Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
Great Product
2/10/2010

Customer review by shelikestoshop

5.0 stars by shelikestoshop

This gate looks great, is easy to set up and works well. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shelikestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very stylish & efficient
2/24/2011

Customer review by AK707

5.0 stars by AK707

I purchased this gate because of the way it looks. It's lightweight, but sturdy, and doesn't automatically make my whole hallway look cheap like the generic ones do. I don't have kids, just two dogs and an unlucky cat whose food kept getting eaten while he wasn't around. I live in an older home, and the doorways aren't perfectly straight. the trick is to first adjust the gate snugly, then jamming it in. works like a charm. I'm 5'2" and it comes to a few inches above my knees. kitty jumps over into the guest bedroom when he is hungry, dogs are deterred. If they were biters, or over 35 lbs and pushers, probably wouldn't work as well. Looks great on my hardwood floors, doesn't scratch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AK707
sonoma county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bamboo Baby Gate
12/24/2010

Customer review by TriciaKay

4.0 stars by TriciaKay

All around the product is good. The only problem I had with it was that it was not as tall as I had expected. Looking at the picture, I thought it was tall. Once I got it home and put it up, my 2 year old was able to climb right over it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TriciaKay
Spicer, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Baby Gate
1/14/2011

Customer review by milowilo

5.0 stars by milowilo

Great gate. Keeps my dogs from going and sleeping on our bed! Perfect. Hopefully will work just as well to keep our new baby out of trouble too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milowilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made; will go with any decor!
8/6/2011

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars by ShoppingGirl030

This gate is a great value, and is well made! I love the bamboo material, because it is not only sustainable, but it goes with whatever decor you have in your house. Make sure you read the product details, though. This gate is only for doorjambs and NOT for stairwells. I didn't learn of this until I got the package and there was a picture on the box saying it was for doorjambs only. Be aware of this before you purchase for use everywhere in your home, because it will not fit properly in your stairwell! Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by 37660tn

4.0 stars by 37660tn

Made this purchase to keep my dog contained in an area. Works great between a door jamb, strong and sturdy. Not so great if you have moulding at the bottom. worked for what i needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
37660tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Serves the Purpose
1/31/2011

Customer review by Kateraye

4.0 stars by Kateraye

Theres now "wow" factor to this gate. Does what it suppose to do....though there is one plus its made with recycled plastic and renewable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kateraye
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by Louisawife

4.0 stars by Louisawife

We are using this as a baby gate in a not everyday area. I would not pick this gate for everyday going in and out. It is sturdy but a pain to install and is not straight at that. I would hate to have to unhook this gate to pass through daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Louisawife
Louisa, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its good
9/10/2010

Customer review by me987654

5.0 stars by me987654

This is a very good gate keeps my daughter out of the hall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
me987654
lusby, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety 1st Bamboo Gate
3/16/2011

Customer review by Midster

5.0 stars by Midster

The gate arrived just as my daughter and granddaugther( 10 months) were unpacking for a 3 day visit. My grandaughter is walking and this was easy to use and excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Midster
Pembroke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful
5/3/2011

Customer review by BabyGirlLove69

5.0 stars by BabyGirlLove69

Ive looked at many products ranging in price from $8 to $120 for baby gates. This is perfect to keep pets and small ones out of rooms you do not wish them to go into. Plus I love bamboo. This gate works perfectly. Thank you kindly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyGirlLove69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple design, Easy to Fix
9/7/2011

Customer review by RAJC

5.0 stars by RAJC

I wish there was an adaptor included which I had to buy separately for $20 to fix it for the railings on stairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RAJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby gate
12/5/2010

Customer review by IbelieveinHim

5.0 stars by IbelieveinHim

This gate worked great. Not only was it sturdy but it looks natural which was important to me. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IbelieveinHim
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
11/10/2010

Customer review by jchubbs

5.0 stars by jchubbs

Bought 2 of these gates. Very stylish. Very affordable. Good quality!! Not cheaply made at all! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jchubbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Basic Gate
10/21/2011

Customer review by 1PDMama

5.0 stars by 1PDMama

I will be a first time mom really, really soon. I purchased the Safety 1st Bamboo gate to keep my small dog from entering the baby's room. Installation was very simple and easy. I would only recommend this gate for this purpose only. I have a 2-story condo and will definitely be purchasing some additional gates that bolt onto the wall and that are heavy duty. The value of this gate is perfect and Walmart has the best price compared to other in-store and online stores that I've visited. I love the site-to-store service that Walmart provides, very quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1PDMama
Palm Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bamboo Gate
2/5/2013

Customer review by LoLoRae1111

5.0 stars by LoLoRae1111

Great baby gate for the affordable. I made my decision based on the recycled plastic materials and sustainable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoLoRae1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aesthetically pleasing and gets the job done!
2/1/2012

Customer review by ducati4323

5.0 stars by ducati4323

Works well! I have to mount this type of gate several inches off the floor so that it clears my baseboards, but that hasn't diminished it's efficacy at all! Very stylish and looks much nicer than the plastic gates! Goes well with my decor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ducati4323
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, good price
1/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The bamboo gate is easy to use, be able to stop my 18 month old baby from exiting her play room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS GATE!
7/31/2012

Customer review by Altruism

5.0 stars by Altruism

I have 2 of these gates and they are great. I can easily move them around the house to where I need them (I put a dot on the back of the latch so that there is no thinking involved for which slot the lever should go in). I can have the gate down and back up in under 30 seconds. There are no scews needed in the walls which is a plus. Take these gates easily with you to a relatives home and keep baby away from steps and when you go, there is no evidence that there was even a gate there. Love the bamboo - looks natural and is splinter free for when my little one grabs on. Very,very sturdy. I'm only 5' 4" and have no trouble stepping back and forth over these gates. Did I mention the great price? A must in baby gates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Altruism
somerset, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
7/15/2010

Customer review by easy225

5.0 stars by easy225

This gate is very sturdy and fits and stays in the doorway of my daughter's room very well. It is not flimsy and it is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
easy225
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews