Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

554 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
457
4 stars
60
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 498 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews
Fantastic Toy
1/3/2010

Customer review by NishaP

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by NishaP
by NishaP

I was going to buy another similar toy but this caught my eye, my favorite color is purple. I looked at it and thought it was the perfect toy for my now 5 month old. I read that it would say your child's name and thought to myself, "Oh, it wont say my baby's name." Boy was I fooled. My daughter's name is Sanaya and it says her name so well. I was so excited i just kept pressing the paws, lol. There is a different spelling of her name but I changed that. Even though she is just 5 months old, i like that she hears it say and spell her name. Whoever designed this toy is amazing. I could just literally hug them. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NishaP
Franklin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
1/16/2011

Customer review by MJP1123

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by MJP1123
by MJP1123

My mother bought Violet for my daughter when she was only a few months old. She is now 14 months old and Violet is like her best friend. She sleeps with Violet every night and she knows exactly which paw to press for bedtime music. It is so great because you are able to customize Violet to your child's liking. You choose favorite color, song, food, and can also customize it to say (and sing) your childs name. It is overall the best toy that my daughter has.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJP1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE
1/2/2010

Customer review by ACMCKC

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by ACMCKC
by ACMCKC

This toy is absolutely adorable! I highly recommend this toy from ages 1-5, for sure. It superceeded my expectations based on the price. I got my nephew one for Christmas and I fall in love with it. I went back and got my 2 year the girl "Violet" and she loves it. It was very easy to download, maybe 10 mins. tops. My daughters name is spelled a little different so I wasn't sure if it would have her name. It didn't have her spelling but it did have it in a different spelling. Being you can listen to the name before downloading it, I picked the name that sounded like hers but changed the spelling of her name in the box. So when Violet spells her name out, she says it right. I total love seeing her little face light up when Violet says her name... She is even spelling her name with her new puppy. It's way to cute! The puppy's voice is very soft also. It says everything very clear. I have to say this was one of the best toys she got for Christmas. My 5 year old said she wanted one because it's so personalized. Great toy

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACMCKC
Lake Butler FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME Product!
11/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item for my niece last year for Christmas. I carefully got it out of the box, took out all of the computer accessories, and set it up on my computer. I read several reviews on it prior to purchasing it, and knew that Violet sang the child's name, but I was really worried it would not have the spelling of my niece's name (Maddison). To my surprise, it did (as well as many others)! The program to set it up was easy to use. I got it all set up, then turned it completely off, carefully arranged all of the items back into their original places in the packaging, and wrapped it up. Christmas morning, she opened it up, I flipped the switch, and instantly Violet was singing her name and mentioning her favorite color and food! It is a perfect gift for toddlers!! Here it is a year later, and she is STILL playing with it!! I highly recommend it, it's the PERFECT gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
4/13/2016

Customer review by Kann22

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Kann22
by Kann22

My oldest daughter had this when she was little. She loved it! Before they changed it you could pick the songs, name, different foods, drinks, colors etc. Now you can just add the childs name and pick the favorite food, animal and color. The songs you cannot change. I bought one for my youngest but it doesn't pronounce her name right-that's the only downfall. We set it up to where it spells her name out but we put a nickname for the child name part, since her name isn't on the list. Overall, it is a great toy. We we go out of town we take it with us, the lullaby music definitely comes in handy and you can change how long it plays by pressing the green moon and stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kann22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Violet
11/22/2009

Customer review by Mary427

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Mary427
by Mary427

The toy is a good toy, but like the other reviewer that gave a poor rating, my Violet did not connect to the computer and run the program as it said it should. I tried another USB cable, though, and it WORKED just as it should. This is a very inexpensive toy, and the USB cable is not a quality cable. I tried my digital camera cable and it worked IMMEDIATELY. I tried Violet's cable with my camera, and it did not work. There is something wrong with the USB cable. Don't give up on the toy until you try another cable. It might work for you too!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both my sons love Scout!
3/16/2016

Customer review by cassibella

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by cassibella
by cassibella

I have two young sons. My oldest is 2 1/2 and very attached to his Scout that he received two years ago, and my 14-month-old recently got one of his own that he enjoys playing with as well. He sings several fun songs and I love that you can personalize him with your child's name and favorite food, color, and animal. The one drawback is that he can be difficult to clean if he gets dirty, as he can't be put in the washing machine. If any LeapFrog employees read this, please consider devising a way to make him washer friendly! As messy as babies and toddlers are I feel like being able to give him a thorough washing would be better than spot cleaning. Other than that, Scout/Violet makes a wonderful pal for your little one!

cassibella
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
*****
4/21/2016

Customer review by Hannah

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Hannah
by Hannah

My favorite part of this toy is were it will say your child's name. I bought this early for my daughter; she is almost 4 months old. She still likes it and will just watch it. I'm sure when she gets older she will enjoy it even more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best toy ever for a child!
11/5/2009

Customer review by WVFelicia

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by WVFelicia
by WVFelicia

My Pal Violet is great. It was so easy to plug into my computer and download more songs and to have it say her name, and sing a song with her name and all her favorite things in it. My daughters name is Alyssa and the mypal violet sings and says her name so clear. I would highly recommend it and will be giving these out to all the little ones for christmas thats on my list.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVFelicia
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
12/29/2014

Customer review by EJLe

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by EJLe
by EJLe

I wanted this product because it could be customized - not only with name and favorites, but also by changing the music. I opened it and hooked it up only to find out that this new version no longer allows you to customize the songs!! I downloaded the software that supposedly allows this customization, to find that the software requires a USB, but the new version comes only with a microphone jack hookup. In addition, the box states that it has 40+ songs. I find this very hard to believe as we've had this 3 days already, and have definitely not heard 40 songs, We haven't even heard 20 and have heard all of them many times. While my daughter does enjoy the product, we wanted something we could change so that none of us got sick of the same things over and over. I'm extremely disappointed. It was a huge mistake to make this update to the product. If we hadn't already opened the product, I would return it. We already have the Fisher Price Laugh and Learn Puppy. It's essentially the same thing now.

EJLe
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this toy!!
8/30/2009

Customer review by MissMarie123

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by MissMarie123
by MissMarie123

My daughter got this toy for her first birthday. Very easy to set up! You program the childs name and favorite food and color ect. My daughters name is Avery and it speaks her name very clearly! I was very superised of the quality of the features and I have to say it may be the most awsome toy i've ever seen! And the price? I think the toy is worth WAY more!

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMarie123
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
4/17/2016

Customer review by Sanival3

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Sanival3
by Sanival3

This was a present for my niece...she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanival3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Present for my daughter
11/29/2010

Customer review by gabstersmommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by gabstersmommy
by gabstersmommy

I got this on black friday for a Christmas present for my daughter. I program it already and it is so cute I want to give it to her now. LOL It say her name which is spelled different but it has a list of names that are similar and said the same. Like her name is spelled Gabryelle instead of Gabrielle. It even sings a song were it spells her name and when it first started I thought it would spell it with the i cause that is the name I had to pick on how to say her name and it didn't. It spelled it with the y. I was very happy. It was so easy to program and set up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabstersmommy
Angola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish they still sold the old version
6/9/2015

Customer review by Armymedic7588

3.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Armymedic7588
by Armymedic7588

I was really excited to give this toy to my 1 year old daughter. And while she does love it and plays with it everyday, I wish it was the older version and I would've known beforehand that it does not do the same things as the pervious version of the MyPal. Yes you can customize this with the child's name, favorite food and things like that, but the older version you were also able to pick which songs it plays and other things. I didn't know until now (a few months after buying it) that you are not able to further customize it. I downloaded the computer app and everything and only when I called customer support did they explain that it can only do the name and things like that. It no longer is able to be further customized because they switched to an audio jack as the connection to your device instead of a normal USB plug. So overall I still like it, but if the older version was able to do more why mess with a good thing? Still cute though!

Armymedic7588
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT! It's my 1 year olds FAVORITE toy!
10/19/2011

Customer review by HaleighAndKhloesMommy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by HaleighAndKhloesMommy
by HaleighAndKhloesMommy

I got this toy for my daughters first birthday. She fell in LOVE with it very quickly! She loves when it sings her name! She just lights up! She now can't go to sleep unless I put it on bedtime music! I love that you can put it on for 2, 5, or 10 minute play. I just wish that it didn't talk before the music starts. When you push the button it yawns and says "two minutes of bedtime music" "5 minutes of bedtime music" "10 minutes of bedtime music" so right before the 10 minutes is up if she isn't asleep I have to push the button to keep the music going but it talks which peaks her interest.... and if I wait til the music stops to hit the button it still talks again making her open her eyes and look at the puppy... but that said it is still SOOOOOOOOO worth it! That is the only flaw!! My daughter must take it with her everywhere... she freaks if we start walking out the door without it lol!! Definitely a must have toy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaleighAndKhloesMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So cute
11/21/2013

Customer review by autumn2000

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by autumn2000
by autumn2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Violet for my one year old granddaughter. I am impressed at how simple it was to hook up to the computer and download her name, favorite food and color and I liked that I could pick out daytime songs and nighttime songs to download. It only took a minute. My granddaughters name is Jacki and Violet says her name very clearly and uses it often. She will get this for Christmas and I am sure she will love it. I think her sisters will also. I know I do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumn2000
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves her Violet
12/1/2013

Customer review by CDO1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by CDO1
by CDO1

We bought this for our daughter when she was 6 months old and she is now 2 years old and still loves Violet. We customized the learning games with our daughter's name, favorite food, animal and color. Violet also teaches her feelings and emotions and my daughter mimics them along with Violet. She loves it when Violet says her name. She also sleeps with it every night. We put bedtime music on it and she presses the selection she wants and goes right to sleep. We now have a 4 month old and we plan on buying her one as well. We seldom have to change the batteries in it. Has good battery life. Thanks to LeapFrog for creating such a wonderful learning product for kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDO1
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big hit!
12/26/2009

Customer review by MommyofKam

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by MommyofKam
by MommyofKam

We got my almost 1 year old daughter this for Christmas and she LOVES it! Her name is Kamryn so my husband thought maybe if we spell it different the dog will say it right.. well we got to listen to how the dog says it BEFORE we downloaded to the dog. And it was perfect! I also love how it says her name.. And I also think it should be priced higher for the value. Some of the songs i've never heard of.. But it's something new for me to hear.. not the same old songs and sayings over and over again! I had to show my whole family this dog and they thought it was just adorable! I like it so much that I want one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofKam
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a must have!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by busymammaof2

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by busymammaof2
by busymammaof2

My oldest daughter, who is now 3 y/o, got this toy her first Christmas and everywhere with us. It was great to know that with her name we could still get Violet to say it...Illah, you have to do some searching for a child with a difficult name, but well worth it. When daughter number two came along 16 months later, we bought Scout. And yes, we have the collection of other Leap Frog toys. This is the most important gift for a new mommy, I have been to 5 baby showers and this is part of thier gift. Worth the money! I think I have only changed the batteries twice in each Pal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymammaof2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LeapFrog My Pal Violet
2/16/2016

Customer review by Buddamae

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Buddamae
by Buddamae

LeapFrog's My Pal Violet has a new pal and it's my grand-daughter. She LOVES My Pal Violet. It's so hard purchasing gifts for my grand-daughters as they are living in another city from me and I don't know their likes and dislikes. BUT, I made a GREAT buy as her birthday gift and my heart jumps for joy knowing this was the perfect birthday gift for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddamae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews