Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2933 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2933 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2933 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2188
4 stars
548
3 stars
80
2 stars
41
1 stars
76
1-20 of 2594 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2594 total reviews
1-20 of 2594 reviews
Horrible product
1/17/2017

Customer review by Daniel

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Daniel
by Daniel

I am currently using this product. I have owned 2 now for the same bed in 1 year. Obviously not built for larger people. Both frames have bowed and the smaller rods have snapped off at either ends.

Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fold out Box Springs
1/18/2017

Customer review by Joe

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Joe
by Joe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easu to setup and gave is us a bed quickly.

Joe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good news, Bad news
2/15/2016

Customer review by CJTT

3.0 stars 2/15/2016 by CJTT
by CJTT

We just moved into a new house and were upgrading our own bed (King size) and our daughter was getting her first "big girl bed" (twin), so I was very excited at the possibility that we could forget the boxsprings on our brand new mattresses with this bed frame and pay way less than we would buying everything. We could still go without boxsprings, however this bedframe does not have a raised edge or "lip" to it, so our mattresses just slip and slide all over it. Ours being a king, not so much due to the weight, but her twin size mattress is all over the place. If we didn't have her bed against the wall, her mattress would definitely slide off if she was playing too much on her bed. It definitely is worse when you add a bed skirt underneath your mattress. The bedframe on a positive note is great quality, sturdy, and super easy to "assemble." Basically you just pop it open and tighten the bolts. Again, you can still go without a boxspring however we will probably be purchasing some in the future to keep our mattresses in place.

Comment from - 2/23/2016

Hi, <br /><br />Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your mattress sliding out of place. You could buy two sets of brackets found here and install them upside down. This would create a pocket for the mattress and would keep the it in place. Please let us know if you have any additional comments or questions.<br /><br />Thank you!

CJTT
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Sturdy
9/4/2016

Customer review by DGDoucette

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by DGDoucette
by DGDoucette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is larger than a single ... more like a double. However, very strong. Suited for my needs of a support for just a mattress alone.

DGDoucette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2016

Customer review by Mommacita

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Mommacita
by Mommacita

Did not have to put anything together, just unfold and place on the floor!

Mommacita
WR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Well fit
4/10/2016

Customer review by Rockii58

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Rockii58
by Rockii58

I got this for my daughter, you see she weighs over 300 .lbs and every other bed/box spring wouldn't last. I can tell this one will. Thanks

Rockii58
Lawton, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good substitute for box spring
12/21/2011

Customer review by nareimann

4.0 stars 12/21/2011 by nareimann
by nareimann

I bought this to use as a replacement bed for my daughter after she took her bed to college. Along with a new twin mattress, she now has a comparable bed for use when home on break, etc. My only suggestion to improve this product would be for a better method to connect the two frame sections. The 3 clips provided keep the two pieces connected but do NOT keep them aligned correctly. When attempting to move the bed with a knee, only one section moved because the connectors keep the two frame pieces attached but will slide along the length of the frame section.

nareimann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A mover's dream replacement to box springs!
8/7/2015

Customer review by AuntMo2625

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by AuntMo2625
by AuntMo2625

Our twin mattresses are a few years old but the box springs were from the 1970's. I found this alternative online @ Sam's.com and ordered two. They arrived earlier than stated and the boxes were half the size of regular box springs. They packed easily into the UHaul trailer for our 11 hour drive to our son's school. The bed frame was not needed so we had to rethink the headboard attachment. These are study but light weight and the beds are comfortable for sleeping. I'm pleased with this product!!!

AuntMo2625
Harlingen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Economical way to add a bed
3/5/2016

Customer review by 68Chevy

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by 68Chevy
by 68Chevy

This mattress foundation is perfect to support a mattress, it eliminates the need for additional expense to use box springs for mattress support. It is easy to install and lightweight. I would recommend it to anyone.

68Chevy
Franklin, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great for the price
3/20/2016

Customer review by rrss

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by rrss
by rrss

Works well, I padded the feet on the hardwood floor and put non skid material between the mattress and support grid.

rrss
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked out well
2/27/2016

Customer review by Cacca

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Cacca
by Cacca

We purchased two of these frames. One a twin and a full size for my grandsons. So easy to assemble.

Cacca
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I am pleased with this bed frame.
4/25/2014

Customer review by Baconbreath

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Baconbreath
by Baconbreath

The bed frame seems to be very strong. I only have two small problems with the frame. One is that the mattress seems to slide on it when I press against it with my leg when making the bed. The other is that the frame has six legs and I have while making the bed kicked the middle frame leg several times. I will find something to pad the legs with soon. All things considered I like the frame.

Baconbreath
Ashland, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Quality product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Chipshot

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Chipshot
by Chipshot

Sturdy and well made. Very easy to set up and can be moved easily from one room to the next by folding in half. Very happy with my purchase.

Chipshot
Hillsboro texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
It will work for now...
8/8/2014

Customer review by KatyLynn

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by KatyLynn
by KatyLynn

I purchased 2 of the twin size frames for my 2 daughters' new mattresses. It was a cinch to set up and has lots of space under the bed for storage. I haven't heard any squeezing yet... My only complaint is that it just feels a little wobbly... But only when a mattress is on it. I'm pleased and I plan to use these for a few years.

KatyLynn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Better than expected
2/21/2012

Customer review by VanessaLC25

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by VanessaLC25
by VanessaLC25

This was a cinch to set up. It has plenty of give and just enough leverage to sleep and move around on comfortably and without hesitation. This combined with the mattress in a box, it feels just like a regular bed. I'm very, VERY comfortable on this and very pleased with this purchase. Would definitely purchase again. Be careful when setting it up though, because the bars are not the sturdiest--I bent one slightly by accidentally stepping on it while i had it on the ground during setup. I could probably have bent it back, but I didn't bother. It didn't seem to make any difference--I just flipped my bed so that the bump was toward my feet, and I haven't noticed anything particular about it. Just fyi. One thing I was surprised about (but now looking at the picture, I shouldn't have been), is that it's not just 4 posts--it's actually more like 8, so the underbed storage space isn't all one space - it's 2 different compartments, which just means they fit smaller storage containers than I thought. But the compartments are still large enough to easily fit a typical underbed storage container, as you can see in my picture.

Was this review helpful? (228) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaLC25
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Buy!!
11/12/2011

Customer review by BlessedHeiress

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by BlessedHeiress
by BlessedHeiress

Besides the mattress (Signature Sleep - 13" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress) this bed frame was the BEST purchase I've made! I considered it b/c I needed something affordable, was moving into my 1st apartment & needed something I could set up by myself, & I wanted something sturdy for "sleepovers" with the boyfriend. This frame meets & exceeds my expectations! I bought a Queen size (kind of heavy for me to lift) but set up was simple (I watched the tutorial video) PLENTY of space underneath for storage. The legs are a bit of an eye sore so I do recommend a bed skirt. But it does it's job, no box spring needed, overall GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (168) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedHeiress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/29/2014

Customer review by abarr

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by abarr
by abarr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great option for the price. We are using the king size with a memory foam mattress. Used all of our budget on the mattress, so we didn't have much for the frame. Hidden by a dust ruffle, it looks like a typical bed. The only downside was the box was completely destroyed when it was delivered. I have never seen a worse looking box. Holes all over, taped together like Frankenstein. There were a lot of scratches but it wasn't damaged enough to return it. I would suggest having it delivered to the store. Perhaps they would be kinder to it that way.

Was this review helpful? (115) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed Frame and Supercheap.
10/3/2011

Customer review by stnba

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by stnba
by stnba

I've been using this bed frame for a couple of months...and there is really no complaints. The steel is very strong and provide a good support for my mattress. They sell out fast because they are good and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (104) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stnba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER easy to assemble, but VERY tall (see photo)!
3/29/2014

Customer review by HappyPandaFL

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HappyPandaFL
by HappyPandaFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about this actual product is great. It's sturdy, it came in two pieces that were super simple to put together, it holds the bed securely... BUT **FAIR WARNING** it is VERY tall, much taller than expected! Yes, this leaves ample room to store things underneath, but I would not recommend purchasing this if you have a mattress AND box springs!! This great frame is pretty high off the ground, so the bed is exceptionally tall when using both box spring and mattress. Do not purchase a box spring if you plan on using this frame, OR, find a lower frame! Again, this one is great structurally and solid quality so far (been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks), but trust me, I'm tall as it is at 5'10" and I have to literally, bent-kneed, CLIMB up into bed because, for the time being, we are using the box spring with the frame and mattress (a BeautyRest luxury firm pillowtop mattress, if you'd like to compare). My mattress is a little wider than the norm due to the pillowtop, but please take heed before purchasing, especially if you already have box springs! :)

Was this review helpful? (169) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPandaFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond what I expected!
2/29/2012

Customer review by MrsSmith1104

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MrsSmith1104
by MrsSmith1104

This bed frame has surpassed my expectations and was beyong easy to put together. I got the twin for my daughter and it came all in one piece, folded in half. I unfolded it, twisted four hand bolts, and it was done! I was amazed at how fast it was done and how sturdy it is! My husband has plopped down on the bed numerous times to test it out (he is 6'4" tall and weighs 300+ lbs.) and the bed frame hasn't made a squeak or had any give at all. Very quiet, no squeaking of rattling while she turns over (or while my husband is practically jumping up and down on the bed lol). I definitely recommend this product! I also like that you can buy brackets to attach a head board and foot board if you like and they're very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSmith1104
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2594 total reviews
1-20 of 2594 reviews