Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 449 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Love this Toy!
9/16/2009

Customer review by mom25kidzz

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by mom25kidzz
by mom25kidzz

This is a great new Leap Frog toy. It was easy to install the program and add my son's personalized information..favorite food, color, music, and name. The voice is so cute when it says your childs name. His face just lit up like "wow is that dog really talking to me". It is not scary at all. We love it and would highly reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom25kidzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
9/7/2009

Customer review by DLM3262

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by DLM3262
by DLM3262

First off this toy is so darn cute! It comes with a USB cable to go online and customize the dog to say your childs name as well as favorite food, color and animal. You can also select five "daytime" songs and five "nightime" songs to program the dog to play from a list of 30 songs. You can select the "nightime" music to play for 2, 5 or 10 minutes which is a nice feature. There is an activites mode in which it teaches counting, favorite color, feelings and animal noises. There are two levels of volume control although I feel the low level could be a little softer. On a side note there was a recall on the original one in which there were decals on the paws instead of the new stitched paws. If you have one that has the decals they can come off per the website. I am extremely happy with this purchase and well worth the small price tag. As of yet my son has not played with it (just got it today) but I am sold and I am sure he will be too.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLM3262
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not only for babies.
12/3/2009

Customer review by KJEn

4.0 stars 12/3/2009 by KJEn
by KJEn

I bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday and she just loves it. She likes how it say's her name and spell's it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJEn
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable talking puppy!!
12/31/2009

Customer review by ChaseMommy

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ChaseMommy
by ChaseMommy

We bought Scout for our 15 mo. old son for Christmas and pre-programmed it so it was ready to go on Christmas morning. I can not say enough how impressed I am with this product. It is very quick and easy to personalize online with your child's name, favorite color, food & animal and you can change those preferences as your child grows. My son's face lights up every time this little dog says his name, it is so cute! There are plenty of songs you can select online as well; your child can listen to daytime or nighttime songs which are also changeable anytime. There are also very cute songs that incorporate the child's name, spelling and favorite things--so cute! I am very impressed with this toy and think it is worth more than the price tag. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseMommy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW - AWESOME PRODUCT!
11/30/2011

Customer review by dianeandjohn

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by dianeandjohn
by dianeandjohn

This toy EXCEEDED my expectations for sure! For the price and for what you get - it is TRULY worth every penny! My 15 month old son just adores Scout! We first introduced the Good Night Scout Book to him at bedtime and then I decided to get him Scout the Stuffed Dog! Leapfrog makes GREAT products for kids and for learning! The thing I love the most about this dog is you can personalize it by simply hooking it up to your computer and everything it does says your child's name! How cool is that?!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianeandjohn
Stoney Creek, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
11/7/2009

Customer review by foreverhja

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by foreverhja
by foreverhja

This is such a cute toy! I haven't given it to my little boy yet as it's a Christmas present, but I know he will love it. The voice on it is adorable and not annoying, and the songs with my baby's name in them are cute. Setup on the internet is easy too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreverhja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Over a Year Later & My Son STILL Loves Scout!!
10/24/2011

Customer review by SomewhereInWestVirginia

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by SomewhereInWestVirginia
by SomewhereInWestVirginia

I bought Scout for my son's first Birthday and he is 2 and a half and still plays with him. It's great that you can personalize him with your child's name and favorite food and animal. Scout is a great day time toy AND night time soother!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomewhereInWestVirginia
Lost Creek, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scout is the best!
7/18/2010

Customer review by aleroy

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by aleroy
by aleroy

Scout gets more kisses than I do, my son loves him so much! He's easy to program and you don't have to pay anything to download the songs onto him. He comes with a cable and instructions. I was very impressed by the options you can choose, there are tons of foods and animals to pick for the favorites, including ethnic foods. The only reason I'm givine it 4 stars (and it would be 4 and a half if I could) is because he's not easy to clean. The voice box doesn't come out so you can't just trow him in the washer. After all the slobbery kisses, I might have to get a new one cause he's getting kinda grimy. But there's no way he's going in the trash, he's too loved. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aleroy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by ATwinMommaPlusOne

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by ATwinMommaPlusOne
by ATwinMommaPlusOne

My brother bought Scout for my son for his 2nd birthday. It is now almost a year later and he must sleep with his doggie everynight. It is great to be able to link to the internet and change the music, and information the doggie knows. IT was been used everynight and then some for a year and we have only needed to change the batteries once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATwinMommaPlusOne
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!!
4/18/2011

Customer review by ZaidynsMommy

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by ZaidynsMommy
by ZaidynsMommy

My almost 2 yr old son loves stuffed animals! He got this for Xmas 09 & I love the fact I can switch up everything on the VERY easy program!! It spells his name & also sings it in many songs!! I love the leap frog products & this one is a must for your little one :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZaidynsMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very educational, but fun!
1/6/2011

Customer review by tamfrix

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by tamfrix
by tamfrix

We bought this for our son. He is only 5 months old and he is amazed with this little dog! IT says your favortie food, plays lots of songs and will play a nite-nite song for bedtime. I almost want one for me!!!! LOL It is great for the little ones!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamfrix
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Supposed to say his name, but it won't =o(
1/6/2011

Customer review by MamaDigsIt

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by MamaDigsIt
by MamaDigsIt

I love that you can choose which songs it plays, that you can have him spell your childs name and choose favorite colors, foods and animals. Pal is supposed to say your childs name too, but it doesn't have an extensive name data base. It has obscure names like Adhir and Absolom, but not my childs name Ansel. It doesn't give me the option to record it either, I can submit a suggestion for it to be used later but there is no guarantee. It's overall a good product and I wont' return it, but I'd love for it to have an expanded db of names, and give you the option to add a name that isn't in their standard data base.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaDigsIt
Athens GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Messed up when we attempted to change the things
7/15/2012

Customer review by rebeccasmommy2012

2.0 stars 7/15/2012 by rebeccasmommy2012
by rebeccasmommy2012

I bought this for my daughter in December 2011 for her birthday. She LOVES LOVES this toy and we have had to take him everywhere. We decided today to change out the things he says and the songs it plays etc. for some reason it completely messed up. At first he would only say half of his dialogue now all he does is bark with a word here and there. Unfortunately we are going to have to buy another one because she loves him so much. The price is reasonable so I dont mind I just hate that he only lasted a little over 8 months. I have emailed the leapfrog customer support people and am waiting to hear back from them to see if there is a fix for this issue before we buy a new one. Dont get me wrong this is a great toy and I think any kid would love it. I just wanted to give my experience with it so other people can make a sound purchase without worry. So overall it was a good buy but not very good quality as far as the electronics in him go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebeccasmommy2012
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leap Frog Does it Again!!!!!!
1/23/2010

Customer review by MonkDoodle

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by MonkDoodle
by MonkDoodle

This is, hands down, the best product of its kind. My son in 20 months old. He goes to bed holding Scout and wakes up asking, "where 'Cout?" It is a very clever toy. I think the personalization factor is what puts it so far ahead of its competitors. My son loves playing with Scout because Scout knows his name and knows all of his favorite things. My friend's daughter has Violet and she gives Violet the same review I'm giving Scout. The low price is just icing on the cake. This is, by far, the best toy my son received this Christmas! (Thanks, Santa!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkDoodle
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toy ever
4/30/2011

Customer review by ohana6

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ohana6
by ohana6

So far I have purchased 4 of these dogs. Two Scouts and two Violets. The children are so happy with them. My granddaughter had to have 2 of them, one at home and one at our house. She won't go to sleep without her "Violet." She has learned so many words from listening to her. She is 18 months old and has learned to count from Violet. I would recommend this for any child. It is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohana6
Keizer, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest toy we own!
8/18/2010

Customer review by Munkynbooboosmom

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Munkynbooboosmom
by Munkynbooboosmom

I bought the Violet for my 8 month old when it was mismarked on sale and when we got it home and played with it my 2 1/2 year old demanded to have one as well. They are kept beside both of my girls all day long. They both love them so much! My oldest sings the songs with Scout and my youngest... well she just likes to chew on her! :) It has made bedtime so much easier as well.. I turn on 10 minutes of bedtime music and my oldest knows when the music stops that it's time to go to sleep! I will be buying these for the kids birthday's that are coming up no doubt! We love Scout and Violet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munkynbooboosmom
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't hesitate to buy it!
11/20/2009

Customer review by ittyfish

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by ittyfish
by ittyfish

Its true this little pup is a great toy. It is easy to install the program. Im not computer literate and I was able to do it. Its awesome to see the look on your child's face when the puppy says their name. Or mentions familiar words. Like favorite animal, My daughters "butterfly", Favorite food."banana" Favorite color "pink" my little girl was amazed. She loves to sleep and cuddle with it while listening to the night time songs it plays. Buy it. For the price, you wont find a better personalized toy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ittyfish
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
info on leapfrog's "my pal scout (violet)"
12/20/2009

Customer review by kotabugsmama

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by kotabugsmama
by kotabugsmama

"amom2fourkids1" had questions about the bedtime music settings from 2, to 5, to 10 minutes of music. the info is on page 4 in the instruction booklet under "lullabies paw" when it says 2 minutes just press the same paw over again until it names the selection you want. I bought this product 12/19/09 and personalized it when my 17 month old was sleeping... i absolutely can not wait til christmas morning when he hears "scout" say "i love you, Dakota"... i am soo excited to see how he likes it. Would definately recommend this product for the price. the only thing i didn't like was that the usb cable is VERY short, but my cell phone charger gave me more room to work with and worked great (it is an env3).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kotabugsmama
Clinton, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!
1/5/2011

Customer review by Shelly1980

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Shelly1980
by Shelly1980

We bought a Scout and a Violet for our toddlers' Christmas gifts. They are a big hit! My 2 year old son loves that Scout sings him to sleep at night. I actually thought he would be too old for that feature but boy was I wrong. Personalizing was very easy and gives me hope that by occassioanlly updating it we will prolong the life of the toys. I do wish that the night time song feature could be lengthened to 20 minutes. My nephew has had one for more than a year and I thought it went for 20 minutes. It is a great toy. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly1980
Herndon, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by love25hop

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by love25hop
by love25hop

I Adore this toy it is wonderful. It has a soft and cute voice it is not anoying at all. My daughter is 2yrs in a half and she already learned how to spell her name thanks to Scout. It is very easy to program it was a very nice experience. It was the best $18.00 I have ever spend!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love25hop
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews