Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

162 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 157 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Mimi cat litter
8/6/2009

Customer review by lucyloveskyanite

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by lucyloveskyanite
by lucyloveskyanite

My 5 cats and I love this stuff. It absolutely controls the smell and it does last quite a while. My only problem is at least half the time I go to Walmart they are out of this litter! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucyloveskyanite
Southern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best... Litter... Ever!
5/31/2011

Customer review by CrazyCatLadyWithKids

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by CrazyCatLadyWithKids
by CrazyCatLadyWithKids

I've had cats my whole life & I volunteer with animals, and this is - by far - the best litter I've ever used! It does not need to be changed often, does not leave slimy, wet litter at the bottom of the litter box, doesn't get tracked all over the place, and doesn't stink!!! It is also a great deal... I go out of my way to drive to Walmart just to buy this litter!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyCatLadyWithKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mimi Litter No Odors Great Price
8/30/2009

Customer review by Martymartymarty

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Martymartymarty
by Martymartymarty

A friend found out about Mimi Litter during a trip to Arizona. A pet owner's home had no smell at all. The secret? Mimi Litter. A bit hard to find at first here in California, as not every Walmart had it on the shelf. It's blue and white crystals that really absorb liquid and odor. I have one cat, and we change it about every two weeks. Current price just $4.18 for 4 lbs, or one fill of his box. However, now it has been recalled! My closest Walmart just put it on the shelf--I was so happy, but they wouldn't sell it to me because of this recall. I hope Mimi Litter will return soon. It doesn't stick to his feet.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martymartymarty
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a bargain &, by far, the BEST product
4/7/2011

Customer review by macklen

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by macklen
by macklen

I have tried every brand of silica litter...from the most expensive available at all the pet supply stores to the least expensive (MImi LItter). There is no comparison. This litter actually lasts as long as it says on the packaging. This is NOT the case with the much more expensive competitors. Forget "brand recognition" and buy this product. I was changing the litter box TWICE as often with the other brands, especially the over-priced Fresh Step.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macklen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this litter for my 4 cats!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Catmomma14

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Catmomma14
by Catmomma14

I have had cats my whole life too and have gone through many different types of litter. Used to buy Fresh Step crystals, but the cost got to be prohibitive. Saw this at the other end of the shelf and said...well, might as well try it since it was the only other silica product available at Walmart. Boy, am I glad I did! It works great and you don't have to deal with the nasty clumps of litter. Love the convenient 4 lb. bag....perfect amount for one litter box. I tell all my friends about it and even the people at Walmart, standing in front of the cat litter trying to figure out which one to get. It really has changed my life (if you have cats, you know what I mean). I can now afford this type of litter again! Love the price and the product! Please Walmart....don't ever stop selling this! My smaller Walmart store finally started selling it, so now I don't even have to go to the Supercenter to get it....yeah!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catmomma14
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent odor control, but dusty and messy...
10/2/2011

Customer review by Teddy771

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Teddy771
by Teddy771

I bought this cat litter as an alternative to Fresh Step Crystals when I couldn't find them in stock at my local pet store. The two litters are very similar (both silica crystals) but I noticed a cloud of dust when pouring the Mimi litter into the litter box. The front of the Mimi package says "No Dust." Clearly this is not true... there is dust. (there's no dust with the Fresh Step Crystals) Also, the Mimi litter has smaller crystals and our cat tracks them all over the house. We even found a few in our bed. With Fresh Step, fewer crystals make it out of the box and only a handful are tracked out of the room where the box is. Mimi seems to have better odor control than Fresh Step. I didn't notice any odor after 5 days of heavy use, whereas with Fresh Step I would have noticed an odor after a few days. However, given that these are both supposed to be "silica crystal" litters, my guess is that Mimi adds additional ingredients to control odors. This is pure speculation, of course, but the two litters are very different in terms of odor control so something must be different, i.e., they're both not just plain silica (SiO2). Anyway, if you want less mess, use the Fresh Step. If you want less odor, use the Mimi. I'm switching back to Fresh Step because I don't mind cleaning the box every few days, but cleaning my house every few days is a lot more work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddy771
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best price on crystal litter
12/27/2013

Customer review by elvieCT

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by elvieCT
by elvieCT

I just found this litter and ive been using it for about a month. This is the best price per pound that I've found for crystal litter anywhere. The 4 lb. bag doesn't last a month as they claim it will for a single cat and I wouldn't expect it to since that is the same claim made by companies that sell the 8 lb. bags. It's the same material so it makes sense to me that pound for pound it would absorb the same amount of moisture so half the weight would absorb half the moisture. I prefer the smaller bags that don't last as long though because I would rather have fresh litter more often anyway. I live in a one bedroom condo with two cats and I change the litter and use a fresh bag once a week. This kind of litter is great for cutting down on the urine smell. Also, these crystals are smaller in size than most other crystal brands so there is more dust, but it's still much less dust than clay litters, and the smaller crystals are softer so picky cats will probably like this better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvieCT
Stamford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Litter Ever
9/11/2010

Customer review by kattnipp

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by kattnipp
by kattnipp

This is by far the best litter on the market, I have tried other crystal litters that cost twice as much and they are no where near as good as this. we have several cats and we never smell like a litter box , my friends cant believe it. but Walmart please order more and more often cause lots of times they are out and i hate having to buy the other stuff it costs 4 times as much and dosnt work as well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kattnipp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No scooping big wet clumps of clay!
5/24/2014

Customer review by Jellosheriff

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Jellosheriff
by Jellosheriff

This was hard to get in my area for a while and I switched to a clumping litter. I have a 15 year old cat with thyroid and kidney issues which causes him to drink and urinate a lot. While both my cats liked the clumping litter's fine texture, I couldn't keep up with scooping all those clumps, and the dust and tracking were horrible. I went back to Mimi litter as soon as it was available. It doesn't last as long as stated--I change one litterbox every week to ten days, and the other every two weeks or so--but that is mostly due to the healthissues I mentioned. It is the most reasonably priced crystal litter I have found.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellosheriff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ships "home free"!!
9/16/2012

Customer review by wmtshopper60010

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by wmtshopper60010
by wmtshopper60010

This is the best litter I've ever found for our two cats. The only problem (after the labeling recall a few years back that kept it out of the stores for months) I've had is that it's so hard to find. My local store stopped carrying it a year or so back but they were still able to order it so I ordered 20 bags at a time and just stored it in the garage. Then they said they were unable to order it anymore and I had to drive to a bigger store a few towns over to pick it up. I would call ahead to make sure they had it in stock and they would hold it for me. Then the other day I noticed it was eligible for "home free" shipping (free shipping with an order of $45) so ordered it that way. The odd thing is that you can only order 6 bags at a time that way, possibly because the bags come packaged 6 in a box? So I had to order multiple times to get more bags and plan to stock up this way as long as it's included in the "home free" shipping program.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmtshopper60010
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This stuff is MAGIC!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Moonxtal

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Moonxtal
by Moonxtal

I used to do the clumping clay, hauling a 40lb bag through my laundry room where my cat's pans are, then deal with the dust, the mess and the smell, but not anymore baby! This stuff is feather light, decent priced, and works like a charm! I push it till almost a month and a half for my one cat (with two pans) and only at that point do I start smelling anything. I will never go back to clay. It sucks up urine and locks it away, dries up the poops so they don't smell, it's really low maintenance (just scoop the dried up poos and sift the litter around so it doesn't get over saturated in one spot) and as a bouns if you ever drop your cellphone in the toilet a few cups of this (unused) litter will dry it up! I highly recommend it and i wish my local walmart would stock it on their shelves again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonxtal
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
3/10/2013

Customer review by galeforces

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by galeforces
by galeforces

Excellent value. I've had a problem getting this. Walmart please continue to sell this

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galeforces
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fab-u-lous! Now I get excited by cat litter!
8/22/2013

Customer review by squeakycleanteeth

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by squeakycleanteeth
by squeakycleanteeth

In the beginning this litter lasted me for a month. However, since I bought my cat a water fountain, she has been drinking twice as much water so the litter only lasts me two weeks. Anyway, for less than 9 bucks a month and only 8 pounds for both, this deal can't be beat. No odor. Easy to clean. Super light. It does track but no more than any other cat litter. It is extremely dusty when you first put it in the pan. It is moderately dusty when you vigorously stir it up in order to turn over the crystals. However, you only have to deal with some dust when you stir it up. When the cat goes to the bathroom and scratches, the litter does not kick up dust. Besides you can always run in, stir quick, run out and close the door behind you. I sent a package to my brother and asked him about it a couple weeks later and he was so busy he wasn't paying much attention to how it was working. So I said, "Isn't it amazing that there is no smell?" He then paused and said, "Come to think of it, I haven't smelled the cat litter at all since using it. That's amazing!" I buy lots of stuff online and this is by far the best purchase I make. The fact that it weighs 4 pounds and costs a fraction of what the unwieldy cat litters cost is fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything more out of a cat litter. This litter is the best kept secret. I should probably give it one star so there will be more litter for me! Just kidding....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeakycleanteeth
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST litter ever!
1/11/2015

Customer review by Vegasmomof3

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Vegasmomof3
by Vegasmomof3

PLEASE make this available for shipping again! This is by far the best litter I've tried. We have 5 cats with 3 self-scooping litter boxes and this keeps our home smelling clean and fresh. I order a dozen bags a month so the price is great, too. ZERO complaints about the litter itself but I really,really like the ease and convenience of having it shipped straight to my door.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegasmomof3
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
BEST CAT LITTER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/28/2013

Customer review by LUVMYMIMILITTER

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by LUVMYMIMILITTER
by LUVMYMIMILITTER

I also have a diabetic cat and I have not experienced any problems with the quality of this litter, as a matter of fact one review unhappy with the litter, posted pics of the litter, but my MIMI LITTER HAS NEVER LOOKED LIKE THAT, so I am not sure she is talking about the correct product.... and to be honest this is the BEST product of them ALL! I have 3 cats, 2 litter boxes, and can not stand the smell of "cat" so I change my litter every other day....with MIMI LITTER THERE IS NEVER A SMELL! I CAN LEAVE TOWN FOR A WEEK WITH 3 LITTER BOXES, COME BACK, AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW I OWNED A CAT!!! BEST THING I HAVE EVER FOUND, problem is....this product is NOT carried in EVERY Walmart, and I don't know why!!!!???? Apparently its a vendor and a distribution center issue! THIS SHOULD BE AT EVERY LOCATION!!! I have tried to get them to stock it at my local walmart and they said the shelf was too small, too filled with stuff overpriced and ineffective...When I do find them I clear the shelf at other walmarts! And they cost me less than any other brand! GIVE IT A TRY!IT WORKS, you can go a week and you will never know you even own a cat until it sits in your lap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUVMYMIMILITTER
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart to the Rescue!
6/19/2014

Customer review by JennienTX

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by JennienTX
by JennienTX

I have three cats, so I need at least three litter boxes. I hate scooping multiple boxes every day, so I bought ScoopFree automatic litter boxes, which require the use of silica litter. ScoopFree recommends using FreshStep crystal litter, but at almost double the price of the Mimi litter, FreshStep is prohibitively expensive for me. I hated purchasing litter at my local store, as I had to go all the way to the back of the store, and then find someone to heft bags of litter down from the top shelf of those big wire racks they use, because I can't reach up that high. Plus, my store never seemed to have as many bags on the shelf as I would have liked to purchase in a single trip. Then (yay!), Walmart implemented their new free shipping over $50 policy, and I was in heaven. I can now order litter from Walmart monthly, and it's delivered directly to my house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennienTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
a very good product for a good price.
11/15/2013

Customer review by yankeerosepa

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by yankeerosepa
by yankeerosepa

I tried this last year and got very frustrated not finding it in store when I needed it so now go to walmart.com and order it delivered to my store for when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeerosepa
Melbourne,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great litter
3/12/2013

Customer review by notacatlady

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by notacatlady
by notacatlady

I've used this litter with my scoopfree automatic litter box and it works pretty well. I have two cats so the litter only lasts about a week-ish before I have to change it. But for only about $4 it is still a good deal. I worked at Petsmart and even with my discount the fresh step and other crystal litter was way too expensive, and it did the same job as mimi litter. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notacatlady
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Controls odor
4/10/2012

Customer review by IslandGirl1986

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by IslandGirl1986
by IslandGirl1986

I only bought this because the Walmart that I go to has been out of stock of Feline Pine Scoopable litter for weeks. After buying this && switching litter, I noticed how odor is well controlled with this litter versus using Feline Pine. The mess that my cat normally makes is less noticeable as well. With the other litter, he would track it across my carpet, I'm guessing because its so light?? It isn't clumping litter, I noticed && that is where I have to draw the line. Although the odor doesn't linger outside of the litter box like many leading litters, while cleaning it, I can definitely smell it && it turns my stomach. It actually smells worse than using Feline Pine. The ammonia is pretty bad, in my opinion && unfortunately, I have to switch back. I like Feline Pine better also because its healthier for my cat since its natural. I wish that this was better && lasted longer but it doesn't. Maybe if they make clumping litter, I just might go with them but for now, I'm sticking to Feline Pine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandGirl1986
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BEST cat litter crystals, EVER!
4/29/2013

Customer review by jawoos

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jawoos
by jawoos

we are using these crystals since we got the automatic litter box, approximatly 6 or 7 years ago. First we bought Fresh Step Crystals, which was supposed to be used. Than we saw the Mimi Cristals and decided to give them a try. Mimi really lasts till up to a month, lot longer than Fresh Step, which has to be changed much sooner. It also is almost half price and we love the fact, that it comes in the convenient 4 pound pack, the perfect amount to fill the box in one easy step. It was always a hassle to get this litter, we went by the shelf each time we went to Walmart, if there was any we would buy all of it, because lots of times, it was not available. We tried other litter, but our cat (12) didn't like it and made sure we understand by not using her box. Now, for the last year or so, our walmart didn't carry it anymore, found it online @walmart.com and put in an order, to find out, I can order only 2 !! bags and it is not available for free shipping to store, shipping is 10 $ for 2 bags, more than the litter costs!! We went to our local store and had a talk with the manager on duty and he ordered 8 cases, after one week, he had 4 bags for us! He is our hero and we will be back to have him order more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jawoos
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews