Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great foundation!
9/8/2011

Customer review by thepethaven

5.0 stars by thepethaven

I have used this product for several years and even though I foolishly try others from time to time, I always come back to New Complexion. It goes on smoothly; doesn't settle into lines; covers imperfections - what else could you want in a foundation?

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thepethaven
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Revlon New Complexion Compact is Wonderful
3/8/2012

Customer review by Memamc

5.0 stars by Memamc

I purchased Revlon New Complexion compact in Ivory and Peach after reading another positive review because I was searching for a sponge-on cream foundation that covered well and would not break the bank. The product is fabulous and the packaging is great. I apply moisturizer and primer and then sponge pat the Ivory shade all over my face and the Peach on my nose only as it is darker to cover sunspots. I then applied a bit of bronzer and light covering of powder and this foundation gives a flawless coverage and stays on all day. I received compliments on how great my skin looked so I am hooked. I purchased it for my granddaughter and a friend as gifts and they too love it. Revlon knocked this one out of the park and it is so convenient to purchase it at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Memamc
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My first time trying...Very Pleased.
1/18/2014

Customer review by BRinFl

5.0 stars by BRinFl

I have always bought Clinque makeup....Had $100.00 of makeup in a cart: (3 small products by Clinque) and realized I love and buy Revlon's lipstick so let me look at their powder/foundation. Took a chance and so glad I did! Very pleased. It goes on so fast and bingo you are done..I truly liked it, if not better than Clinque. Could not tell any difference except in price and it goes on very quickly! I have always used their lipstick....bought it too. And the blush. Will be ordering again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BRinFl
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent coverage
2/15/2013

Customer review by MomGirlScoutLeader

5.0 stars by MomGirlScoutLeader

Excellent creamy foundation coverage. Not thick or cakey. Use the sponge to cover your face, and in just a few seconds you'll have beautiful even skin. I stock up on these when they go on sale! (It's been re-packaged, but is the same formula that has been around for a long time.) In summary, I would recommend it. Seeing is believing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomGirlScoutLeader
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS A FAVORITE OF MINE...
8/10/2012

Customer review by 2sewingcats

5.0 stars by 2sewingcats

I'VE BEEN WEARING THIS MAKE-UP FOR AT LEAST 2 YEARS. WALMART'S PRICE IS A BIT LESS THAN IN THE GROCERY STORES AND THE PHARMACY STORES. IT GOES ON EASILY, COVERS WELL AND STAYS ON ALL DAY AND INTO THE NIGHT, STILL LOOKING FRESH. A FINISHING POWDER IS OPTIONAL.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2sewingcats
Sherwood,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS FOUNDATION.......
3/7/2014

Customer review by 2kitttykats

5.0 stars by 2kitttykats

I'VE BEEN USING THIS FOUNDATION FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS.......I LOVE IT! IT COVERS GOOD AND YOU REALLY DON'T NEED TO "FINISH" IT WITH FACE POWDER. IF YOUR SKIN IS OILY.....JUST BRUSH ON A LIGHT FINISH OF POWDER IN THE SAME SHADE FAMILY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2kitttykats
sherwood,ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
4/21/2013

Customer review by guccigirl82

5.0 stars by guccigirl82

This is the only foundation i use and i have been using it for 5 years now. It is definitely full coverage but i feel it looks really natural. I apply it with a stippling brush (mac 130) not the sponge it comes with as this is the best way to get the full coverage that i need. I do set it with my maybelline stay matte powder and for that i use a powder brush. Using these 2 products together have worked wonders for me and i will continue to use this as long as they make it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guccigirl82
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great makeup
11/23/2013

Customer review by sgsummers

4.0 stars by sgsummers

Smooth, light makeup, but not enough in each container for what you pay. I will continue to buy it though because it offers great coverage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgsummers
Madison, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it. Blends well and feels very light on your
3/22/2014

Customer review by lynnincali

5.0 stars by lynnincali

Easy to use, covers and blends nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynnincali
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my favorite, but now hard to d=find :(
8/9/2013

Customer review by piroska76

5.0 stars by piroska76

i love this thing, and now i could only find it on walmart.com....i am scared to lose this product from the markets..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
piroska76
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great foundation
10/15/2014

Customer review by brittersnitter

5.0 stars by brittersnitter

I usually use bare minerals and spend 28 dollars on foundation, but I really like this stuff. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't break it out and I have oily skin and it does alright with it. It can get a little shiny throughout the day and the color run darker than it should. I have medium skin color and the medium beige was almost too dark, but I made it work. It has good coverage and way cheaper than spending a lot at sephora. With four kids and not really wanting to spend a ton of money on makeup I go to walmart and try to find what is comparable. This is definitely a staple in my makeup line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brittersnitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2013

Customer review by prophetseer

5.0 stars by prophetseer

The only one problem i found is that i have to reapply after 5 or 6 hours. Other than that it goes on smooth and doesn't cake up on my fine lines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prophetseer
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent and convenient
9/23/2014

Customer review by nickname60

5.0 stars by nickname60

This is an excellent product. Much more convenient than liquid foundation yet covers just as well. Lasts all day. Covers well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nickname60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/19/2014

Customer review by Purplett

4.0 stars by Purplett

Color matches perfect and it looks so natural. So easy to put on. Wouldn't wear anything but this. Only suggestion is I don't like the new compact container, the white one. Hard to open and hold. Prefer the old brown one which you can still find in some places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purplett
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a used product
1/15/2014

Customer review by Oldchicky

1.0 stars by Oldchicky

When I received the package imagine my surprise when I saw a big smeary fingerprint across the top of the make-up. The sponge applicator had make-up on it so I imagine it was also used. I had to return it. Beyond disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oldchicky
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shows up everything you wanna hide
11/1/2011

Customer review by LauraCR

1.0 stars by LauraCR

I just hated it, doesn't look natural, making the skin looks dry. All minimun wrinkles that you have, turns stronger. I'm 20 and I feel like 27 years old with this makeup. Really frustraded with Revlon. Going back to Ideal Shade from Avon. Cheaper and better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LauraCR
Norwalk CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best of both worlds
11/27/2014

Customer review by uncleherby

5.0 stars by uncleherby

It's compact like a powder yet creamy. It covers nicely without the pasty thickness. I've tried many and this is the bst

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
uncleherby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2013

Customer review by Elleslovebug

5.0 stars by Elleslovebug

Great product for an awesome price! My favorite makeup by far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elleslovebug
modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
5/7/2015

Customer review by Bisket

4.0 stars by Bisket

I have been using this for a long time now. My only complaint is that the applicator pad gets full of makeup before it's gone and makes it hard to get a smooth finish toward the end of the container especially if a moisturizer is used but I just buy some extra pads for when this happens. It has a great finish that makes it look like you are not even wearing any makeup. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bisket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes