Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 152 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
My cats love it
9/30/2016

Customer review by pwilson962

4.0 stars 9/30/2016 by pwilson962
by pwilson962
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use it for a treat for our cats. Just shake the bag and they come running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwilson962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Good Stuff!
11/20/2009

Customer review by JFH4

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by JFH4
by JFH4

This is excellent dry food, judging by the cats swift gobbleling . The pieces are small and one or two crunch's and its gone. One cat has a tooth missing and he has no problem breaking & swallowing this food. It is a little pricey for multi -outdoor cats, but if I had one indoor cat this would be it's main food. I use this as a cat treat, If you spend more than several dollars a month on small bags of treats. This is a deal! Even the neigborhood cats are welcome at treat time. Certainly worth having your cat try it. I would suggest a "Chip Clip" to keep the bag sealed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFH4
Northern. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Why do my dogs prefer cat food?
3/18/2017

Customer review by HarleyTucker

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by HarleyTucker
by HarleyTucker

My designer dogs refuse to eat the finest in dry dog food but they are chowing down on Fancy Feast with Savory Chicken & Turkey! They are both three years old and I've tried nearly every dry dog food on the market. Why do they prefer cat food?

HarleyTucker
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat's Favorite Chow
2/22/2017

Customer review by beesuemo

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by beesuemo
by beesuemo

My Bengal and Calico both love the dry Chicken and Turkey formula. They've been eating it for years and yet they still come running when they hear the food container; they gobble it up with gusto. I also feed them Purina Naturals Original but they both seem to prefer the Fancy Feast. I've tried other brands and Purina formulas but they turn their noses up at everything else. This is the clear cat food winner at my house!

beesuemo
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. B's Fabulous "Snacks"
2/7/2014

Customer review by MrBnMe

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by MrBnMe
by MrBnMe

I have a large 17 year old Maine Coon cat, who is a sort of picky eater. I have tried MANY foods to try to keep him interested in eating. I discovered Purina Fancy Feast, while perusing cat food shelves. Many years ago, we had a Show Dog Kennel, and I remembered that Purina was the only food we would buy. So I thought: I'll try Fancy Feast. My old kitty is in love with it, and I call it his "snacks". He recognizes the word, sits & waits for a serving & gobbles it all down! Thanks Purina....again!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBnMe
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
My cats love this
2/11/2017

Customer review by LindaZ

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by LindaZ
by LindaZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats, like many cats are extremely finicky when it comes to food. They love this flavor of Fancy Feast dry cat food. At one times I used to purchase another big name brand at a more expensive price, but at times the cats would hardly eat it at all. Walmart offers this product at a good value. Would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast Dry Food
2/9/2017

Customer review by Susanna

4.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Susanna
by Susanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats seem to enjoy this mix very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat loves
2/9/2017

Customer review by Paxton

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Paxton
by Paxton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cat loves

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paxton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast
5/12/2011

Customer review by kkf121098

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by kkf121098
by kkf121098

My dogs cats and ferret all eat this food as if they were being given treats instead of dry feed. I have never seen anything like it! They prefer it over any other brand of feed. I have been feeding animals for over 27 years and have truly never had animals get so excited to eat dry feed. PS, its a liitle pricey but well worth it. I have to make sure the dogs do not gobble it up so I give them a handful as a treat and feed the cats where the dogs cant reach it. Saves on dog treats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkf121098
Scroggins, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
My cats love it!
1/29/2017

Customer review by SteffieHK

4.0 stars 1/29/2017 by SteffieHK
by SteffieHK

My cats love Fancy feast. The price is higher than most but the cats eat it all. Other food has artificial additives plus when the food gets old, the cats would not eat it. Fancy feast is a food that both cats enjoy and don't waste. I would definitely recommend it to all cat owners.

SteffieHK
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats really like this.
1/22/2017

Customer review by tb107

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by tb107
by tb107
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats really like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tb107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great flavor
1/20/2017

Customer review by Cats

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Cats
by Cats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have three cats and they love this cat food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avoid like the plague!!
1/17/2017

Customer review by TeeEss

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by TeeEss
by TeeEss

Got this to try since my kitty's old brand is no longer made and she loves all the wet products. BIG mistake. She was eating this less than a week and was sick multiple times a day. As soon as it was clear of her system everything was fine. She hasn't reacted poorly like this to any product we've tried over the last eight years, either.

TeeEss
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Cats Are Hooked On This Food
8/30/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

We have four cats and we try to buy the the best dry food. But out of all the foods we buy, the Purina Fancy Feast with Savory Chicken & Turkey is their favorite. It is more expensive and we buy it in the largest bag to save money. But our cats love this dry food and they are healthy so I will keep pampering our cats. We also give them at least one can of wet food per day since all cats are meat eaters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Taylor's favorite
9/24/2015

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Annie
by Annie

My cat, Taylor, so named because he was the only one in the litter with a tail, loves Fancy Feast, both the dry and the Chicken pate' . He also loves the Turkey and Gibs. Naturally I give him what he wants. I've tried other brand and other flavors, but these for him are the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
12/24/2015

Customer review by Cave

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Cave
by Cave
Top 100 contributor

The three cats love it. We have one cat that likes any food with chicken or turkey in it. We use the dry cat food for treats when we do not have any treats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
great stuff
2/5/2016

Customer review by HappyHairBrusher

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by HappyHairBrusher
by HappyHairBrusher

kitties really like this, just wish it came in the 7 lb size!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHairBrusher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meow meow good
10/2/2013

Customer review by jjkatlady

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by jjkatlady
by jjkatlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my guys and gals of the feline fur nature. I started using this product as a treat, because I thought it was. I still use it as a treat, put it out on the treat plate. They like all the available flavors but the purple bag is their favorite.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjkatlady
Greencastle, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
10/30/2015

Customer review by SHJS

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by SHJS
by SHJS

All four cats love this food!!! Would not any other!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHJS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great nutritional value
9/8/2015

Customer review by Rays

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Rays
by Rays

my cats favorite dry food and great nutritional value not fattening with all the junk preservatives

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews