Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best I ever tasted
8/7/2010

Customer review by havasulover

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by havasulover
by havasulover

I will have to say, I am not a fan of potatoe salad. I hate that mayonase, fatty taste. But I bought this on vacation because my husband loves potatoe salad. I thought I would try a bit, as it's been a long time since I've had potatoe salad. When I tried it, I couldn't believe that I actually liked it. I unexpectedly loved it. Now I need to know how to make it. Anyone know how or have tried and figured it out? Please forward!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havasulover
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Absolutely fabulous!
10/5/2009

Customer review by GaryPls

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by GaryPls
by GaryPls

I'm a big potato salad fanatic, since I was a kid. My Mom made a yellow kind that was wonderful, and a warm German version for family gatherings that was delicious. I occasionally buy store potato salad because my attempts haven't matched up to my Mom's. This is different than any I've had, but it is now my favorite. I love the dill accent and the snap of the red potatoes. If you haven't tried this potato salad I would advise that you try a container. It comes in at least 3 sizes, so you won't have to try too much if you don't want to. I just with the recipe would be posted so I could make gigantic batches for large gatherings at home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryPls
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best potato salad
8/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was on the way out of the store with a case of beer, got hungry, saw the potato salad and grabbed a tub. Thinking it was just plain old regular no frills potato salad, I took a quick taste before putting it in the refrigerator. It never made it to the refrigerator. That was so good I ate the whole thing right there! Good recipe!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ontario, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
11/15/2010

Customer review by SnugglesNTwiggy

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by SnugglesNTwiggy
by SnugglesNTwiggy

I am not normally a big potato salad fan because I don't like onions but a co-worker brought this to a potluck and now I can't get enough of it. I like that there is a good balance of all the ingredients. If you don't like onions but don't mind the flavor of onions then you should try this potato salad. There are no onions, only onion powder. Even my father who can sometimes be a picky eater and isn't a big fan of dill, liked this salad that he asked for some the next day. This is no cheap or generic potato salad like you would expect from Walmart. This is good, quality potato salad that you'd find in a restaurant. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnugglesNTwiggy
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best Potato Salad
12/5/2009

Customer review by KeepGodfirst

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by KeepGodfirst
by KeepGodfirst

This is the best Potato Salad. I do not think that my Mom's potato salad was ever this good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepGodfirst
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
potato salad
5/5/2012

Customer review by hungryjames

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by hungryjames
by hungryjames

I am a fan of all kinds of food. I have traveled quit a bit and try many different kinds of food. My wife makes one of the better potato salads but I will have to say I give this two thumbs up. I tried it to day for my first time but you can bet it won't be the last. I would recomend this to anyone. Keep up the good work. It was great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungryjames
This stuff is so good, I have to stay away from it
7/16/2014

Customer review by Justice1873

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Justice1873
by Justice1873

Best "store bought" potato salad ever# I'm glad Walmart is 15 miles away, or I'd be eating this constantly - you know, too much potato salad = FAT. The guy who didn't like it must like that sweet pickle junk my grandmother always made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justice1873
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
2/6/2010

Customer review by Tattoomom1

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Tattoomom1
by Tattoomom1

We normally fix mustard potato salad at home. But we were out and about for a picnic, and bought this at a spur of the moment. I love it. Now, if I can only duplicate it's flavor at home!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tattoomom1
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best ever potato salad!!!
6/22/2015

Customer review by BlythevilleGuy

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by BlythevilleGuy
by BlythevilleGuy

My first time trying this out & this is the winner. Will never buy any other potato salad except for this red skin potato salad, even better then homemade & without all the fuss. Worth every penny & then sum:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlythevilleGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Yum
9/7/2014

Customer review by OU812too

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by OU812too
by OU812too

Best bang for the buck bar none

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OU812too
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
blech...
6/21/2012

Customer review by rokhnd

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by rokhnd
by rokhnd

there is nothing like good potato salad...and THIS...was nothing like good potato salad. potatoes had a weird texture (which most packaged varieties do, i guess), and it had a flavor like ranch dressing, not mayonnaise. typically, i would make potato salad, but i was in a pinch and thought this might be a good substitute. my wife took 1 bite and made a face...i managed to eat about a 1/2 cup of it...and then we threw the rest of the tub in the trash. awful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rokhnd
West Liberty, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never