Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 521 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
437
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 465 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews
I love this toy!!
8/30/2009

Customer review by MissMarie123

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by MissMarie123
by MissMarie123

My daughter got this toy for her first birthday. Very easy to set up! You program the childs name and favorite food and color ect. My daughters name is Avery and it speaks her name very clearly! I was very superised of the quality of the features and I have to say it may be the most awsome toy i've ever seen! And the price? I think the toy is worth WAY more!

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMarie123
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Violet
11/22/2009

Customer review by Mary427

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Mary427
by Mary427

The toy is a good toy, but like the other reviewer that gave a poor rating, my Violet did not connect to the computer and run the program as it said it should. I tried another USB cable, though, and it WORKED just as it should. This is a very inexpensive toy, and the USB cable is not a quality cable. I tried my digital camera cable and it worked IMMEDIATELY. I tried Violet's cable with my camera, and it did not work. There is something wrong with the USB cable. Don't give up on the toy until you try another cable. It might work for you too!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best toy ever for a child!
11/5/2009

Customer review by WVFelicia

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by WVFelicia
by WVFelicia

My Pal Violet is great. It was so easy to plug into my computer and download more songs and to have it say her name, and sing a song with her name and all her favorite things in it. My daughters name is Alyssa and the mypal violet sings and says her name so clear. I would highly recommend it and will be giving these out to all the little ones for christmas thats on my list.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVFelicia
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Toy
1/3/2010

Customer review by NishaP

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by NishaP
by NishaP

I was going to buy another similar toy but this caught my eye, my favorite color is purple. I looked at it and thought it was the perfect toy for my now 5 month old. I read that it would say your child's name and thought to myself, "Oh, it wont say my baby's name." Boy was I fooled. My daughter's name is Sanaya and it says her name so well. I was so excited i just kept pressing the paws, lol. There is a different spelling of her name but I changed that. Even though she is just 5 months old, i like that she hears it say and spell her name. Whoever designed this toy is amazing. I could just literally hug them. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NishaP
Franklin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE
1/2/2010

Customer review by ACMCKC

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by ACMCKC
by ACMCKC

This toy is absolutely adorable! I highly recommend this toy from ages 1-5, for sure. It superceeded my expectations based on the price. I got my nephew one for Christmas and I fall in love with it. I went back and got my 2 year the girl "Violet" and she loves it. It was very easy to download, maybe 10 mins. tops. My daughters name is spelled a little different so I wasn't sure if it would have her name. It didn't have her spelling but it did have it in a different spelling. Being you can listen to the name before downloading it, I picked the name that sounded like hers but changed the spelling of her name in the box. So when Violet spells her name out, she says it right. I total love seeing her little face light up when Violet says her name... She is even spelling her name with her new puppy. It's way to cute! The puppy's voice is very soft also. It says everything very clear. I have to say this was one of the best toys she got for Christmas. My 5 year old said she wanted one because it's so personalized. Great toy

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACMCKC
Lake Butler FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas Present for my daughter
11/29/2010

Customer review by gabstersmommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by gabstersmommy
by gabstersmommy

I got this on black friday for a Christmas present for my daughter. I program it already and it is so cute I want to give it to her now. LOL It say her name which is spelled different but it has a list of names that are similar and said the same. Like her name is spelled Gabryelle instead of Gabrielle. It even sings a song were it spells her name and when it first started I thought it would spell it with the i cause that is the name I had to pick on how to say her name and it didn't. It spelled it with the y. I was very happy. It was so easy to program and set up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabstersmommy
Angola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
1/16/2011

Customer review by MJP1123

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by MJP1123
by MJP1123

My mother bought Violet for my daughter when she was only a few months old. She is now 14 months old and Violet is like her best friend. She sleeps with Violet every night and she knows exactly which paw to press for bedtime music. It is so great because you are able to customize Violet to your child's liking. You choose favorite color, song, food, and can also customize it to say (and sing) your childs name. It is overall the best toy that my daughter has.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJP1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So cute
11/21/2013

Customer review by autumn2000

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by autumn2000
by autumn2000

I purchased Violet for my one year old granddaughter. I am impressed at how simple it was to hook up to the computer and download her name, favorite food and color and I liked that I could pick out daytime songs and nighttime songs to download. It only took a minute. My granddaughters name is Jacki and Violet says her name very clearly and uses it often. She will get this for Christmas and I am sure she will love it. I think her sisters will also. I know I do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
autumn2000
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME Product!
11/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item for my niece last year for Christmas. I carefully got it out of the box, took out all of the computer accessories, and set it up on my computer. I read several reviews on it prior to purchasing it, and knew that Violet sang the child's name, but I was really worried it would not have the spelling of my niece's name (Maddison). To my surprise, it did (as well as many others)! The program to set it up was easy to use. I got it all set up, then turned it completely off, carefully arranged all of the items back into their original places in the packaging, and wrapped it up. Christmas morning, she opened it up, I flipped the switch, and instantly Violet was singing her name and mentioning her favorite color and food! It is a perfect gift for toddlers!! Here it is a year later, and she is STILL playing with it!! I highly recommend it, it's the PERFECT gift!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Baby's good friend!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Vikiv43

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Vikiv43
by Vikiv43

Violet can be personalized. Cute toy with educational value. A must for any child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vikiv43
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big hit!
12/26/2009

Customer review by MommyofKam

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by MommyofKam
by MommyofKam

We got my almost 1 year old daughter this for Christmas and she LOVES it! Her name is Kamryn so my husband thought maybe if we spell it different the dog will say it right.. well we got to listen to how the dog says it BEFORE we downloaded to the dog. And it was perfect! I also love how it says her name.. And I also think it should be priced higher for the value. Some of the songs i've never heard of.. But it's something new for me to hear.. not the same old songs and sayings over and over again! I had to show my whole family this dog and they thought it was just adorable! I like it so much that I want one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofKam
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They love it
1/1/2010

Customer review by Shanelle2623

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Shanelle2623
by Shanelle2623

My daughter received this for Christmas ... It was vey easy to set up and it speaks her name very clearly (Makenzie) she is 19 mos, now my older daughter who is 3 wants one b/c she likes that the puppy says a name, lol. I am going to purchase one for her in the near future. The only down side is that the songs are just melodies and they do not have lyrics to them, but I will get over it, lol!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanelle2623
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for pre schoolers and kindergarden
11/6/2011

Customer review by honestladymary

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by honestladymary
by honestladymary

I got Violet and Scot for my grandchildren last Christmas and my grandchildren are still playing and sleeping with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestladymary
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is a must have!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by busymammaof2

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by busymammaof2
by busymammaof2

My oldest daughter, who is now 3 y/o, got this toy her first Christmas and everywhere with us. It was great to know that with her name we could still get Violet to say it...Illah, you have to do some searching for a child with a difficult name, but well worth it. When daughter number two came along 16 months later, we bought Scout. And yes, we have the collection of other Leap Frog toys. This is the most important gift for a new mommy, I have been to 5 baby showers and this is part of thier gift. Worth the money! I think I have only changed the batteries twice in each Pal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymammaof2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations!
11/3/2012

Customer review by KathyV53

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by KathyV53
by KathyV53

I was thrilled when I got this for my granddaughter, who just turned 1. I wasn't familiar with the LeapFrog line of products, until this purchase! My Son and I had so much fun downloading all the little extras, and personalizing it for her!! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyV53
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves her Violet
12/1/2013

Customer review by CDO1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by CDO1
by CDO1

We bought this for our daughter when she was 6 months old and she is now 2 years old and still loves Violet. We customized the learning games with our daughter's name, favorite food, animal and color. Violet also teaches her feelings and emotions and my daughter mimics them along with Violet. She loves it when Violet says her name. She also sleeps with it every night. We put bedtime music on it and she presses the selection she wants and goes right to sleep. We now have a 4 month old and we plan on buying her one as well. We seldom have to change the batteries in it. Has good battery life. Thanks to LeapFrog for creating such a wonderful learning product for kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDO1
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this little puppy!
3/16/2010

Customer review by mblackwood

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by mblackwood
by mblackwood

My daughter got this for her first birthday. She absolutly loves it! She cracks up when it says her name. Even my 3 year old son loves it! At night I lay my daughter in bed with violet and the night time music for 10 min and she asleep before the music is over. We have to take it everywhere we go. My friends son is turning one sonn and I am buying him the boy one. I love the songs that sing and spell out my daughters name, favorite color, favorite food and animal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mblackwood
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an exceptional affordable learning toy
1/1/2010

Customer review by DaceesMom

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by DaceesMom
by DaceesMom

we have the my pal violet and it is amazing you can choose what you want for songs and how to spell your childs name and its all very simple just plug in the cord that is provided into the computer and download the connect site and choose your settings its so simple and well worth your time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaceesMom
independence mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The cutest gift ever!
12/29/2010

Customer review by dallasmom1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by dallasmom1
by dallasmom1

This doggie is adorable! 100's of names and nicknames to choose from. I bought it for my 2 yr old niece for Christmas and was able to program it with her name without destroying the packaging....so when she opened it and pressed his paw she was so surprised to hear her name! Absolutely adorable!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallasmom1
Phila PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TOY
7/3/2013

Customer review by MathMajor

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MathMajor
by MathMajor

Just got a violet for my daughter when she turned one. She loves it! Laughs. Dances with violet. Sings with violet. Claps with violet. My three year old has a scout that he still loves. Now my five year old is begging for his own scout. It is popular with all three children and they think it is wonderful that the toy knows their name! Highly recommend! Great for a first birthday gift!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MathMajor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews