Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

just what grandma needs
12/15/2009

Customer review by snowblower

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by snowblower
by snowblower

This is the best deal I have purchased all year. As a babyboomer, I am getting to the point that shoveling snow is too hard and then I hurt all week. Now I just turn on the machine (which is very easy) and clear out a path for the car and off I go. If I wanted to I could do the entire driveway and sidewald in about a half hour. I do have to say pay attention to the direction the wind is blowing. I didnt know to and blew it back on me, just once was all it took. Now I know to take notice of that before starting to blow the snow. All in all it is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowblower
Burley, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Small snow blower
5/5/2010

Customer review by tcuIII

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by tcuIII
by tcuIII

Unit does very well for what is expected from it. It sure beats using any type of a shovel. Perfect for small home & twonhomes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcuIII
Dresher, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to use
12/21/2009

Customer review by Lastminutegal

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Lastminutegal
by Lastminutegal

This was a last minute buy in preparation for a noreaster we were had yesterday, it was the last one on the shelf so went with it. Wasn't expecting it to do wonders since we have a driveway that can fit up to 6 cars and Mr. Fox is so little:) We got close to 2 feet of snow so my husband cleared the top half of it and Mr. Fox & I did the rest. Doesn't throw very far but does the job all the same. Really good buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lastminutegal
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beats a shovel
1/12/2010

Customer review by BestvalueformyMoney

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by BestvalueformyMoney
by BestvalueformyMoney

We got an unexpected foot of snow and we have a deck that wraps around the house. Usually a lot of work to clear off with a shovel, but with this little thrower had it done in two hours. Easy to assemble and easy to use, but it throws the snow much farther to the front than the sides. Still believe you'll get your money's worth of work out of this handy machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestvalueformyMoney
Ripplemead, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
shoveling is faster
2/8/2010

Customer review by QuixoticShopper

2.0 stars 2/8/2010 by QuixoticShopper
by QuixoticShopper

Well umm, maybe im too tall but at 6'2" this isnt a back-saver whatsoever. I can see it having an advantage over a shovel on a patio where one would have to lift snow over a railing but for sidewalks and driveways, this is more "toy" than "tool". using it is kinda like trying to vacuum snow... seems like a good idea but in truth really isnt. I really like the idea, but it takes longer than shoveling, and sloppier too. I would end up going back and forth several times (hunched over) in the same area trying to clear the snow, a shovel would have done the job in one pass. the hour it normally takes me to shovel my drive was stretched to 1 &1/2 (the last 1/2 hour i went back to my shovel) and the first half of the driveway looks terrible..... maybe i'll have the patience for this when im 65. not so much when im 30 and my back is young enough to still throw the snow! -cheers

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuixoticShopper
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Happy so far...
1/30/2010

Customer review by dbeach57

4.0 stars 1/30/2010 by dbeach57
by dbeach57

Got this in last week and my husband couldn't wait for it to snow to try it out. Well we got 4" last night and he was out bright and early this AM. He really likes the blower, but we need a longer cord. Ours was only 100' and the driveway is a bit longer. He said it is lightweight and easy to use, quiet too. It is all plastic so I do wonder how long it will last and how well it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbeach57
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great little blower
1/26/2010

Customer review by quigleyrob

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by quigleyrob
by quigleyrob

This is a great little snow blower. It is light and easy to handle. I handles about 4" - 5" of dry snow with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quigleyrob
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
met my expectations
2/6/2010

Customer review by whereisthesale

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by whereisthesale
by whereisthesale

I bought this product 5 years ago. It has performed very well through 2 historic snow D.C. storms!! I have a longer than average driveway and walkway. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whereisthesale
Washington D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Back-saver
3/20/2011

Customer review by cparadow

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by cparadow
by cparadow

This was great to use on my deck, which up until now had to be done by hand. It took a little getting used to with the cord, but once I did, it made a tough job much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cparadow
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Snow Fox
2/10/2011

Customer review by KansasSkylark

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by KansasSkylark
by KansasSkylark

I received my Snow Fox snow thrower just prior to a 9" snowfall. While the product manual says it will easily handle up to 4" of snow, I found the Snow Fox capable of tackling the 9" we had. The machine is light and easy to use, and never bogged down in deep snow. You can set it to discharge right, left, or straight ahead, but it seemed to do best straight ahead. The only confusion I had with the machine was the red plastic key enclosed with it. The key is required to start the machine, and having found one enclosed with the product manual, I assumed that was the key to use. Only after searching for the correct slot to put it in did I realize the machine had shipped with a key installed into the controller on the handle. This key does not seem to come out, so I'm not sure what the other one is for. Other than that, the Snow Fox seemed like a good value for light duty snow removal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasSkylark
Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Mtd snow thrower
2/11/2011

Customer review by Riceaux

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Riceaux
by Riceaux

Very nice snow blower. The only problem i have with the blower is the handle is about 6in. too low for a 6ft. man. Also there is no adjustments for the handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riceaux
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Disappointment
3/22/2011

Customer review by JacknJill60

2.0 stars 3/22/2011 by JacknJill60
by JacknJill60

We've had several storms to try it out: It's actually more work to use this machine than the shovel we were hoping it would replace. Did NOT work well on our roof; semi-OK on driveway, not so much on sidewalk. Still had to shovel where the machine had been used, as it leaves quite a lot on the ground. Would not buy it again. It IS quieter than a gas-powered snow blower, tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacknJill60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days