Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Product
2/10/2010

Customer review by shelikestoshop

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by shelikestoshop
by shelikestoshop

This gate looks great, is easy to set up and works well. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelikestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very stylish & efficient
2/24/2011

Customer review by AK707

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by AK707
by AK707

I purchased this gate because of the way it looks. It's lightweight, but sturdy, and doesn't automatically make my whole hallway look cheap like the generic ones do. I don't have kids, just two dogs and an unlucky cat whose food kept getting eaten while he wasn't around. I live in an older home, and the doorways aren't perfectly straight. the trick is to first adjust the gate snugly, then jamming it in. works like a charm. I'm 5'2" and it comes to a few inches above my knees. kitty jumps over into the guest bedroom when he is hungry, dogs are deterred. If they were biters, or over 35 lbs and pushers, probably wouldn't work as well. Looks great on my hardwood floors, doesn't scratch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK707
sonoma county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bamboo Baby Gate
12/24/2010

Customer review by TriciaKay

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by TriciaKay
by TriciaKay

All around the product is good. The only problem I had with it was that it was not as tall as I had expected. Looking at the picture, I thought it was tall. Once I got it home and put it up, my 2 year old was able to climb right over it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaKay
Spicer, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Baby Gate
1/14/2011

Customer review by milowilo

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by milowilo
by milowilo

Great gate. Keeps my dogs from going and sleeping on our bed! Perfect. Hopefully will work just as well to keep our new baby out of trouble too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milowilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made; will go with any decor!
8/6/2011

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This gate is a great value, and is well made! I love the bamboo material, because it is not only sustainable, but it goes with whatever decor you have in your house. Make sure you read the product details, though. This gate is only for doorjambs and NOT for stairwells. I didn't learn of this until I got the package and there was a picture on the box saying it was for doorjambs only. Be aware of this before you purchase for use everywhere in your home, because it will not fit properly in your stairwell! Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by 37660tn

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by 37660tn
by 37660tn

Made this purchase to keep my dog contained in an area. Works great between a door jamb, strong and sturdy. Not so great if you have moulding at the bottom. worked for what i needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
37660tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Serves the Purpose
1/31/2011

Customer review by Kateraye

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Kateraye
by Kateraye

Theres now "wow" factor to this gate. Does what it suppose to do....though there is one plus its made with recycled plastic and renewable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateraye
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by Louisawife

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Louisawife
by Louisawife

We are using this as a baby gate in a not everyday area. I would not pick this gate for everyday going in and out. It is sturdy but a pain to install and is not straight at that. I would hate to have to unhook this gate to pass through daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louisawife
Louisa, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
security gate
5/17/2010

Customer review by peppermint7

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by peppermint7
by peppermint7

This is an excellent buy It is extremely well made, lightweight and very easy to use. I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppermint7
St Cloud Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
7/15/2010

Customer review by easy225

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by easy225
by easy225

This gate is very sturdy and fits and stays in the doorway of my daughter's room very well. It is not flimsy and it is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easy225
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its good
9/10/2010

Customer review by me987654

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by me987654
by me987654

This is a very good gate keeps my daughter out of the hall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me987654
lusby, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Gate
10/13/2010

Customer review by Cruzindeep

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by Cruzindeep
by Cruzindeep

I like that it matches my decor better than the "normal" light and white colored ones. And of course that it does its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruzindeep
WINDHAM, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
11/10/2010

Customer review by jchubbs

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by jchubbs
by jchubbs

Bought 2 of these gates. Very stylish. Very affordable. Good quality!! Not cheaply made at all! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchubbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby gate
12/5/2010

Customer review by IbelieveinHim

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by IbelieveinHim
by IbelieveinHim

This gate worked great. Not only was it sturdy but it looks natural which was important to me. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IbelieveinHim
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, good price
1/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bamboo gate is easy to use, be able to stop my 18 month old baby from exiting her play room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/1/2011

Customer review by AlShea

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by AlShea
by AlShea

Great gate! Worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlShea
Coldwater, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safety 1st Bamboo Gate
3/16/2011

Customer review by Midster

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Midster
by Midster

The gate arrived just as my daughter and granddaugther( 10 months) were unpacking for a 3 day visit. My grandaughter is walking and this was easy to use and excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midster
Pembroke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a very nice gate
3/27/2011

Customer review by ohiorabbittt

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by ohiorabbittt
by ohiorabbittt

it's perfect for what i wanted ,,,, it is also made well ,,, am very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiorabbittt
Eaton , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
5/3/2011

Customer review by BabyGirlLove69

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by BabyGirlLove69
by BabyGirlLove69

Ive looked at many products ranging in price from $8 to $120 for baby gates. This is perfect to keep pets and small ones out of rooms you do not wish them to go into. Plus I love bamboo. This gate works perfectly. Thank you kindly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGirlLove69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple design, Easy to Fix
9/7/2011

Customer review by RAJC

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by RAJC
by RAJC

I wish there was an adaptor included which I had to buy separately for $20 to fix it for the railings on stairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews