Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product!
11/15/2009

Customer review by davelindac5

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by davelindac5
by davelindac5

I suffer from pinched nerves from herniated discs. I avoid taking any pain meds if at all possible. Nubax has greatly improved my level of pain and discomfort. It's really easy to use in a kneeling position rather than having to lie flat and struggle to get up when in pain. Some have said it only works for lower back problems but I have felt relief up between my shoulder blades and maybe higher. I would recommend Nubax to anyone who needs relief from back pain. One word of caution... if you have any shoulder problems it could cause discomfort as this does push up from under your armpits. I researched and Walmart has the best price I've found. The order process was easy and so was the pickup process at the store. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davelindac5
Republic, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fixed my sciatica! I am alive!
9/1/2009

Customer review by chalkyca

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by chalkyca
by chalkyca

I have had sciatica/pinched nerve pain for sometime. Shooting pain right down my leg made it impossible to sleep. even going down to the store was a chore. Now after using this Nubacks for a few weeks i feel so much better! it is so easy to use and takes no time at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalkyca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It changed my life
8/26/2009

Customer review by formerathlete

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by formerathlete
by formerathlete

I have had a bad back for many years and many of the things that I used to do have been impossible due to my levels of pain in my lower back. I have tried inversion and have had limited benefits and then I found Nubax. It really is much better than inversion because it dosent put strain on any other parts of the body. I also believe that it provides a much more specific stretch of the lower spine that an invesrion table. It really does represnt the best product that I have seen on the market and I would recommend it for anyone with a back problem. It has changed my life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formerathlete
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/15/2009

Customer review by Alplane

2.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Alplane
by Alplane

I believe the unit will help most people but I was very disappointed when I opened the box. I found the instructions with hardware poorly written when it called for the installation of bolts. I also found the tubes rusty and residue of rust powder in the plastic wrapping. The waist belt eye loops were rusted and corroded. When the mesh net was in placed the straps ripped and were poorly sew in the mesh. The adjusting padded armrest paint comes off when you adjust them. Chrome finish would have prevented all of this. Alot of pressure on hip jonts when leaning forward. Maybe would have helped if I tried it for several days but returned to the store for full credit. Normal price of $400 way to high for this unit. Even at the best Walmart Price I was disappointed. Wish I could have used it longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alplane
Ft. Laud., Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great idea, bad executiom
1/16/2010

Customer review by alaron

1.0 stars 1/16/2010 by alaron
by alaron

In theory, the product is great. I did get some relief from it. Unfortunately, there were some basic issues. The torso length that is supported isn't very long. I am 5'11" and the handles were going all the way to the floor. The support arms have a variable width in increments that are too big. I was either falling out of the machine or very squeezed. Finally, the build quality is shoddy. The pictures in the manual show a slightly different machine... perhaps a cheaper manufacturing process? I returned it and will get. An inversion table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alaron
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for Relieving BACK PAIN!
8/21/2009

Customer review by Okla599shopper

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by Okla599shopper
by Okla599shopper

This is a great product! I have tried inversion tables, and they do a good job, but are a little scary, for hanging upside down. This product stretches your back, nice and easily, and has helped my pain tremendously! GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okla599shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really helped my back pain
8/23/2009

Customer review by BadBackSufferer

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by BadBackSufferer
by BadBackSufferer

I have used the Nubax Trio for over 2 years now. I travel a lot on planes and used to play a lot of sport, hence the bad back. For me the Nubax gives me a great lower back stretch, but it's the fact that I don't have to hang upside down that really sold me on this product. I really hate the blood pressure discomfort caused by regular inversion tables, so the Nubax is just perfect for me as you are never upside down. Its simple and easy to use and I would recommend it to anyway with lower back pain

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBackSufferer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far, so good!
10/15/2009

Customer review by greggstop5

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by greggstop5
by greggstop5

So far I like my Nubax.. I have had a back problem for years ever since I was injured on the job.. My main problem comes when I crouch down and then stand up like I am doing a squat, especially holding weight of any kind. It puts pressure on my discs which causes me a ton of pain.. So having said that, I'm not going to say I feel totally better but a few times when I did that crouching position and started to feel a stabbing pain/pinch in my lower back, I immediately got on the Nubax and stretched out the area and it immediately felt better.. It definitely did take the pressure off of my discs.. I haven't owned it for 6 weeks yet so we'll see what happens after that.. As far as Walmart goes, I'm not thrilled at how long it takes to process and ship an order but I did get it way before they said I would so I guess that's good.. I tend to shy away from ordering something from Walmart that has to be shipped because of that long processing period.. If it were not for that, I would purchase a lot more stuff from the website becuase their prices can not be beat.... Don't get me wrong, I love Walmart and shop at the actual store all the time.. Love the 90 day no questions asked warranty on all items..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greggstop5
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NuBax relieved my pain
1/12/2010

Customer review by terrym21

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by terrym21
by terrym21

After many trips to the chiropractor and taking pain medications, the NuBax Trio was the magic bullet for my back pain. It's simple and quick to use. It does not take up much space and it's light-weight, so that I can put it in the car when I travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrym21
Liberty Hill, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great results so far!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Joel

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Joel
by Joel

I have been using the Nubax Trio 3 times a day for 3 minutes at a time since I received it and already feel a big difference in pain levels. I have L4 L5 and S1 disc issues and can feel the relief of less pressure on the nerves. Assembly was simple, took 5 minutes to set up and a few minutes to fine-tune to my body size. I will try to update my review after a few more weeks of use. Highly recommend to anyone with any kind of back pain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes