Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2039
4 stars
504
3 stars
73
2 stars
38
1 stars
63
1-20 of 2378 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2378 total reviews
1-20 of 2378 reviews
Good Value
10/29/2010

Customer review by Momof4and2

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Momof4and2
by Momof4and2

I bought this platform because I moved to an apartment and could not get my queen bed frame up the stairs. I was skeptical at first because I am over 300lbs, and didn't think it would hold me and my husband (140lbs). I was quite surprised it holds up well and doesn't make any squeaking noises. The mattress stays well and doesn't move around much at all, unless you purposely want to move it. It raises the mattress to a chair height so it doesn't feel like you are crawling off the floor. It's great for an alternative to a box spring/bed frame. No need for a box spring. This is an excellent product for what is paid for it. I will be getting one of these for my daughter's bed. I even put a bed skirt on it to hide the legs, perfect! Plenty of room under bed for storage too!

Was this review helpful? (695) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4and2
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not Bad At All
1/2/2010

Customer review by ebw0324

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by ebw0324
by ebw0324

I've been using this product for about two weeks now and so far, so good. My main concern with purchasing it was that it would not adequately support me as I'm a heavy guy. But I've found that those concerns were alleviated. I originally used the frame with a mattress & box spring. Comes to find out that I only need the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (564) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebw0324
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
How to make it quiet!
11/16/2011

Customer review by CDUBYA72

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by CDUBYA72
by CDUBYA72

This frame is very solid out of the box for motions in the headboard/footboard direction. Side to side motion causes frame noise. By tightening down every screw on the frame (not just the ones necessary for setup), the noise can be silenced. The wingnuts that are supplied must be traded out for the nuts that come pre-assembled on the bed as there is not room to completely tighten down the wingnuts. I also recommend the use of electrical tape to help silence every hing you unfolded to flatten out the frame. The frame is definately to tall to use a standard boxspring with and it feels a little low by itself. I built a 3 1/2 in riser and wish I had built a 2 in riser. As a finishing touch, use a piece of pipe insulation around the 2 center frame legs. This will save you a broken toe, I assure you. I am 6'6 and 300lbs and have put this frame to the test for 3 weeks now and have not heard so much as a pin drop. It only takes a few minutes to set the frame up but if your planning on being happy with it, plan on spending 3 to 4 hours making minor modifications.

Was this review helpful? (173) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDUBYA72
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Bargain for this Price
6/19/2010

Customer review by gshopping

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by gshopping
by gshopping

I got this for approx $110 about a month ago, and it performs just as I'd hoped. It's sturdy (holds 2 twin mattresses, 2 adults, a dog, and could hold more). It has a wire frame perfectly flat and supported every 3 inches (no need for box spring or boards), and leaves 14" of storage space underneath. Super simple to assemble and disassemble. Unfortunately it did get one squeaky spot underneath, which I may be able to cure with oil (haven't tried). If you're looking for a queen/king platform, you can't do better for this price.

Was this review helpful? (342) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gshopping
Fairfax VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
1/15/2010

Customer review by JDW44

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by JDW44
by JDW44

I purchased this frame without knowing it was manufactured by Boyd, I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to find this out. My bed is a Boyd product and let me tell you this frame actually made the bed even more comfortable, giving you the right firm support needed. The space we know have for storage is wonderful, a few inexpensive plastic tubs and we now have all our sheets, extra blankets right under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDW44
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Nance71

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Nance71
by Nance71

This is an awesome bed frame.. It is very supportive, and sturdy.. I am over 230 lbs.. not a sound comes from this frame when I sit or lay on it. When putting it together, we struggled with the center support pieces, but with some foot pressure they locked in place... I love my bed now.. and after sleeping on a 12 year old box spring that was sagging & breaking.. this thing is a god send..always straight and flat.. like a bed should be. get it, it is worth the money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (153) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nance71
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
10/17/2010

Customer review by HelloKittyTeacher

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by HelloKittyTeacher
by HelloKittyTeacher

The frame is not pretty, but with a bedskirt, you don't see it. It's very sturdy, and is perfect for my memory foam mattress that I also bought from Wal-Mart about a year ago. I like that I did not have to purchase a box spring. You can store stuff under the bed, but you can't use the whole length of the frame because of the support bars on the four legs. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (92) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyTeacher
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value so far
2/21/2011

Customer review by jes7795

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by jes7795
by jes7795

This queen bed frame was extremely easy to put together!! It's very sturdy & so far I'm very pleased with it. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a new bed frame & good value

Was this review helpful? (182) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jes7795
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
2/21/2012

Customer review by VanessaLC25

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by VanessaLC25
by VanessaLC25

This was a cinch to set up. It has plenty of give and just enough leverage to sleep and move around on comfortably and without hesitation. This combined with the mattress in a box, it feels just like a regular bed. I'm very, VERY comfortable on this and very pleased with this purchase. Would definitely purchase again. Be careful when setting it up though, because the bars are not the sturdiest--I bent one slightly by accidentally stepping on it while i had it on the ground during setup. I could probably have bent it back, but I didn't bother. It didn't seem to make any difference--I just flipped my bed so that the bump was toward my feet, and I haven't noticed anything particular about it. Just fyi. One thing I was surprised about (but now looking at the picture, I shouldn't have been), is that it's not just 4 posts--it's actually more like 8, so the underbed storage space isn't all one space - it's 2 different compartments, which just means they fit smaller storage containers than I thought. But the compartments are still large enough to easily fit a typical underbed storage container, as you can see in my picture.

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanessaLC25
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke After Less Than One Year
3/15/2013

Customer review by Vfrey77

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Vfrey77
by Vfrey77

After spending over $100 for the king size frame, and reading about the boast that it supports up to 2,500 lbs, my husband and I were thrilled to find this thing, and figured it would be reliable and sturdy for years to come. Unfortunately, last night, with him just laying on the bed by himself, the center support section suddenly snapped off and broke. When we lifted the mattress, we could see the entire frame was bent in various places as well. My husband and I are not morbidly obese or anything like that, so we were shocked. The bed was never abused (kids jumping on it, etc) in any way, and we can't figure out how they can claim it supports 2,500 lbs when it didn't even last one year for us. I know this product has great overall reviews, but I do want people to be aware of what happened to us, so they can make an informed decision. We will not be buying anything from this manufacturer again.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vfrey77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and Solid
1/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this for our new king size memory foam mattress, and we're really pleased at how solid it is. The box was super light weight when I picked it up from the store, so I worried the whole way home that we'd bought a flimsy product. But upon setting it up (an easy five minute process) and getting the mattress on it, I'm very impressed. I'm 6'6" and weight 250 pounds - I can leap onto the bed and there's not even a squeak or any sign of give. Very impressive. There's also lots of nice storage room under the bed. I broke out the tape measure and there's 13 inches of clearance from the floor. We're ordering some large Sterilite drawers from Amazon, as the optional ones intended for this frame look cheap and aren't very roomy. It's also a plus that this frame completely eliminates the need for a box spring, and with the bedskirt on, it looks like there is full mattress set - everything's proportionate. Two reasons I gave this thing only 4 stars: 1. The mattress sits on top of the frame and not within it, so we've noticed that even our big, heavy memory foam mattress slides around pretty easily on it. Some kind of corner rises would have been nice to ensure everything stays in place. I got some of those cheapo rubber non-slip strips designed for rugs and laid them down, and now everything stays put. Before that, just the action of climbing on and off the bed would cause the mattress to slide and hang over the edge. 2. I uploaded a photo with this one. All of the legs that run along the outside perimeter of the frame are recessed nicely, with the exception of two, and those happen to be the two your toes most likely to come into contact with when getting into bed. The legs in the direct middle on the sides are exposed right on the very edge - and they're steel so they won't give when your toe hits them. I went to the corner hardware store and bought a six foot $3 foam tube that they use for pipe insulation, used scissors to cut it down to size, then wrapped the pieces of foam around the legs. Works like a charm. Last night while getting into bed, I accidentally banged my toe into the leg, and was VERY grateful that the foam was there! Take a look at the photo for an example. Notice too that I put plastic feet under each leg to protect my carpet - worth a few extra bucks, IMHO. Other than those two design flaws, this thing is tip top, and it's a huge plus that it'll save you money by allowing you to skip on the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Premier Platform 14" high bed frame
12/31/2013

Customer review by justletmereviewit

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by justletmereviewit
by justletmereviewit

We received our bed frame a day earlier than anticipated. LOVE IT! Right out of the box, not cumbersome, and just unfolded. So must nicer than conventional bed frames, with the added benefit of extra storage underneath! Absolutely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justletmereviewit
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed Frame and Supercheap.
10/3/2011

Customer review by stnba

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by stnba
by stnba

I've been using this bed frame for a couple of months...and there is really no complaints. The steel is very strong and provide a good support for my mattress. They sell out fast because they are good and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stnba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
4/11/2011

Customer review by 1pickygal

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 1pickygal
by 1pickygal

I would recommend this item to everyone. It is very well made. Assembly is very little, and simple to understand. Used this item with the 8 inch Spa Sensations Memory Foam Mattress. Works great together. Gives you the feel of having more room, in your room than having the standard headboard and footboard. I'm ready to order more for every bedroom in my home. Don't hesitate. Purchase now! P.S. I even purchased the comforter set at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1pickygal
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Buy!!
11/12/2011

Customer review by BlessedHeiress

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by BlessedHeiress
by BlessedHeiress

Besides the mattress (Signature Sleep - 13" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress) this bed frame was the BEST purchase I've made! I considered it b/c I needed something affordable, was moving into my 1st apartment & needed something I could set up by myself, & I wanted something sturdy for "sleepovers" with the boyfriend. This frame meets & exceeds my expectations! I bought a Queen size (kind of heavy for me to lift) but set up was simple (I watched the tutorial video) PLENTY of space underneath for storage. The legs are a bit of an eye sore so I do recommend a bed skirt. But it does it's job, no box spring needed, overall GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedHeiress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/29/2014

Customer review by abarr

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by abarr
by abarr

This is a great option for the price. We are using the king size with a memory foam mattress. Used all of our budget on the mattress, so we didn't have much for the frame. Hidden by a dust ruffle, it looks like a typical bed. The only downside was the box was completely destroyed when it was delivered. I have never seen a worse looking box. Holes all over, taped together like Frankenstein. There were a lot of scratches but it wasn't damaged enough to return it. I would suggest having it delivered to the store. Perhaps they would be kinder to it that way.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Construction!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Bren37

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Bren37
by Bren37

I'll start by saying I have one of these in a guest room for a queen bed and I LOVE it! But, after purchasing one for a California King, I've been disappointed. It isn't sturdy and it squeaks and creaks with every move. I believe it's because of the size. Not recommended for anything over Queen size.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bren37
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/27/2011

Customer review by IloveMaxmydog

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by IloveMaxmydog
by IloveMaxmydog

I looked a long time for something that would fit up my stairs. A standard bedframe would not fit due to the bad construction of our old rental. It is comfortable and sturdy and would recommend it to anyone expecially if you don't have a truck to load a box springs in or can't fit it for some reason. Also a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveMaxmydog
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, great platform!
9/9/2011

Customer review by HolaHolly

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by HolaHolly
by HolaHolly

I once had a boxspring that was tattered and disgusting from being moved several times, a stint in a storage unit, and being hoisted over a second floor balcony twice. I desperately needed to replace it, but the more I though about it, the more irritated I would get. Why are boxsprings so heavy and unwieldy? On top of that, my bed frame was busted, and I didn't have any desire to sleep on a mattress on the floor. And then I stumbled across this option. At $99 for the Queen size, it beats the price of the boxspring alone, not including the additional bed frame, and this functions as both! Solid construction, although one bar near the middle of the frame looked the tiniest bit bent. It has not affected the performance of the bed frame, however. If anything, this bed frame is an upgrade from any boxspring I've owned, in that it keeps the bed from shaking hardly at all if there is someone tossing and turning next to you. On top of all of this, the platform breaks down into two separate pieces that fold up fairly compact. While they're still a bit on the heavy side, there will be no more grunting and swearing trying to force this up a too narrow hallway. All in all, this was a great purchase, and I'd certainly recommend it to anyone looking to replace their box spring.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HolaHolly
Arlington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
metal piece broke
2/2/2011

Customer review by lovemyrays

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by lovemyrays
by lovemyrays

I brought this cause I read the reviews on it but on one side the metal piece broke, real metal is not suppose to break, the small metal areas on this platform are weak!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyrays
pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2378 total reviews
1-20 of 2378 reviews