Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Meets Expectations!
10/2/2009

Customer review by Surfonline

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Surfonline
by Surfonline

Craig Digital TV Converter Box, CVD508 Easy to set up if you read the instructions. Works great out of the box. Picked up 22 digital televison channels after automatic setup. The only complaint is that sometimes you have to readjust the antenna when changing to another station to pick up the picture signal. Otherwise very decent performance.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfonline
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kind of makes me sad
10/4/2009

Customer review by wellnowwhat

2.0 stars 10/4/2009 by wellnowwhat
by wellnowwhat

I am unhappy with this converter box shutting itself off. Very annoying, right in the middle of a movie, whatever, after so much time it shuts itself off. I don't like that at all, so that is reason for low review. I have 2 other diff. name boxes, and they don't do that. I wish I had known that before I purchased it. It works good otherwise, except for that which is sort of major for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellnowwhat
in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
10/7/2009

Customer review by NewInternetShopper

1.0 stars 10/7/2009 by NewInternetShopper
by NewInternetShopper

Don't buy. Bad reception. Only picked up a few channels at first, then none at all. I am taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewInternetShopper
Hazel Crest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
10/14/2009

Customer review by scooterbaby

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by scooterbaby
by scooterbaby

I am very happy with this product. I actually received more channels than I thought I would! It was a tad more than I wanted to spend, but it works great and I received it very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooterbaby
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2009

Customer review by lookingtoretire

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by lookingtoretire
by lookingtoretire

Very easy to connect and program

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingtoretire
St Joseph, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital TV Converter
11/13/2009

Customer review by RetiredVolunteer

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by RetiredVolunteer
by RetiredVolunteer

This product was very easy to install and worked exactly as despribed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredVolunteer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not Saticfied
11/3/2009

Customer review by natsmith

2.0 stars 11/3/2009 by natsmith
by natsmith

This product was a gift to my sister who could no longer afford cable. She has not been happy with it. It is unstable, and does not offer clear picture and it goes out often. I don't know much about it, but I think it is worth looking into a better model or quality product. I would NOT recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natsmith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/10/2009

Customer review by homealive75

2.0 stars 11/10/2009 by homealive75
by homealive75

Poor reception, did not pick up several digital channels. Used a second unit from another room and it worked fine so its not the antenna or the cable or connections. This unit has poor quality. Wish I could exchange it for the other model offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homealive75
Union City, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Craig Digital Converter
11/15/2009

Customer review by Stacyjg2

2.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Stacyjg2
by Stacyjg2

It has a good picture and clarity, but it constantly loses channels and signals. I pretty much do a channel scan every time I turn it on just to get ABC or The CW. The remote is pretty cheap too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacyjg2
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Defective
10/12/2009

Customer review by abcdzyxw

1.0 stars 10/12/2009 by abcdzyxw
by abcdzyxw

Converter found very few channels compared with different model. Has a poor electronic program guide. Got extremely hot. Would not stop cycling through menu options. Only used for a couple of hours. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcdzyxw
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/7/2009

Customer review by oneace

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by oneace
by oneace

The product only allows 2 channels and they are not the FOX, CBS, ABC, OR NBC statations. We have gotten a additional rooftop tv antenna and it doesen't seem to help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day