Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 67 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
The best exercise product on the market!!!
10/24/2009

Customer review by 825go

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by 825go
by 825go

In the past, I have bought many gimmicks. The Air Climber is lightweight, easy on the knees and ankles. If you just need to workout before leaving for the day, the 20 min workout (EASY AIR EXPRESS) is excellent. The DVD has 4 workouts (excellent). I even enjoy coming home and working out for 90 min. (entire DVD). The morning workouts get the blood flowing and the metabolisum moving. I recommend this product to everyone. I've used this the AIR CLIMBER now for two weeks, and see results already. Happy Stepping.

Was this review helpful? (162) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
825go
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Climber
1/25/2010

Customer review by BlondieKnox

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BlondieKnox
by BlondieKnox

I've had this product for about a month and have found it to be nothing but fantastic. I use it at least 5 times per week from 30 min. - 1 hour. It's fun and simple, works on my hips and thighs, and I can already see a difference in my clothing. The noise is not loud enough to distract from the television. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (96) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondieKnox
Knoxville, T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy with Confidence
1/21/2010

Customer review by emmily

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by emmily
by emmily

I have had the air climber for about 2 weeks and it is fun and convenient. I use it with the dvd at times and other times just to music. Once you watch the dvd, you can improvise and make your own exercise routine. I have recommened it to my friends and told them how much fun I have had with it. I have it in my bedroom and can use it whenever I feel like it without a huge piece of exercise equipment taking up a lot of room. I really enjoy it and I usually hate to exercise. Get it and start having fun and toning up today. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmily
Norwalk, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice addition to a home gym
12/16/2009

Customer review by soooez

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by soooez
by soooez

I saw the infomercial where people who used the air climber melted from a size 14 to a size 4. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and have only noticed that my quadriceps are stronger than they were. No weight loss, though, but honestly, I haven't changed my diet all that much, so it's probably not the machine's fault. It is super simple to use, but does take a few times to get used to the off-balance feeling because you're several inches off the floor, not picking up your heels and stepping at the same time. The elastic arm band attachments are not those which are in the video and I find them WAY too short to do some of the overhead exercises for the repetitions that they demonstrate. If you modify the workout to your needs, it's just fine. Value wise, if it was at half the price of the $99, I would recommend it to everyone. I think a hundred bucks is pricey for what it is, but that said, it definitely works your calves, hamstrings, and especially your quads and if you add it to an existing gym system at home, like a treadmill, you will probably be in better shape after four or five weeks.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soooez
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Surprise!!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Aptdweller

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Aptdweller
by Aptdweller

You wouldn't think this product would work, but it does. It gets your heart pumping, you feel it in your outer thighs, glutes and quads....love love love this little surprise! Small price to pay to get your heart pumping....looking forward to the next few weeks of working out!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aptdweller
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
air climber is awesome
12/4/2009

Customer review by suzanne8860

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by suzanne8860
by suzanne8860

This product is everything it says it is. Sooo easy, you don"t even feel like you are exercising. Came totally ready to go. The exercises are easy and very fun. I lost 3 pounds the first week. I would highly recommend the air climber..

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzanne8860
charlotte, n.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Climb away..
1/21/2010

Customer review by evieo

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by evieo
by evieo

The air climber is pretty neat. I like the sturdiness and how it works. It's not exactly quiet, but what exercise "machine" is? It's not all noisey either. The more I use it, the more I feel encouraged to take care of the other areas needed, like a better diet. I lost a couple of pounds already with the few times I've used it. Recently had shoulder surgery so can't use the bands yet, but REALLY looking forward to that!! The only true downfall is the price. Think it's a little pricey for it's simplicity. But I'll keep it anyway since I already have it - good cardio while watching your favorite program ;-).

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evieo
Brooklyn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun & Exciting
2/23/2010

Customer review by BudgetShopper84

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by BudgetShopper84
by BudgetShopper84

This is a great way to get moving with minimal effort. I love the low impact workout! I love to run but hate how running hurts my knees, the air climber gave me a workout and my knees don't hurt. I alternate between this and my pilates videos to keep things interesting.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetShopper84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air Climber
4/11/2011

Customer review by kimba311

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by kimba311
by kimba311

I purchased this product because I read the reviews of others saying how great it worked. I was very excited to receive it and get started. But now that I have it I am not really that impressed. The way they make it look on TV with the air being compressed made it look easier to use because the design but I did not find it to be that easy and smooth. I am not going to give up on it yet though I think it may get easier as I get use it more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimba311
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good prodcut.
12/28/2009

Customer review by ThinkerOne

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by ThinkerOne
by ThinkerOne

I didn't like this product, thus returned it to the store. It makes a terrible noise while in use and it bothered me too much and couldn't concentrate on the workout. The intensity is not very strong. I would really think a simple workout on the floor will give you much better results than this product. On the positive side, I like Brenda's instruction and different types of workouts she offers on the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinkerOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy with life of product
3/8/2011

Customer review by g8besm0mmy

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by g8besm0mmy
by g8besm0mmy

When I first purchased this stepper, I would have rated it 5 stars. I loved the price and I was happy with the results. However, my stepper will no longer hold air in the steps for longer than 5 minutes and I have to step off of it for a few minutes for them to re-inflate. Too much of a hassle for this girl! It's actually heading into the trash after only owning it for a year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g8besm0mmy
Washingon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AIR DOESN'T PUMP AND IT'S LOUD
10/25/2010

Customer review by Laureliete

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Laureliete
by Laureliete

I was really excited about getting this stepper. But right off the bat the pedals don't inflate so I had to do it manually (pushing the button down while lifting the pedals continuously up one at a time). Usually something a little loud doesn't bother me I just turn up the television - but I have a little dog that barked like crazy every time it made its (very loud) swooshing sound which is each step up and each step down. He doesn't usually bark but he was afraid. Very slow moving and heavy motion - you are stuck with that speed too. I am experienced at steppers and this isn't an enjoyable experience. Not impressed. I'm going to order the Pivot Stepper from Walmart and return this monster.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laureliete
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stepper!
4/9/2010

Customer review by Cakiegirl

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Cakiegirl
by Cakiegirl

I was so skeptical about buying this stepper. I was so wrong. I absolutely HATE exercise and I cannot wait to get on this stepper everyday! I have been using it for less than 2 weeks and already I am seeing a difference in the way my clothes fit! Super easy to use and nothing to put together. Best money I ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakiegirl
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout!
10/6/2011

Customer review by ChocoCandy

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by ChocoCandy
by ChocoCandy

Excellent product, easy to use, workouts are nice and enjoyable. Good size for storage. Doing these workouts 3 times per week I'm feeling healthier and more active. If like to do excercise in home, this product is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocoCandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, non-impact workout...
7/21/2014

Customer review by 42livinglife

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by 42livinglife
by 42livinglife

Love my air climber! This might look like an innocent little piece of equipment, but when you combine the resistance bands with the stepping motion, you've got a really good workout. There is one DVD that is included that has 3 workouts. There is also an insert that you can mail in and order an additional workout DVD if you want. I used to own one of these air climbers back when they first came out in the 90's and loved it then. It's a good addition to any home gym. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
42livinglife
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good workout!
2/19/2011

Customer review by Awaitingrapture

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Awaitingrapture
by Awaitingrapture

This air climber more than met my expectations. I cannot walk in the sunshine due to my medication. I bought this air climber thinking it would be like walking indoors. It is much more of a workout than just walking! It is not hard to do but works the body and leg muscles much more than I had expected which is a good thing! After just a week, my husband noticed my body had much more tone to it. It is compact and easy to store. I would recommed it to those who would like to exercise while watching television or just anytime!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awaitingrapture
De Leon, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Air Climber!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by tmytrvl

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by tmytrvl
by tmytrvl

I have had my Air Climber about a month now, and absolutely love it! I enjoy all 4 workouts, but my favorites are the Super 7 Pump, and the Burn and Firm. I still do the beginner one occasionally for fun, but I put the resistance up to 5. I have never had a piece of exercise equipment that I used consistenly until I got the Air Climber. I really love how easy it is to follow along on the video. I actually can't wait to exercise. Great product! The only problem I have with mine is the "computer" or timer, calorie counter, step counter does not work. It works when I hold it in my hand, and tilt it back and forth. When I attach it to the Air Climber it's like the movement doesn't tilt enough to make it work. It's not that important to me, so it didn't affect my rating of the product at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmytrvl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product to start an exercise program with.
1/5/2012

Customer review by BuffyAngel

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by BuffyAngel
by BuffyAngel

You'd be surprised how much of a workout you get on level 1 and 5 minutes! It's fun and versatile making the potential of the routine not becoming 'old' and sticking with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffyAngel
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step Climber
5/21/2011

Customer review by gidget08

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by gidget08
by gidget08

Fantastic product. Very well pleased with it capabilities. I'm 70 years old!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gidget08
Belle Center, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout
8/26/2013

Customer review by one4duke

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by one4duke
by one4duke

You will get a great workout. I have another air climber I have at a home I have in NC. I have had that one for about 3 years. Of all the exercise machines I have had this is one of the best. You can really feel the results in only a few weeks. It comes with a dvd that has exercises for beginners to advanced. Of course Walmart always has the cheapest prices which makes it a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
one4duke
Kents Store, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews