Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Product
2/10/2010

Customer review by shelikestoshop

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by shelikestoshop
by shelikestoshop

This gate looks great, is easy to set up and works well. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelikestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
very stylish & efficient
2/24/2011

Customer review by AK707

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by AK707
by AK707

I purchased this gate because of the way it looks. It's lightweight, but sturdy, and doesn't automatically make my whole hallway look cheap like the generic ones do. I don't have kids, just two dogs and an unlucky cat whose food kept getting eaten while he wasn't around. I live in an older home, and the doorways aren't perfectly straight. the trick is to first adjust the gate snugly, then jamming it in. works like a charm. I'm 5'2" and it comes to a few inches above my knees. kitty jumps over into the guest bedroom when he is hungry, dogs are deterred. If they were biters, or over 35 lbs and pushers, probably wouldn't work as well. Looks great on my hardwood floors, doesn't scratch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AK707
sonoma county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Bamboo Baby Gate
12/24/2010

Customer review by TriciaKay

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by TriciaKay
by TriciaKay

All around the product is good. The only problem I had with it was that it was not as tall as I had expected. Looking at the picture, I thought it was tall. Once I got it home and put it up, my 2 year old was able to climb right over it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriciaKay
Spicer, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Looks pricey and doesn't distract from room decor.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Bless2BHome

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Bless2BHome
by Bless2BHome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a gate to use when our 1 year-old granddaughter visits. It's not used, obviously, all the time. However, I did read the reviews of different options on Wal-Mart's site and decided that this one met our current needs without looking like we were regressing to our 1990's child-rearing days. The bamboo frame is stylish and the color goes well with our oak trim in our home. The black mesh-like covering the frame is attractively done. The lever operation to extend the width of your doorway opening is easy to maneuver. I didn't extend it to see how far it would go, but it fits our 35-inch opening. I also must mention that I was amazed how quickly it arrived, especially since I ordered during the final week before Christmas. It was well-packaged in a box and secured within to keep it from possible shipping damage. I would highly recommend this to someone looking for an easy way to keep a child within boundaries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bless2BHome
New Martinsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at an affordable price!
3/3/2017

Customer review by Jean the teacher

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Jean the teacher
by Jean the teacher

I could afford multiple gates at this price.

Jean the teacher
Geneseo, Illinoi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Basic Gate
10/21/2011

Customer review by 1PDMama

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by 1PDMama
by 1PDMama

I will be a first time mom really, really soon. I purchased the Safety 1st Bamboo gate to keep my small dog from entering the baby's room. Installation was very simple and easy. I would only recommend this gate for this purpose only. I have a 2-story condo and will definitely be purchasing some additional gates that bolt onto the wall and that are heavy duty. The value of this gate is perfect and Walmart has the best price compared to other in-store and online stores that I've visited. I love the site-to-store service that Walmart provides, very quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PDMama
Palm Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great, easy gate!
2/27/2017

Customer review by Carlene

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Carlene
by Carlene

I have a small dog and small children occasionally at my aprtment. It keeps the walls clean and leaves no marks, which is great for renting. No installments necessary!

Carlene
Minneapolis,+MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2012

Customer review by 37660tn

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by 37660tn
by 37660tn

Made this purchase to keep my dog contained in an area. Works great between a door jamb, strong and sturdy. Not so great if you have moulding at the bottom. worked for what i needed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
37660tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Solid Baby Gate
1/14/2011

Customer review by milowilo

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by milowilo
by milowilo

Great gate. Keeps my dogs from going and sleeping on our bed! Perfect. Hopefully will work just as well to keep our new baby out of trouble too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milowilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made; will go with any decor!
8/6/2011

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This gate is a great value, and is well made! I love the bamboo material, because it is not only sustainable, but it goes with whatever decor you have in your house. Make sure you read the product details, though. This gate is only for doorjambs and NOT for stairwells. I didn't learn of this until I got the package and there was a picture on the box saying it was for doorjambs only. Be aware of this before you purchase for use everywhere in your home, because it will not fit properly in your stairwell! Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE THIS GATE!
7/31/2012

Customer review by Altruism

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Altruism
by Altruism

I have 2 of these gates and they are great. I can easily move them around the house to where I need them (I put a dot on the back of the latch so that there is no thinking involved for which slot the lever should go in). I can have the gate down and back up in under 30 seconds. There are no scews needed in the walls which is a plus. Take these gates easily with you to a relatives home and keep baby away from steps and when you go, there is no evidence that there was even a gate there. Love the bamboo - looks natural and is splinter free for when my little one grabs on. Very,very sturdy. I'm only 5' 4" and have no trouble stepping back and forth over these gates. Did I mention the great price? A must in baby gates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Altruism
somerset, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bamboo
9/20/2016

Customer review by lar

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by lar
by lar

Sturdy.

lar
covington, LA
Serves the Purpose
1/31/2011

Customer review by Kateraye

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Kateraye
by Kateraye

Theres now "wow" factor to this gate. Does what it suppose to do....though there is one plus its made with recycled plastic and renewable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kateraye
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Worth the cost
4/17/2014

Customer review by miamed415

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by miamed415
by miamed415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All safety gates are a pain in some way but this was the least of a hassle I found. Safe and worthy every penny. It slides a bit when an adult puts weight on it but a baby / toddler cant get through it (which is what we used it for) My very strong 8 month old has tested it profusely. Its a great purchase, so great we bought two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamed415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price, very sturdy & easy to use
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mommy2KrystalGenesis

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mommy2KrystalGenesis
by Mommy2KrystalGenesis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't expecting much from this gate, but ended up being quite happy with it. It's very easy to use, it's low enough that I can go over it with ease, yet my 1 year old is kept completely safe by it. I love the price and the fact that it's made from bamboo. Overall, an excellent buy and I definitely reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2KrystalGenesis
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Gate
10/5/2011

Customer review by RasMomma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by RasMomma
by RasMomma

This is a basic adjustable latch gate but is more attractive. A step up from the green plastic and splintering wood. This gate has a less distracting black mesh and nice bamboo wood frame. Easily adjusted to fit different door/ hall ways. Goes up with 2 hands but can be taken down with one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RasMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Bamboo gate
5/29/2013

Customer review by Linny77

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Linny77
by Linny77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this on the Walmart website and picked it up at the store. The gate is just what I was looking for. I just got a puppy and the gate been doing a good job keeping her from going up the stairs. The bamboo is very strong and looks great next to my Oak Stairway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linny77
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate
4/21/2011

Customer review by klopumpkin

2.0 stars 4/21/2011 by klopumpkin
by klopumpkin

The product did not align up with the door enough for a tight fit. I originally thought it was one door but it winded up being too loose on all doors. It was either too loose or too tight to for a good fit. My husband had to alter the item to make them work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klopumpkin
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great looking, old school to use...but works well
7/31/2012

Customer review by FrankieandJax

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by FrankieandJax
by FrankieandJax

Has the upscale look that I wanted. I am required to take down and put up every day. Locking mechanism works well but requies the bar that you push into place. sometimes awkward to deal with as you size the gate for the space. Otherwise, love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankieandJax
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
11/26/2011

Customer review by Louisawife

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Louisawife
by Louisawife

We are using this as a baby gate in a not everyday area. I would not pick this gate for everyday going in and out. It is sturdy but a pain to install and is not straight at that. I would hate to have to unhook this gate to pass through daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisawife
Louisa, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews