Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Product
2/10/2010

Customer review by shelikestoshop

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by shelikestoshop
by shelikestoshop

This gate looks great, is easy to set up and works well. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelikestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very stylish & efficient
2/24/2011

Customer review by AK707

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by AK707
by AK707

I purchased this gate because of the way it looks. It's lightweight, but sturdy, and doesn't automatically make my whole hallway look cheap like the generic ones do. I don't have kids, just two dogs and an unlucky cat whose food kept getting eaten while he wasn't around. I live in an older home, and the doorways aren't perfectly straight. the trick is to first adjust the gate snugly, then jamming it in. works like a charm. I'm 5'2" and it comes to a few inches above my knees. kitty jumps over into the guest bedroom when he is hungry, dogs are deterred. If they were biters, or over 35 lbs and pushers, probably wouldn't work as well. Looks great on my hardwood floors, doesn't scratch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK707
sonoma county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bamboo Baby Gate
12/24/2010

Customer review by TriciaKay

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by TriciaKay
by TriciaKay

All around the product is good. The only problem I had with it was that it was not as tall as I had expected. Looking at the picture, I thought it was tall. Once I got it home and put it up, my 2 year old was able to climb right over it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaKay
Spicer, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Baby Gate
1/14/2011

Customer review by milowilo

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by milowilo
by milowilo

Great gate. Keeps my dogs from going and sleeping on our bed! Perfect. Hopefully will work just as well to keep our new baby out of trouble too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milowilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made; will go with any decor!
8/6/2011

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

This gate is a great value, and is well made! I love the bamboo material, because it is not only sustainable, but it goes with whatever decor you have in your house. Make sure you read the product details, though. This gate is only for doorjambs and NOT for stairwells. I didn't learn of this until I got the package and there was a picture on the box saying it was for doorjambs only. Be aware of this before you purchase for use everywhere in your home, because it will not fit properly in your stairwell! Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by 37660tn

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by 37660tn
by 37660tn

Made this purchase to keep my dog contained in an area. Works great between a door jamb, strong and sturdy. Not so great if you have moulding at the bottom. worked for what i needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
37660tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Serves the Purpose
1/31/2011

Customer review by Kateraye

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Kateraye
by Kateraye

Theres now "wow" factor to this gate. Does what it suppose to do....though there is one plus its made with recycled plastic and renewable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateraye
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by Louisawife

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Louisawife
by Louisawife

We are using this as a baby gate in a not everyday area. I would not pick this gate for everyday going in and out. It is sturdy but a pain to install and is not straight at that. I would hate to have to unhook this gate to pass through daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louisawife
Louisa, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, good price
1/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bamboo gate is easy to use, be able to stop my 18 month old baby from exiting her play room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
11/10/2010

Customer review by jchubbs

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by jchubbs
by jchubbs

Bought 2 of these gates. Very stylish. Very affordable. Good quality!! Not cheaply made at all! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchubbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very nice gate
3/27/2011

Customer review by ohiorabbittt

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by ohiorabbittt
by ohiorabbittt

it's perfect for what i wanted ,,,, it is also made well ,,, am very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiorabbittt
Eaton , Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/1/2011

Customer review by AlShea

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by AlShea
by AlShea

Great gate! Worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlShea
Coldwater, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bamboo Gate
2/5/2013

Customer review by LoLoRae1111

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by LoLoRae1111
by LoLoRae1111

Great baby gate for the affordable. I made my decision based on the recycled plastic materials and sustainable bamboo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoLoRae1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic Gate
10/21/2011

Customer review by 1PDMama

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by 1PDMama
by 1PDMama

I will be a first time mom really, really soon. I purchased the Safety 1st Bamboo gate to keep my small dog from entering the baby's room. Installation was very simple and easy. I would only recommend this gate for this purpose only. I have a 2-story condo and will definitely be purchasing some additional gates that bolt onto the wall and that are heavy duty. The value of this gate is perfect and Walmart has the best price compared to other in-store and online stores that I've visited. I love the site-to-store service that Walmart provides, very quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PDMama
Palm Desert, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple design, Easy to Fix
9/7/2011

Customer review by RAJC

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by RAJC
by RAJC

I wish there was an adaptor included which I had to buy separately for $20 to fix it for the railings on stairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAJC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aesthetically pleasing and gets the job done!
2/1/2012

Customer review by ducati4323

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by ducati4323
by ducati4323

Works well! I have to mount this type of gate several inches off the floor so that it clears my baseboards, but that hasn't diminished it's efficacy at all! Very stylish and looks much nicer than the plastic gates! Goes well with my decor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducati4323
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price, very sturdy & easy to use
3/25/2013

Customer review by Mommy2KrystalGenesis

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Mommy2KrystalGenesis
by Mommy2KrystalGenesis

I wasn't expecting much from this gate, but ended up being quite happy with it. It's very easy to use, it's low enough that I can go over it with ease, yet my 1 year old is kept completely safe by it. I love the price and the fact that it's made from bamboo. Overall, an excellent buy and I definitely reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2KrystalGenesis
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the cost
4/17/2014

Customer review by miamed415

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by miamed415
by miamed415

All safety gates are a pain in some way but this was the least of a hassle I found. Safe and worthy every penny. It slides a bit when an adult puts weight on it but a baby / toddler cant get through it (which is what we used it for) My very strong 8 month old has tested it profusely. Its a great purchase, so great we bought two!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miamed415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gate
7/15/2010

Customer review by easy225

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by easy225
by easy225

This gate is very sturdy and fits and stays in the doorway of my daughter's room very well. It is not flimsy and it is a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easy225
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
5/3/2011

Customer review by BabyGirlLove69

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by BabyGirlLove69
by BabyGirlLove69

Ive looked at many products ranging in price from $8 to $120 for baby gates. This is perfect to keep pets and small ones out of rooms you do not wish them to go into. Plus I love bamboo. This gate works perfectly. Thank you kindly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGirlLove69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews