Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 60 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Very Cool white, Not 9.5 feet!
11/24/2012

Customer review by maltocs

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by maltocs
by maltocs

Okay, If you measure it end to end, it's 9.5 feet. In practical use, there are 5 (five) icicles which are 18 inches apart. Do the math, 18 inches times 5 icicles is only 7.5 feet. Unless you want to have an awkward empty icicle-less stretch between the strands, plan to buying extras. They glow cool LED white, which means it will make your non-new LED lights look very yellow.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maltocs
South Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
LightShow 5ct LED Shooting Star Icicle Light
11/28/2010

Customer review by jimco32

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by jimco32
by jimco32

I saw them in store and they were out of stock. I bought them online and were here 4 days later. they are very cool and being LED it takes very little power to use them. everyone asks where i got them and say they are too cool.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimco32
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/2/2010

Customer review by apars

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by apars
by apars

I have had so many compliments on these lights and the greatest part is they were $10 cheaper per set than Lowe's and Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apars
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by gettingticked

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by gettingticked
by gettingticked

I purchased three sets and one out of the three worked properly. The other two sets had at least one shooting star light that did not work and not all the covers on the other lights were there. When I wanted to exchange them, they were out of stock. The set that works is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gettingticked
Would recommend to a friend? No
cool but frustrating
11/29/2011

Customer review by riverchel

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by riverchel
by riverchel

These lights are beautiful and impressive. I bought 6 boxes of them, but when we started putting them up we realized we didn't have enough. We needed 2 more boxes, but walmart.com had already sold out. We couldn't find them anywhere else, and apparently the only other on-line options are over $75/strand. Also, three of our strands had one of the shooting star icicles that didn't work at all, and they are impossible to try to fix. The shooting star long lights can be difficult to drape correctly because they are so long (this also depends on the structure of the house). We took them down from our house and back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riverchel
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great lights that are beautiful and save energy
11/27/2012

Customer review by Sluggo8716

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Sluggo8716
by Sluggo8716
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 9 boxes of these lights. All arrived in perfect condition and work properly. Very nice light show that adds that extra sparkle. Only downside is they are a little expensive. Hope to make that back through energy savings.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sluggo8716
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No replacement lamps either!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by UptodateFYI

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by UptodateFYI
by UptodateFYI

Bought 7 sets of these lights and 3 so far has 1 icicle out. These are the exact words from the Gemmy company!! We have asked the retailer to remove this style from their shelves because we found out they were not performing as designed. Therefore, please return the items to the place of purchase with your receipt for an exchange or refund. Now why would you want to exchange them, no replacement lamps can be found. These weren't purchased at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UptodateFYI
Tipton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
GREAT PURCHASE!
12/10/2012

Customer review by DaughteroftheStars

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by DaughteroftheStars
by DaughteroftheStars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights are wonderful and a big hit in the neighborhood. I have now had three people stop and knock on my door to find out where I purchased the lights and one other person stopped me in the yard to ask. I cannot believe how excited people are about them. You really need to use ONLY cool white LED lights in your tree or other areas in your yard with these in order for your home to look good. You cannot mix warm white lights with these and get a good result. They are heavy to hang so you will need to use extra brackets to support the weight. They are beautiful on the house and different than any other lights I have seen. I would highly recommend these!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaughteroftheStars
Shenandoah, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awful
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jbart

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jbart
by Jbart

I bought 2 of these, and you can barely see them. Some don't even work right. Very sad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbart
Would recommend to a friend? No
beautiful
12/11/2015

Customer review by shyspy45

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by shyspy45
by shyspy45

they make my house shine with the Christmas spirit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shyspy45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Icicle lights
12/8/2015

Customer review by Califkid

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Califkid
by Califkid

We love these lights and our neighbors love them too, they ask, "Where did you get those"? and I tell them on line at Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Califkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome lights
11/29/2015

Customer review by Katrina

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

These are not the exact ones I have I have the cool white 10 piece lights. I purchased them about 2 years ago and I love them. I have about 7 sets of them and I hang them in the trees and around a really large wreath. They all still work great and I've had no problems with them. They remind me of fireworks and I remember the first time I seen them on someones house and I just knew I had to have them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Looking Lights
12/5/2015

Customer review by fl747

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by fl747
by fl747

These lights actually look like they are dripping from a distance. I may get more for next year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fl747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them
12/2/2015

Customer review by marylpn

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by marylpn
by marylpn

Lots of compliments neighbors love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marylpn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mesmerizing Dripping Icicle Effect
11/21/2014

Customer review by CConquerer

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by CConquerer
by CConquerer

Love watching the lighted dripping effect of the icicles. I like it better than the random twinkle type lights. The more strands you have the better! Each of the 5 icicles on each strand lights randomly. They don't all do it at once. We needed 16 strands to do our roof line. We bought the cool white and it puts off a lot of light (not too much). We can turn off our outdoor mercury lights when these and the rest of our Christmas lights are on and there is a pleasant glow around the house and decks. We just went to LED this year. You can run many of these strands together which means fewer extension cords! The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating is because of the cost. They are a bit pricey when you need a lot of them. Hopefully we will save it in the power bill. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CConquerer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but not a perfect 5
11/8/2015

Customer review by Doglover69

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Doglover69
by Doglover69

These were very nice looking and I get plenty of compliments. However as the season went on, some of the lights seemed to fade. We couldn't decide what was really happening. We liked them well enough to buy a few replacement sets to replace sets we didn't think were working well. However this time I bought the customer service warrentee so if it happens again we have something to do with the sets that don't work. And I am buying early this time. We also found them at some local home improvement stores if Walmart is out of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doglover69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality of this item is bad
12/4/2012

Customer review by unknown21

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by unknown21
by unknown21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

60% of the items purchase had at least 1 icicle bulb out. Of course these are not replaceable bulbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unknown21
White House, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish we had more
11/29/2010

Customer review by lightshowbob

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by lightshowbob
by lightshowbob

Love the LED icicles. The drips make the display interesting. Wish we ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightshowbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice when they work
1/13/2015

Customer review by BrookiesMimi

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by BrookiesMimi
by BrookiesMimi

Lights were beautiful last year when purchased. This year 1 strand had lights going out before my eyes and on several strings the icicles were dull. Did not have enough additional bulbs to replace lights (6 strands purchased from Home Depot and 2 strands from Walmart), even though made by same parent company and have same title description the bulbs were not interchangeable. Could not find additional lights so contacted the parent company Gemmy. After jumping through hoops Gemmy writes back "Although the items are not covered under our "new" product warranty, since they were purchased beyond 90 days, I have input a request to have the replacement parts sent to you. As for the issues with some of the lights appearing dull, you may try replacing the fuse." I do not leave lights up for 90 days nor do I expect that lights I pay full price for not to be working the following season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookiesMimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
not blue
11/16/2012

Customer review by TheREALCinderella

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by TheREALCinderella
by TheREALCinderella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the pictures and video these lights look blue. They are not blue at all. They are very pure white.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheREALCinderella
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews