Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 33 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Exactly what I was hoping for...
11/12/2009

Customer review by SCSUHusky

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by SCSUHusky
by SCSUHusky

These lights are beautiful and the quality is great! Keep in mind that only 6ft. of each strand is lighted and order accordingly. I was looking for something classy and elegant and these do the trick. The snowflakes on the end of each icicle change from blue to white and I have had nothing but compliments on them! A great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCSUHusky
Zimmerman, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great at first and then....
12/18/2012

Customer review by WoodyLC

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by WoodyLC
by WoodyLC

I installed the 10 sets of light and turned them on. They looked great. A couple days later a couple strands didn’t work. I checked and found a blown fues. I replaced the fuses and everything worked great for a week then a couple strands quit working; asgain blown fuses. I separated the lights so I only had 4 to 5 strands on each power fgeed. Everything worked great doe a few days and then blown fuses again. These light a beautiful but JUNK. Unless you really like to climb up and keep replacing the fuses, don’t buy this product. It will be cheaper in the long run to buy a professional set of lights. I just wish I could take them all back, but I can’t.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodyLC
League City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful lights!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Manto718

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Manto718
by Manto718
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are beautiful lights! Some of them twinkle, most are steady. Very nice. I have an older set that has bigger snowflakes that I've had for about 5 years now...and they too are still beautiful. I wish Walmart would bring these back too. I get a lot of compliments on these lights. I would definitely recommend them!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manto718
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These lights are JUNK!
12/20/2012

Customer review by gotta123

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by gotta123
by gotta123

Bought into the fact that these were LED lights and was willing to spend more on what I thought was a quality product. Bought 7 stands and put them up, two weeks later six out of the seven went out. I changed all the fuses and they only lasted 12 more hours!! All seven are now not working! Tried looking up manufacture to no avail. One would think for almost $12 a strand that they would at least last the season. My last ditch effort is taking them back down and demanding a refund. Stay away from these lights!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotta123
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/13/2012

Customer review by twin3227

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by twin3227
by twin3227
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look great on the house Strings of lights could be longer but I guess you buy more to make up for the length

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3227
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by lena1965

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by lena1965
by lena1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I very much like the way the icicles twinkle instead of random rows blinking on/off. However I would like to see more dangelling lights per strand so it looks more effective.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lena1965
Cayman Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY
12/11/2013

Customer review by DDaszczuk

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by DDaszczuk
by DDaszczuk

These lights are the most expensive pieces of junk I have ever seen. I have bought light strands from the Dollar Store, which are super cheap, and have never had problems with them like I have these lights. They are constantly blowing fuses. They are supposed to be for outdoor use but if they get wet it is a disaster. It says you can connect up to 40 strands. The most strands I have been able to successfully string together and not constantly blow fuses is 7 strands. However, those strands have blown fuses but I was able to replace with without a problem so far. The other 6 strands I purchased have blown countless fuses and one even sparked to the point I thought it was going to catch on fire. My advice...do not buy these, you will regret it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDaszczuk
Deer Park, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/26/2012

Customer review by mommy310

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by mommy310
by mommy310

These are beautiful! Unfortunately, they stopped working, and now Walmart has NONE in stock anywhere to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy310
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Delightful snowflakes!!
10/14/2014

Customer review by RZimm

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by RZimm
by RZimm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a delightful mixture of LED lights and crystal snowflakes! I am going to use them indoors across the top of the picture window....that way everyone inside and outside can enjoy the twinkling display!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RZimm
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by buyer719

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by buyer719
by buyer719

I bought 7 of these. One was broken, new in the box. Others seemed to work fine and were installed on my roof. Over two weeks all of the remaining 6 strands died. They were not overloaded and there was no idication of a power surge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer719
Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
They look great!
12/17/2013

Customer review by Guam143

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Guam143
by Guam143

I bought 3 sets for our back porch and they look great. I'm not sure why some people have had bad luck with their fuses blowing out, but mine have worked since day 1. I only wish I had bought more to put around my whole house. Now I'm having trouble finding them. I definitely would recommend these lights. Driving down the street and looking at our lights, it almost seems like there's a "shooting" effect, but really it's just the blinking on and off of the snowflakes. The blue together with the cool white really gives it an elegant look as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guam143
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice while they last..(not long at all)
12/15/2013

Customer review by SkunkFish

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by SkunkFish
by SkunkFish

Spent about 100$ buying these last year. I had a couple sets die completely, some just started dimming out until they totally blacked out. Definitely not for outdoor use. Couldn't even return all the bad sets with the receipt because I only had one box left (just in case). I saved 5 sets for this year but they do not work at all, rusted terminals or other bad components. Cheap quality, waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkunkFish
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful Lights!
12/19/2012

Customer review by n8ur9irl

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by n8ur9irl
by n8ur9irl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are really beautiful but expensive. I am hoping they last longer than the regular lights. I put them up about three weeks ago and no problems. Also a nice feature not found in the regular lights is that you can connect a lot of strands (40?) end to end. I love the type of light they put out .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n8ur9irl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Lights
12/17/2013

Customer review by diamondburst

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by diamondburst
by diamondburst

I bought 16 boxes of these lights for the outside of my ranch home. Within 2 weeks of having them up I had strands that went out. These lights say they are for outdoors but as soon as they get wet from the weather they blow out. I have changed fuses in 2 sets and 2 others have completely died out. I am very unhappy about this product and the money spent on the lights for my home for the holidays that could have went elsewhere instead of on something that doesn't work!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondburst
hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love them
11/17/2013

Customer review by Nana149

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Nana149
by Nana149
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana149
Lubec Me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for outdoor use!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Anomdrinker

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Anomdrinker
by Anomdrinker

These lights were awesome looking when we purchased them new last year. We noticed that every time it rained or got a little dewey some of the strands would blow a fuse. This year we decided to try them again and had even more problems. As soon as it got cool and damp our they would start dimming until they went completely out. One of them you could smell when it burnt out. I took them down and threw them all (12 strands) in the trash. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anomdrinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
12/11/2014

Customer review by Morgie2

1.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Morgie2
by Morgie2

I've had problems with these for 2 years straight - I'm at a loss...I've tried everything. I've changed fuses, changed bulbs, separated them so they were going to more sockets...I've purchased more after having them up and not wanting to start over. But this is it - next year new lights. I'm probably $300 into this and I promise to buy all new ones next. I refuse to go through this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgie2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfection
12/19/2014

Customer review by Nicole0420

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Nicole0420
by Nicole0420

These lights were exactly what I was looking for. They are very elegant and bright. Every single person compliments me on them. I have had random people knock on my door to ask me where I bought them. They are newer technology so you can connect up to 40 Strands together on one outlet, which makes it so much easier in hanging all the lights across my house. Must have item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole0420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lights!
12/27/2014

Customer review by KidShopper123

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by KidShopper123
by KidShopper123

We had purchased a few of these last year to try them out. We liked them so well we decided to decorate further this year. They are a nice blue and white light that twinkles. Different than most I've seen around the neighborhood. The only issue I had was tracking them down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidShopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
12/28/2014

Customer review by AnotherSatisfiedcoustomer

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by AnotherSatisfiedcoustomer
by AnotherSatisfiedcoustomer

I placed these inside my windows and they were beautiful. Perfect size for each. Provided color and light to our evenings within the home during the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherSatisfiedcoustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews