Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great little snow blower!
12/7/2009

Customer review by SFOX

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by SFOX
by SFOX

This snow blower won't clear 3 feet of snow from your driveway, but it works great for those 6 inch snows if you use it right away and don't wait until everything is hard and crusty. It's exactly what we purchased it for, and it works great for this usage.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFOX
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works great for a small blower
2/7/2010

Customer review by auggie09

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by auggie09
by auggie09

Just opened it up. Have had it for awhile. Finally got a large amount of snow. Works just like it was supposed to. Four inches wide path and it kicks it out about 6 feet. It will kick it out further if the snow is dry. I had wet snow and it cut thru it with no problems. Well worth the money and excellent for small drive ways, patios and decks. AAAAAAA

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auggie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
does the job
2/11/2010

Customer review by lovethatdog

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by lovethatdog
by lovethatdog

fine for light snow. great for older people.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethatdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little snow blower!
2/2/2011

Customer review by xenite1234

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by xenite1234
by xenite1234

I am so glad to have my Snow Joe! We have had lot's of snow in the great state of Indiana this year. It has saved my back a lot of work. Love my Snow Joe!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xenite1234
warsaw IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just my size.
12/13/2013

Customer review by shovelshopper

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by shovelshopper
by shovelshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right size for me. I can shovel the sidewalks and it isn't too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shovelshopper
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2011

Customer review by grandpoppa

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by grandpoppa
by grandpoppa

product worked well beyond what i thought it would doit did a great job on my deck

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpoppa
marienville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
1/16/2011

Customer review by DFPappy

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by DFPappy
by DFPappy

This little mighty shovel takes the heart attack out of shoveling! Great product well worth its moderate cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFPappy
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Heavy Electric shovel
2/16/2010

Customer review by Thames

3.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Thames
by Thames

Good little shovel for 5" or less snow, but a bit heavy for female users. Does not give a clean sweep, so don't expect it to clean all the way to the pavement. Unfortunately, blows the snow in front of your path so you will be continuously shovelling the same snow until up to the end of your path.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thames
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This thing is a toy
12/19/2010

Customer review by NVwebshopper

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by NVwebshopper
by NVwebshopper

I saw a couple of you tube videos of this thing tossing snow 10 feet or more, but that must have been VERY DRY snow, or the operator had plugged this into a 220v outlet. In my experience this did not handle "regular" snow well at all. Could not toss it more than 2 feet, which of course is pretty useless. It looks like a toy, but worse yet it behaves like one as well. I am returning mine as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVwebshopper
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Little Product
11/22/2010

Customer review by StaceyMae

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by StaceyMae
by StaceyMae

I used this for the first time yesterday on the two decks we have. The snow was fairly deep, six to eight inches, but this machine really threw that snow off the decks and sidewalk. The only part that was hard was that there was a little bit of snow pack and ice on the bottom as we had gotten a lot of wind during the snowfall. I just used some ice melter on that after I cleared the snow. I am 63 years old, female and would recommend this snow thrower to any woman or older person especially to get rid of that snow fast! Buy it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceyMae
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lite weight, poor output
3/4/2010

Customer review by Bushhill

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Bushhill
by Bushhill

The size is great and easy to store .I was expecting more power out of this snow blower. I found that it did not shoot the snow very far. Recently we had about 3 inches of snow and it would only shoot the snow about 1-2 feet. I hope that it will work better with more snow onthe ground, but it is hard to be optomistic when the motor isn't very powerful. I would recommend the Torro brand as I have now come to find out had better reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bushhill
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/25/2009

Customer review by kkoz

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by kkoz
by kkoz

Have had this for a couple months now and have gotten a few uses out of this here in NY. Works GREAT!!!!!! Used it on soft snow and harder packing snow and had no issues. Does throw the 20'. the one thing u have to be carefull with is that if u r having over 6" of snow, u will have to shave snow level down, so it can throw the snow. Not hard to do tho because it is soo light. Beyond great value for the buck....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkoz
poughkeepsie, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
snow thrower
12/18/2010

Customer review by xrayyou

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by xrayyou
by xrayyou

Before buying this product, I read all the reviews and thought I would go ahead and buy it. Got to try out the snow thrower yesterday. It was easy enough to put together. When I went out to use it found out keeping the electrical cord out of the way was cumbersome and the snow thrower itself was a bit heavy to manuver around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrayyou
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
First NYC Snoe Storm
12/28/2009

Customer review by paNYCgal

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by paNYCgal
by paNYCgal

I bought this last week just in time for snow in NYC. I actually had in shipped to home in Pa where it always snow. Instead it hit NY and it worked great. Usually in the city everyone shovels not to much space (plus your neighbors then what you to do theirs) but with two feet of snow I was happy to use it and I shared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paNYCgal
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a very helpful produce
3/13/2010

Customer review by ponetojan

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ponetojan
by ponetojan

this product does just what it states it will do. I used it to clear my sidewalk. The snow was about 4 inches deep. It works great. It blows the snow straight out in front so you have to aim it to the side but it throws it quite a ways. Depending on how heavy the snow. I'm very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ponetojan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift for the folks or anyone
1/25/2010

Customer review by walmartkicks

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by walmartkicks
by walmartkicks

picked it up on line for the folks. So I wouldn't have to worry about them having to shovel snow. They get a little up in the high desert of Nevada. So they didn't need a monster. Dad and mom love it. Small size makes it easy for them to handle. Blows the snow 7 to 10 feet away. Takes care of the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartkicks
Patterson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly what I needed.
1/7/2011

Customer review by Smitty162

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Smitty162
by Smitty162

I bought this prodcut to clear snow from my back deck which is 300 sq feet. My snowblower cannot be used on the deck because of its weight but the SnowJoe is light and it does the job. I can handle the SnoeJoe easily with one hand. Two snows so far and I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty162
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
12/23/2009

Customer review by weezyl

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by weezyl
by weezyl

This was a christmas gift for my husband who has bad knees. I gave it to him early as we had snow early. He was very pleased with it. O bought it mainly for walkways and around the car. It responds exactly as advertised. I would reccomend purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezyl
cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!
12/14/2010

Customer review by jenjasons1

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by jenjasons1
by jenjasons1

I bought this in September 2010. Used it 2 times and BREAK! Some kind of rubber spindle inside snapped in half. It was powdery snow too. We got like 4" of snow. I'm gonna return this piece of junk and buy a Toro.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenjasons1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Screws didn't work.
2/18/2014

Customer review by retired12345678910

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by retired12345678910
by retired12345678910
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The head of the screws was too big. I couldn't attach the handle so haven't be able to use the snow thrower. Would appreciate getting replacement screws. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retired12345678910
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews