Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Forget Tempurpedic and buy this mattress instead!
3/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I took a change buying this mattress since there was only one review when I bought it. I am so glad I did! After a small addition this is the best mattress I ever have owned or tried. And believe me, I have been to many mattress and furniture stores and laid on any brand of mattress I could find before I bought this one from Walmart. We ordered shipped to store and it arrived on the first day of the window. After removing all the plastic the mattress was packet in, we left it 48 hours before using it. Yes it took almost two days to fully expand. We didn't noticed any bad smell like many other people are talking about when they get their memory foam mattress. We added a thin waterproof mattress pad to the mattress to protect from coffee spills etc. This might have been a mistake. I slept very hot the first 3 nights. If you have done your homework, then you'll know that this can be a problem for some people sleeping on memory foam mattresses. Now I figured this COULD be caused by the waterproof mattress topper since it had some kind of plastic backing and how can you not sleep hot when you're laying on top of plastic and don't get air around your body. We went out and spent another $100 on a Charter Club Bedding, Supreme Mattress Pads (google it). With that the bed became anything we ever could ask for in a bed. WOW.... I'm sleeping like a rock now, and I hardly turn during the night like I used to do. I also sleep later in the morning. It is soo comfortable! The firmness/softness is just perfect. The first nights we thought it was a bit on the firm side, but still soft because you do sink in and it "hugs" your body. We both agreed that it became softer over the first week. I will strongly recommend a nice mattress pad for the extra plush feeling and the cooling effect. Keep in mind that it will not make much sense to buy a memory foam mattress pad for a memory foam bed if you have a heat issue. Just saying.... :) There are a lot of them out there and even though I love the one we bought, you might get away with a much cheaper one. Look for high thread cotton cover and polyester filling. I did a lot of research and these seems to be the cooling factors.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by Kayekay

5.0 stars by Kayekay

Couldn't ask for a better nights' sleep. I have arthritis among other aches & pains & this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayekay
Mena, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bed I ever purchased
1/27/2012

Customer review by rosebud1956

5.0 stars by rosebud1956

I researched mattresses for sometime now and thru the recommendation of a friend who purchased this bed I bought it. To my amazement the bed was awesome. He actually bought the one without the pillowtop and purchased the pillowtop separately. This bed has everything you need all in one. It supports your body so well that you wake up refreshed. The only problem is the odor that comes from the mattress. I have had it over a week now and I still can smell it. Does anyone know how to get rid of it.? I really don't want to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rosebud1956
Magnolia, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2012

Customer review by Stretsh

4.0 stars by Stretsh

I had been looking at memory foam mattresses for some time. I've waited several weeks before writing this review to make sure your product met my expectations. It did, however your specification write up rates a 1 star, very poor. Its a wonder any one has bought it. I suggest you correct it. If it hadn't been for Walmarts warrentee I wouldn't have taken a chance on it. We are more than satisfied with the mattress and hope you heed my advice as it is a wonderfull product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stretsh
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soft and comfy-and it didn't cost a lot, either
1/5/2013

Customer review by CShepard

5.0 stars by CShepard

Definitely a good deal! According to the box and paperwork inside, the mattress was manufactured in the USA by Boyd Specialty Sleep and this is the Boyd 512 Responda-Flex model (we bought Queen size.) I googled the company and found lots of interesting information about this mattress, including much higher prices for this everywhere else! It came with a paper detailing the 20 year warranty. They'll replace it under certain conditions for the first 5 years, then prorate after that, up to 20 years. Most memory foam mattresses that we saw here at Walmart seemed to be firm or very firm. We wanted a memory foam mattress that was soft like a pillow top, yet supportive enough for our aching backs. I think this mattress fits that description. This mattress is nice and SOFT. Almost cloud-like. (My son has the Spa Sensations 8 inch memory-foam mattress and this is MUCH softer than that one.) The memory foam is very responsive. This mattress gives us plenty of support as well. My back is supported well when sleeping on my back. When I sleep on my side, I tend to sink into the memory foam farther, but it is extremely comfortable. I didn't notice any pressure points even on my side. We bought the Spa Sensations Steel Smart Base Bed Frame to go with the mattress. We had it shipped to our home via Fedex for free. It was easy to set up. (It weighed 94 pounds--that could be a difficulty for some--but it wasn't a problem for us.) We pulled it out of the box and out of the bag inside, got it into its mattress protector that we had bought and put it on the bed frame so it could start to puff up to its normal size. (It does have a mattress cover on it already, but we wanted extra dust-mite protection.) It took all of about 10 minutes total for two people. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CShepard
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Nights of Sleep!
11/30/2012

Customer review by CTyankeeinTX

5.0 stars by CTyankeeinTX

Wow - this bed exceeded my expectations! I purchased it because of the positive reviews, and am I ever glad I did! Set up was a breeze - just open and unwrap on your boxspring or platform and BOOM, you're just about done. All that was left to do wash put sheets on once it expanded - kinda cool to see how tall it gets after just a little while! My husband and I didn't notice any odors during the set up. Based on another reviewers comments, we went ahead and got a Charter Club waterproof mattress cover as we have dogs that like to cuddle up with us at night, and we couldn't be more pleased with our purchase! Thank you Walmart.com for the quick ship of an excellent product at an unbeatable price! And thanks to the previous reviewers for an outstanding job on the insight that helped us decide on this mattress!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CTyankeeinTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
7/3/2012

Customer review by Informedconsumer01

5.0 stars by Informedconsumer01

I love this mattress. My back and neck aches are gone. I have tried sleeping on regular pillowtop mattresses, but they just didn't work for me. I shopped around for memory foam mattresses, and found one I liked. Then I found this one, whose features and description was most like the one I liked, but was 1/4 of the cost. Since it has a 20 year warranty, and Walmart has a good return policy, I thought I would give it a try. It took about a week and a half for it to ship to our local store. A Walmart associate loaded it into the back of my truck, and my son and I carried it into the house. Once I got the packaging off, it immediately began to expand to its full size. There was virtually no chemical smell, and I was able to sleep on it the first night.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Informedconsumer01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phenomenal mattress for the price.
7/21/2013

Customer review by CasualShopper2010

5.0 stars by CasualShopper2010

We were a little apprehensive at first when purchasing this mattress. With so many brands out there to choose from, you need to do a little research before plunking down anywhere from $300 to $2000. For a little over $500, we are pleased with our buy. Setting it up was a breeze, there were very little gaseous odors which we barely noticed the first day, and the foam developed its full shape within 24 hours. The pillow top really helps those who sleep on their sides a lot, and as a result, we have been getting a more restful sleep. We will never go back to sleeping on a spring mattress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CasualShopper2010
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations
3/15/2013

Customer review by MoJu

5.0 stars by MoJu

I really love this mattress. My husband loves it as well. We look forward to sleeping in it everyday. i am so glad that I stepped out of my comfort zone and bought this mattress instead of going through a traditional mattress retailer. The only thing is that it does get quite warm. I suggest a cotton mattress pad, but its great for a chilly winter home, which ours is as fuel oil is super expensive. The warmth doesnt bother me as much as I thought it would and I just put a fan on if i need it. Love this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoJu
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Night's Sleep
2/9/2013

Customer review by Listening2U

5.0 stars by Listening2U

I kind of expected the pillowtop to be a little softer, but probably adding a mattress pad takes away the pillowy feel. I am not at all disappointed. I sleep later, which is good because I used to get up early since I was uncomfortable and sore and stayed tired all day. I no longer have hip and back pain in the morning and I feel much more rested. We have the king size on a metal platform. Just the right height and nice that there is no movement transfer when someone has to get up. I weigh about 150 and my husband weighs about 270 and he seems to like it too. The instructions say you can sleep on it right away, and we did sleep on it just hours out of the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Listening2U
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mattress
12/19/2012

Customer review by nabes2

5.0 stars by nabes2

I researched a lot trying to find the best value in mattresses and I purchased tho mattress based on the customer reviews since I couldn't try it out. I am so glad I did because they were absolutely right. It is a wonderful mattress ! It fully expanded within 30 min an the odor was minimal. Looks like a very high quality mattress

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nabes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mattress
4/7/2013

Customer review by NathanT

5.0 stars by NathanT

The mattress was fully expanded after 24 hours. This mattress is absolutely worth the money. It's very comfortable to sleep in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NathanT
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST GREAT
5/7/2013

Customer review by SKAYBEE

5.0 stars by SKAYBEE

I JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT THE ZIPPER IS FOR ON THE BOTTOM,I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKAYBEE
HOWARD BEACH,QUEENS,NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
2/17/2013

Customer review by MetalFlow

3.0 stars by MetalFlow

I was thinking that the pillow top would make it a bit more plush than it is, but it still a decent bed and quite comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalFlow
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Firm
12/12/2012

Customer review by WifeisWalMartaholic

2.0 stars by WifeisWalMartaholic

Sore lower back. Like sleeping on floor. Description says, "ultra-plush". Been to many mattress stores and this one would not be considered "ultra-plush".

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WifeisWalMartaholic
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/7/2013

Customer review by JeffersonOhio

4.0 stars by JeffersonOhio

Took a few nights to adjust to the foam style mattress. Not so sure if it's actually 12 inches, as it sits lower than my old 12 inch traditional mattress. Same sheets fitted fine on the foam mattress. The pillow top is no big deal as it's simply another layer of foam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeffersonOhio
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
9/17/2014

Customer review by Gamie911

5.0 stars by Gamie911

Not much to say but great and thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gamie911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.