Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 75 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Tremendous Benefits!!
1/16/2015

Customer review by dmonds

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by dmonds
by dmonds

I had one of these at home. I worked out on it when I first got it to the videos and it gave me so much energy that I started working out doing other things as well as incorporating this into my workouts. I lost my videos so I just put music on and stepped my way to toner legs, a smaller waist and toned arms! Finally, after about 3 years of use, one of the steps started losing it's tightness and I had to stop using it, BUT Im so happy that I've found this and I will be ordering it. I can't wait to start and I may do another review when I start shedding the weight once again. The only complaint that I have is that I do remember one of my legs started cramping if I put the resistance too high, but it didn't stop me from working out. If you want to try this do so. It was much more expensive when it first came out and as long as it really comes with the videos and the toning band you'll be set! Even if it doesn't put on your fav music and start moving!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmonds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice addition to a home gym
12/16/2009

Customer review by soooez

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by soooez
by soooez

I saw the infomercial where people who used the air climber melted from a size 14 to a size 4. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and have only noticed that my quadriceps are stronger than they were. No weight loss, though, but honestly, I haven't changed my diet all that much, so it's probably not the machine's fault. It is super simple to use, but does take a few times to get used to the off-balance feeling because you're several inches off the floor, not picking up your heels and stepping at the same time. The elastic arm band attachments are not those which are in the video and I find them WAY too short to do some of the overhead exercises for the repetitions that they demonstrate. If you modify the workout to your needs, it's just fine. Value wise, if it was at half the price of the $99, I would recommend it to everyone. I think a hundred bucks is pricey for what it is, but that said, it definitely works your calves, hamstrings, and especially your quads and if you add it to an existing gym system at home, like a treadmill, you will probably be in better shape after four or five weeks.

Was this review helpful? (74) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soooez
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too early to say
6/8/2016

Customer review by smiles

3.0 stars 6/8/2016 by smiles
by smiles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I specifically searched for this product because my sister in law purchased one 20 years ago off of an infomercial. I loved hers cause I got a good workout. I sweat and I felt like I had a pretty decent workout after a good 30 minutes. This one doesn't have enough pump to work much out. It's like I'm stepping on a "mini" stepper. I've only used it twice since I purchased it. I'm hoping it'll loosen up and work better after a while when I "break it in". It says that it works best in room temp. :/

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best exercise product on the market!!!
10/24/2009

Customer review by 825go

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by 825go
by 825go

In the past, I have bought many gimmicks. The Air Climber is lightweight, easy on the knees and ankles. If you just need to workout before leaving for the day, the 20 min workout (EASY AIR EXPRESS) is excellent. The DVD has 4 workouts (excellent). I even enjoy coming home and working out for 90 min. (entire DVD). The morning workouts get the blood flowing and the metabolisum moving. I recommend this product to everyone. I've used this the AIR CLIMBER now for two weeks, and see results already. Happy Stepping.

Was this review helpful? (196) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
825go
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Climb away..
1/21/2010

Customer review by evieo

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by evieo
by evieo

The air climber is pretty neat. I like the sturdiness and how it works. It's not exactly quiet, but what exercise "machine" is? It's not all noisey either. The more I use it, the more I feel encouraged to take care of the other areas needed, like a better diet. I lost a couple of pounds already with the few times I've used it. Recently had shoulder surgery so can't use the bands yet, but REALLY looking forward to that!! The only true downfall is the price. Think it's a little pricey for it's simplicity. But I'll keep it anyway since I already have it - good cardio while watching your favorite program ;-).

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evieo
Brooklyn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than I thought
7/6/2016

Customer review by Anomic

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Anomic
by Anomic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a bit bigger and absolutely stable. It is new, but has a feel that it will last a long, long time. I think it surpassed me expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anomic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Climber
1/25/2010

Customer review by BlondieKnox

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BlondieKnox
by BlondieKnox

I've had this product for about a month and have found it to be nothing but fantastic. I use it at least 5 times per week from 30 min. - 1 hour. It's fun and simple, works on my hips and thighs, and I can already see a difference in my clothing. The noise is not loud enough to distract from the television. Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (120) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieKnox
Knoxville, T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy with Confidence
1/21/2010

Customer review by emmily

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by emmily
by emmily

I have had the air climber for about 2 weeks and it is fun and convenient. I use it with the dvd at times and other times just to music. Once you watch the dvd, you can improvise and make your own exercise routine. I have recommened it to my friends and told them how much fun I have had with it. I have it in my bedroom and can use it whenever I feel like it without a huge piece of exercise equipment taking up a lot of room. I really enjoy it and I usually hate to exercise. Get it and start having fun and toning up today. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (88) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmily
Norwalk, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
air climber is awesome
12/4/2009

Customer review by suzanne8860

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by suzanne8860
by suzanne8860

This product is everything it says it is. Sooo easy, you don"t even feel like you are exercising. Came totally ready to go. The exercises are easy and very fun. I lost 3 pounds the first week. I would highly recommend the air climber..

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzanne8860
charlotte, n.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Air Climber!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by tmytrvl

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by tmytrvl
by tmytrvl

I have had my Air Climber about a month now, and absolutely love it! I enjoy all 4 workouts, but my favorites are the Super 7 Pump, and the Burn and Firm. I still do the beginner one occasionally for fun, but I put the resistance up to 5. I have never had a piece of exercise equipment that I used consistenly until I got the Air Climber. I really love how easy it is to follow along on the video. I actually can't wait to exercise. Great product! The only problem I have with mine is the "computer" or timer, calorie counter, step counter does not work. It works when I hold it in my hand, and tilt it back and forth. When I attach it to the Air Climber it's like the movement doesn't tilt enough to make it work. It's not that important to me, so it didn't affect my rating of the product at all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmytrvl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
5/27/2016

Customer review by Bigmomma

4.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Bigmomma
by Bigmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a Surprise!!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Aptdweller

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Aptdweller
by Aptdweller

You wouldn't think this product would work, but it does. It gets your heart pumping, you feel it in your outer thighs, glutes and quads....love love love this little surprise! Small price to pay to get your heart pumping....looking forward to the next few weeks of working out!

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aptdweller
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Climber
4/11/2011

Customer review by kimba311

2.0 stars 4/11/2011 by kimba311
by kimba311

I purchased this product because I read the reviews of others saying how great it worked. I was very excited to receive it and get started. But now that I have it I am not really that impressed. The way they make it look on TV with the air being compressed made it look easier to use because the design but I did not find it to be that easy and smooth. I am not going to give up on it yet though I think it may get easier as I get use it more.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimba311
Trenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT STEPPER
2/23/2011

Customer review by Tiffanieee

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Tiffanieee
by Tiffanieee

I love this stepper ... it is light weight... quiet ... the dvd is very motivating... others have commented that this isnt the stepper for you ... I weigh over 200 lbs and I have no problem with it holding air... decide for yourself ... this IS the stepper for me ...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanieee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unhappy with life of product
3/8/2011

Customer review by g8besm0mmy

2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by g8besm0mmy
by g8besm0mmy

When I first purchased this stepper, I would have rated it 5 stars. I loved the price and I was happy with the results. However, my stepper will no longer hold air in the steps for longer than 5 minutes and I have to step off of it for a few minutes for them to re-inflate. Too much of a hassle for this girl! It's actually heading into the trash after only owning it for a year.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g8besm0mmy
Washingon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great work out item
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Love it so far

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun & Exciting
2/23/2010

Customer review by BudgetShopper84

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by BudgetShopper84
by BudgetShopper84

This is a great way to get moving with minimal effort. I love the low impact workout! I love to run but hate how running hurts my knees, the air climber gave me a workout and my knees don't hurt. I alternate between this and my pilates videos to keep things interesting.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetShopper84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Step Climber
5/21/2011

Customer review by gidget08

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by gidget08
by gidget08

Fantastic product. Very well pleased with it capabilities. I'm 70 years old!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gidget08
Belle Center, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good workout!
2/19/2011

Customer review by Awaitingrapture

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Awaitingrapture
by Awaitingrapture

This air climber more than met my expectations. I cannot walk in the sunshine due to my medication. I bought this air climber thinking it would be like walking indoors. It is much more of a workout than just walking! It is not hard to do but works the body and leg muscles much more than I had expected which is a good thing! After just a week, my husband noticed my body had much more tone to it. It is compact and easy to store. I would recommed it to those who would like to exercise while watching television or just anytime!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awaitingrapture
De Leon, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AIR DOESN'T PUMP AND IT'S LOUD
10/25/2010

Customer review by Laureliete

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Laureliete
by Laureliete

I was really excited about getting this stepper. But right off the bat the pedals don't inflate so I had to do it manually (pushing the button down while lifting the pedals continuously up one at a time). Usually something a little loud doesn't bother me I just turn up the television - but I have a little dog that barked like crazy every time it made its (very loud) swooshing sound which is each step up and each step down. He doesn't usually bark but he was afraid. Very slow moving and heavy motion - you are stuck with that speed too. I am experienced at steppers and this isn't an enjoyable experience. Not impressed. I'm going to order the Pivot Stepper from Walmart and return this monster.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laureliete
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews