Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

5880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

5880 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4251
4 stars
1009
3 stars
241
2 stars
137
1 stars
242
1-20 of 5825 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5825 total reviews
1-20 of 5825 reviews
love
9/6/2011

Customer review by Micosi

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Micosi
by Micosi

i jus love the fact that i get more diaper for less money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micosi
Monroe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Huggies are good for me!
10/16/2009

Customer review by HIMOMS

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by HIMOMS
by HIMOMS

Each baby is different. Huggies has been the best brand for all 3 of my boys. I have noticed that other mothers swear by other brands. With my 8 month old twins I decided to try some different brands. Was just never as impressed with the performance of brands/off brands. Huggies keep my boys dry even through the nite when the diaper is saturated, their skin is dry. We haven't had a diaper rash in 8 months using this product. Again all children are different so I think it is important to find the diaper that works best for your baby.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIMOMS
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Snug & Dry...Thats a Joke Right?
11/15/2010

Customer review by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser
by 3rdGenerationHuggiesUser

I tried snug & Dry before when my daughter wore size 1,2 because they were gifts from my baby shower. I hated them, they are very hard and irritated my daughters skin.I bought them not to long ago in a size 5 (because they cost LESS than Little Movers & I was between pay checks so I couldnt afford Little Movers this time.) Well you get what you pay for,if you want to be Cheap you get Cheap quality. They are still Hard and they still irritate my daughters skin, and the worst part is they leak.My daughter is always climbing, walking, crawling, playing, ect and they dont fit like an active childs diaper should. (No child i ever met has a SQAURE bottom and Snug & Dry are square shaped.) She always tosses and turns in her sleep and snug & Dry dont hold up to a nap either. I love Huggies Little Movers, and with a newborn I love Little Snugglers, i love Huggies Sensative & Natural Care wipes...but i HATE & WILL NOT recomend Snug & Dry. Poor quality & undeserving of the Huggies brand name.

3rdGenerationHuggiesUser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Ill never buy any other brand
11/17/2010

Customer review by Bslydem

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Bslydem
by Bslydem

Im a single dad when my daughter was born people gave us all luvs, pampers, and huggies. the huggies are the best the others feel plastic and cheap, they also don't hold very much. they cost less but i have to change her more so there is no money saved. my daughter has only wore huggies since 3 mos she is now 13 mos and i will never put any thing but a huggie on her.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bslydem
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I loved, but now change and not work for me
4/26/2013

Customer review by abisai

1.0 stars 4/26/2013 by abisai
by abisai

Since my son was born I used this brand and the truth was very happy, I always worked until the weekend to buy a big box as always and oh desepcion to open it I found a big change, I did not judge until the probe, as my son peed detached ugly smell, and I had to change because it was more bulky ugly very quickly before you change sleep and waking in the morning my poor baby was wet, that's never happened to me the previous design, I thought it was because I had taken a lot of liquid but this has been repeated since I put the new design (one week) and keep doing the same routine before bed, the only thing that has changed is the diaper. During the day I have to change more often because he wet his pants in the front if I leave it longer. Hopefully back to the old, that if it lasted 12 hours which promises now. Now I have a lot Diapers and not to do, I'll have to finish it and find another option. I would not switch brands, in two months I will have another baby and I do not know what I'll use diaper.

abisai
Would recommend to a friend? No
The new design has major flaws
4/29/2013

Customer review by CJackson713

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by CJackson713
by CJackson713

I have been using huggies snug and dry for over two years now. I would never buy another type or brand. I have been completely satisfied with the leak guard and flex fit. I did not think it needed any tweaking. The new design has major flaws. The leak guard seems nonexistent I have to change diapers constantly now and overnight every night my childrens diapers have leaked. They seem to sag and get mushy which never happened before. Honestly they are a bit flimsy and although softer I'd rather have added protection because they were not that rough before. Also the new design is a darker blue not as neutral and the color leaks on everything. I will no longer buy huggies because of the switch. They should have left it the same and introduced another style of diaper. I want the old snug and dry back!!! Shame on you huggies you just lost a loyal customer. I refuse to even use the 120 diapers I just bought. Guess I'll have to hunt for a better brand. Sincerely Upset Mom!

Comment from Kristin - 5/1/2013

Hi CJackson713! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Our updated Snug & Dry diapers aren’t as bulky as before, but contain more absorbent particles that gel when wet. These changes mean our thinner diapers can absorb as much as our thicker diapers. We tested them thoroughly the diapers with real-life families to make sure that they continue to product improvements will offer you the trusted leakage protection you expect from Huggies® Diapers. We’re sorry if this hasn’t been your experience, and we hope you will contact our Consumer Care team so we can learn more from you. Click http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH to email us or call 1-877-648-2484, weekdays 8am to 4pm Central Time.

CJackson713
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy cheep diapers... you'll end up paying!
7/30/2011

Customer review by rasvitt

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by rasvitt
by rasvitt

I have four children and have used huggies snug-n-dry with all of them. Honestly, this was mostly due to the convenience that they are available at my local big-box store. Despite that confession I honestly believe in this brand. My nieces (one is 2 years and the other a few months old) wear a discount brand diaper and every time they are over visiting they have leakage problems!!! I thought that their parents weren't changing them enough until I received a box of this same discount brand as a gift when my youngest was born. Now I see the problem! You have to change the diapers at least twice as often. As soon as they get the least bit wet they are saturated. What's the point of the inexpensive brand when you are using twice as many. Don't buy other brands just because they are cheeper you really will end up paying just as much, and you'll be dealing with leaking for your troubles. Huggies snug-n-dry diapers actually work... and isn't that what you really want!

rasvitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They work best!
1/30/2013

Customer review by MonicaCM

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by MonicaCM
by MonicaCM

When we brought our son home from the hospital we were sent home with pampers and I know my sister loves those for her son but my little boy pooped out the side every time no matter how perfect the diaper was placed on him. I went to the store and bought some Huggies little snugglers and though they worked very well, I don't like the material, it always feels as though he will pee through them. I tried Luvs, which my sister also uses all the time, and for newborn they worked well but as soon as he was in a size one the shape was not right at all. Yes, they hug his legs but they are so baggy in the bottom and front that they barely fit under his clothes. I was given a couple packs of the Huggies snug and dry size one as gifts and they are perfect. He doesn't pee or poop out the sides unless I put them on wrong, they fit around his legs just right, and they don't have so much extra that they don't fit under his clothes. I love Snug and dry. They work the best and are worth the extra compared to the other brands.

MonicaCM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time to change
4/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used Huggies snug and dry for the past 2 years. I loved them, until now. The new change that they have made to the diapers are horrible! I usually buy the big boxes of diapers once every 2 weeks and this last time that I bought them I noticed something was different about the diapers. I thought I'd give them a try. Well after my son wore them the first day he broke out in a really bad rash. I thought it was just diaper rash, so I treated it like I normally would. Well after about 2 weeks of having the rash and getting worse I knew it had to be something else. I went and bought some pampers just to rule out the diapers and sure enough after a day I could tell a HUGE difference. The rash was almost gone. So now I have over 100 diapers left that I will NEVER use again, Such a waste of money. I will never use Huggies again. I will be sure to let all my friends and family members know how horrible the new Huggies snug & dry diapers are. VERY disappointed!!

Comment from Kristin - 4/16/2013

Hi Daniellenicole! We’re sorry to learn that your child had an issue with irritation while you were using Huggies Snug & Dry Diapers with SureFit* Design. Please contact us directly at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH so we can learn more. Our Snug & Dry diapers do contain the same materials as used in the past. To offer you a more flexible, less-bulky diaper that is as absorbent as a thicker diaper, we’ve reduced the amount of the fluff padding and increased the amount of absorbent particles that gel when wet.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sensitive Baby
11/25/2015

Customer review by Tonyasebastian74

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Tonyasebastian74
by Tonyasebastian74

My granddaughter is extremely sensitive to most diapers requiring changing up to twice in an hours time even if her diaper is not dirty. Once changing to Snug and Dry Huggies Diapers we have cleared up all issues with set diapering schedule resulting in much less waste of clean diapers due to sensitive skin.. While I have to state Huggies are more expensive than the other brand we were using in the long run we have had extreme saving but more important we have a happy health baby now.

Tonyasebastian74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snug and Leaky
12/5/2015

Customer review by ParentOfTwins

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by ParentOfTwins
by ParentOfTwins

Huggies snug & dry was anything but dry. Our boys diapers get changed every 2-3 hours and with these diapers they were peeing down their legs or soaking through their pants. We never have this problem with the little movers.

Comment from - 12/5/2015

Hello ParentofTwins - We understand that sometimes finding the perfect diaper fit can take a period of experimentation since every baby is unique, which is why we make a wide variety of diapers to provide parents with choices. We are happy to hear you love our Little Movers diapers, but disappointed to hear about your experience with our Snug & Dry diapers We do believe you deserve the best of quality and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH, or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

ParentOfTwins
Would recommend to a friend? No
I absolutely love Snug & Dry, BUT...
11/9/2013

Customer review by agalmd88

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by agalmd88
by agalmd88

Okay let me start off by saying I enjoy using Huggies Snug & Dry for my son. When he was born I tried Pampers in the hospital, but I was prepared with my Huggies. Pampers always made my baby feel so wet. So I definately enjoyed using Huggies this whole time. The only problem I've been having with my Huggies is that they're tearing so easily when I put them on my son. They're def not too tight because they fit him so well. But I have went through so many diapers especially from this last purchase because of the tearing. Another issue I had with was him being so wet in the morning that the urine would be on soaked through the diapers. Now I'm in the process of comparing who has the best overnight diapers because my son is ALWAYS wet. lol.... But if you need the upc code for the item I have it, if that does any justice on trying to see if maybe defects is the problem or something. But I honestly enjoy Huggies. I just hope this can be fixed. Thanks!!!!

agalmd88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Leaks!
1/5/2010

Customer review by MamaDurks

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by MamaDurks
by MamaDurks

I have two children, both of whom prefer milk to any form of solid food. I have used HUGGIES on both. I dabbled with other diaper brands but found that HUGGIES Snug N Dry was the only that would make it through the night after a big 18 oz. cup of milk at bedtime. My youngest takes in huge amounts of liquids throughout the day, and with HUGGIES I don't worry about leaks ever!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDurks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Not 12 hours
11/13/2015

Customer review by rebekahg510

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by rebekahg510
by rebekahg510

My son is 16.6 lbs and I have never used huggies when he got into size 3 which is just about a month ago, we bought them because they were cheaper for a big box. Since he has switched every night he pees in his cloths after wearing them for 6 hours, which means he always wakes up about 2 am with wet cloths and bedding. I asked several people if I was putting the diaper on wrong (incase there is a special way with huggies that is better to prevent leaks) and all got consistent answers of "no". I bought several boxes because they were on sell and will return those now.

Comment from - 11/13/2015

We understand that sometimes finding the perfect diaper fit can take a period of experimentation since every baby is unique, which is why we make a wide variety of diapers to provide parents with choices. To find a diaper that may fit your little one's unique needs we invite you to learn more about our selection at http://bit.ly/1nwjp8H. We do believe you deserve the best of quality and would like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please contact our Consumer Care team here: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH, or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

rebekahg510
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST MOST AMAZING DIAPER EVER!!!!!
5/23/2015

Customer review by carrielucy

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by carrielucy
by carrielucy

These diapers are the absolute best and I have tried every brand I mean every brand!! I have 3 kids under 4 and they worked with everyone my daughter and two boys:) They are absorbant even better than the overnights and extra protection ones for nighttime my baby boy who is 7 months and sleeps 13 hrs at night and is still dry with these even my 2 year old still uses these at night and still dry!! I love the elastic on the back makes it so the poop stays in everytime and all my kids were very chunky so the sides are very stretchy and holds the pee and poop in perfect!! Then these diapers have a very soft feel to them and who doesn't love Mickey Mouse:) I will never try another brand again and try to tell everyone who is having kids to try these before they waste all the time trying different brands when these are the BEST!!!! Thank you Huggies for never changing and still making the best diapers and wipes ever:)

carrielucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Diapers!
11/6/2015

Customer review by thebarrons2012

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by thebarrons2012
by thebarrons2012

We recently had a baby boy and the hospital provided us with another brand of diapers. They were terrible about leaking and I would end up covered in urine even if I just changed him! We had lots of Huggies Little Snugglers from our baby shower and they work well but were very poofy. One of my friends bought us the Huggies Snug & Dry and I fell in love with this diapers. They are definitely thinner than the Little Snugglers but absorb just as well and we never have leaks! We returned the boxes of Little Snugglers to swap for the Snug & Dry because we liked them so much. Huggies is the best brand!

thebarrons2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't use anything else!
4/17/2011

Customer review by mrshicks8683

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by mrshicks8683
by mrshicks8683

At my baby shower everyone gave us boxes of another popular brand; many were on cleanarance; shorty after he was born I went to get diapers and discovered that this brand they added a "new technolog". (Clearly explains the celerance) My son ; who has VERY sensitive skin had chemical burns. I called the company and they sent me their senstives which did not contain "new technology" until size 3. I Speant LOTS of money on those diapers through size 2. Then he grew into size 3 and I was beside myself....what could we use??? His skin was so senstive I was afraid to do anything and risk another issue (he has had infections from his skin condistions) Our doctor recomended Huggies and we started with the pure and natrual. He did amazing so I decided to "try" other Huggies types we tried both little movers and snug and dry. We have been nothing but thrilled with them! No skin issues; no diaper rahses, and leak protection to boot!!! If your child is sensitive to the "new technology" in the other brand make the switch it is well worth it!

mrshicks8683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Healthy and Safe
1/13/2014

Customer review by brookemcb

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by brookemcb
by brookemcb

I started out with my baby wearing Huggies Pure and Natural Diapers. They worked a great deal better than other Natural diaper brands on the market on the shelves. I still needed something a bit more absorbent though and preferred something still more natural. I changed to an All Natural Disposable diaper I had to order online and couldn't have been happier. I misjudged my order and was going to be 4 days without diapers. I went to my local store to buy a small package of Huggies to get through the next 4 days. Snug and Dry was the smallest amounts I could purchase and figured they would work for 4 days. I was wrong. After only 3 days of use my 7.5 month old had her first case of diaper rash, EVER. Her bottom is raw and bleeding. Just from using diapers for 3 days. That just shows what a horrible product you are selling for babies skin. Please think about selling your Natural diapers in a variety of package sizes, smaller and larger as well.

Comment from Kristin - 1/14/2014

Hi brookemcb - I am so sorry to hear that your daughter had a reaction while wearing HUGGIES® Snug & Dry diapers and hope she is doing better now. Nothing is more important than the health and safety of the families who use our products so we would really like to learn as much as possible. If you have a few minutes, can you please call us at 1-877-648-2484? We are available 8am-4pm Central Time. We hope to hear from you soon!

brookemcb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Huggies....but
1/25/2012

Customer review by dannhick

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by dannhick
by dannhick

I must admit that I started with Pampers when my son was born because they were cheaper than Huggies. A friend of mine gifted me a pack of Huggies when he was about 2 months old, and I never looked back. My only issue is that the boxes now have have less diapers and I want to know why. I recently moved from 5s (112 I think) to 6s (92) - losing 20 diapers per box, meaning I have to buy more diapers - and I buy 2 boxes each month. Suffice to say, I had to go back this moth and buy a small pack of 20 to take us to the end of the month. Then I went to the grocery today and the boxes that were 92 now hold 84 (I think)...and the price is the same. Though I am loyal to the brand and believe in Huggies, I really would love an answer...if not just for my own mental satisfaction. Don't get me wrong, I love the brand and will not change under any circumstance, but am the type of customer who doesn't mind (euphemism for prefers) an explanation. :-)

dannhick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank God for Huggies!
3/16/2012

Customer review by NikkiNik

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by NikkiNik
by NikkiNik

This is my first child, at first I knew absolutely nothing about diapers. I didn't know there would be such a difference between each brand. I tried pampers and thought they were the best at first and i tried off brands and quickly realized why they were so cheap. And i found out of all of the diapers i tried no matter what size it was he either, leaked out of them, the diaper would be bothersome or the tabs would come off.I dont know what I'd do without Huggies! I love their diapers so much. I never have to worry about him leaking out of them, the diaper being bothersome or the tabs coming off. It's just such a great brand. I wouldn't buy any other diapers now that I've tried Huggies. I've talked alot of my friends that have children into buying Huggies and they now too don't care to use any other brand. I'm glad Huggies were made and I know they are too! Thank you for making Huggies and for giving us moms one less thing to worry about!

NikkiNik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 5825 total reviews
1-20 of 5825 reviews