Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
four stars is correct
4/7/2010

Customer review by terangi

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by terangi
by terangi

The Canon 211XL color printer ink is completely satisfactory. It inserts easily into my Canon PIXMA 250 printer, provides excellent color print results and lasts a long time...many pages of printing.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terangi
Leeds Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Canon ink jet cartridges
3/11/2010

Customer review by dorle

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by dorle
by dorle

Although I find ink jet cartridges are overpriced in general, Walmart does offer the best prices as well as the convenience of ordering them on-line for just $1 shipping to home (or some items delivered to the store for free). Many times I cannot find a cartridge in the store, but I can count on it being available on-line. Saves gas and time for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorle
Central, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PRODUCES GREAT COPIES
12/10/2011

Customer review by Browlan

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Browlan
by Browlan

We have one of the Cannon PIXMA MP250 series printers sold by/purchased at our local Walmart and this is the first cartridge replacement we've had to make. Although we don't do a lot of printing, we love the printer and purchased both the Black and Color cartridge replacements because it requires both cartridges if you want or need to print in color. The copies continue to be outstanding and we're still very pleased with our purchase and, both the Canon CL211XL (color)cartridge and the PG210XL (black) cartridge popped right in and are working perfectly. We've only been using the new cartridges for 3-4 weeks so I gave this four stars as we expect the XL cartridges to provide more printed pages than the previous cartridges, but obviously won't know until the next replacements are required. In addition, prior to purchasing the replacement cartridges from Walmart, I priced office supply and stationery stores both on-line and locally -- Walmart's price was by far the lowest! I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
ink jet
3/3/2010

Customer review by beaufortbound

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by beaufortbound
by beaufortbound

Original replacement for Canon, however, I should of checked prices in the store first as they were less.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaufortbound
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
canon printer
5/22/2010

Customer review by shopmom3

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by shopmom3
by shopmom3

great printer. good colors. long lasting ink cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmom3
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect, Easy, Best Price, 1 day Delivery!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Mystore6325

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Mystore6325
by Mystore6325

First, I ordered the Canon Ink, and got it in ONE day, but the real test is, how did it work out. Quality ink is, hands down the best, and Canon did a perfect job here. I had always purchased the off brands for price, however I will never do that again. Canon ink does make a difference, and no messes to deal with. I need lots of ink, and the XL did that for me. I did notice the difference. I purchased the Black and the Color, both in XL and one regular size in black and they are all wonderful. Yes, I have used them up for a special project, so I'm already back for more. This is a wonderful product, easy to install, and NO more ink hands!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystore6325
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1/22/2011

Customer review by eks402

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by eks402
by eks402

I had several pages maybe 25 or 30 scrapbook pages I printed off. Each page had 8 - 12 pictures on it. They all printed fine. Plus I did some single prints too. I still have ink left allow it shows that it is very low. I find it can go for quite awile after showing low.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eks402
Seward, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great color
3/20/2012

Customer review by barbrus4

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by barbrus4
by barbrus4

It is very easy to install, and the color is very sharp on the paper. It doesn't fade or smear on your copies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbrus4
North Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canon Tri Color Cartridge
3/16/2010

Customer review by DooDaLaDee

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by DooDaLaDee
by DooDaLaDee

I do like the quality, but the number copies leaves something to be desired

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DooDaLaDee
Winneconne, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent deal for an excellent product.
2/3/2012

Customer review by mkh0310

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mkh0310
by mkh0310

This is the XL cartridge which lasts alot longer than the regular size. I have children using my printer ALL the time so I need ink like people need water. When I go to print out important info, I have to have ink. This is the best there is for my printer. (Canon MP490) Walmart offers the best price possible. Most places were charging close to this price for the regular size cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkh0310
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value added product.
12/4/2012

Customer review by TatoChip

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by TatoChip
by TatoChip

Allows you to print far more copies than you'd expect. Really good bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatoChip
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Cartridge
12/30/2012

Customer review by misstrixie

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by misstrixie
by misstrixie

This is the large cartridge and it holds 13 ml of ink. When the printer says ink is low, keep using it. There is still a lot of ink left in the cartridge. Cheaper if you buy online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misstrixie
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by lovinu4ever

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by lovinu4ever
by lovinu4ever

YES pay the extra money to get this ink cartridge. It def. last longer than the cheaper ones do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinu4ever
Saramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ink, wish it was cheaper
12/5/2013

Customer review by TeenYang

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TeenYang
by TeenYang

Buying ink for our Canon Pixma printer is much less painful than buying ink for our old Dell printer, but all ink costs too darn much! We don't print that much, but it still seems to run out too fast no matter which printer we have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeenYang
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Doesn't last too long
7/20/2014

Customer review by WeExpectQuality

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by WeExpectQuality
by WeExpectQuality

Kodak did it first. Give the camera away and sell film. Still going on today. Give the printers away and sell the ink cartridge. The ink just doesn't go far enough for the money. Come on man !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeExpectQuality
Cherokee, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
12/25/2011

Customer review by Misscriss64

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Misscriss64
by Misscriss64

Item just a descibed. New in the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misscriss64
Saint Petersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Buy Canon for Canon Printer
7/9/2014

Customer review by cfreemanrealtor

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by cfreemanrealtor
by cfreemanrealtor

I've tried knock off brands for printer ink before, but was not satisfied. Black ink is black ink, but when it comes to color, I only buy Canon for my Canon Three-In-One. Walmart makes this purchase easy and affordable, with the convenience of having it delivered to my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfreemanrealtor
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good color
7/14/2014

Customer review by Momma2051

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Momma2051
by Momma2051

Had used another brand in my printer and my printer just wouldn't act right. Now I have no lights and alarms going off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2051
augusta ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A needed product
11/24/2009

Customer review by neededtoshop

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by neededtoshop
by neededtoshop

So far it is doing the job and is doing it very well. Hope that it lasts a little longer than ink I have bought in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neededtoshop
Carnegie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
1/7/2010

Customer review by welcometooswego

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by welcometooswego
by welcometooswego

I really like the printer but I wish the cartridges lasted a little longer. I have alot of copying to do for meetings (once per month) and it seems I go through almost a whole black cartridge for these mtg. But all in all, it prints perfectly and is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welcometooswego
oswego, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews