Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 66 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Genius!
1/18/2016

Customer review by ShariJoy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ShariJoy
by ShariJoy

I bought these for our new kitten while we kept him isolated from our other cat in the beginning. May switch to them permanently! We have a Littermaid automatic litter box that I love but they seem to die after a year or so. These make it so easy to clean the litter box! My only advice would be make sure you keep the bottom of the litter box covered with kitty litter. Otherwise the clumps seep through to the next liner and you may have to trash two liners in one cleaning. It probably wouldn't hurt to loosen the liners from each other before you fill it just to make sure they separate when you lift off the top one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShariJoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to us
1/30/2016

Customer review by Cynthi

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Cynthi
by Cynthi

These cat pan liners are easy to install into the litter box and work exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Time & Mess Saver! LOVE these!!
6/12/2011

Customer review by HurricaneGirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by HurricaneGirl
by HurricaneGirl

I have used the liners that are like trash bags before. But these take it to a whole new level! Especially if your obsessive about changing / scooping the litter. Before when I used a scooper the clumps near the edge (which is where my girls ALWAYS go #1) would sometimes breaking apart and I would end up changing the whole box of litter out altogether. These are great because they don't break up the clumps and save me a lot of money!! My only complaint is there are a little large and my cats get frustrated with the overhang sometimes but we've devised a way of putting them on that heps with that. When you lift the liner up to sift, it actually works better if you don't shake and move it around. Just hold it directly above he litter box and let it all sift through. Then give it a gentle shift or jiggle at the end.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HurricaneGirl
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best!
12/25/2009

Customer review by Akio

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by Akio
by Akio

I have two cats and have an automatic litter box that I use at home and a manuel litter box that I use when traveling in my RV. I use these liners in the "travel" litter box and it is the greatest! I put in the liners and fill the box with litter before leaving home. Each day I lift the top liner out and the "poo" is traped while the clean litter sifts onto the next liner. I put the removed top liner that is now filled just with "poo" in a plastic grocery bag and tie it up and toss it in the trash. I don't do anything else to their litter box except occasionally add a little more litter to the pan from time to time if needed. One box of liners lasts over a week for my cats. What could be easier while traveling!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akio
New Caney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
must have product
12/11/2009

Customer review by wilkin

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by wilkin
by wilkin

An up-stairs neighbor moved out and left her momma cat and 4 kittens behind. I now have 5 cats. I have had cats my entire life and I can not stress enough what an amazing product these sifting cat pan liners are. If you have a litter box you must have this product!!! I wish I had invented them. Clumping litter and sifting cat pan liners will make cleaning your litter box so easy that your house will never smell like a litter box. I buy them by the case!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilkin
Lincoln, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
litter boxes
1/21/2016

Customer review by jecc

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by jecc
by jecc

I could not fine these at walmart stores so I found these on your site, very nice .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jecc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Scoopin' the Poo
6/8/2010

Customer review by mmatth1

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by mmatth1
by mmatth1

These sifters really work! They make it easy to clean up your cat's litter and are very sturdy and do not break apart when you lift it out to sift and throw away. Highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmatth1
Havre de Grace, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
1/8/2010

Customer review by petlover123

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by petlover123
by petlover123

I have 4 cats, and these are fantastic. Even my children will help clean the box now! They are strong, the cats don't rip through them, and they always have fresh litter. Unfortunately with 4 cats, we have to change the box at least twic a day, so I wish they came in packages lareger than 10.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petlover123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy litterbox clean!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Regray51

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Regray51
by Regray51

We love these bags.You put the entire layer of bags in the empty pan,add the litter and then just remove one bag at a time when you clean pan...sifting as you remove it.It requires less new litter each time as it sifts the clean litter back into the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regray51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time saver!
1/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is A+ quick simple and clean. Very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sifting cat pan liners
1/9/2016

Customer review by Leisnash

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Leisnash
by Leisnash

Alfapet Extra Giant Sifting Cat Pan Liners make dealing with the litter box as hassle free as possible. The simple design using giant rubber bands is so much more efficient, easy to use and cheaper to use than the more popular design in which the elastic is a part of each sheet, much like a shower cap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leisnash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/31/2015

Customer review by Kath

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Kath
by Kath

I was hesitant about this at first, but it's turned out to be something I don't want to live without. My husband and I previously spent hundreds of dollars (twice) for different automatic litter boxes that ultimately proved too much for 2 inside cats. These sheets are wonderful. We bought a simple large pan and just lift a single sheet off every couple days. It's quick and mess free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

Does exactly what it says it does. Fine for a house that a 2 cat litter boxes it I don't know about they ost effectiveness of more litter boxes than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed the way I feel about litter care!
2/14/2012

Customer review by icanreed

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by icanreed
by icanreed

These sifting liners are incredible. I originally placed the liners in one of my two litter boxes to try them out (just in case my cats got picky and didn't like the plastic, they still had a "regular" box to use) and let me tell you, when it came time to tend the litter, I quickly found that sifting liners are the best thing to happen to litter boxes!! Side-by-side with an unlined pan, I quickly saw all the benefits of the liners. No more stirring up dust, no more "search and destroy" missions in order to get a clean box. And my cats had no problem with the lined box, they were comfortable immediately. One huge upside is that the litter stays cleaner longer because the clumps are not broken into smaller pieces from the scoop and left behind. Quick and so easy too! I didn't think that rubber band would hold the bags in place but it has no trouble at all. Also, both of my cats still have all of their claws and they haven't torn through the plastic at all. Things to consider: if you use a box with a top, the liners are quite bulky along the sides and may make it impossible to secure the lid (I couldn't make it work). And because they are bulky-looking, they wouldn't work for someone who prefers a more "chic" look to their box area. We have two boxes, both Van Ness brand, one "large" and one "extra large," the biggest box I could find and the liners fit just fine. We are all about cleanliness and function, and we cannot wait to stock up on these sifting liners!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icanreed
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes cleaning up extra easy.
6/21/2011

Customer review by Cat1001

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Cat1001
by Cat1001

I agree with the other reviews that these are great. I just wish Walmart would put more on their shelves. I have been there a few times over the years, and they are completely out. This happened to me last week, and I just logged on to see if I could order a case, and they are not sold on line. I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat1001
Morton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roomate only if I used these.
10/14/2015

Customer review by Felix

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Felix
by Felix

I had three cats and my roomate had two cats. Once I bought a box of these, he stated that he would move out if I stopped buying these. There are a few points that people can keep in mind. 1) Keep the rubber bands after the first packages so that you can use several rubber bands to hold the liners tight. 2) The litter has to be deep enough that the cat will not shred the liners. 3) Use clumping litter. Obviously the mechanism in use is that the clumps are larger than the original litter so the clumps will not pass through the holes. It also states on the box that this is for clumping litter. 4) I generally will not clean immediately after the cat uses the box. Let the clumping litter have a little time to do it's work so the clumps are solid and little pieces will not break off and remain in the sifted litter. I have enough boxes so that any cat never has to use a specific box immediately after another cat has used that box. 5) Don't try to pry off the rubber bands. Lift a corner of the liner so that the rubber band pops off that corner, then the other three corners are easy. 6) The solid plastic sheet that comes in each box is a poor substitute for a real litter box liner. I still have a drawstring liner in each box, under the sifters. For my cats, I also bought large plastic storage tubs. I cut a hole so the cats can enter and then put the litter box in the tub. This makes it harder for the cats to throw litter all around and help keep the cat from "missing" and urinating on the edge or outside of the litter box (but being cats, they still manage to get the edge).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sifting litter
12/16/2015

Customer review by rushkins

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by rushkins
by rushkins

Always use these. save a lot of litter costs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rushkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KItty litter sifting bags
12/13/2015

Customer review by vinylman

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by vinylman
by vinylman

Bags make job easier than scooping. Helps keep litter cleaner & less litter changes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinylman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urine soaks through EVERY liner
6/10/2015

Customer review by Amyloo

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Amyloo
by Amyloo

Wish I could give negative stars. These are the only liners that fit the jumbo cat boxes, that I have found anyway. My cat urinated through every sifting bag and stopped using the litter box and started urinating behind the toilet. While cleaning out the litter box, I did notice some of the litter and urine on the layers of sifting bags below the top one but I did not think it was so bad since there only seemed to be a small amount. Once the cat started urinating behind the toilet I really checked it out and threw away all of the bags as there was urine on the very bottom liner, the smell was bad. I now tape together 2 regular liner bags, this works much better and the litter box is being used again. I buy the sawdust litter, the liners might actually work with clumping litter but that stuff smells so I'll stick with the litter that does not smell like cat litter and my cheap liners that work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyloo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
12/3/2015

Customer review by WMitchell

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by WMitchell
by WMitchell

We have been buying these for a couple years now and they work great, the hardest part is when you have to get the exact center of them and lay them in the cat box. No more digging thru the litter with a scooper either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews