Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 190 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Any cat will love this!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Jenita

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Jenita
by Jenita

This is the best cat food to buy. The price ranges from $6-8.00. The last two cats I've had love this stuff and like all are excited when they hear the cat food bag. Seems all cat food bags last for two weeks depending on how you feed them. So 8.00 isn't bad 2 weeks compare to how much we spend to eat.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenita
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kitties love this.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Bookreader

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Bookreader
by Bookreader

I have two cats. They are picky eaters. If you have a cat, you will understand. They will put their noses up if they don't like what you put in front of them. But with this, they try to tear the bag open before I can. The price is so good, and the cats like it. Why not?! I buy the 16 lb. bag, and it lasts for about 2 months. Thats basically 5.00 Per month for 2 cats. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kit & Kaboodle
3/22/2016

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Allen
by Allen

I have many outdoor cats that some are rescue cats that people have dumped there and some have just wandered up and this is what I feed my outside cats. They absolutely LOVE this brand of cat food!!! I have tried others but this one is the one that there is no crumb left behind. They eat it all and beg for more. It keeps them healthy and sleek furred. It is a well rounded cat food.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable product
7/16/2016

Customer review by Smileintexas

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Smileintexas
by Smileintexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality product at a reasonable price. My 3 cats like it and they are all doing great on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smileintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good dry cat food.
7/2/2016

Customer review by Gladyss

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Gladyss
by Gladyss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Edible but not a big hit. Although, the appetites have not been great lately. It is quite hot outside and there is not much activity, in or out. Yes, I would buy it again if it were on sale or if I had a generous coupon for this particular brand of cat food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladyss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and our kittys like it
3/21/2016

Customer review by misty

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by misty
by misty

It's affordable and our kitty's seem to like it. Doesn't seem to mess with their tummies in any way. Has different needs for different household pet's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purrfect
6/24/2016

Customer review by george

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by george
by george
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually add milk and let it sit an hour before eating it! I find it very crunchy if I don't! Occasionally I put water in it and heat it in the microwave! It's great meal to have hot or cold!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
george
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love this product!
6/26/2016

Customer review by EBaumann

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by EBaumann
by EBaumann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to be pretty healthy and they needed a break from their other catfood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBaumann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair price
5/18/2016

Customer review by gammer7777

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by gammer7777
by gammer7777

my cats like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammer7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, kitties like....
9/15/2012

Customer review by theSnud

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by theSnud
by theSnud

You can find better nutrition, but not for the price. I mix this food with a healthier brand to stretch my budget for rescue kitties.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theSnud
Yuba City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kit N Kaboodle at Walmart 22lb Bags
12/5/2012

Customer review by Tezz1

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Tezz1
by Tezz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product and Great Value. I have several cats and a lot of stray cats that show up to eat, so this bigger bag and the price is Great. I use to feed my cats Friskies Dry but they kept throwing it up everyday so I switched to Kit N Kaboodle and my cats don't throw it up. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tezz1
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent and affordable
10/11/2013

Customer review by dixiehusker

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by dixiehusker
by dixiehusker

I am a true believer in the Kit and Kaboodle dry cat food. Circumstances which we had no control over have led to us being a registered certified feral cat colony clark county keeper. All of our "residents" have been spade and neutered as well as they have all their shots. You can imagine trying to feed these beautiful animals is interesting, but of all the food we have tried, both dry and wet, they really prefer Kit Kaboodle. Beautiful product for beautiful animals. Jerry

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiehusker
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
by FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The free shipping is great and saves us so much time. The food is good and the cats seem to like it, especially when mixed with wet food as a special treat for the ferals and strays we caretake. Purina is a wonderful product that I trust.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarawayInnCedarKeyFl
Cedar Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolute Garbage!
4/26/2014

Customer review by AndyR24

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AndyR24
by AndyR24

There is NO meat in this food. Cats can not digest corn or glutens. Feed this to your cats if you want them to die from kidney failure! Purina should stop passing their foods off as good for your cat. They aren't!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyR24
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Purina is a trusted name
10/2/2013

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by VJJohn
by VJJohn
Top 250 contributor

Most of the vets that I talk to, & the local SPCA (animal shelter) recommend Purina products to pet owners on a budget. Their animal feed is also recommended for livestock & wild animals. You can probably find something a little bit healthier (but not by much) for your babies at great expense. My cats love this stuff & you can't beat the price. I even keep some in a small jar to use as cat treats between meals to get them to do tricks. Cat poo in the litter box isn't as smelly or mushy as with other brands (the urine will be just as smelly no matter what brand you use). But it's VERY bad to feed your cat exclusively dry cat food. They'll get kidney & other problems. Cats won't normally drink all the water they need. They rely on their food for the extra moisture. Mix some canned stuff with some water to it occasionally. Or add a little water directly to it occasionally (stir it around good). Adult cats are lactose intolerant, so much milk is also bad for them (and turns their poo to mush). But a little bit is OK. Add it to their dry food. They also need a little fat content. Add a little bit of oil, margarine, or butter to the food occasionally (whatever food grade oil they'll eat with it is fine). It will also help those fur balls & other accumulations flow better through their digestive system. Eating exclusively dry food may clog or slow down their digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Supplements the outdoor cat's mousing.
9/22/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

Need a cheap cat food for our outdoor feral cat. He doesn't like us much since he's wild, but we like him. He takes care of all our mice and bunnies. In return we offer him a heated cat bed in the winter, and supplemental food. But it has to be cheap food... because we want him to focus on the mice. The mice should remain tastier than the food. I can't really say which is actually tastier... and I don't plan on doing a taste test myself, but I think that we've got a good balance going. He's been with us now for 4-5 years so I think he's agreeable to it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
My cats' favorite!
12/14/2013

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by BecauseMomSaysSo
by BecauseMomSaysSo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I have several outdoor cats (rural living needs protection from creepy-crawlies and horse stable intruders) and Kit & Kaboodle is the only dry food they really like. The 16 pound size from Walmart is a great value since the largest bag available locally is 11.5 pounds and costs almost the same as the larger size. I order online and always order enough to get free shipping so the convenience is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
cats, cats, cats
1/13/2014

Customer review by ageshio

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by ageshio
by ageshio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With six cats at the supper table, I have to change the flavor occasionally to keep them interested. I had not bought this brand in years and when I opened the bag, I was worried because it appears to have a lot of dye, which has always made my cats spit it back up. But the bag was opened so I tried it and so far, after a full bag, there has been no waste. They all still love it. Even the beautiful black Fella whose been enjoying my generosity on the porch for over four years but refuses to get close enough to be petted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageshio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's cat food.
3/31/2016

Customer review by OmahaSmartShopper

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by OmahaSmartShopper
by OmahaSmartShopper

Not much to say, since I have not sampled it myself...lol. My cat likes it, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmahaSmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cat is happy
5/17/2016

Customer review by frustrated

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by frustrated
by frustrated

his fav. brand and luvs the size!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews