Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great Value for the Price
1/26/2012

Customer review by MikeInPdx

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by MikeInPdx
by MikeInPdx

First off, I can see why some people had problems with durability with these glasses. They are on the flimsy side. I didn't expect anything else for the price. I have been gentle with them when taking them off and putting them on, and I have had no problems to date. That being said, this is about the best deal you're going to get as far as reading glasses are concerned. I have a much more expensive pair and these are comparable in overall quality of vision. The rated magnification is right on, and there are no optical distortions with any of the three pairs. Frames are average looking unisex, and small enough to be worn down farther on the nose for a "bifocal" effect when I'm wearing my contact lenses. Overall, if you are willing to be gentle with them, they cannot be beat. However, if you are the least bit rough on glasses, you might want to consider something a little sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeInPdx
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reading Glasses
7/23/2016

Customer review by DSK1

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by DSK1
by DSK1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice purchase and great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSK1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
READING GLASSES
6/5/2016

Customer review by DEAN

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by DEAN
by DEAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought these glasses for many years but something has changed in the lens. The lens are not clear like they used to be. They look like they have a film on them. I can see better with my old ones but they all have one temple broken. Also the glass temples are all different sizes . You get one that feel good and the other two are too tight at the temple. I've bought 6 packs and none of them worked out for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing glasses for the price!
12/19/2011

Customer review by TeacherJenJen

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by TeacherJenJen
by TeacherJenJen

These reading glasses are such a great deal for the price, and it's great to have the 3-in-1 deal, since I leave my glasses all over the house. They are so affordable that I bought two packs, so now I have glasses wherever I need a pair. They are light-weight, which is why I gave them 4/5 on durability. They are made well for normal use. I've dropped them many times over the past year with no damage at all, but they probably wouldn't survive well at the bottom of a purse. (Not THAT sturdy, but sturdy enough for reading and easy to replace if lost!) Also, beware: these are fairly small in size. I have a small face, and they fit me well, but they are a bit smaller than average. If you have a gorgeously big head, look at other options. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherJenJen
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 pack readers
1/10/2011

Customer review by EmOne

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by EmOne
by EmOne

Inexpensive so that I don't have to worry about losing them, which I'm likely to do. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmOne
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great...
9/29/2011

Customer review by KAH6698

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by KAH6698
by KAH6698

Very fashionable for a relatively low cost. Too bad you can't find these glasses in the store, at least not at my local Walmart, at the 1.25 prescription. Could've saved the site to store time... still the glasses work great for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAH6698
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/12/2013

Customer review by Stark87

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Stark87
by Stark87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stark87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foggy Lens
5/9/2015

Customer review by xxMach1xx

1.0 stars 5/9/2015 by xxMach1xx
by xxMach1xx

I bought these in store. Two of the three were totally unusable because they were "foggy" Cleaned with lens cleaning cloth-still foggy. Cleaned with liquid cleaner-still foggy. Threw all three in trash (third one was marginally usable.). Went to Costco and bought better ones there (at a higher cost but I found the hard way it is worth the price). That was my experience with these particular glasses. I wouldn't recommend. Note that I have bought the individual reading glasses at Wal Mart and they were quite good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxMach1xx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great item and great price.
11/15/2011

Customer review by phs143

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by phs143
by phs143

It's nice to be able to get simple reading glasses for a reasonable price. Most of us simply don't need a 300 pair of glasses to function. These are perfect for those of us that just need a bit of help reading. And three at a time was great. Came quickly and packaged well for travel. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phs143
Watseka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good glasses for price.
2/15/2013

Customer review by aujm

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by aujm
by aujm

The only problem I had was they have a very wide nose and the glasses do not look great on a woman. Great for men tho. Come in a hard case, none were broken, came quickly. Just the nose peice, very wide even after bending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aujm
Ply. Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
I can see!
9/6/2010

Customer review by LoveFrames

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by LoveFrames
by LoveFrames

These glasses are great. They're light, simple and I have 1 in each room so I'm never looking for glasses to read. They are also a GREAT value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveFrames
Valencia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all durable
7/3/2011

Customer review by QualityAndValueCount

2.0 stars 7/3/2011 by QualityAndValueCount
by QualityAndValueCount

Two out of the three pair broke within a month. There were no other problems and Walmart refunded my money, but I still can't recommend these. My store now has three-packs of the same brand with metal frames for the same price. I bought a pack today, and they look durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityAndValueCount
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect lay-about glasses
6/23/2014

Customer review by qwerty42

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by qwerty42
by qwerty42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 3-pack glasses come in either a wire frame, or a plastic frame. I picked up the wire frame for their lightness, but in hindsight I should have gone with the plastic frame for its rigidity. For under $2 per pair, these are perfect to have them strewn around the house. Even the wire frame version is fairly rigid, and the optical quality of the lens seems to be good, with no distortion. The only thing I would have liked was spring-loaded arms, so that they would stay put when opened or closed. Still, for sub-$2 per pair, I'm certainly not complaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwerty42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Product
7/6/2015

Customer review by MichaelFromSantaRosa

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by MichaelFromSantaRosa
by MichaelFromSantaRosa

I'm an OPTX brand-loyal...and have ordered online several times...usually for 4-6 packages each time. I love the lighweight, flexible feel...and its just the edge I need for reading the computer or anything. Due to quality and cost I order dozens and place a pair on virtually every flat surface in my home, car and office. There's one at every reach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichaelFromSantaRosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glad thy are in stock again
9/10/2015

Customer review by 4eyes

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by 4eyes
by 4eyes

New design, stronger frame, great value. Cant beat them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4eyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap plastic reading glass
1/24/2014

Customer review by dealseeker4px

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by dealseeker4px
by dealseeker4px
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the function as areading glass, I thought these glasses that came as 3 pairs in a pack is a good value but the frame is made with a very cheap plastic material and were not able to withstand the normal bending when I took it off after the use. The frame is not wide enough for my face. Before the end of the first day of use it broke. I ended up returning them to the store. Be careful before you purchase, check the if the frame fit, otherwise it should function fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealseeker4px
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Glasses for the Price
5/19/2011

Customer review by DrPhysio

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DrPhysio
by DrPhysio

So far, I like them very much. They are good quality, sit on your nose comfortably, are not too big or small, and are a little stylish. I would give them a higher rating if they still work well after 3 months. I don't expect miracles for 7.98, but I have bought cheap "readers" that broke in a week. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPhysio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/29/2011

Customer review by coloradoishome

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by coloradoishome
by coloradoishome

Overall these glasses are a good buy. Okay, so they may not last forever....but what really does these days! $8 for three pair of reading glasses is great. I can see clearly and I am able to keep one in my purse and two around the home so that I am not constantly scrambling to find the one pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coloradoishome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/30/2014

Customer review by joonn

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by joonn
by joonn

Perfectly clear readers at a really good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/14/2013

Customer review by Rosebud59

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Rosebud59
by Rosebud59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product need them in a rush since my appointment to see the eye doctor was the following week. Saved me time and money. Also a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosebud59
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews