Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Best stuff
1/5/2016

Customer review by TRam

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by TRam
by TRam

Great item

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gel never come out
1/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well it did came out once - it was the first use and after that it has never came out again! Really poor quality. I want my money back but couldn't not return to Walmart because it was opened and used (once).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible product
11/6/2015

Customer review by Ken

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Ken
by Ken

Valve does not work. Shaving cream comes out extremely slowly or not at all. Poorly designed valve or propellant is insufficient.

Comment from Patrick - 11/9/2015

Hi, Ken. I am sorry the can of shaving gel did not come out of the can easily for you. I do understand how frustrating this can be. You feedback is very important to us, so could you please give us a call at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help.

Ken
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product runs out after barely using a third of can
11/6/2015

Customer review by Bobby

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

As many have commented, many cans I have used do not dispense more than a third to half of the product; a real waste of money!

Comment from Patrick - 11/9/2015

Hi, Bobby. I am sorry that the can of Fusion Shave Gel didn't dispense for you properly. I am sure this was quite frustrating for you and I am glad you shared this feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this from you, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help.

Bobby
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the job done.
11/14/2015

Customer review by GoodShavingCream

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by GoodShavingCream
by GoodShavingCream

I'm not picky with shaving cream but this does what it says so no real complaints. Nothing that sets it apart from any other brand in my opinion though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodShavingCream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
again can not get gel out
10/21/2015

Customer review by dee

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by dee
by dee

the 5th! yes 5th container i have bought and again and again it stops pumping out the gel when it is still half full! it's annoying! you should fix it and remburse! or give some sort of compesation

Comment from Patrick - 10/22/2015

Hi, Dee. I am sorry you are having difficulties getting the gel out of the can for the fifth time. I am sure this is quite frustrating for you. I want you to know that we have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. If you haven't already, try pressing down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray. Unlike other spray cans you may have used it is important with these cans to make sure you are holding the can upright and at a slight angle. We would like to hear more about your experiences, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help.

dee
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little goes a long way.
10/20/2015

Customer review by blueeyes998

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by blueeyes998
by blueeyes998

This is fantastic, and really a little goes a very long way. Great for men or women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyes998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2011

Customer review by yeshura

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by yeshura
by yeshura

mu husb. loves the easy use and great value . he has sensitive skin and this work mircles for hime he loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeshura
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gilette Gel
7/25/2015

Customer review by BobJ

3.0 stars 7/25/2015 by BobJ
by BobJ

This gel has a lingering smell that is very strong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
guess what?? More propellant issues
10/24/2011

Customer review by Rooster

2.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Rooster
by Rooster

I see I am not alone in having issues getting the gel OUT of the can. I have a recently purchased can that is still at least half-full, but there isn't enough propellant to discharge any gel at all. The gel, when it DID come out,was very effective at reducing irritation. I do not like the fact that I essentially paid double for my half can. As much as I liked the product, I will look at something different for my next purchase. I don't trust that a new can of Hydragel would work any better than the last one, especially after seeing that I am not alone in my complaint.

Comment from Dee - 10/26/2011

Hate to hear your having trouble getting the last half of the Shave Gel out of the can. You'll want to make sure container is in an upright position and held at a slight angle. Rinse nozzle well with warm water and try spraying again. Press down on nozzle intermittently to try to reactivate the spray. If this doesn’t work, something may be clogging inside the container or there could be something wrong with the propellant inside the can. If you continue to have trouble, call us at (800) 445-5388.

Rooster
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nearly full can lost all pressure
3/6/2015

Customer review by Joe

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by Joe
by Joe

After just a few shaves with a new can, it lost pressure. This is the second can to do this in the past year. The serial number is 324983201 (or D1.) I'll no longer buy Gillette shave gel.

Joe
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Moisturizing but more can issues
4/28/2012

Customer review by Beardo

2.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Beardo
by Beardo

After having problems with Series product line cans, I purchased the Fusion Hydrating gel because I figured this gel would have an easier time actually getting out (moisturizing = more water = less clogging). But, alas, these cans fail as well, providing only 20-50% usage before it stops dispensing. Clearing the nozzle does not help, the propellant just isn't doing its job. I use many vendors' shaving products and never have this issue, so I'm not sure why Gillette can't get it right.

Beardo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
The last two cans quit with most still in the can.
11/29/2014

Customer review by Bux

2.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Bux
by Bux

Always liked this Fusion Hydra Gel, but you cannot use it if it doesn't come out of the can. It quit with (guessing) half of the gel still inside the can. . Bottom stamped 3354832301

Comment from Patrick - 12/3/2014

I am sorry that you are having issues with the Fusion Hydra Gel cans dispensing. I am sure this experience is very frustrating for you. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. I recommend trying the following: Try pressing down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray Unlike other spray cans you may have used it is important with these cans to make sure you are holding the can upright and at a slight angle. I hope this is helpful to you. Thank you for contacting us at Gillette and have a great day!

Bux
Charlotte. NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2013

Customer review by Bubba

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Bubba
by Bubba

If you have senstive skin after shaving, I suggest that you try Gillette Fusion HydraGel Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel. My skin is very sensitive and would be red and irrated after shaving when I use other shave creams or gels. When I shave using Fusion HydraGel Ultra Sensitive, my face feels much less irritated and sensitive after shaving. I definitely recommend this product without hesitation.

Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Container flaw
11/17/2014

Customer review by Jake

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Jake
by Jake

I've now had 3 cans lose compression. This is a poor product and will be switching to a different brand after 15 years of loyalty.

Comment from Patrick - 11/19/2014

I am so sorry that you have had compression issues with the cans of the Fusion HydraGel Ultra Sensitive shave gel. This is something that is highly unusual and I am glad you have brought this to our attention. I invite you to give our Consumer Relations Team a call to resolve this for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388. I hope that this will be helpful to you and here at Gillette we strive for complete satisfaction for our consumers when they choose our products!

Jake
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Propellant
10/9/2014

Customer review by Brad

3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Brad
by Brad

The propellant always runs out before the shaving cream. Lately there is still half a can of shaving cream left that will not come out. The code on the bottom is 40938323D2.

Comment from Patrick - 10/30/2014

I am sorry that the propellant runs out before you can enjoy the entire can of shaving cream. This is not the experience we intended you to have with our product. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. If you haven't already, try pressing down on the spray top a few times to reactivate the spray. Unlike other spray cans you may have used it is important with these cans to make sure you are holding the can upright and at a slight angle. Please contact us at 1-800-445-5388, so we can better assist you with this issue. I hope that this is helpful to you!

Brad
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a smooth shave.
7/4/2011

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Matthew
by Matthew

Have been using it for a couple years and I really like it. With my most recent can however, there was a problem getting the gel out. Instead of getting the usual handful in about one second, it takes about 10 seconds to fill my palm. First time this has ever happened. Tossed out the can and bought another.

Matthew
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product poor manufacturing
4/25/2013

Customer review by Golfer8

2.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Golfer8
by Golfer8

I really like this product and continue to try my luck at getting the product to come out of the can.. It either comes out slowly or actually freezes my hand with aerosol and splatters everywhere. Seems I am not the only one with these issues. I throw away a lot of unused ( uncontainable) product.

Golfer8
West Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to get out of can
7/20/2011

Customer review by Larry

3.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Larry
by Larry

As with the previous review, I also could not get the product out of the can without waiting 20 or more seconds, and with someone with severe arthritis, pushing this long hurts. I purchased two other cans with same results. # on bottom of can is: 10548323D1 Have switched to the foam.

Comment from Dee - 7/21/2011

Hate to hear you had trouble dispensing the Gillette Shave Gel and I'm sharing this with our package team. In the meantime, we'd like to help so give us a call at 1-800-GILLETTE.

Larry
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2013

Customer review by byrdman

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by byrdman
by byrdman

The can of HydraGel Sensitive my wife bought for me last week is probably the best shaving gel I've used. It goes on smooth and comes off the same way. Thumbs Up!!

byrdman
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews