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by dixiehusker
by dixiehusker

I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals. Jerry

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiehusker
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kit and Kaboodle Cat Food
12/20/2015

Customer review by Renee

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Renee
by Renee

This has been the only food my cat will eat for the past 10 years! Love that I can get such large bags of it at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goody
12/13/2015

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Candy
by Candy

My cats love love this cat food. I have use this brand for over 5 years. I have true do cheap brands for stray cats and they seem to not hold it down. So I feed every stray and my personal baby cats this brands. They will not eat nothing less. Great quality & they seem to love the flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supplements the outdoor cat's mousing.
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

Need a cheap cat food for our outdoor feral cat. He doesn't like us much since he's wild, but we like him. He takes care of all our mice and bunnies. In return we offer him a heated cat bed in the winter, and supplemental food. But it has to be cheap food... because we want him to focus on the mice. The mice should remain tastier than the food. I can't really say which is actually tastier... and I don't plan on doing a taste test myself, but I think that we've got a good balance going. He's been with us now for 4-5 years so I think he's agreeable to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Cats love it.
12/11/2015

Customer review by ksjch

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by ksjch
by ksjch
Top 25 contributor

I feed over a dozen of homeless cats, not sure if my home kitty would like it or not, but all of the homeless babies love this food and always make it disappear. It has got a yummy fish smell that the cats enjoy and different flavors in one package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksjch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
My cats' favorite!
12/14/2013

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size. I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats, cats, cats
1/13/2014

Customer review by ageshio

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ageshio
by ageshio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With six cats at the supper table, I have to change the flavor occasionally to keep them interested. I had not bought this brand in years and when I opened the bag, I was worried because it appears to have a lot of dye, which has always made my cats spit it back up. But the bag was opened so I tried it and so far, after a full bag, there has been no waste. They all still love it. Even the beautiful black Fella whose been enjoying my generosity on the porch for over four years but refuses to get close enough to be petted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageshio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews