Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
Needed basic all in one tool kit and found it!
5/5/2010

Customer review by HandywomenByDayRNByNight

5.0 stars by HandywomenByDayRNByNight

Bought this took kit because all the tools I bought would disappear when my husband would take them. Well, I love the color pink and knew that it would discourage my husbands sticky fingers. Well, the tool kit is perfect starting from the drill and ending with the little screws, even though they are really cheap and I replaced them with my own drywall screws of all colors and sizes. My only problem is that my husband still uses it, even though I tell him he looks extremely feminine with a pink drill in his hand! He smiles and says that It's a pretty nice set and works as well as some of his drills. So overall, great product for you do it yourself women.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HandywomenByDayRNByNight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
7/6/2010

Customer review by PrincessWanWan

5.0 stars by PrincessWanWan

I was extremely satisfied with this tool set. I needed something basic to cover all of my home assembly jobs and this definetly did the trick. I wasn't certain b/c some of the reviews mentioned the pieces were difficult to remove etc. but common sense always prevails. I used the mini screw drivers to removes the bits and all was well!!!! Note, the electric screw driver is just that, it doesn't have the amount of power a drill would have but it worked great on my small jobs so i didn't have to manually turn a traicitional screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrincessWanWan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Did not meet expectations
12/13/2009

Customer review by petlover1

1.0 stars by petlover1

Item was purchased on-line. The description of the item was not complete, but hoped it would be what I wanted. The BIGGEST problem was trying to remove the screw bits from the casing -- had to get help to get them out!! Since this was a present for someone else who doesn't know tools, I decided it would be more of a hindrance than a help. Returned to store immediately and got a Black&Decker package

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
petlover1
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great! I love it!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Dyates123

5.0 stars by Dyates123

I have been doing a lot of work around the house. The cordless screw driver is great! I love that it's pink and girly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dyates123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Meh~
11/4/2010

Customer review by TheOrmazd

3.0 stars by TheOrmazd

This tool set is a little sad. I was very happy when I first got it because I Thought it would be nice with all the wonderful things you get at such a low price.... but I guess when it comes to tools..... you get what you pay for. Everything looks pretty but it is not all that functional. The hammer cant handle much; the screw driver is decent for very light work.... thats it. Don't get me wrong.... it's better than nothing... but if you expect these tools to help you over a life time then you will be dissapointed ;(

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheOrmazd
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Tool Kit
11/12/2013

Customer review by MichiganWonderland

3.0 stars by MichiganWonderland

This is the perfect kit for small setups or repairs. The drill is not as powerful as I would like but it was good enough for hanging pictures curtains; mirror but not strong enough to get though studded in the wall. The screw drivers can be used for tiny things not for heavy duty screwing the drill could not do. Overall the Kit is made of good quality, strong material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichiganWonderland
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Aaaaaw, It's sooooo Cute"
5/31/2012

Customer review by ThePinkBurrito

5.0 stars by ThePinkBurrito

"Aaaaaaaw, it's soooo cute." is a quote from my husband when he first saw the tool set. A week later I caught him using the "cute" hammer and "cute" needlenose pliers on a project. What a great laugh I had looking at my grizzly bear of a husband with my pretty pink tools. Yes, these are not construction quality tools. You will not be able to build an addition on your house with these tools. But they are perfect for simple around the house fixes. I LOVE the tool set. I also bought the craft tool set as well....awesome! Highly recommend them ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThePinkBurrito
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for women with sticky figured men
4/12/2011

Customer review by Ambersandmarasmommy

4.0 stars by Ambersandmarasmommy

Ok i got tired of my husband misplacing my tool bits. He would use it for something and leave them laying where ever. In 7 yrs of marrige we have gone threw 4 sets of bits and such. It gets old fast when i am the one who fixes 90 percent of everything. He only does the things i cant reach. So i bought this so he would Leave my stuff alone. So that way if he loses all of his to bad for him LOL

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ambersandmarasmommy
bellevue, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
handy helpers
11/10/2010

Customer review by NannysLove

5.0 stars by NannysLove

I like being able to fix things around the house when my husband is busy or out of town on business. This tool set is great every thing in one handy case and very sturdy tools. The best part is they are pink and most guys wont touch them , so don't pass up this great deal gals! Makes a great gift for the ladies!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NannysLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great starter tool set
11/10/2010

Customer review by FrooGalShopper

5.0 stars by FrooGalShopper

I bought this item for my new one bedroom apartment and it is a life saver... the tools are great quality for normal around the house repairs only. Not made for heavy duty work. And the pink is a great color to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrooGalShopper
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Starter Tool Set!
7/20/2012

Customer review by AGMom68

5.0 stars by AGMom68

This tool set is so handy for us since we just move into a new house. It has all the essential pieces we need to do things for our new house. Even my husband loves it and use it all the times. He said this is the best purchase I made out of the millions I made. :-) Five Stars!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AGMom68
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this tool kit.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Quakernote

5.0 stars by Quakernote

Got this product especially for the cordless screwdriver. Love it! Put my furniture together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quakernote
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for lite house work.
9/6/2011

Customer review by capnchaos13

4.0 stars by capnchaos13

My girlfriend had seen this tool kit and thought it was just the cutest thing. She wanted it because it was pink and she wouldn't have to worry about any of the males in her family taking them. So I bought for birthday she loves it. It is a nice little set but, it's just that small don't plan to do any large jobs with this set. Guys if your lady likes to tinker around the house she will enjoy this but, buy yourselves a big boy set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
capnchaos13
Travelers Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Right Size for Home Use
8/14/2014

Customer review by MsMamme

4.0 stars by MsMamme

This tool set will work well for a person who don't do a lot of repairs. It does no include screw drivers other than the ones to be used in the electric drill. Would be nicer if individual ones were included. I have also ordered the other set because I need the pliers and other tools as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsMamme
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No bits
6/13/2010

Customer review by murmur42

3.0 stars by murmur42

I bought this set because I need to drill holes in the wall to hang curtains. And to my surprise there were no drill bits. One would think with a 135 pc set there would be drill bits. I will keep the set because I can use the other pieces. BUT I NEEDED DRILL BITS!!!! thank you very much

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murmur42
Pomona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
wedding shower gift
9/16/2010

Customer review by polskavsjett

5.0 stars by polskavsjett

my sister received this from her wedding shower, she loved it so much that she has given a few out since. I bought this for a friends wedding shower and she loved it. Its easy for girls to find rather then searching around the house for a screw driver that their husband misplaced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
polskavsjett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
PURCHASED FOR WIFE
5/9/2014

Customer review by DAGO60

5.0 stars by DAGO60

MY WIFE WANTED HER OWN TOOL KIT AND LOVED THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DAGO60
BARTLESVILLE, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
everyone needs a toolset at home
9/6/2010

Customer review by GadetJunkyNYC1

5.0 stars by GadetJunkyNYC1

You wont construct the pyramids but this is your average tool set that every home should own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GadetJunkyNYC1
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a lucky find
3/14/2012

Customer review by katiesmm

5.0 stars by katiesmm

i liked it so well, i bought one for my daughter, and a friend...they loved them :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katiesmm
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for ladies
10/29/2013

Customer review by BeriSwt

5.0 stars by BeriSwt

My daughter loved this kit as a birthday present.....every woman should have one for around the house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeriSwt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews