Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Skillet is set to go platinum with "Awake"
8/26/2009

Customer review by danjed

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by danjed
by danjed

Skillet is ready to cross over to mainstream rock and strike it rich with their latest album, "Awake". Please don't get me wrong, the lyrics are still Christian-based. But this album will appeal to mainstream rock fans that aren't Christian. "Hero" and "Monster" can be found on both Christian radio stations and mainstream rock stations. They are highly energetic and set the tone for the rest of the album. I don't want to ruin the rest of your listening experience by reviewing the whole album. If you like Christian rock music, then you will enjoy this album. If you like mainstream rock music, then you will probably enjoy this album. It has a lot of similarities with their earlier album release, "Comatose". Don't be afraid to give this album a listen, you might enjoy it immensely like me. This "Awake" album has changed my life for the better. It's inspiring, heartfelt lyrics have captured my imagination and warmed my heart. The music is heavy at times and soft at times. I believe "Awake" has a great balance of heavy and soft music. I listened to the "Awake" album weeks in advance of its release date, today, Tuesday, August 25, 2009. I am a member of The Panheads and that is the way I was able to listen to the "Awake" album before the general public had a chance to. My favorite song on the album is "Lucy". I hope you enjoy the album, I know I do! :) Take care and God Bless. 01] Hero 3:06 02] Monster 2:58 03] Don't Wake Me 3:55 04] Awake And Alive 3:29 05] One Day Too Late 3:40 06] It's Not Me It's You 3:24 07] Should've When You Could've 3:31 08] Believe 3:50 09] Forgiven 3:38 10] Sometimes 3:26 11] Never Surrender 3:30 12] Lucy 3:38 13] Dead Inside (Bonus Track) 2:56 14] Would It Matter (Bonus Track) 4:12 15] Monster (Alternate Radio Version) 2:57

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danjed
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
9/18/2009

Customer review by Rogue135

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by Rogue135
by Rogue135

This CD is Awesome!!!! I love Skillet and this CD is everything I expected and more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogue135
Verbena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skillet CD
12/27/2010

Customer review by jkdnw

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by jkdnw
by jkdnw

My son loves the CD. I used site to store and was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkdnw
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite songs are songs 1-15
10/12/2010

Customer review by SuperGlue

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by SuperGlue
by SuperGlue

If you like Skillet than I definitely suggest that you get this CD. This is one of their best albums ever! The CD also came with a free membership to Skillets exclusive website, thepanheads.com, where you can win a bunch of different fan club gear. It's AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperGlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great cd
9/20/2010

Customer review by Sparta0718

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Sparta0718
by Sparta0718

I love listening to this cd on my way to school or work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparta0718
Lafayette, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2013

Customer review by Churbs

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Churbs
by Churbs

I bought the Skillet Cd "Awake" for my daughter's birthday. She loved it & so did I. Went out & bought myself one!!! If you're a fan of Skillet, you NEED to get this one if you don't have it!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Churbs
San Antonio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
3/21/2010

Customer review by playxtreme

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by playxtreme
by playxtreme

This cd is awesome its the best christian band ev@

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playxtreme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Go for the Deluxe
4/15/2013

Customer review by abster96

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by abster96
by abster96

I didn't realize there was a deluxe version of this album and it was totally worth it to get the extra songs. I love Skillet and it's an amazingly great album.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abster96
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic "Clean" band for pre teen and teens
1/30/2013

Customer review by GShunting

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by GShunting
by GShunting

I am rather conservative and usually only listen to country but when my 'tween' grandson wanted this cd, I went out on YouTube and watched a few of their videos. While they look wild and are, sometimes, hard to understand, I am impressed with the lack of obscenities and the fact that they are for the most part dressed rather conservatively. I am partial to the video of Heros and recommend you see it if you are considering buying this for your child. This band is considered a spiritual band and if I can get this type of thing for him, I sure will do my darnedest to do it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GShunting
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/10/2011

Customer review by SerenaW

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by SerenaW
by SerenaW

What else can I say! This is an amazing CD. Buy it, enjoy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SerenaW
Canton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sweet product
3/6/2014

Customer review by Enchantre23

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Enchantre23
by Enchantre23

My favorite band ever!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enchantre23
Anderson Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.