Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 87 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Nice product for the price!
8/19/2010

Customer review by TinySydsdad

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by TinySydsdad
by TinySydsdad

I came across this razor while looking for blades for my sensor razor, couldn’t find any sensor blades so I decided to by the M5. The price was very attractive and the quality is just as good as some of the higher priced shavers. I will not switch to any other shaver, as long the refill blades are available. The only down side is not being able to find refills at my local Wal-Mart, for me the internet is the only way to buy replacement blades.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinySydsdad
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than the big name brands
5/24/2012

Customer review by ProfBA

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by ProfBA
by ProfBA

This is a classic case of a generic product being better than big name brands. Perhaps some of the money they don’t have to spend on advertising goes into quality control. When 3 and 4 blade razors started coming out several years ago, I tried all of them. After resenting paying over 20 bucks for replacement packs for the name brands, I tried these. I was surprised to find they were actually better quality – closer shave and no skin irritation. Blades last just as long as the name brands. Yes, you do have to rinse these and ALL multi-blade razors frequently with warm water to prevent drag because the blades are closely packed together. But when you do, these are as good or better than more expensive alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfBA
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whatta a bargain
12/14/2010

Customer review by Matticola

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Matticola
by Matticola

I gotta a tough face.... I've tried everything from straight razors, electric razors.... to expensive disposibles. I've never ran across a razor that makes me feel good. Clean shave, multiple use, and best of all... inexpensive both the handle and replacement blades. In one word.....awesum!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matticola
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Alternative
5/29/2010

Customer review by cineone

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by cineone
by cineone

This product does rivals with the fussion razor for less, hard to find but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cineone
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
as good as top brands but much cheaper!
11/15/2010

Customer review by joeaverage2

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by joeaverage2
by joeaverage2

I was having a hard time believing the price that razor refills have gotten to! and now they are kept behind the counter in many stores for security reasons. I am always looking for a cheaper alternative to most anything and decided to try the M5 after looking at their refill prices. I am ecstatic with the results! as good a shave as any I have ever had and my wife fell in love with it too. I got her one and we wont use any other now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeaverage2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close, smooth shave
6/3/2010

Customer review by whyrao

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by whyrao
by whyrao

I was looking to move on from my Gilette Mach3, after seeing the cost of the replacement cartridges. Thought I'd try a different brand, and picked this up. One of my nicer choices! :) Very close shave, particularly in the hard-to-shave areas such as the neck. You can actually "feel" the blade, which I like. A lot cheaper too. Must say I've not tried Gillette's Fusion, but am happy (so far - it's been 3-4 weeks), so don't see a need to. All in all, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whyrao
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaver I've ever used in 45 years of shaving.
3/24/2014

Customer review by AguaHombre

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by AguaHombre
by AguaHombre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Provides a very close, comfortably smooth shave. Very reasonably priced. Even with a tough beard, one M5 blade will last me at least a month. THANK YOU to Walmart for bringing this razor back into stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AguaHombre
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Futures

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Futures
by Futures
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package has only replacement blades. You have to purchase the holding blade tool separately. This fact is not clear from the package description.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Razors and Affordable
11/19/2013

Customer review by Watchman7

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Watchman7
by Watchman7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using these Razors for a few years now, it shaves great, it lasts long, and it is priced well and reasonable. Too bad walmart stores in Michigan don't carry it any more, only on line.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchman7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives a Great Shave
10/20/2013

Customer review by RamGoat1

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by RamGoat1
by RamGoat1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The magnum razor is the best I've ever used. It gives a great shave without catching on skin or tough grey hairs. The razors last several weeks before they need to be replaced. The price of replacement blades is way less than some of its more hyped competitors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamGoat1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaves as good as others for less!
6/18/2014

Customer review by eire1965

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by eire1965
by eire1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These blades shave just as well and last just as long as the other major brands for half the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eire1965
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome razor!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by VictoryPromotion

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by VictoryPromotion
by VictoryPromotion

I shave my head and my face daily. I have not found a better razor for the price anywhere. They stopped carrying this in our local Walmart right after I purchased 2 more for my wife and my daughter. My wife also loves using it. The blades last a long time and the shave is consistent and excellent. I bought two refill boxes online about 6 months ago (one refill for me and one for my wife). I'm still using the last blade. I bought a Schick Hydro 5 a couple weeks ago because I wanted something I could buy refills for from the store. The Hydro has been used about 5 times and even with the M5 blade being on the old M5 for a month or more with daily full head and beard shave, it still shaves better than the Hydro 5 and the shave is still even better than the hydro new out of the package. I hope they start restocking this in the store near me!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoryPromotion
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by BSG02302

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by BSG02302
by BSG02302

Half the price of others...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSG02302
Brockton,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blades
4/23/2016

Customer review by Tator

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Tator
by Tator

Good blades and good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the rugged
4/28/2014

Customer review by Rafikiaustin

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Rafikiaustin
by Rafikiaustin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blade is NOT as smooth as most all of the other brands. BUT, it does do a great job and lasts three times longer than any of them. The price and durability make it a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rafikiaustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good blades!
10/16/2015

Customer review by compusermike

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by compusermike
by compusermike

I started using the 5 blade razor system from a dollar store (Family) and really liked them. Being an older man I spent years hacking myself with injector razors, cheap disposables, and lousy triple blades that had odd angles and slippery handles. As I said the dollar store razor was actually pretty good and I started using a gel cream and finally started shaving and stopped slicing. I saw the personna blades and they looked remarkably similar to the razor I was using. I had ordered a cell phone and needed a few bucks extra for free shipping and ordered the blades to get over the $50 hurdle. Got the blades and was a bit surprised to find 4 blades and no handle? But as I suspected the blades fit the dollar store handle perfectly so I figured the dollar store unit was a no name iteration of the Personna. The Personna blades were slightly more refined looking (very slightly) than the dollar store units but they all fit perfectly and both worked great. They shave great. Smooth, sharp, little razor burn and last pretty good. I'll get more when needed but the no handle part has me confused. Maybe I got stiffed or didn't read the ad well. I even found a Fusion at a discount outlet and liked it but frankly I couldn't see enough superior performance to justify the expense. So I say order them just make sure there's a handle or you have one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
compusermike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent product
5/13/2013

Customer review by Davo2

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Davo2
by Davo2

I originally purchased a razor/refill at a big box. They no longer have them, but I really like this product. The blades last a long time, and for the price unbeatable. The only down side was the trimmer doesn't work so well. Now I'm trying to get refills. This site says available, but will not add to cart. I visited the manufacturer site and they are even out of stock. Hope it's not the same here. Please continue to carry this great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davo2
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor. Better price!!!
6/23/2012

Customer review by DJ4Jax

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by DJ4Jax
by DJ4Jax

I read a magazine article a few years ago that talked about the sky-rocketing prices of razors. The Personna 5 Blade was specifically mentioned as a good choice for avoiding overpriced razors. I went searching and found the M5 Magnum in stock at Walmart. This razor is EVERY bit as good as the "Name Brand" razors at nowhere near the price. Speaking as a 40+ year old African-American male who's had trouble with razor-bumps my entire adult life, I highly recommend this blade. Excellent quality and an even better price!!! Unfortunately Walmart no longer carries the item in their stores, but I was excited to find they still sell them online. I bought three (3) boxes of replacement blades. I WILL buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ4Jax
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/23/2016

Customer review by Nickyvegas

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Nickyvegas
by Nickyvegas

The best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickyvegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor I've ever used
6/29/2014

Customer review by shavedhead

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by shavedhead
by shavedhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish my Walmart carried these like they use to so I didn't have to order them online. I bought this razor several years ago because tired of paying too much for razors and like these more than Mach 3. Best razor I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shavedhead
Jefferson City Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews