Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A real floor cleaner
11/1/2010

Customer review by kellmail

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by kellmail
by kellmail

I just used this machine last weekend. It cleaned and vacuumed as it said. The cleaning pad stayed in place nicely. The cord was a little short but I can change outlets. I had the Shark but quickly returned it because it didn't clean as well. I really like this machine.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellmail
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
HAAN
1/7/2011

Customer review by BamaNonna

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by BamaNonna
by BamaNonna

When we put it together and turned it on, I was so disappointed; it wouldn't do anything. I checked the water, pad, etc and just couldn't figure out what was wrong, but after realizing I didn't have the water tank in correctly and corrected it, it was wonderful. It didn't make my wood floors shine, but it did vacuum and sanitize. It was great on the kitchen, breakfast room, laundry room and 1/2 bath floors. It was so easy to use and it did all those rooms and still had almost half a tank of water. I am pleased with it, so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaNonna
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Happy With Haan Steam Vac
3/13/2011

Customer review by CMP1951

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by CMP1951
by CMP1951

I just got new porcelain tile floors. After scrubbing floors on my hands and knees for 25 years, I can finally do it all with this machine! I am very happy with it. The cord is short, but I have lots of outlets. I can't get it behind the toilets and other tight spots, but can do that by hand. This is such a nice machine and works great on tile and before I had some laminate floor ripped up, I used it on there, it worked, but did not leave it as shiney as doing it by hand. This machine makes cleaning so much easier. Once a month, I have to get my old vacuum out to clean under furniture, but the rest of the time, I like to use this machine!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMP1951
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Didn't like it
3/16/2011

Customer review by chalmettemom58

1.0 stars 3/16/2011 by chalmettemom58
by chalmettemom58

I thought it was over priced and leaked fluid. Didn't like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chalmettemom58
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
4/22/2011

Customer review by dennyroo

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by dennyroo
by dennyroo

I am enjoying this purchase and the price could not be beat. I just need to find out how to remove the pad without also removing the pad tray

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dennyroo
portage, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay, Not Fantastic
6/12/2011

Customer review by shopgal1

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by shopgal1
by shopgal1

I loved my original Haan steam mop, so I thought the new vacum and steam model would be awesome. The vacuming is a step above a Swiffer, but not great. You do not get as much steam as a regular Haan, so that doesn't work as well. Also, the height cannot get underneath counters, etc. I think it is somewhat better than using the Swiffer alone, so I will keep it. Given the price tag, I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgal1
Minneapolisl, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible!
4/18/2011

Customer review by MrPicky111

1.0 stars 4/18/2011 by MrPicky111
by MrPicky111

The sweeper part of the vac doesn't pick up anything. and the steamer part sits a full 3 inches behing the vac making very difficult to steam under cabinets etc. I returned miine after the first use.. None of the other steamer/vacs really impressed me - so I bought the Hoover Floor Mate. I Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPicky111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissatisfied
4/20/2011

Customer review by BlackPirate

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by BlackPirate
by BlackPirate

Do not waste your money or time. This product did not work as advertised for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackPirate
Would recommend to a friend? No