Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

228 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

228 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 223 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Not good with diabetic cat
2/12/2013

Customer review by nvd2ceb4

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by nvd2ceb4
by nvd2ceb4

I wrote a review about the Fresh Step Crystals and how the usage went from great to awful. I have a cat who's battled diabetes. Even though her sugar is low she's still drinking a lot of water and her kitty litter usage shows. I purchased this stuff because of all the great reviews and is disappointed. Very disappointed. This stuff only lasted 7 days. I had to change this today and as you can see from the pictures I took this litter was completely soaked after 6.5 days from one cat. It began to smell as well. I don't know what kitty litter to use because they're all reacting the same. What use to last me from 3-4 weeks with daily cleaning is now lasting 3-7 days. Even though this litter is cost effective, I would have to buy 48 of these just to last a year and at $5 a bag rounded off, it's very expensive!

Was this review helpful? (16) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvd2ceb4
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best Litter Ever
9/11/2010

Customer review by kattnipp

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by kattnipp
by kattnipp

This is by far the best litter on the market, I have tried other crystal litters that cost twice as much and they are no where near as good as this. we have several cats and we never smell like a litter box , my friends cant believe it. but Walmart please order more and more often cause lots of times they are out and i hate having to buy the other stuff it costs 4 times as much and dosnt work as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kattnipp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price on crystal litter
12/27/2013

Customer review by elvieCT

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by elvieCT
by elvieCT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just found this litter and ive been using it for about a month. This is the best price per pound that I've found for crystal litter anywhere. The 4 lb. bag doesn't last a month as they claim it will for a single cat and I wouldn't expect it to since that is the same claim made by companies that sell the 8 lb. bags. It's the same material so it makes sense to me that pound for pound it would absorb the same amount of moisture so half the weight would absorb half the moisture. I prefer the smaller bags that don't last as long though because I would rather have fresh litter more often anyway. I live in a one bedroom condo with two cats and I change the litter and use a fresh bag once a week. This kind of litter is great for cutting down on the urine smell. Also, these crystals are smaller in size than most other crystal brands so there is more dust, but it's still much less dust than clay litters, and the smaller crystals are softer so picky cats will probably like this better.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvieCT
Stamford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps a AROMATIC Fuzzy Unsented
1/4/2016

Customer review by JolsonsMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by JolsonsMom
by JolsonsMom

My Sizable Tuxedo Cat Jolson is definitely a highly AROMATIC fuzzy. Clays didn't do much good, Arm & Hammer clump & seal did some good but when you have a fuzzy that believes in moving every single speck of litter 6 times before exiting the litter box! It didn't get a chance to Clump and seal the smell as well as it should have! I was eyeing up crystal litter but the cost was daunting and saw this one about 3 years ago and figured what the heck! I only smell his fresh poop for about 3 min.....it fades quickly and his urine not at all! And Considering all I did was SMELL this Fuzzy!!! VERY MARKED IMPROVEMENT!!!!! My friend that minds him when I'm gone on vacation says he goes allot! She's had cats her whole life and he's my first one, so no clue on judging that issue BUT I sure used to dig out allot of larger clumps when I had to do that LOVE NO ....Well mostly no Urine Clumps just poop every other day to remove. Now YES this stuff does last me a month sometimes a bit more; but generally after 3 weeks I start getting some wet Over-saturated crystals so yes I do scoop them out and keep raking the remainder around to keep it fresh Dust Issues Yes it does have some DUST when pouring it out But your 99% Dust Free Clays have plenty of dust too! Tracking Mr. VELCRO PAWS!!! Oh this stuff gets tracked everywhere.....But then so did the Clays and the A&H litter The litter mat is 26 x 37 and I really need to get another panel put on to try and cut down tracking in the kitchen! Availability Yes there are times when I can't find it for a couple of months!! And that's when I go reading all the shelf tags to make sure it's not been discontinued or hunt up the manager to go questioning WHY IS MY LITTER BEEN MISSING FOR SO LONG!!! I keep a 8 - 10 bag stockpile here at home BUT I always try to make sure it's available! And I have 3 stores in about a 20 minuet radius of me to work with. It does like to Vanish Allot! So Hopefully Walmart will always keep this gem of a cat litter in stock and available!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JolsonsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Controls odor
4/10/2012

Customer review by IslandGirl1986

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by IslandGirl1986
by IslandGirl1986

I only bought this because the Walmart that I go to has been out of stock of Feline Pine Scoopable litter for weeks. After buying this && switching litter, I noticed how odor is well controlled with this litter versus using Feline Pine. The mess that my cat normally makes is less noticeable as well. With the other litter, he would track it across my carpet, I'm guessing because its so light?? It isn't clumping litter, I noticed && that is where I have to draw the line. Although the odor doesn't linger outside of the litter box like many leading litters, while cleaning it, I can definitely smell it && it turns my stomach. It actually smells worse than using Feline Pine. The ammonia is pretty bad, in my opinion && unfortunately, I have to switch back. I like Feline Pine better also because its healthier for my cat since its natural. I wish that this was better && lasted longer but it doesn't. Maybe if they make clumping litter, I just might go with them but for now, I'm sticking to Feline Pine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandGirl1986
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
FANTASTIC PRODUCT *HORRIBLE AVAILABILITY ISSUES *
3/8/2015

Customer review by Teanut

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Teanut
by Teanut

I began using this litter several years ago and was highly impressed with its ability to knock out odors so well. It works as described but saying it last a month is a bit of a stretch, with one cat I get about 20 days out of a bag with no odor. Adding a diabetic cat, he can take out a box with this in about half the time. Bottom line is your mileage may vary, be realistic. Problem I am encountering recently is that I can't spend days hunting this down. Currently there seems to be a limit of four bags shipped online which is extremely inconvenient and eliminates the possible benefit of free shipping. Stores that previously stocked it no longer do and stores I manage to find it in will have limited stock. I have at times gone store to store trying to find it only to find 2-3 bags. Keep in mind these are 4 pound bags, and only available in 4 pound bags, I imagine the majority of loyal consumers would likely buy several to keep on hand. If you can find it.. buy as many as you can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good, cheap
1/8/2016

Customer review by Shadowimp

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Shadowimp
by Shadowimp

It really keeps oder down without costing an arm and a leg. Wish you could order more than 4 at a time. Wish it wasn't stocked on the top shelf at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ships "home free"!!
9/16/2012

Customer review by wmtshopper60010

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by wmtshopper60010
by wmtshopper60010

This is the best litter I've ever found for our two cats. The only problem (after the labeling recall a few years back that kept it out of the stores for months) I've had is that it's so hard to find. My local store stopped carrying it a year or so back but they were still able to order it so I ordered 20 bags at a time and just stored it in the garage. Then they said they were unable to order it anymore and I had to drive to a bigger store a few towns over to pick it up. I would call ahead to make sure they had it in stock and they would hold it for me. Then the other day I noticed it was eligible for "home free" shipping (free shipping with an order of $45) so ordered it that way. The odd thing is that you can only order 6 bags at a time that way, possibly because the bags come packaged 6 in a box? So I had to order multiple times to get more bags and plan to stock up this way as long as it's included in the "home free" shipping program.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmtshopper60010
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best bet for the $
1/6/2016

Customer review by Smaktcat

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Smaktcat
by Smaktcat

best litter for the money, pretty much bar non. Cats love it, no dust, keeps smell way down. I

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smaktcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No smell!
1/4/2016

Customer review by kktg

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by kktg
by kktg

Clay cat litter gets a bad odor after a few days. This crystal litter is so much cleaner and doesn't smell or get sticky clumps like regular litter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kktg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this litter for my 4 cats!
7/29/2013

Customer review by Catmomma14

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Catmomma14
by Catmomma14

I have had cats my whole life too and have gone through many different types of litter. Used to buy Fresh Step crystals, but the cost got to be prohibitive. Saw this at the other end of the shelf and said...well, might as well try it since it was the only other silica product available at Walmart. Boy, am I glad I did! It works great and you don't have to deal with the nasty clumps of litter. Love the convenient 4 lb. bag....perfect amount for one litter box. I tell all my friends about it and even the people at Walmart, standing in front of the cat litter trying to figure out which one to get. It really has changed my life (if you have cats, you know what I mean). I can now afford this type of litter again! Love the price and the product! Please Walmart....don't ever stop selling this! My smaller Walmart store finally started selling it, so now I don't even have to go to the Supercenter to get it....yeah!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catmomma14
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cat Litter
2/7/2016

Customer review by Cocoabutter

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Cocoabutter
by Cocoabutter

This is the best cat litter money can buy. I would highly recommend this cat litter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoabutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Odor control
1/21/2016

Customer review by Hermione

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Hermione
by Hermione

Dust free it is not. BUT, the odor control is by far the best I have found. So it is a trade off. There is not a lot of space where the litter box is at, but with this product odor from the litter box is not an issue. The dust is tolerable but definitely could be better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hermione
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No odor
2/4/2016

Customer review by Jana

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Jana
by Jana

Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mimi Litter No Odors Great Price
8/30/2009

Customer review by Martymartymarty

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Martymartymarty
by Martymartymarty

A friend found out about Mimi Litter during a trip to Arizona. A pet owner's home had no smell at all. The secret? Mimi Litter. A bit hard to find at first here in California, as not every Walmart had it on the shelf. It's blue and white crystals that really absorb liquid and odor. I have one cat, and we change it about every two weeks. Current price just $4.18 for 4 lbs, or one fill of his box. However, now it has been recalled! My closest Walmart just put it on the shelf--I was so happy, but they wouldn't sell it to me because of this recall. I hope Mimi Litter will return soon. It doesn't stick to his feet.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martymartymarty
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mimi cat litter
8/6/2009

Customer review by lucyloveskyanite

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by lucyloveskyanite
by lucyloveskyanite

My 5 cats and I love this stuff. It absolutely controls the smell and it does last quite a while. My only problem is at least half the time I go to Walmart they are out of this litter! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucyloveskyanite
Southern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/31/2016

Customer review by Patchewy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Patchewy
by Patchewy

Lasts a long time and masks odor. Very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patchewy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best... Litter... Ever!
5/31/2011

Customer review by CrazyCatLadyWithKids

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by CrazyCatLadyWithKids
by CrazyCatLadyWithKids

I've had cats my whole life & I volunteer with animals, and this is - by far - the best litter I've ever used! It does not need to be changed often, does not leave slimy, wet litter at the bottom of the litter box, doesn't get tracked all over the place, and doesn't stink!!! It is also a great deal... I go out of my way to drive to Walmart just to buy this litter!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyCatLadyWithKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best litter
1/29/2016

Customer review by Stormy

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Stormy
by Stormy

This is the best litter and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart to the Rescue!
6/19/2014

Customer review by JennienTX

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by JennienTX
by JennienTX

I have three cats, so I need at least three litter boxes. I hate scooping multiple boxes every day, so I bought ScoopFree automatic litter boxes, which require the use of silica litter. ScoopFree recommends using FreshStep crystal litter, but at almost double the price of the Mimi litter, FreshStep is prohibitively expensive for me. I hated purchasing litter at my local store, as I had to go all the way to the back of the store, and then find someone to heft bags of litter down from the top shelf of those big wire racks they use, because I can't reach up that high. Plus, my store never seemed to have as many bags on the shelf as I would have liked to purchase in a single trip. Then (yay!), Walmart implemented their new free shipping over $50 policy, and I was in heaven. I can now order litter from Walmart monthly, and it's delivered directly to my house.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennienTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews