Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
46
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
Difficult chair assembly!
4/11/2011

Customer review by ladycigar

5.0 stars by ladycigar

I love this set. It was just what I was looking for to update my dining room. The table assembly was pretty straight forward, but the chairs turned out to be a little difficult at first. It took nearly an hour and a half to assemble the first chair. After a couple of chairs are finished, it becomes much easier. The final product is well worth it in the end. Sleek, clean lines and the black color make this a nice contemporary dining set for a small space. The set is not very large, but four average adults can dine comfortably. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladycigar
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Table and Chairs :)
5/17/2010

Customer review by chispadeamor

5.0 stars by chispadeamor

I was hesitant to order this table because of some of the reviews, but it looked very nice and I decided to take a chance. I'm so glad I did because it looks better than the picture! I love the black fabric on the chairs, and the table is sleek and beautiful. To me, it looks bigger than in the picture. It was easy to put together and arrived 3 days after I ordered it! I would definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chispadeamor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent! dinner set table
2/4/2010

Customer review by didon

5.0 stars by didon

Excellent! The table and chairs are well made. so easy to asemble and the best of all it is a bargain. I was worry about loading the set. But I got all the necessary help from Wal-Mart. The dining Set is beautiful sitting in my new kitchen now. I will enjoy this dining set for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (75) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
didon
Skokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A waste of money and time
8/5/2010

Customer review by JWise

2.0 stars by JWise

I would not recommend this dinning set. The screws all strip out,which results in woobly chair when they become loose.... we had to take them all apart and apply wood glue to keep them from falling apart. They looked nice online but are poor quality.. i would go find something better for your money.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JWise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!!!
1/18/2010

Customer review by foxytango

1.0 stars by foxytango

These chairs are JUNK!!! My husband was putting it together and the bolts started stripping everything. The table is just GARBAGE!!! We are one and a half chairs and a table in and we are taking it back apart and returning it immediately. I mean, I didn't expect it to be awesome, but I did expect it to put together okay. My husband knows what he's doing...this table is just junk. I normally don't review anything, but I just wanted to let others know. $230 is enough to put away and save towards a better table, don't spend it on this one!

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foxytango
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great set!
4/24/2011

Customer review by cardav007

5.0 stars by cardav007

I ordered this set Jan. 28. 2011, it arrived site to store on Feb. 18. 2011. It was suppose to be in Feb. 4th, but because there was a snow storm where this item was distributed from all was forgiven. My local Super Center allowed my husband and I pick this up at 1 am with no problem, even though it states that site to store pick up ends at 10 pm. My table is beautiful, durable and surprisingly burn proof! I don't know how many times we have accidentally dropped red hot hookah coals on the table, and after we pick it up the finish would not be harmed in any way. I also have accidentally spilled nail polish remover and acrylic liquid for artificial nails on the table with no damage! Our 2 yr old son is a very rough and naughty boy, constantly banging his toys and cars on this table and yet there are no chips, scratches, dents or damage. This table is perfect for almost everything. the assembly for the chair was rather difficult, but after the 1st was completed it all fell into place easily. The directions are not very clear but it does its job. The chair legs are uneven at first, but if you have someone sit down on one you can then re-tighten the screws and it will be perfect. You do have to wipe down your table top after every meal as greasy foods or messy eaters will leave marks that are noticeable, but really this advice is a no brainer. I am happy with this product and I am glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cardav007
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive table and chair set.
3/31/2014

Customer review by goffrey

5.0 stars by goffrey

I read a lot of reviews talking about how hard this was to put together or that it was damaged. My set came in perfect condition with all the parts needed. I am a 44 year old woman who put this together myself. I didn't find it all that hard. Common sense helps. First do NOT use power tools which it plainly states or you will split the wood, do not over tighten the screws and just pay attention to the directions. It took me about 2 1/2 hours total to put the table and 4 chairs together by myself. Some reviews comment the seat cushions were hard to put on or they couldn't put them on because there were no pre-drilled holes. Not true, there are holes you screw the cushions into but they are recessed so it is a tad awkward doing it but my cushions are all on with out a problem. One suggestion is if you are going to use it on a hard wood or linoleum floor just put furniture slider pads on the bottom of the chair legs. No big deal and works like a charm. Great set for smaller spaces. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goffrey
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful set for small space
11/3/2010

Customer review by realshopper70

4.0 stars by realshopper70

The table is lovely, but small. It is perfect to fill in an eat in area or small space in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
realshopper70
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble, and worth every penny.
1/27/2011

Customer review by Adam5265

5.0 stars by Adam5265

This table has gotten allot of complements since I assembled it and put it in the dinning room, It is a perfect size for a breakfast nook of an eat-in kitchen. Don't expect a high gloss deep grained solid wood top, what you get is a fairly modern looking kitchen table that is not out of place with your more traditional settings. The chairs were uncomfortable at first but after a week or so of use the cushions started to wear in and become more comfortable. I was also not a big fan of the micro suede seat covers so after a few weeks of use I bought some simulated leather cloth from the cloth store and re-covered them, since I knew how the chair bottoms went on this only took about 30 mins. and $20 to do all of the chairs you can do this to give a custom look to the chairs and make them match your decor. I also have added some soft felt gliders onto the chair bottoms to make them slide easer since they have the harder plastic glides from the factory. The sight to store was easy and the box that it comes in will fit in the back seat of most cars or in the cargo area of a hatchback if the seats are let down, to give you an idea of the size of the box, it was the same size as the dimensions listed in the description for the table top and about 10"-12" thick. Tools that make assembly easier and therefore to have handy: screw gun, Phillips head bits and allen head bits, extension for screw gun and rubber or wooden mallet. Remember you can assemble this using the tools that they provide but it is easier if you have these other tools at your disposal. In short it is a great looking table and chair set that you will be proud to own.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adam5265
Winder, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
4/10/2010

Customer review by sweetnsassySYH

1.0 stars by sweetnsassySYH

I have a defective part and although a representative from the company was notified and replied NOTHING has been done to replace the defective piece therefore I cannot complete assembly and utilize the product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetnsassySYH
Park Forest, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very bad quality!!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by DARKCHILD29

1.0 stars by DARKCHILD29

This product is not worth the money. I had it put together on monday and by thursday the screws where falling out. The wood was already split and the table is real little. A very bad buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DARKCHILD29
Salem.Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Be ready for a project or have a handy guy around
12/14/2011

Customer review by BrittNoA

4.0 stars by BrittNoA

The table was simple to put together but the chair too more effort, and you must pay close attention to what your doing and the directions when putting chairs together, or you'll end up with a half backyard chair our a stripped hole......worth the effort and time, as long as you follow directions correctly

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrittNoA
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful but don't buy
8/30/2010

Customer review by daunico

2.0 stars by daunico

the dining set is very beautiful and everything is not perfect but at least the manufacturer should give you the correct parts. some of the bolts would not screw in. i have a chair that came with two of the same front legs and i don't know how to get in touch with the manufacturing company to give me more parts. my advice to everyone...buy something already put together, instead of putting it together bc it will not come out right. your gonna have something missing or something that isn't working

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daunico
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nightmare to assemble!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Shoppergirl35

2.0 stars by Shoppergirl35

The table itself is very nice, but assembling it took almost 3 days. Half of the hardware was wrong. But I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoppergirl35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Small Dining Set
3/6/2014

Customer review by Hunt34

4.0 stars by Hunt34

The set is too small, but you get what you pay for. I only recommend this dining set for someone who is just moving out for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hunt34
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dining Set
6/7/2014

Customer review by June7Review

5.0 stars by June7Review

Great dining set! Love the cross back feature on the chairs! It was exactly what I was looking for. It was a little difficult and time consuming to put together, but very satisfied with the finished look.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
June7Review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 left legs chair
12/3/2010

Customer review by leftlegs

4.0 stars by leftlegs

Great product for the money. However, the assembling is very completely and it took more than 2 2/1 hours to put them together. One suggestion: make sure you check the parts before you start puting them together. We found out that the last chair came with 2 left legs after 2 hours of hard work, and now we are waiting for walmart to send another set for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leftlegs
santa clara,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy unless you like playing with puzzles.
1/3/2014

Customer review by lynnd2

1.0 stars by lynnd2

Lots of pieces, one leg shorter than the other on 1 chair, instructions say not to use drill but there are no holes for screws so what do you do? Drill had to be used and it split the seat. Very difficult assembly. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynnd2
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this purchase. Would recommend it to anyone.
2/9/2014

Customer review by countrymusicqueen

5.0 stars by countrymusicqueen

It's a nice set and worth the price. However, that being said, I just received an offer for the same set for less money but not on the white set. Please let me know why I can't get the reduced price when that was how I got interested in the set. I do love it. I'm still putting it together. It is very nice. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
countrymusicqueen
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the hassle
3/26/2014

Customer review by sunshine5678

1.0 stars by sunshine5678

I ordered this dining set in the color white and I was so excited that it was delivered so fast! I tore open the box to begin assembling it and... they sent me the wrong color. Walmart customer service was great! I sent an email letting them know I received the wrong color and within two weeks I was sent the right color. Great, right? Nope! The product they sent me this time looked like it had already been assembled and taken apart. The legs were scratched up and there were several marks and scuffs on the product. I figured, I'm not going to send this one back, I need a table. So I ignored the marks and attempted to put the table together, BUT, the screws were already stripped and the table could not be assembled. High disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunshine5678
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 158 total reviews