Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thumbelina
9/1/2010

Customer review by Ourania

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Ourania
by Ourania

Just bought the DVD as we owned the VHS version. It was great to see it again much clearer - video had deteriorated over time. All the musical numbers were very memorable. Lovely animation and thoroughly enjoyed reliving the experience. Highly recommended viewing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ourania
Loch, Victoria, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Movie
7/21/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

This is a good movie. A little cheesy and old but the animation is still good and the story is still cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Classic!
1/6/2011

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by WingedDream
by WingedDream

I watched this movie when I was a little girl and loved every bit of it! The songs are great and catchy. You'll fall in love with this story, as well as your kids, guaranteed!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Different Dvd Cover?
1/7/2011

Customer review by amorlatina

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by amorlatina
by amorlatina

When I first recieved the movie I noticed the cover was completely different looking as the original movie cover that shows online when i purchased it. but when i watched it, it was the exact same movie i had seen years ago and it was great, brought back memories from when i was little, i love this cute movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amorlatina
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great but.....
5/2/2011

Customer review by ShabbyShelley

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ShabbyShelley
by ShabbyShelley

I ordered a few things from wal mart, and the case of this dvd had a hole in the case, like if something had pierced to plastic and i did not like how dirt and dust can now get on my disc. It plays wonderful, i love the story, one of my childhood faves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShabbyShelley
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun classic
10/28/2010

Customer review by BestGram

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by BestGram
by BestGram

I bought this for my 5-year old granddaughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestGram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/3/2011

Customer review by bonnie63026

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by bonnie63026
by bonnie63026

It's hard to follow for a 3yr. old, she just isn't old enough yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonnie63026
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great movie
9/24/2012

Customer review by GossipGirlRDH

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by GossipGirlRDH
by GossipGirlRDH

This is such a cute movie and the music and songs are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GossipGirlRDH
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
thumbelina
4/25/2012

Customer review by 1342MOUSEE

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by 1342MOUSEE
by 1342MOUSEE

very good every one in family can watch this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1342MOUSEE
GIBBON,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Just for Kids
8/5/2013

Customer review by Latina1370

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Latina1370
by Latina1370

Great kid movie with all the expectations of an animated princess fairytale. Good for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latina1370
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Captive audience
2/13/2012

Customer review by TheHappiestMommy

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by TheHappiestMommy
by TheHappiestMommy

This is one of my daughter's first movies she ever watched. It has continued to keep her attention more than some of the more modern movies I bought her such as Strawberry Shortcake. She is 15 months old now and still is captivated by the music and the fairy dust!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappiestMommy
Bandon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month