Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
The best!
12/25/2009

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Akio
by Akio

I have two cats and have an automatic litter box that I use at home and a manuel litter box that I use when traveling in my RV. I use these liners in the "travel" litter box and it is the greatest! I put in the liners and fill the box with litter before leaving home. Each day I lift the top liner out and the "poo" is traped while the clean litter sifts onto the next liner. I put the removed top liner that is now filled just with "poo" in a plastic grocery bag and tie it up and toss it in the trash. I don't do anything else to their litter box except occasionally add a little more litter to the pan from time to time if needed. One box of liners lasts over a week for my cats. What could be easier while traveling!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akio
New Caney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
must have product
12/11/2009

Customer review by wilkin

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by wilkin
by wilkin

An up-stairs neighbor moved out and left her momma cat and 4 kittens behind. I now have 5 cats. I have had cats my entire life and I can not stress enough what an amazing product these sifting cat pan liners are. If you have a litter box you must have this product!!! I wish I had invented them. Clumping litter and sifting cat pan liners will make cleaning your litter box so easy that your house will never smell like a litter box. I buy them by the case!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilkin
Lincoln, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Scoopin' the Poo
6/8/2010

Customer review by mmatth1

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by mmatth1
by mmatth1

These sifters really work! They make it easy to clean up your cat's litter and are very sturdy and do not break apart when you lift it out to sift and throw away. Highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmatth1
Havre de Grace, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/8/2010

Customer review by petlover123

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by petlover123
by petlover123

I have 4 cats, and these are fantastic. Even my children will help clean the box now! They are strong, the cats don't rip through them, and they always have fresh litter. Unfortunately with 4 cats, we have to change the box at least twic a day, so I wish they came in packages lareger than 10.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petlover123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Time & Mess Saver! LOVE these!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by HurricaneGirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by HurricaneGirl
by HurricaneGirl

I have used the liners that are like trash bags before. But these take it to a whole new level! Especially if your obsessive about changing / scooping the litter. Before when I used a scooper the clumps near the edge (which is where my girls ALWAYS go #1) would sometimes breaking apart and I would end up changing the whole box of litter out altogether. These are great because they don't break up the clumps and save me a lot of money!! My only complaint is there are a little large and my cats get frustrated with the overhang sometimes but we've devised a way of putting them on that heps with that. When you lift the liner up to sift, it actually works better if you don't shake and move it around. Just hold it directly above he litter box and let it all sift through. Then give it a gentle shift or jiggle at the end.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurricaneGirl
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes cleaning up extra easy.
6/21/2011

Customer review by Cat1001

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Cat1001
by Cat1001

I agree with the other reviews that these are great. I just wish Walmart would put more on their shelves. I have been there a few times over the years, and they are completely out. This happened to me last week, and I just logged on to see if I could order a case, and they are not sold on line. I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat1001
Morton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed the way I feel about litter care!
2/14/2012

Customer review by icanreed

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by icanreed
by icanreed

These sifting liners are incredible. I originally placed the liners in one of my two litter boxes to try them out (just in case my cats got picky and didn't like the plastic, they still had a "regular" box to use) and let me tell you, when it came time to tend the litter, I quickly found that sifting liners are the best thing to happen to litter boxes!! Side-by-side with an unlined pan, I quickly saw all the benefits of the liners. No more stirring up dust, no more "search and destroy" missions in order to get a clean box. And my cats had no problem with the lined box, they were comfortable immediately. One huge upside is that the litter stays cleaner longer because the clumps are not broken into smaller pieces from the scoop and left behind. Quick and so easy too! I didn't think that rubber band would hold the bags in place but it has no trouble at all. Also, both of my cats still have all of their claws and they haven't torn through the plastic at all. Things to consider: if you use a box with a top, the liners are quite bulky along the sides and may make it impossible to secure the lid (I couldn't make it work). And because they are bulky-looking, they wouldn't work for someone who prefers a more "chic" look to their box area. We have two boxes, both Van Ness brand, one "large" and one "extra large," the biggest box I could find and the liners fit just fine. We are all about cleanliness and function, and we cannot wait to stock up on these sifting liners!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icanreed
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Liners Ever!!
8/6/2011

Customer review by katskars

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by katskars
by katskars

LOVE THESE! Have been using these for years and I have 5 cats and they make cleaning their boxes so much easier - They are the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katskars
Morrisdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'll be using these from now on.
1/18/2014

Customer review by GRobbins122

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by GRobbins122
by GRobbins122

I have an extra large cat litter box, (it's huge). And I ordered these, and i really didn't expect them to fit. They weren't an exact fit. but it was workable. So it should fit any normal size litter box with no problem. Then i figured my indoor cat would shred them with his claws. Well I'm happy to say, he didn't, and they did stay on my extra large (HUGE) litter box. It made cleaning his box a lot easier. I will definitely continue using them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRobbins122
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Claws?
4/1/2012

Customer review by phonegoddess

2.0 stars 4/1/2012 by phonegoddess
by phonegoddess

I thought this was a great idea, and I didn't hesitate to try them. After the first "sift out," my two guys easily clawed through to the bottom layer (in the line of duty). They're probably great if your cat(s) is declawed, but don't bother if their paws are fully equipped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonegoddess
Somewhere in Middle America
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more scooping
2/2/2012

Customer review by BigJ88

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by BigJ88
by BigJ88

I bought these because i saw all the 5 star reviews for it and at $3 it's a deal. I am thrilled I got them, they make taking care of the litter easy and they are large sifting pans. i am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJ88
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Where They Been All My Life?
1/18/2012

Customer review by HudsonValleyGirl

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by HudsonValleyGirl
by HudsonValleyGirl

I LOVE these liners. Cleanup is SOOOOO easy now! I actually do not mind changing the cat box now. You just lift them up and jiggle the loose litter through the holes, put the used liner in a bag and done! It's fast and easy! No more scooping and scraping! I WILL buy these AGAIN and AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HudsonValleyGirl
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/11/2012

Customer review by JILLBERT

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by JILLBERT
by JILLBERT

absolutely the easiest way to clean litter box. I have been using sifting liners for many years. They are not easy to find and I am very often dissapointed that they are not availabe when I send in my monthly order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JILLBERT
Oceanside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ONLY TYPE OF FILTER TO USE IN LITTERBOX!!
12/18/2011

Customer review by masomenos36

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by masomenos36
by masomenos36

I had previously bought this item at store #0163. Then they took them off the shelf. When I received my order, I took an empty carton to said store and asked them to please restock this item in their store. This filter is the easiest to use for cleaning litterboxes. No messes and much more economical. I not only recommended this item to friends, but gave the extra box I ordered to one of them! Hopefully store #0163 will stock this item in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masomenos36
Nacogdoches, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic Alternative to Scooping!
8/19/2013

Customer review by JDF1283

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by JDF1283
by JDF1283

These are just amazing- clean, fast, easy. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDF1283
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love, love, love this product!
5/5/2013

Customer review by VSing

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by VSing
by VSing

These are the best. I tried the "As Seen On TV" type and they were horrible. These not only met my expectations, they exceeded them! Nothing could be easier. Just lift up the top sifting sheet, let the clean litter sift back into the box and dispose of the waste. Why did it take so long for someone to come up with this?! My only complaint is that Walmart only carried the one size. AlfaPet does make a smaller size. Too bad we can't Walmart to carry it! Until they wise up, you can just snip off the excess for your smaller boxes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSing
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Ann3011

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Ann3011
by Ann3011

I was skeptical when I saw these, but price was great so decided to give them a try. Clean up is a breeze! The binder doesn't hold the liners as tight to the box as I'd like, but overall a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ann3011
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value compared to higher priced liners.
9/4/2013

Customer review by FiveFemFelines

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by FiveFemFelines
by FiveFemFelines

We have five giant hooded cat pans (for our five cats) and these liners pretty much cover the entire bottom and sides of the box. The rubber band could be stronger/tighter. The best part is the quick time it takes to lift out a used liner compared to scooping 5 litter boxes. So much cleaner for me and the cat pans. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiveFemFelines
Prudenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product!
6/4/2014

Customer review by ajsbabygirlfirstforever

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by ajsbabygirlfirstforever
by ajsbabygirlfirstforever

Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajsbabygirlfirstforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awful design
2/15/2012

Customer review by notbecky

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by notbecky
by notbecky

People need to know that this product is just a plastic sheet with holes in it. It is not a bag design as I had expected. They provide a very narrow rubber band to "hold" these liners in place on the box. Ridiculous. It didn't fit my litter box & I ended up using large metal clips to hold the liners in place. There was so much material hanging over the side #6inches on each side# that the cat would play with it. It would have been more effecient to buy small trash bags and puch holes in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notbecky
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews