Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 69 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Great work out item
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Love it so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice addition to a home gym
12/16/2009

Customer review by soooez

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by soooez
by soooez

I saw the infomercial where people who used the air climber melted from a size 14 to a size 4. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and have only noticed that my quadriceps are stronger than they were. No weight loss, though, but honestly, I haven't changed my diet all that much, so it's probably not the machine's fault. It is super simple to use, but does take a few times to get used to the off-balance feeling because you're several inches off the floor, not picking up your heels and stepping at the same time. The elastic arm band attachments are not those which are in the video and I find them WAY too short to do some of the overhead exercises for the repetitions that they demonstrate. If you modify the workout to your needs, it's just fine. Value wise, if it was at half the price of the $99, I would recommend it to everyone. I think a hundred bucks is pricey for what it is, but that said, it definitely works your calves, hamstrings, and especially your quads and if you add it to an existing gym system at home, like a treadmill, you will probably be in better shape after four or five weeks.

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soooez
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best exercise product on the market!!!
10/24/2009

Customer review by 825go

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by 825go
by 825go

In the past, I have bought many gimmicks. The Air Climber is lightweight, easy on the knees and ankles. If you just need to workout before leaving for the day, the 20 min workout (EASY AIR EXPRESS) is excellent. The DVD has 4 workouts (excellent). I even enjoy coming home and working out for 90 min. (entire DVD). The morning workouts get the blood flowing and the metabolisum moving. I recommend this product to everyone. I've used this the AIR CLIMBER now for two weeks, and see results already. Happy Stepping.

Was this review helpful? (181) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
825go
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Climber
1/25/2010

Customer review by BlondieKnox

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BlondieKnox
by BlondieKnox

I've had this product for about a month and have found it to be nothing but fantastic. I use it at least 5 times per week from 30 min. - 1 hour. It's fun and simple, works on my hips and thighs, and I can already see a difference in my clothing. The noise is not loud enough to distract from the television. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieKnox
Knoxville, T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tremendous Benefits!!
1/16/2015

Customer review by dmonds

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by dmonds
by dmonds

I had one of these at home. I worked out on it when I first got it to the videos and it gave me so much energy that I started working out doing other things as well as incorporating this into my workouts. I lost my videos so I just put music on and stepped my way to toner legs, a smaller waist and toned arms! Finally, after about 3 years of use, one of the steps started losing it's tightness and I had to stop using it, BUT Im so happy that I've found this and I will be ordering it. I can't wait to start and I may do another review when I start shedding the weight once again. The only complaint that I have is that I do remember one of my legs started cramping if I put the resistance too high, but it didn't stop me from working out. If you want to try this do so. It was much more expensive when it first came out and as long as it really comes with the videos and the toning band you'll be set! Even if it doesn't put on your fav music and start moving!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Climb away..
1/21/2010

Customer review by evieo

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by evieo
by evieo

The air climber is pretty neat. I like the sturdiness and how it works. It's not exactly quiet, but what exercise "machine" is? It's not all noisey either. The more I use it, the more I feel encouraged to take care of the other areas needed, like a better diet. I lost a couple of pounds already with the few times I've used it. Recently had shoulder surgery so can't use the bands yet, but REALLY looking forward to that!! The only true downfall is the price. Think it's a little pricey for it's simplicity. But I'll keep it anyway since I already have it - good cardio while watching your favorite program ;-).

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evieo
Brooklyn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it.
8/22/2015

Customer review by mat1959

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by mat1959
by mat1959

Gives a good workout without killing your knees. I use it approx. 4 times a week. A little dance music..and it's a fun way to get your exercise a..rain or shine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mat1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
air climber is awesome
12/4/2009

Customer review by suzanne8860

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by suzanne8860
by suzanne8860

This product is everything it says it is. Sooo easy, you don"t even feel like you are exercising. Came totally ready to go. The exercises are easy and very fun. I lost 3 pounds the first week. I would highly recommend the air climber..

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzanne8860
charlotte, n.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy with Confidence
1/21/2010

Customer review by emmily

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by emmily
by emmily

I have had the air climber for about 2 weeks and it is fun and convenient. I use it with the dvd at times and other times just to music. Once you watch the dvd, you can improvise and make your own exercise routine. I have recommened it to my friends and told them how much fun I have had with it. I have it in my bedroom and can use it whenever I feel like it without a huge piece of exercise equipment taking up a lot of room. I really enjoy it and I usually hate to exercise. Get it and start having fun and toning up today. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmily
Norwalk, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Surprise!!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Aptdweller

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Aptdweller
by Aptdweller

You wouldn't think this product would work, but it does. It gets your heart pumping, you feel it in your outer thighs, glutes and quads....love love love this little surprise! Small price to pay to get your heart pumping....looking forward to the next few weeks of working out!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aptdweller
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout!
10/6/2011

Customer review by ChocoCandy

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by ChocoCandy
by ChocoCandy

Excellent product, easy to use, workouts are nice and enjoyable. Good size for storage. Doing these workouts 3 times per week I'm feeling healthier and more active. If like to do excercise in home, this product is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocoCandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Air Climber!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by tmytrvl

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by tmytrvl
by tmytrvl

I have had my Air Climber about a month now, and absolutely love it! I enjoy all 4 workouts, but my favorites are the Super 7 Pump, and the Burn and Firm. I still do the beginner one occasionally for fun, but I put the resistance up to 5. I have never had a piece of exercise equipment that I used consistenly until I got the Air Climber. I really love how easy it is to follow along on the video. I actually can't wait to exercise. Great product! The only problem I have with mine is the "computer" or timer, calorie counter, step counter does not work. It works when I hold it in my hand, and tilt it back and forth. When I attach it to the Air Climber it's like the movement doesn't tilt enough to make it work. It's not that important to me, so it didn't affect my rating of the product at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmytrvl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy with life of product
3/8/2011

Customer review by g8besm0mmy

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by g8besm0mmy
by g8besm0mmy

When I first purchased this stepper, I would have rated it 5 stars. I loved the price and I was happy with the results. However, my stepper will no longer hold air in the steps for longer than 5 minutes and I have to step off of it for a few minutes for them to re-inflate. Too much of a hassle for this girl! It's actually heading into the trash after only owning it for a year.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g8besm0mmy
Washingon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air Climber
4/11/2011

Customer review by kimba311

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by kimba311
by kimba311

I purchased this product because I read the reviews of others saying how great it worked. I was very excited to receive it and get started. But now that I have it I am not really that impressed. The way they make it look on TV with the air being compressed made it look easier to use because the design but I did not find it to be that easy and smooth. I am not going to give up on it yet though I think it may get easier as I get use it more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimba311
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More of a 'stepper'--not a 'climber'
12/13/2015

Customer review by Florida

2.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Florida
by Florida

Not quite the climber equipment that i anticipated. Its more of a stepper- which didnt help me the way i needed. I returned the product to replace it with an actual climber that would help me with my upper leg/ thigh area; but this will be ok for those looking only for stepper for lower legs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
AIR DOESN'T PUMP AND IT'S LOUD
10/25/2010

Customer review by Laureliete

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Laureliete
by Laureliete

I was really excited about getting this stepper. But right off the bat the pedals don't inflate so I had to do it manually (pushing the button down while lifting the pedals continuously up one at a time). Usually something a little loud doesn't bother me I just turn up the television - but I have a little dog that barked like crazy every time it made its (very loud) swooshing sound which is each step up and each step down. He doesn't usually bark but he was afraid. Very slow moving and heavy motion - you are stuck with that speed too. I am experienced at steppers and this isn't an enjoyable experience. Not impressed. I'm going to order the Pivot Stepper from Walmart and return this monster.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laureliete
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT STEPPER
2/23/2011

Customer review by Tiffanieee

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Tiffanieee
by Tiffanieee

I love this stepper ... it is light weight... quiet ... the dvd is very motivating... others have commented that this isnt the stepper for you ... I weigh over 200 lbs and I have no problem with it holding air... decide for yourself ... this IS the stepper for me ...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanieee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun & Exciting
2/23/2010

Customer review by BudgetShopper84

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by BudgetShopper84
by BudgetShopper84

This is a great way to get moving with minimal effort. I love the low impact workout! I love to run but hate how running hurts my knees, the air climber gave me a workout and my knees don't hurt. I alternate between this and my pilates videos to keep things interesting.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetShopper84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice, non-impact workout...
7/21/2014

Customer review by 42livinglife

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by 42livinglife
by 42livinglife

Love my air climber! This might look like an innocent little piece of equipment, but when you combine the resistance bands with the stepping motion, you've got a really good workout. There is one DVD that is included that has 3 workouts. There is also an insert that you can mail in and order an additional workout DVD if you want. I used to own one of these air climbers back when they first came out in the 90's and loved it then. It's a good addition to any home gym. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
42livinglife
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Workout
1/18/2010

Customer review by Martle

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Martle
by Martle

I bought the air climber to get back into shape. I have had problems finding exercise that I can do without pain due to a fibroma on the bottom of my foot. This did the trick. I have used it like crazy this month so far. Offers a total body workout w/ no pain to feet, ankles or knees. I like the different workouts on the dvd. It takes up very little room. Has adjustable tension which is nice. A good indoor workout during these Ohio winters. Better than paying for a gym membership. On the downside, the equipment seems cheaply made and the cords were to short. I have been using hand weights instead. Hoping the air climber does not break down. At least w/ WalMart you have the option of the 90 day return policy if something should go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martle
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews