Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2828 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2124
4 stars
523
3 stars
76
2 stars
39
1 stars
66
1-20 of 2489 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2489 total reviews
1-20 of 2489 reviews
Better than expected
2/21/2012

Customer review by VanessaLC25

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by VanessaLC25
by VanessaLC25

This was a cinch to set up. It has plenty of give and just enough leverage to sleep and move around on comfortably and without hesitation. This combined with the mattress in a box, it feels just like a regular bed. I'm very, VERY comfortable on this and very pleased with this purchase. Would definitely purchase again. Be careful when setting it up though, because the bars are not the sturdiest--I bent one slightly by accidentally stepping on it while i had it on the ground during setup. I could probably have bent it back, but I didn't bother. It didn't seem to make any difference--I just flipped my bed so that the bump was toward my feet, and I haven't noticed anything particular about it. Just fyi. One thing I was surprised about (but now looking at the picture, I shouldn't have been), is that it's not just 4 posts--it's actually more like 8, so the underbed storage space isn't all one space - it's 2 different compartments, which just means they fit smaller storage containers than I thought. But the compartments are still large enough to easily fit a typical underbed storage container, as you can see in my picture.

Was this review helpful? (111) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaLC25
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Buy!!
11/12/2011

Customer review by BlessedHeiress

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by BlessedHeiress
by BlessedHeiress

Besides the mattress (Signature Sleep - 13" Independently-Encased Coil Mattress) this bed frame was the BEST purchase I've made! I considered it b/c I needed something affordable, was moving into my 1st apartment & needed something I could set up by myself, & I wanted something sturdy for "sleepovers" with the boyfriend. This frame meets & exceeds my expectations! I bought a Queen size (kind of heavy for me to lift) but set up was simple (I watched the tutorial video) PLENTY of space underneath for storage. The legs are a bit of an eye sore so I do recommend a bed skirt. But it does it's job, no box spring needed, overall GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedHeiress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/29/2014

Customer review by abarr

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by abarr
by abarr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great option for the price. We are using the king size with a memory foam mattress. Used all of our budget on the mattress, so we didn't have much for the frame. Hidden by a dust ruffle, it looks like a typical bed. The only downside was the box was completely destroyed when it was delivered. I have never seen a worse looking box. Holes all over, taped together like Frankenstein. There were a lot of scratches but it wasn't damaged enough to return it. I would suggest having it delivered to the store. Perhaps they would be kinder to it that way.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed Frame and Supercheap.
10/3/2011

Customer review by stnba

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by stnba
by stnba

I've been using this bed frame for a couple of months...and there is really no complaints. The steel is very strong and provide a good support for my mattress. They sell out fast because they are good and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (54) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stnba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER easy to assemble, but VERY tall (see photo)!
3/29/2014

Customer review by HappyPandaFL

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by HappyPandaFL
by HappyPandaFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything about this actual product is great. It's sturdy, it came in two pieces that were super simple to put together, it holds the bed securely... BUT **FAIR WARNING** it is VERY tall, much taller than expected! Yes, this leaves ample room to store things underneath, but I would not recommend purchasing this if you have a mattress AND box springs!! This great frame is pretty high off the ground, so the bed is exceptionally tall when using both box spring and mattress. Do not purchase a box spring if you plan on using this frame, OR, find a lower frame! Again, this one is great structurally and solid quality so far (been sleeping on it for a couple of weeks), but trust me, I'm tall as it is at 5'10" and I have to literally, bent-kneed, CLIMB up into bed because, for the time being, we are using the box spring with the frame and mattress (a BeautyRest luxury firm pillowtop mattress, if you'd like to compare). My mattress is a little wider than the norm due to the pillowtop, but please take heed before purchasing, especially if you already have box springs! :)

Was this review helpful? (70) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyPandaFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad At All
1/2/2010

Customer review by ebw0324

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by ebw0324
by ebw0324
Top 1000 contributor

I've been using this product for about two weeks now and so far, so good. My main concern with purchasing it was that it would not adequately support me as I'm a heavy guy. But I've found that those concerns were alleviated. I originally used the frame with a mattress & box spring. Comes to find out that I only need the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (638) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebw0324
Paterson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
very very easy to assemble
8/12/2014

Customer review by pollie

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by pollie
by pollie

I bought this for my memory foam mattress which 14" thick.. it supports it .. the down side I purchased he headboard brackets and a walmart Sauder headboard when I tried to attach the headboard it would not support the board.. the holes on the legs were too low to attach to the brackets which were too high .. consequently the frame lifted as the weight of the headboard rested on it .. luckily when we added the mattress it was heavy enough to hold the base down and the headboard up.. it is nice and high off the floor to enable storage under neath there is a 12" gap. big enough for storage drawers.. with the bedskirt on you would not know it was not a standard bed..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pollie
Hinckley Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Item
4/11/2011

Customer review by 1pickygal

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 1pickygal
by 1pickygal

I would recommend this item to everyone. It is very well made. Assembly is very little, and simple to understand. Used this item with the 8 inch Spa Sensations Memory Foam Mattress. Works great together. Gives you the feel of having more room, in your room than having the standard headboard and footboard. I'm ready to order more for every bedroom in my home. Don't hesitate. Purchase now! P.S. I even purchased the comforter set at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1pickygal
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Premier Platform 14" high bed frame
12/31/2013

Customer review by justletmereviewit

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by justletmereviewit
by justletmereviewit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received our bed frame a day earlier than anticipated. LOVE IT! Right out of the box, not cumbersome, and just unfolded. So must nicer than conventional bed frames, with the added benefit of extra storage underneath! Absolutely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justletmereviewit
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what i was looking for!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by ThrftyShppr916

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by ThrftyShppr916
by ThrftyShppr916

i recently inhereted an eastern king bed....and needed a frame. i went to two local mattress stores thinking i could find a cheap frame there. . . but all they had were the frames where you would still need a box spring. they insisted there was no "platform" frame. low and behold i found it!!! perfect price - and it does what i needed it to!! i jumped on it and it is sturdy (not that it makes any difference - but i only weigh 105 lbs). Easy to put together in a flash!! Fedex arrived promptly! I am in the process of redecorating the bedroom on a budget...and this frame did just the thing!!! also, should i downgrade to a queen bed (ha ha ha not likely) this frame has extenders you can remove!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThrftyShppr916
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
10/17/2010

Customer review by HelloKittyTeacher

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by HelloKittyTeacher
by HelloKittyTeacher

The frame is not pretty, but with a bedskirt, you don't see it. It's very sturdy, and is perfect for my memory foam mattress that I also bought from Wal-Mart about a year ago. I like that I did not have to purchase a box spring. You can store stuff under the bed, but you can't use the whole length of the frame because of the support bars on the four legs. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (113) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyTeacher
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Nance71

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Nance71
by Nance71

This is an awesome bed frame.. It is very supportive, and sturdy.. I am over 230 lbs.. not a sound comes from this frame when I sit or lay on it. When putting it together, we struggled with the center support pieces, but with some foot pressure they locked in place... I love my bed now.. and after sleeping on a 12 year old box spring that was sagging & breaking.. this thing is a god send..always straight and flat.. like a bed should be. get it, it is worth the money!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (183) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nance71
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and Solid
1/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our new king size memory foam mattress, and we're really pleased at how solid it is. The box was super light weight when I picked it up from the store, so I worried the whole way home that we'd bought a flimsy product. But upon setting it up (an easy five minute process) and getting the mattress on it, I'm very impressed. I'm 6'6" and weight 250 pounds - I can leap onto the bed and there's not even a squeak or any sign of give. Very impressive. There's also lots of nice storage room under the bed. I broke out the tape measure and there's 13 inches of clearance from the floor. We're ordering some large Sterilite drawers from Amazon, as the optional ones intended for this frame look cheap and aren't very roomy. It's also a plus that this frame completely eliminates the need for a box spring, and with the bedskirt on, it looks like there is full mattress set - everything's proportionate. Two reasons I gave this thing only 4 stars: 1. The mattress sits on top of the frame and not within it, so we've noticed that even our big, heavy memory foam mattress slides around pretty easily on it. Some kind of corner rises would have been nice to ensure everything stays in place. I got some of those cheapo rubber non-slip strips designed for rugs and laid them down, and now everything stays put. Before that, just the action of climbing on and off the bed would cause the mattress to slide and hang over the edge. 2. I uploaded a photo with this one. All of the legs that run along the outside perimeter of the frame are recessed nicely, with the exception of two, and those happen to be the two your toes most likely to come into contact with when getting into bed. The legs in the direct middle on the sides are exposed right on the very edge - and they're steel so they won't give when your toe hits them. I went to the corner hardware store and bought a six foot $3 foam tube that they use for pipe insulation, used scissors to cut it down to size, then wrapped the pieces of foam around the legs. Works like a charm. Last night while getting into bed, I accidentally banged my toe into the leg, and was VERY grateful that the foam was there! Take a look at the photo for an example. Notice too that I put plastic feet under each leg to protect my carpet - worth a few extra bucks, IMHO. Other than those two design flaws, this thing is tip top, and it's a huge plus that it'll save you money by allowing you to skip on the box spring.

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond what I expected!
2/29/2012

Customer review by MrsSmith1104

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MrsSmith1104
by MrsSmith1104

This bed frame has surpassed my expectations and was beyong easy to put together. I got the twin for my daughter and it came all in one piece, folded in half. I unfolded it, twisted four hand bolts, and it was done! I was amazed at how fast it was done and how sturdy it is! My husband has plopped down on the bed numerous times to test it out (he is 6'4" tall and weighs 300+ lbs.) and the bed frame hasn't made a squeak or had any give at all. Very quiet, no squeaking of rattling while she turns over (or while my husband is practically jumping up and down on the bed lol). I definitely recommend this product! I also like that you can buy brackets to attach a head board and foot board if you like and they're very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSmith1104
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Practical
5/6/2013

Customer review by hearsay1

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by hearsay1
by hearsay1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had not seen nor experienced an item like this before, so I was a little reluctant to purchase one. We bought it for a seasonal home and did not want to spend a fortune for a mattress set but did not want something that would not give us support for our backs either. I did read several reviews and it did get quite a few good ones, so I decided to go for it. It was very easy to set up (we purchased a queen size), there really isn't much to put together and is very sturdy. The downside to this bed frame is it is not as tall as I would like and the mattress tends to move on it. I put a dust ruffle over the bed frame before mattress was added to hide the steel legs and we are happy with it. Also like the option to attach a headboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hearsay1
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase for Good Money!!!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by kalibri

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by kalibri
by kalibri

Don't doubt buying it - its totally worth it!!! My husband and I are a young couple so we don't have tons of money to get a real bed. so we didn't want to spent more than hundred dollars. at first while ordering this bed frame I was worried that the construction of it is not gonna be stable and strong enough. it totally met our needs though!!!! we are really happy with it!!! its strong and stable and good enough for a thick mattress (works great with the Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box) and forget about box spring!!!! under it a lot of place for storage!!! totally love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalibri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
great price, sturdy, easy set up
4/19/2013

Customer review by IcicleCamp

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by IcicleCamp
by IcicleCamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using these frames for a vacation rental. I wanted a "campy" look, so am using them without bedskirts and they look utilitarian/industrial/campy. They were incredibly easy to set up and are light-weight, so it's easy to move the beds. I've only used them a short time, so will have to see how they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcicleCamp
Leavenworth, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
8/12/2011

Customer review by jerseygirl714

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by jerseygirl714
by jerseygirl714

I bought this for my guest room. Full size. My boyfriend and i slept on it one night (with the mattress in a box also from walmart. ) ...we're both over 200 lbs and it never made one noise. It's very sturdy, it was easy to put together and light enough that i carried it into the house by myself. For 90 bucks you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirl714
pennsville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
2/23/2013

Customer review by Trinbean84

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Trinbean84
by Trinbean84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy with the choice I made. It came in less than a week. Took less than 10 mins to put together. When my mattress was on top it ended up being higher than expected, so I'm glad I didn't waste money on a box spring!! The only issue that I have with it is it has the tendency to sometimes move around, and it sometimes squeak.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinbean84
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for anyones budget
2/26/2012

Customer review by singledelux

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by singledelux
by singledelux

I sincerely love the frame.. I love the fact that there is no box spring to lug aroung when moving. This item folds up nicely for moving or storage. I do however recommend you purchase a bed skirt to hid the frame.. The price is perfect for anybody on a tight budget. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Thank you Walmart... Sincerely Anne

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singledelux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2489 total reviews
1-20 of 2489 reviews