Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 119 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Any cat will love this!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Jenita

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Jenita
by Jenita

This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenita
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, kitties like....
9/15/2012

Customer review by theSnud

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by theSnud
by theSnud

You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theSnud
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags
12/5/2012

Customer review by Tezz1

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Tezz1
by Tezz1

Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tezz1
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina is a trusted name
10/2/2013

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by VJJohn
by VJJohn

Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense. My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use). But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food. They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
12/8/2012

Customer review by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl

The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
Cedar Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute Garbage!
4/26/2014

Customer review by AndyR24

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AndyR24
by AndyR24

There is NO meat in this food. Cats can not digest corn or glutens. Feed this to your cats if you want them to die from kidney failure! Purina should stop passing their foods off as good for your cat. They aren't!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyR24
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
excellent and affordable
10/11/2013

Customer review by dixiehusker

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by dixiehusker
by dixiehusker

I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals. Jerry

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiehusker
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats' favorite!
12/14/2013

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo

I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size. I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats, cats, cats
1/13/2014

Customer review by ageshio

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ageshio
by ageshio

With six cats at the supper table, I have to change the flavor occasionally to keep them interested. I had not bought this brand in years and when I opened the bag, I was worried because it appears to have a lot of dye, which has always made my cats spit it back up. But the bag was opened so I tried it and so far, after a full bag, there has been no waste. They all still love it. Even the beautiful black Fella whose been enjoying my generosity on the porch for over four years but refuses to get close enough to be petted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ageshio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat loves this food!!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Sparky8603

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Sparky8603
by Sparky8603

I tried and tried to get my cat to eat dry food again after she had wet kind. She tried to open the bag as soon as I got it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky8603
Montgomery IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Fine
2/9/2014

Customer review by FabFanny

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by FabFanny
by FabFanny

I buy Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food for the cats that live outside on my property (they just showed up, I didn't adopt them). They seem to like it just fine, and it's providing them with some tasty calories. I like it because it's inexpensive, allowing me to be able to afford to feed all the feral cats that come around. I feed my indoor cats a grain-free diet, so this is an entirely different type of food. For what I use it for, it is good. I use around four 16-pound bags per month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabFanny
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supplements the outdoor cat's mousing.
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

Need a cheap cat food for our outdoor feral cat. He doesn't like us much since he's wild, but we like him. He takes care of all our mice and bunnies. In return we offer him a heated cat bed in the winter, and supplemental food. But it has to be cheap food... because we want him to focus on the mice. The mice should remain tastier than the food. I can't really say which is actually tastier... and I don't plan on doing a taste test myself, but I think that we've got a good balance going. He's been with us now for 4-5 years so I think he's agreeable to it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Good Value If Your Cats Can Stomach It!
4/20/2013

Customer review by LBoone

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by LBoone
by LBoone

I ended having to switch food because my cat kept throwing this food brand up! If your cats have sensitive stomachs then I do NOT recommend this food!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBoone
Hartford,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Found Cat loves this food
2/23/2015

Customer review by joe24nov

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by joe24nov
by joe24nov

During the recent Juno Blizzard in January a cat showed upside in the snow and we took it in. He or She has been eating this food and is happy and loves it. Thank you Wal-Mart for having great prices and good products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe24nov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price, good product, and free shipping.
9/20/2013

Customer review by Rachael007

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Rachael007
by Rachael007

I have two 17-year old cats who have had a steady diet of this, canned people tuna in water, and prescription diet cat food since they were weaned. They have no health issues and all of their teeth, and the vet says they are in remarkably good condition for adult cats of any age. I guess the manufacturer has done a lot of research getting this product right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachael007
Jacksonville Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kt and Kaboodle
12/5/2013

Customer review by sukie2012

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by sukie2012
by sukie2012

I feed 10-12 outdoor cots and they love this brand of cat food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sukie2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They like it
4/16/2013

Customer review by theobug

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by theobug
by theobug

I chose this for a break from purina cat indoor. Their skin and coat improved, they got a bit fat, but in a good way. I was surprised that they ate the remainder of the purina indoor a bit faster than the kit and caboodle. Variety? I think this seems to be a more moisturizing food, more oil must be in this. A good budget food choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theobug
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by ceegeegirl

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by ceegeegirl
by ceegeegirl

2 out of my 3 cats love this, so that gets a thumbs up from me. Cats are satisfied after eating it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceegeegirl
Shelby, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cat loves this food
8/4/2012

Customer review by halucinate

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by halucinate
by halucinate

my cat loves this food. I quite often change his food and this one he really loves

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halucinate
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
who's gonna eat it?
2/25/2014

Customer review by dundidit

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by dundidit
by dundidit

cat's hate it but me and the parrot liked it sorta!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dundidit
ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews