Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
36
1-20 of 138 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Favorite soap EVER!
4/29/2017

Customer review by KimmiJo

3.0 stars 4/29/2017 by KimmiJo
by KimmiJo

I am always asked what I am wearing. I love this soap. I love the exfoliating without drying. I have posted as a favorite on friends Instagram and FB pages. However, my low rating is because of the packaging! Did anyone try to squeeze this out of the bottle before distribution? It's a wrestling match. My hubby says I should thank you because I use so much less of it, out of frustration. I loved the old bottle, it made me feel I was buying something nice for myself. Now it looks like something I can get at the dollar store. I'm attaching my actual Instagram photo and the new bottle. This seems like a series of unfortunate events of bad distribution, manufacturing, and marketing errors. It's making it pretty hard to recommend when you have to tell people to put it in a different bottle. Please fix this!

KimmiJo
Queen Creek, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too Thick!
8/7/2017

Customer review by AnnR

2.0 stars 8/7/2017 by AnnR
by AnnR

I had never tried this product before, but I love it's scent! The formula is WAY TOO THICK to come out of the top. I had to remove the cap to squeeze any out and now towards the end of the bottle, the opening is clogged. What did y'all do?! How are we expected to get it out?! I would recommend this product if one wants to wrestle this getting the body wash out of the bottle.

AnnR
Montgomery, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL
6/30/2017

Customer review by southerngirl1913

1.0 stars 6/30/2017 by southerngirl1913
by southerngirl1913

Please, please, please go back to the original formula. I have used Evenly Gorgeous for YEARS as my one and only body wash. I was excited to try the new formula but it fall short on so many levels. I have been hunting for bottles of the old formula in my area. Please go back or I will have to find another body wash. :'( So many loyal customers are disappointed in the new formula, please listen to your consumers.

southerngirl1913
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
DISAPPOINTED
5/29/2017

Customer review by illegalBeauty609

1.0 stars 5/29/2017 by illegalBeauty609
by illegalBeauty609

New Scent, Evenly Goddesss. Is NOTHING like the Original Scent!!! The Scent is LESS the exfoliating is LESS, and it DOESN'T LATHER UP, like the original one. I LOVE THE ONE ON THE LEFT!!! House of Caress please go back to the ORIGINAL. Thanks

illegalBeauty609
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New formula is awful
2/4/2017

Customer review by Sugar butter lover

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Sugar butter lover
by Sugar butter lover

The new formula is nothing like the original. As soon as water hits it,the entire scent goes away. Not to mention that the new scent is entirely different.It does not exfoliate,nor is it as thick and creamy as the original. It's basically a bottle of shimmer. The original formula was absolute perfection. Its my holy grail.

Sugar butter lover
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells nice
11/20/2016

Customer review by LadyConnie

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by LadyConnie
by LadyConnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not rough and it leaves your skin feeling soft

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyConnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bummed
9/9/2017

Customer review by Shelly11

2.0 stars 9/9/2017 by Shelly11
by Shelly11

I agree with the others that the formula has changed and not as good as out used to be. Before, I'd get out of the shower and the scent would linger for hours on my skin. Now after drying off I can hardly smell it. I'm really bummed. I LOVED the old formula, but think I need to find something new now.

Shelly11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells awesome
9/3/2017

Customer review by Canela08

5.0 stars 9/3/2017 by Canela08
by Canela08

I just tried this shower gel and I keep smelling myself lol. It smells amazing! I need this scent in a lotion! Hint hint!

Canela08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
8/26/2017

Customer review by MsMel

1.0 stars 8/26/2017 by MsMel
by MsMel

I have used this product for years. I have even purchased in bulk. But not only had the formula weakened but the new bottle is impossible to squeeze. I have now purchased a new product all together mainly because of packaging.

MsMel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula is no good
8/21/2017

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 8/21/2017 by disappointed
by disappointed

The new bottle is annoying as other customers have pointed out, but I'm even more disappointed that the new formula smells bad. This used to be a unique, spicy scent, but now it smells awful...any chance you'll bring back the old version? I definitely won't be buying this anymore.

disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This Stuff is the SHIZ!
8/16/2017

Customer review by AngiePangie

5.0 stars 8/16/2017 by AngiePangie
by AngiePangie

I absolutely love the scent of this and would greatly appreciate if you guys could make this into a 1. body spray 2. Shampoo and Conditioner 3. Hand Sanitizer 4. Candle 4. Laundry Beads. Thanks!

AngiePangie
Gender:Female
Great Product
8/17/2017

Customer review by Jack 22

5.0 stars 8/17/2017 by Jack 22
by Jack 22

This is such a nice product. you always like to use it. very effective indeed!!

Jack 22
Gender:Male
Why did they change?
7/31/2017

Customer review by TMarie

2.0 stars 7/31/2017 by TMarie
by TMarie

I noticed that the quality of the soap has changed. The Evenly Gorgeous is not as exfoliating as the original formula and do not get me started on the bottle. The bottle is awful and is almost impossible to get the soap out without straining the muscles in your hand. With that being said it leads me to believe they don't test out their products. Now, I'm upset, because I have to take the time out and possibly waste my money in the process to find a new soap to use.

TMarie
Rockville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
the fragrance is exceptional!!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by lenalatina

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by lenalatina
by lenalatina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this really does tone (even-out) your skin-tone and at the same time, it smells magnificent. i will only buy this when it is $3 or less and it seems only walmart has it at this price every so often; so when they do...i purchase (20)!!! thanks walmart....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenalatina
monterey park, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful body wash
9/19/2013

Customer review by Farreyes

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Farreyes
by Farreyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the smell it really takes you somewhere exotic and it also exfoliate the skin which makes you glow after a shower and Walmart is the only place that has the best priceing ..., did I say I love it I smell so tasty as a shower:-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farreyes
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY PLEASANT SCENT
8/26/2009

Customer review by 2SEXY4U

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by 2SEXY4U
by 2SEXY4U

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT HAS COME OUT AND I TELL YOU ONE THING IT LEAVES YOUR SKIN SOFT AND SMELLING GOOD. THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER BODY WASH.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2SEXY4U
GULFPORT, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Bring back the old bottles!!
7/29/2017

Customer review by Jen7797

2.0 stars 7/29/2017 by Jen7797
by Jen7797

I have been using Caress body wash for over 2 decades! I absolutely hate the new bottles...the Bodywash doesn't come out easily and when the product gets low, you can't set it on its top. Please bring back the old design! I might have to switch brands if you don't bring back old bottle! Newer isn't always better!!

Jen7797
Chelsea, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wish the slot in cap was larger - soap clogs
7/28/2017

Customer review by Coastal Girl

4.0 stars 7/28/2017 by Coastal Girl
by Coastal Girl

I love this product! The smell is fresh and "yummy" and it makes my skin feel fantastic. Unfortunately, the thick exfoliating soap will clog in the slot of the cap. I wish the slot was larger so that I didn't have to take the cap off to use the product.

Coastal Girl
Bluffton, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to be the greatest ever.....;-(
7/11/2017

Customer review by Lesa

2.0 stars 7/11/2017 by Lesa
by Lesa

This used to be the greatest exfoliating soap ever. The previous consistency was perfect & did a great job, with a creamy, vanilla cookie scent. The new formula does not exfoliate well & is just a slightly Oriental scented shower or bath gel (think a watered down version of Shalimar, kind of Sandelwood). The new bottle & cap also frustrate. Even though the formula is thinner, the bottle is firmer & less squeezable & the tiny slit in the cap makes it hard to get the product out. I'm so sorry that I can't rely on this product anymore. Please, please change back. ;-(

Lesa
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please bring back the OLD formula!!
6/11/2017

Customer review by shadowlander

1.0 stars 6/11/2017 by shadowlander
by shadowlander

I have used the body wash for years. I would stock up to make sure I never wore out. It used to be awesome! Left skin feeling silky smooth and smelling romantically subtle. I hate everything about this new formula. First, I wonder if the makers ever actually tried to squeeze the body wash out of the pin-sized hole at the top?? Another reviewer called it a wrestling match and that describes it perfectly. Secondly...what happened to the wonderful smell??? This stuff is awful. It is nothing like the original. I have altogether stopped using it and am in search of something that can even come close to the old version of this. Still looking. Why do companies do this? If the old formula wasn't making you enough money, then CHARGE more. Don't change it!

shadowlander
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews