Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 105 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Favorite soap EVER!
4/29/2017

Customer review by KimmiJo

3.0 stars 4/29/2017 by KimmiJo
by KimmiJo

I am always asked what I am wearing. I love this soap. I love the exfoliating without drying. I have posted as a favorite on friends Instagram and FB pages. However, my low rating is because of the packaging! Did anyone try to squeeze this out of the bottle before distribution? It's a wrestling match. My hubby says I should thank you because I use so much less of it, out of frustration. I loved the old bottle, it made me feel I was buying something nice for myself. Now it looks like something I can get at the dollar store. I'm attaching my actual Instagram photo and the new bottle. This seems like a series of unfortunate events of bad distribution, manufacturing, and marketing errors. It's making it pretty hard to recommend when you have to tell people to put it in a different bottle. Please fix this!

KimmiJo
Queen Creek, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells nice
11/20/2016

Customer review by LadyConnie

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by LadyConnie
by LadyConnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not rough and it leaves your skin feeling soft

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyConnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New formula is awful
2/4/2017

Customer review by Sugar butter lover

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Sugar butter lover
by Sugar butter lover

The new formula is nothing like the original. As soon as water hits it,the entire scent goes away. Not to mention that the new scent is entirely different.It does not exfoliate,nor is it as thick and creamy as the original. It's basically a bottle of shimmer. The original formula was absolute perfection. Its my holy grail.

Sugar butter lover
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The new top is terrible but I love the body wash.
5/12/2017

Customer review by Deirdre

1.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Deirdre
by Deirdre

I've LOVED Caress body wash every since I started using it many years ago. The body wash is excellent. However, the new bottle top is terrible. It requires a lot of squeezing to get the amount of body wash that I like to use on my towel. I usually take the top off and just squeeze the wash out but I've dropped the bottle in the shower and wasted body wash doing this. I can only imagine a person with arthritis trying to use this bottle with that top. It would be painful to squeeze the body wash out. This new top is not user-friendly. Please go back to the original top. I hate to review this as poor but I'm reviewing the bottle top not the body wash.

Deirdre
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dislike New Bottle Bring Back The Original!
3/2/2017

Customer review by Maddie

1.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Maddie
by Maddie

Why Did You Guys Change the Bottle! Please bring back the ORIGINAL! I been using this Body Wash for Years and Will like to continue to. The new Bottle does not EXFOLIATE Nor is It RADIANT! The Original was Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
5/14/2017

Customer review by JenA

3.0 stars 5/14/2017 by JenA
by JenA

I used to love this product. It was my go-to body wash. However, ever since they've changed the formula, I've been completely disappointed. It is not nearly as creamy as it was before and the scent has more of a baby powder smell now instead of the brown sugar smell it once had.

JenA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why did you change it?!
5/3/2017

Customer review by Katie

2.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Katie
by Katie

I used to love this, but now it has a harsh, musky smell to it. I don't like perfumey smells, which is why I loved Evenly Gorgeous. It smelled great, was long lasting, but not harsh or chemical (I have asthma). Also the new bottle top is very difficult to use because the thick product gets all gummed up and won't come out. The new shape and material of the bottle make it hard to hold with wet hands while simultaneously trying to squeeze. I used to really love this product, but the recent changes have made almost everything about it difficult to use. I still like that it's exfoliating and has a good lather, but that's about it. Please bring back the old smell and a better bottle design.

Katie
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate the changes
5/10/2017

Customer review by akv64

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by akv64
by akv64

New bottle is AWFUL! Cannot get body wash out of it. Additionally, the fragrance has changed. Why couldn't you leave it like it was. It WAS fantastic! Now, not even close!

akv64
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I used to LOVE this body wash!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Aaamanda32

1.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Aaamanda32
by Aaamanda32

I LOVED everything about this body wash until I got the new bottle. It's terrible and has a completely different smell. The cap is hard to get any soap out of, and now I have a rash all over my body. Very upset about it.

Aaamanda32
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible change!! I used to love this bodywash!!
5/4/2017

Customer review by LindaP64

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by LindaP64
by LindaP64

I used to recommend this product to everyone I knew but I have since bought the "New" version and can't use it. It smells terrible and the texture is just not the same. The packaging is difficult to open and squeeze. I just don't understand why you changed something that was perfect the way it was. Please go back to the old formula, then I would be happy to recommend this product to everyone once again.

LindaP64
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
4/28/2017

Customer review by LadyD

1.0 stars 4/28/2017 by LadyD
by LadyD

I have used this soap for so many years but stop buying it. It was noticeable to me that something changed in the formula since the fragrance didn't lasted long and my skin felt sticky after removing the soap. However, I kept using it hoping it was just one bad batch but I was wrong. Now the bottle was changed making almost imposible to get the soap out. Yes, the soap doesn't flow out through the little whole in the cap. That packaging is useful for shampoos and rinses not for body washes that are viscous. Sadly I decided to move to a different brand because I got tired of fighting with the bottle plus it doesn't feel like is the same soap anymore.

LadyD
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hate the new bottle
5/1/2017

Customer review by Devil1

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Devil1
by Devil1

I used to love this product. Now I can hardly get it out of the bottle to use it. I have loved and used this body wash for years and now I am looking for something new because I do not want to go thru the pain of trying to squeeze the body wash out of the tiny hole in the new packaging. Obviously they did not test this out very well when they decided to change packaging.

Devil1
Springfield, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Packaging
5/3/2017

Customer review by Sharlotte58

4.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Sharlotte58
by Sharlotte58

Disappointed with the new bottle. The plastic is slippery when wet and product is too thick to squeeze through small spout. I've used this product for years, nut I very much dislike the new bottle. I dread looking for a new product for my sensitive skin.

Sharlotte58
Lebanon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Change it back
4/28/2017

Customer review by Melissa C

1.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Melissa C
by Melissa C

I love the smell, but I hate the new packaging, and whatever you did to the formula. It's a struggle to get it out of the bottle, and I can't turn it upside down when it runs low because it topples over. Please go back to the old packaging for ALL your body washes.

Melissa C
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BOOOO!!!!
4/22/2017

Customer review by Beli1738

3.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Beli1738
by Beli1738

I'm kinda ticked to see that the not only was the packaging changed but the formula/scent changed as well! The new packaging Is basic and boring. It's also hard for my small hands to squeeze since it's so wide in the middle. The scent doesn't last as long either! I guess it's ime to change brands after all these years. BOOOO!!!

Beli1738
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Go back to old formula !!
4/23/2017

Customer review by Ronnie

1.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Ronnie
by Ronnie

I really loved this product and this is all I've used for years. Unfortunately the new bottle is horrible ! The product doesn't squeeze out properly with this new design and it gets clogged ..I also feel the formula has changed not as good as before . Please go back to old packaging !

Ronnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
the fragrance is exceptional!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by lenalatina

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lenalatina
by lenalatina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this really does tone (even-out) your skin-tone and at the same time, it smells magnificent. i will only buy this when it is $3 or less and it seems only walmart has it at this price every so often; so when they do...i purchase (20)!!! thanks walmart....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenalatina
monterey park, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New bottle for Evenly Gorgeous
4/11/2017

Customer review by lizzyborden

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by lizzyborden
by lizzyborden

The cap used on the lastest Evenly Gorgeous bottle is wrong. A product I once loved to use is now a fight I have to endure. The product is too think to have that style cap. Replace the cap with a flip top that requires less force. I have used this product for years now, sometimes having multiple bottles in my shower just so I know I always have it, but the new design has me dreading it and considering other scents and brands. The new cap has me less likely to recommend the product.

lizzyborden
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wonderful body wash
9/19/2013

Customer review by Farreyes

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Farreyes
by Farreyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the smell it really takes you somewhere exotic and it also exfoliate the skin which makes you glow after a shower and Walmart is the only place that has the best priceing ..., did I say I love it I smell so tasty as a shower:-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farreyes
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY PLEASANT SCENT
8/26/2009

Customer review by 2SEXY4U

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by 2SEXY4U
by 2SEXY4U

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT HAS COME OUT AND I TELL YOU ONE THING IT LEAVES YOUR SKIN SOFT AND SMELLING GOOD. THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER BODY WASH.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2SEXY4U
GULFPORT, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews