Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
Nice product for the price!
8/19/2010

Customer review by TinySydsdad

5.0 stars by TinySydsdad

I came across this razor while looking for blades for my sensor razor, couldn’t find any sensor blades so I decided to by the M5. The price was very attractive and the quality is just as good as some of the higher priced shavers. I will not switch to any other shaver, as long the refill blades are available. The only down side is not being able to find refills at my local Wal-Mart, for me the internet is the only way to buy replacement blades.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TinySydsdad
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Alternative
5/29/2010

Customer review by cineone

5.0 stars by cineone

This product does rivals with the fussion razor for less, hard to find but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cineone
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
as good as top brands but much cheaper!
11/15/2010

Customer review by joeaverage2

5.0 stars by joeaverage2

I was having a hard time believing the price that razor refills have gotten to! and now they are kept behind the counter in many stores for security reasons. I am always looking for a cheaper alternative to most anything and decided to try the M5 after looking at their refill prices. I am ecstatic with the results! as good a shave as any I have ever had and my wife fell in love with it too. I got her one and we wont use any other now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joeaverage2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whatta a bargain
12/14/2010

Customer review by Matticola

5.0 stars by Matticola

I gotta a tough face.... I've tried everything from straight razors, electric razors.... to expensive disposibles. I've never ran across a razor that makes me feel good. Clean shave, multiple use, and best of all... inexpensive both the handle and replacement blades. In one word.....awesum!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matticola
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than the big name brands
5/24/2012

Customer review by ProfBA

5.0 stars by ProfBA

This is a classic case of a generic product being better than big name brands. Perhaps some of the money they don’t have to spend on advertising goes into quality control. When 3 and 4 blade razors started coming out several years ago, I tried all of them. After resenting paying over 20 bucks for replacement packs for the name brands, I tried these. I was surprised to find they were actually better quality – closer shave and no skin irritation. Blades last just as long as the name brands. Yes, you do have to rinse these and ALL multi-blade razors frequently with warm water to prevent drag because the blades are closely packed together. But when you do, these are as good or better than more expensive alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProfBA
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaver I've ever used in 45 years of shaving.
3/24/2014

Customer review by AguaHombre

5.0 stars by AguaHombre

Provides a very close, comfortably smooth shave. Very reasonably priced. Even with a tough beard, one M5 blade will last me at least a month. THANK YOU to Walmart for bringing this razor back into stock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AguaHombre
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Futures

4.0 stars by Futures

The package has only replacement blades. You have to purchase the holding blade tool separately. This fact is not clear from the package description.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Futures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Razors and Affordable
11/19/2013

Customer review by Watchman7

5.0 stars by Watchman7

I have been using these Razors for a few years now, it shaves great, it lasts long, and it is priced well and reasonable. Too bad walmart stores in Michigan don't carry it any more, only on line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Watchman7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaves as good as others for less!
6/18/2014

Customer review by eire1965

5.0 stars by eire1965

These blades shave just as well and last just as long as the other major brands for half the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eire1965
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2012

Customer review by BSG02302

5.0 stars by BSG02302

Half the price of others...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BSG02302
Brockton,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cannot use
5/28/2012

Customer review by 1steagle

1.0 stars by 1steagle

the problem is that Walmart does not sell the razor that fits these blades, and they do not fit any other razor

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1steagle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Close, smooth shave
6/3/2010

Customer review by whyrao

5.0 stars by whyrao

I was looking to move on from my Gilette Mach3, after seeing the cost of the replacement cartridges. Thought I'd try a different brand, and picked this up. One of my nicer choices! :) Very close shave, particularly in the hard-to-shave areas such as the neck. You can actually "feel" the blade, which I like. A lot cheaper too. Must say I've not tried Gillette's Fusion, but am happy (so far - it's been 3-4 weeks), so don't see a need to. All in all, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whyrao
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gives a Great Shave
10/20/2013

Customer review by RamGoat1

5.0 stars by RamGoat1

The magnum razor is the best I've ever used. It gives a great shave without catching on skin or tough grey hairs. The razors last several weeks before they need to be replaced. The price of replacement blades is way less than some of its more hyped competitors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RamGoat1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor for the price.
3/3/2012

Customer review by nutcase

4.0 stars by nutcase

This razor is just as good as razors costing much more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nutcase
wasco,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Razor....................
6/25/2012

Customer review by UncleBigTop

1.0 stars by UncleBigTop

I'd assumed their was a razor,no...........Only replacement blades....................Walmart doesn't sell the razors online................Pitiful........................

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UncleBigTop
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/15/2013

Customer review by BrianWinCa

1.0 stars by BrianWinCa

it did not come with the handle totally worthless without the handle

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrianWinCa
Santa Ana California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome razor for price
4/23/2014

Customer review by clean12345

5.0 stars by clean12345

great razor for price. i shave my head and face everyday. long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clean12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product all around
12/2/2013

Customer review by gmlmama

5.0 stars by gmlmama

Great price and does the job well. My husband likes it good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmlmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnum 5
12/15/2013

Customer review by Allrpunder

5.0 stars by Allrpunder

I have been using this product for long time. However you had best value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allrpunder
Columbia MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/5/2014

Customer review by JoeKpln

5.0 stars by JoeKpln

I use each blade for more than a month without a problem. Great product without engineered obsolescence built-in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeKpln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews