Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Very Cool white, Not 9.5 feet!
11/24/2012

Customer review by maltocs

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by maltocs
by maltocs

Okay, If you measure it end to end, it's 9.5 feet. In practical use, there are 5 (five) icicles which are 18 inches apart. Do the math, 18 inches times 5 icicles is only 7.5 feet. Unless you want to have an awkward empty icicle-less stretch between the strands, plan to buying extras. They glow cool LED white, which means it will make your non-new LED lights look very yellow.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maltocs
South Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
LightShow 5ct LED Shooting Star Icicle Light
11/28/2010

Customer review by jimco32

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by jimco32
by jimco32

I saw them in store and they were out of stock. I bought them online and were here 4 days later. they are very cool and being LED it takes very little power to use them. everyone asks where i got them and say they are too cool.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimco32
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by gettingticked

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by gettingticked
by gettingticked

I purchased three sets and one out of the three worked properly. The other two sets had at least one shooting star light that did not work and not all the covers on the other lights were there. When I wanted to exchange them, they were out of stock. The set that works is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettingticked
Would recommend to a friend? No
No replacement lamps either!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by UptodateFYI

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by UptodateFYI
by UptodateFYI

Bought 7 sets of these lights and 3 so far has 1 icicle out. These are the exact words from the Gemmy company!! We have asked the retailer to remove this style from their shelves because we found out they were not performing as designed. Therefore, please return the items to the place of purchase with your receipt for an exchange or refund. Now why would you want to exchange them, no replacement lamps can be found. These weren't purchased at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UptodateFYI
Tipton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great!
12/2/2010

Customer review by apars

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by apars
by apars

I have had so many compliments on these lights and the greatest part is they were $10 cheaper per set than Lowe's and Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apars
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool but frustrating
11/29/2011

Customer review by riverchel

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by riverchel
by riverchel

These lights are beautiful and impressive. I bought 6 boxes of them, but when we started putting them up we realized we didn't have enough. We needed 2 more boxes, but walmart.com had already sold out. We couldn't find them anywhere else, and apparently the only other on-line options are over $75/strand. Also, three of our strands had one of the shooting star icicles that didn't work at all, and they are impossible to try to fix. The shooting star long lights can be difficult to drape correctly because they are so long (this also depends on the structure of the house). We took them down from our house and back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverchel
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great lights that are beautiful and save energy
11/27/2012

Customer review by Sluggo8716

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Sluggo8716
by Sluggo8716

Ordered 9 boxes of these lights. All arrived in perfect condition and work properly. Very nice light show that adds that extra sparkle. Only downside is they are a little expensive. Hope to make that back through energy savings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sluggo8716
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good
11/26/2010

Customer review by docrocks21

3.0 stars 11/26/2010 by docrocks21
by docrocks21

The lights are nice but not worth the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docrocks21
Grants Pass OR.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not blue
11/16/2012

Customer review by TheREALCinderella

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TheREALCinderella
by TheREALCinderella

In the pictures and video these lights look blue. They are not blue at all. They are very pure white.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheREALCinderella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2011

Customer review by DecoratorBob

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by DecoratorBob
by DecoratorBob

The Shooting Icicles are really great...Make a great difference to reqular icicles...and to make it better... It is LED!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecoratorBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
11/30/2010

Customer review by JamiJo85

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by JamiJo85
by JamiJo85

These are amazing!! We have received MANY compliments on them and some have asked where we purchased them from.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamiJo85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT PURCHASE!
12/10/2012

Customer review by DaughteroftheStars

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by DaughteroftheStars
by DaughteroftheStars

These lights are wonderful and a big hit in the neighborhood. I have now had three people stop and knock on my door to find out where I purchased the lights and one other person stopped me in the yard to ask. I cannot believe how excited people are about them. You really need to use ONLY cool white LED lights in your tree or other areas in your yard with these in order for your home to look good. You cannot mix warm white lights with these and get a good result. They are heavy to hang so you will need to use extra brackets to support the weight. They are beautiful on the house and different than any other lights I have seen. I would highly recommend these!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughteroftheStars
Shenandoah, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish we had more
11/29/2010

Customer review by lightshowbob

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by lightshowbob
by lightshowbob

Love the LED icicles. The drips make the display interesting. Wish we ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightshowbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Mesmerizing Dripping Icicle Effect
11/21/2014

Customer review by CConquerer

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by CConquerer
by CConquerer

Love watching the lighted dripping effect of the icicles. I like it better than the random twinkle type lights. The more strands you have the better! Each of the 5 icicles on each strand lights randomly. They don't all do it at once. We needed 16 strands to do our roof line. We bought the cool white and it puts off a lot of light (not too much). We can turn off our outdoor mercury lights when these and the rest of our Christmas lights are on and there is a pleasant glow around the house and decks. We just went to LED this year. You can run many of these strands together which means fewer extension cords! The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating is because of the cost. They are a bit pricey when you need a lot of them. Hopefully we will save it in the power bill. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CConquerer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality of this item is bad
12/4/2012

Customer review by unknown21

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by unknown21
by unknown21

60% of the items purchase had at least 1 icicle bulb out. Of course these are not replaceable bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unknown21
White House, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
11/25/2011

Customer review by earlyshopperintx

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by earlyshopperintx
by earlyshopperintx

Love these lights and wanted more, but they are sold out and not even listed. When will there be more?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlyshopperintx
Chandler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All that glitters...
12/12/2012

Customer review by shall1960

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by shall1960
by shall1960

Is not gold. These lights were okay but not as I expected; certainly not 9.5 feet long, more like 6 nor were the lights that hang between the icesicles that long. Kind of ruined my whole disco-christmas window theme. Bottom line, I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shall1960
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful lights
12/1/2013

Customer review by hwmaster1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by hwmaster1
by hwmaster1

these lights are very pretty, specially at night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwmaster1
Adelphi, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and Unique
11/29/2012

Customer review by RD21

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by RD21
by RD21

Not your ordinary icicle lights, these have some long clear plastic icicle lights which have a strobe effect as if they are melting, thus creating a unique visual effect. The rest of the lights (LEDs) are bright and well spaced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD21
Avon Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the lights
11/29/2012

Customer review by mikie52

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mikie52
by mikie52

A little skeptical about buying these on-line without seeing them operate in person. Walmart had the unbeatable price- no one else could come close. The lights are great. Only ones in our neighborhood. Because they are LED, they are instant on. No waiting for them to warm up before they start their shooting star show. They actually look more like water dripping off of icicles, but still great to look at. Very pleased and am considering buying more for the rest of the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikie52
North Attleboro, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews