Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
LOVE this Haan! Better than Enviro steamer
3/1/2011

Customer review by sambi91

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by sambi91
by sambi91

I simply LOVE this steamer! It is everything they claim and more, and I could not ask for anything to be better! It is as close to perfect as you can get. I first had the enviro steamer and thought it was okay, but I had nothing to compare it to. Then the enviro suddenly stopped working after just a few uses... very frustrating! That's when I decided to go with this Haan SI-35R, and I am SO glad I did! In comparison.... WEIGHT: *The enviro was so heavy it made me tired and that was defeating the purpose of making cleaning easier with my back and joint problems. *The haan is very light and easily fits under things. WATER TANKS: *The enviro had the water tank in the base and you have to get out the little cup and funnel they give you and pour two cupfuls into the base, now you need to have a place to store your cup and funnel and not lose them! Then when you are done, you have to pick up the heavy enviro and dump the leftover water out ... try doing that with the handle flopping around and the cord hanging there. *The haan has a detachable water tank on the handle that you simply pop off, fill, and snap back in place. No bending down, and no looking for funnels. It holds plenty of water. It is so simple to pour out any remaining water when finished. HANDLE: *The enviro handle is adjustable but keeps working lose and slipping down while you mop. Very annoying! If I recall correctly, it also did not have a nice curved handle to hold onto. The hook to hold the cord out of the way while in use was useless, the cord kept slipping out of it. I've seen some reviewers state that there is only a small plastic pin holding the enviro handle on. *The haan handle is curved at the top and is a comfortable length. The handle appears to have one large sturdy looking connection to the base. You can hang this steamer up on a hook and store it out of the way if you like. There is a hook to keep the cord out of the way while in use. The upper and lower cord storage hooks have "quick release". I think the cord is thicker than the enviro one was. Although shorter, the cord length on the haan is fine for me. Even if I were to have to unplug and go to another outlet, it only takes a half minute to reheat. PADS: *The enviro pads are an all cotton waffle weave fabric that shrinks when you wash them. In my opinion they are too thick and bulky and do not let as much steam through, especially once they get wet...and they do become quite saturated. They were hard to clip onto the base. Which you have to crouch down to do. I was always worried the plastic clips would break and I'd have no way to hold the pads on. I never used it on my wood floor because I knew it left my ceramic tile too saturated. Someone suggested using an old towel for a pad. I tried this and the towel got soaked quickly and it became nearly impossible to push, which flared up my tennis elbow again! **The haan pads are so nice! They velcro on. You just drop the pad on the floor and sit the cleaner on top of them and they stick just fine. Also, the pad center which sits under the steam holes is very thin so that the steam can shoot through more directly onto the floor instead of soaking the whole pad. It gets plenty hot! The pads are more absorbent than the enviro ones. I have used this cleaner on my sealed wood floor because I can see the steam go on them and evaporate almost immediately. Finally! A way to give my wood floors a light scrubbing. DESIGN: The haan wins for all around design. Light, short, easy to fill and empty, lots of steam power, great pad system, easy storage. If my haan were to quit working I'd get it repaired or replace it with the same model. I love it that much. I could not say that for the enviro. I purchased an extra warranty for the Haan. It may be a more expensive machine, but I am getting much more use out of it as it is so light and simple to use. I'd definitely recommment it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sambi91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
CleAns & deodorizes
11/11/2009

Customer review by KitKatMom

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by KitKatMom
by KitKatMom

Lives up to claims. Cleans well and freshens. Would like a larger water tank and a microfiber pad with a scruffier surface for stuck on stuff. Overall, I really like the way it cleans and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKatMom
Bethalto, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A cleaning Wonder
2/1/2010

Customer review by DutifulDad

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by DutifulDad
by DutifulDad

Light-weight and easy to use for cleaning polyurethane sealed hardwood floors and carpeting. Leaves less water and dries faster than other steam mops that I have used. I had to use a fan to dry the floor after using a steam mop that I purchased through an infomercial. The Haan is a definite improvement and a real worksaver.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DutifulDad
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product; Highly Recommended
12/29/2009

Customer review by likeshopinatwalmart

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by likeshopinatwalmart
by likeshopinatwalmart

I really like my new steam cleaner and floor sanitizer!!! I have only had it about a month now and have used it to clean/sanitize the floors, we have tile, laminate, and carpet rugs. I works great, dries fast! I also cleaned/sanitized the couch with the carpet cleaner attachment! Has a long cord which helps cleaning in one room at a time. Heats up fast! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likeshopinatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
HAAN SI-35 Slim & Light Steam w/Carpet Glide
7/26/2010

Customer review by EagleEyesss

3.0 stars 7/26/2010 by EagleEyesss
by EagleEyesss

I have bad Rheumatoid and OsteoArthritis in hand, feet, and spine, so when I was first introduced to a ‘Steam Mop’ on the HSN shopping network, I immediately thought this would be perfect for me. However their Bissell 1867-7 Steam Mop was only getting a 3 Star rating by consumers. So I begin doing my own internet research, and found there were many Steam Mop Brands, including the SteamBoy T1, SteamFast, Dirt Devil, Lysol SM10LRX Steam Cleaning Mop, HAAN Steam Mop, and a few others. It appear most every one preferred the Dirt Devil or HAAN Steam Mop. I choose the HAAN Steam Mop, because it was the only one with an On/Off button, the only one that put out a constant supply of steam without having to press or pull a lever to get that steam, and the only one that would stand-up by itself, and it was the most sturdy built Steam Mop. The Dirt Devil is a popular brand, however it had many complaints of the handle breaking. Plus the Dirt Devil does have a swivel head, where the HAAN does not. All of the Steam Mops only have a 3 to 3.5 Star rating. After using the HAAN Steam Mop for several weeks, I agree this HAANS Steam Mop is very sturdy, easy to use, the water tank is large enough to do my 15 ft. x 25 ft. kitchen, with water left over, but it did not get up some old stains on my white kitchen linoleum floor. It does get up spills and fresh stains, but you have to make sure you sweep or vacuum the floor first, because it does not pick-up small particulars on the floor. My floor dries almost instantly, with no puddles of water. The slower you steam mop, the better job it does. Sometimes it does take awhile, for the steam mop to loosen up what ever has spilled and harden on the floor. HAAN’s micro pads are super absorbent, and I love being able to rinse-out these pads in the sink, then put them on spin dry in my washer, air dry, and they are done, ready for use again. I love the special pad, this steam mop can sit on, while it is hot, so it want damage my floor. I have not tried the carpet attachment, and probably want, since I have a Steam Carpet Cleaner. I was disappointed in Wal-Mart for not offering all the colors in this model. I tried to cancel my order just 12 hours later, and Wal-Mart website would not let me. I had found a Red HAAN Steam Mop elsewhere, that really caught my eye. I did keep this white HAAN Steam Mop, however, I am only giving it a 3 Star rating. I feel this steam mop should get up older stains, since steam supposedly penetrates. The steam is only directed to the backside of the micro pads, so the floor only gets a real hot moist pad, to clean up the dirt. The steam needs to be directed onto the floor, so it can penetrate the flooring better, and not have the micro pad blocking the steam holes. This HAANS Steam Mop does not do corners very well. It pushes ANY dust / dirt particles into a small pile, and I have to use a paper towel, to pick it up. I do like that is low enough to get underneath my counters. Any steam mop would be easier than getting out the bucket and old mop, so I have tossed my regular mop! So even with all the negative, I do wish that I this steam mop, when I first put in new flooring. I also wished that Wal-Mart would carry the extra micro pads, in their local super centers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleEyesss
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic steam mop!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Heearnsitispendit

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Heearnsitispendit
by Heearnsitispendit

Ship to store took only one week to arrive and pick up was a breeze. This mop is well worth the price and Walmarts price is the best around. I own a commercial quality vapor cleaner so I have a fair amount of experience with steam cleaning. This mop is so easy to use and well designed. I use it primarily on laminate flooring but also have a small tiled bathroom. The pros: Pads attach and remove easily Head size also fits cotton terry pads made for the sh-mop Hangs from the handle on my pantry shelving Mop is easy to fill, use and maneuver around and under furniture Cleans the floor with much less effort than the Shark steam mop due to continuous steam release Has a power on/off button Heats quickly and shuts off easily Comes with protective pad to rest on and stands up on it's own Carpet glide attachment works smoothly and freshened my entryway carpet from dog smell Cons: So far, none I have been very happy with this purchase and mop my floors more often due to its ease and quickness of use. It is much less cumbersome than hauling out my $600 commercial vapor cleaner with all its parts to attach. It cleans the floor almost as well and with much less effort!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heearnsitispendit
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome! Well worth the money.
3/13/2011

Customer review by LoriInOhio

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LoriInOhio
by LoriInOhio

My grand daughter whom is just 2 1/2 was diagnosed with Leukemia 11 months ago. Having someone so small in our home with a compromised immune system one must stay on top of keeping things in our home exceptionally clean. Right after her diagnosis I went out and bought the mop where I could wash the mop heads. Even though I know the mop head was clean, I felt as if I was pushing around dirt. Then the allergies or what we thought were allergies (runny nose and dry cough) started about a week ago. I tore into the house and did my spring cleaning and decided to invest in one of this steam cleaners. I selected this one because of the carpet attachment. It came today and I fired it up and used it. My house instantly smelt as if I had the windows open all day. It is easy to use and the tank even though it looks small one tank steamed all my hardwood floors and then another steamed my family room carepting. Shortly after one use my grand daughter stopped sneezing, her runny nose is gone and no more cough. I truly am so glad I bought this. It is well worth the money especially seeing the positive affects after using this once for my grand daughter's overall health. I couldn't be happier. I also invested in one for my furniture and curtains.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriInOhio
Haskins, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's an OK product
4/1/2010

Customer review by WillingCustomer

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by WillingCustomer
by WillingCustomer

I have used my Haan steam cleaner several times. It is light and easy to use. I have a textured tile floor and it didn't clean into the little crevices as good as the demo on TV said it would. It doesn't get up against the walls as good as a sponge mop. However, it was quick and left no residue on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillingCustomer
Tablerock Lake MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Our little haan health helper
9/30/2010

Customer review by AceMeister

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AceMeister
by AceMeister

We are in love with this product that we have had only a short time, but used and in use today. It not only makes things look and become clean, but they seem to want to stay that way. We cleaned wood floors, carpets, stubbornly stained bathroom tile floors, and the mattress on our bed, plus the foam padding cover. Cost was a big factor for us, as we are living on Social Security, but we would recommend our Haan regardless of it's cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AceMeister
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/28/2011

Customer review by cleanitfast

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by cleanitfast
by cleanitfast

So far we have used the Haan steam mop twice and it is very nice, especially for the price. We have 2 large dogs and lots of wood and tile floors to clean. The swiffer wet mops were not getting the grime up. Even after swiffer mopping our white socks would be black after walking on the floors. Since using the Haan steam mop, the floor is noticable cleaner and so are our socks. Hopefully the product will continue to make us happy with many more cleanings. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanitfast
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I guess it does what is says it does.
7/24/2011

Customer review by jjhh

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by jjhh
by jjhh

Well, it creates steam so if steam kills dust mites and germs then it does exactly what it's suppose to. It's light weight and very easy to use. Very simple, one button that turns it on and off. I do wish it had attachments for furniture and drapes but for the price it's a great deal. It doesn't leave carpet or tile too wet either which was a concern I had. Not sure why others have given bad reviews when they expect a steam "mop" to pick up pet hair and surface dirt.....it's a mop not a broom or vacuum. Anyway, overall good product. Didn't rate durability since that is too be determined, I've only had mine a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjhh
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this steamer
9/24/2010

Customer review by Allergictoretail

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Allergictoretail
by Allergictoretail

This steamer works fantastically. After debating between a few of them, I'm thrilled with my choice. Easy to use and cleans wonderfully! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allergictoretail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
11/28/2010

Customer review by dmorr86

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by dmorr86
by dmorr86

This steam mop is easy to use, works very well and does not leave streaks. It is used mostly on hardwood flooring and a very small amount of tile flooring. I appreciated the free shipping I got with the "site to store" option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmorr86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2011

Customer review by BobbyDC7

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by BobbyDC7
by BobbyDC7

Exactly what I was looking for in Performance, Value and Features. Impressed my wife, which is very hard to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyDC7
Murphysboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
5/6/2011

Customer review by lsaav

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by lsaav
by lsaav

I did a lot of research on steam mops before I decided to buy one and I only read good things about Haan. Well, I'm so happy I got it, it does a fantastic job, I have a toddler and a baby and needless to say our floors are constantly getting dirty. The steam mop is light, easy to use and it cleans so well. For bad stains I just place the steam mop over the stain for a few seconds and then I push it over it and it comes right off!!! I gave it 4 stars on features because I wish it swiveled. But other than that I just love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsaav
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
haan slim and light steam mop, a miracle worker
4/16/2011

Customer review by caranna

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by caranna
by caranna

Steam mop works excellent and is sooo easy. It cuts my cleaning time in half. The floor seems so much cleaner than mopping. The carpet guide is great... my carpets are noticeably fresher. Thank you Haan!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caranna
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product, safe for my laminate.
11/8/2011

Customer review by miazimdawg

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by miazimdawg
by miazimdawg

I have a dog and a 1 year old. We live in the country with lots of mud getting tracked in. This mop easily wipes up all the food spills - even the stickiest area under the highchair. And it tackled the mess around the dog's dish with one swipe. The cord is nice and long so I can do the entire kitchen without moving the cord. The replacement pads wash well. I recommend vacuuming before you steam mop. I also bought an extra set of pads just in case but the 2 that come with it seem to be enough. I don't have a large area though. They also included lime and scale remover packets with it which I thought was nice. I've already recommended this product to my Mom and sister.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miazimdawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great steam mop
3/28/2011

Customer review by wmsr

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by wmsr
by wmsr

very happy with this steam mop. have tried another steam mop in the past and it worked horribly. this one is easy to use, no buttons to press to release steam. could have used a longer cord. but because of the high temp of the steam, it cleaned up spots and grime on the floors well. much better than the shark i tried before.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
6/1/2011

Customer review by Bellalasvegas

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Bellalasvegas
by Bellalasvegas

This is my first steam cleaner. Haan was recommended to me by a friend who in spite of having 8 cats has a spotless house. The only downside is that I have to sweep before I steam. The upgraded Haan with vacuum feature may have eliminated the sweeping process, but I read reviews that it did not pick up well. The only other downside is that the cord is on the short side. Regardless, I am very with happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellalasvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would definitely recommend
1/23/2011

Customer review by FrozeninIndiana

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by FrozeninIndiana
by FrozeninIndiana

Previously I owned the shark. Loved it, but it broke after 1 1/2 years. Started shoping for a new product and found the Haan. It seems to clean better than the shark. The only 'wish' is that the head swiveled like the shark. Otherwise I would say it is a better product. Steam is constant (shark handled has to be pumped occationally) and I like the cleaning head better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrozeninIndiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews