Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

220 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

220 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

3%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
206
1-20 of 220 total reviews
3%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Completely Useless, Garbage
12/24/2015

Customer review by Praia

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Praia
by Praia

These bands look the same, but they're made of a different type of rubber than before. They are not nearly as elastic as the old bands and don't shrink back after being taken out of my hair. Using them more than once or twice is never going to happen with these worthless bands because they are guaranteed to break after only 1 or 2 uses. They were a total waste of money. I ended up going to the beauty supply store and getting a much bigger bag of better quality bands for less money. I'm regret not doing that in the first place. Goody used to be my "go to" brand for hair care and styling items, but I won't be buying anything Goody makes again. I've recently had similar experiences with several other Goody products as well. They've clearly cut corners and their products are GARBAGE. Spend your money on another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praia
Would recommend to a friend? No
I used to love these, but NOT anymore!!
9/26/2014

Customer review by redsrt

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by redsrt
by redsrt

I have been using this product for many years and have always loved how well they held my hair. I could use the same elastic over and over again without them ever breaking. I would always buy multiple packages when I would find them, because the stores seemed to be sold out of them frequently. In the past 3 months, I have purchased several boxes and have been very unhappy with the quality. Every time I use one, it breaks while I am wearing it. I have had to start using multiple elastics just is case one breaks I have another to hold my hair up. I think they must have changed the way they make these elastics because there quality has been greatly diminished. When you stretch them they kind of turn cloudy or opaque and the ones that I used to buy and worked very well never did that. They always stayed clear when you stretched them. I'm very disappointed because I haven't been able to find anything else that holds my hair as well as the old elastics did. I will not be buying more unless they start making them like they used too.

redsrt
Conroe, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Makes her cry, every time!
12/10/2015

Customer review by NMSP

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by NMSP
by NMSP

Bought these for my little girl's baby thin, fine hair. They were dirt cheap, and the best size for her tiny pigtails, but the poor, little girl cries every time we fix her hair!!! I am still searching for something that will work for her baby-fine pigtails, that are genuinely ouchless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMSP
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/31/2014

Customer review by Mommy2

1.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Mommy2
by Mommy2

I have two daughters and have used these ouchless rubberbands for 5 years with them. Both of my girls have extremely thick, heavy hair that gets put up in the morning before 7 am and needs to stay in and up all day until at least 4 pm. The last two boxes I have bought break throughout their day, or break when I am trying to wrap it three times around to hold their ponytail, or don't hold their hair in a ponytail and it ends up being at their neck by the end of their day. I thought I had purchased a "bad" box so I threw a box away and bought another. Unfortunately the exact same thing has happened with this box. Is there a way to directly buy from you the type of ouchless bands I have purchased for the past 5 years? I NEED this back...NOTHING else will hold their hair. And, I wish you would have printed on the box that the elasticity in your product had changed....then I wouldn't have wasted the few dollars on a new box.

Mommy2
Auburn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor Quality
11/2/2015

Customer review by disappointed2

1.0 stars 11/2/2015 by disappointed2
by disappointed2

I have used these elastics for over 7 years. When I first used them, they were great, and I was able to use them multiple times. However, the formula must have changed within the last few years though, because now I can only use each elastic once. If my daughter pulls her piggy tail out, I have to get a new elastic, because the original one always breaks if I try to use it a second time. I will be looking for a new product for my daughters' hair.

disappointed2
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened? PLEASE bring back the old formula!
11/20/2014

Customer review by kbirch

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by kbirch
by kbirch

Many of the reviews say the same thing - what happened to the old formula?? Along with the other unhappy customers, I have the same story: I bought the old ouchless for YEARS - I'm talking since 1996 or 97! They were the BEST - I wore one around my finger, ready to wear in my hair - it was tight and held my hair together. Nothing else worked the way they did! And if they stretched out too much, I'd toss them and get a new one... never thinking I would miss them the way I do now - 18 Years later! Now whatever your company did to make these ouchless "better" did exactly the opposite - they are not Ouchless, instead they are OuchFULL! and the elastic is way too springy to hold my hair in a tightly. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE listen to your reviewers and change back to the original formula - for both the black & the clear ouchless elastics!!!!!! I would very much like someone to contact me with information on whether this is happening - or other customers to help direct me to a different product! OR if you have any of those old ones stashed anywhere send me them asap.

kbirch
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Okay....what would you expect for rubber bands?
5/27/2015

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake

I like that you can get several sizes in the container, but there is nothing special I can really say about a rubber band.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whatever Changed, Change Back...PLEASE!
6/14/2015

Customer review by siegeliz

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by siegeliz
by siegeliz

I've been buying these rubber bands for years. I could twist them around however many times I wanted, they would hold my hairstyle, and I could reuse them. One box lasted me months. In the past two weeks, I've purchased two boxes. Whatever happened to these rubber bands has NOT been a change for the better. They last in my hair a whopping 2 hours before randomly snapping. I've had to pack a handful in my pocket to replace throughout the day...not exactly conducive in a professional environment to have your hairdo disintegrate. I really need to buy another box, but I'm hesitant to do so as these past two boxes have truly been a waste of my time and money. Fix them! These were the only rubber bands that worked for me!

siegeliz
Urbana, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BAD formula change!
7/20/2014

Customer review by rippedpony

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by rippedpony
by rippedpony

I relied on this product for daily use for YEARS. I noticed immediately when I was unable to stock up on the blonde colored ones, and then got as many clear as I could find. Now that my stock is low, I've noticed a formula change. The elastic is too stretchy--which makes them slip out of my hair. Also, the strength isn't as good--which means they break more often, even after you think your hair is secured, and you're just sitting at your desk. Combined, this is a completely unreliable hair tie. You can tell right out of the box, since the elastic twists into a knot soo easy- that they also snag hair to the extreme when removing the ponytail. I will NOT recommend this product, nor will I purchase anymore until I see reviews that indicate goody has returned to the old formula, of reliable, reusable, invisible hair ties. Such a disappointment.

rippedpony
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Gender:Female
I use to LOVE these, why did you change them?
5/20/2014

Customer review by BreA

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by BreA
by BreA

I have been using these elastics for over 7 years and LOVED them! I have 4 young daughters, and loved these elastics for the creations in my daughters hair. I buy one or two packs a month. Your product is more expensive then other brands, but because the quality was so much better, I was willing to pay the extra. I have been SO disappointed that you have changed your product! Now they are no different then your competitors, they don't hold the hair tight, they are much to stretchy, and may times my daughters, half-way through the day, have broken elastics, which is so frustrating when they are at school, and nothing can be done to fix there hair. I know that one person is not going to make a difference, but sadly I will no longer be buying your product. I really wish you would go back to the original way you made these. They were my favorite.

BreA
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
6/4/2015

Customer review by Mercado

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Mercado
by Mercado

This product has always been my hair accessory of choice especially for me and occasionally for my daughters. I have been using them relentlessly for a number of years. I finally finished my last box and set out to purchase more. The elastics are no longer the same quality as before. They immediately stretch to the breaking point. Current quality will not even hold the end of a braid together! I am very disappointed in the quality. I have bought several packages from different retailers in the hope they were defective, but all are the same poor quality. If someone likes the current elastics it's only because they know no better. Please revisit the 'new' elastics and quickly bring back the old! I'm on bad hair day #6!

Mercado
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
GREAT
9/6/2015

Customer review by botts59

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by botts59
by botts59

I ALWAYS USE THESE AS A SUMMER STAPLE!! IT IS SO EASY TO PULL MY HAIR ALL UP AND STAY COOL

botts59
Pottstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Schweet
7/29/2010

Customer review by RocketMonster

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by RocketMonster
by RocketMonster

This might sound strange but I dont use these for my hair. I use them for my teeth. lawl I know I know. I want braces but my teeth are perfectly straight so I use them as clear braces. So I give them credit for staying on my teeth. =)

Was this review helpful? (76) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketMonster
LAWL, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids and thin hair.
8/28/2015

Customer review by starofthenight12

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by starofthenight12
by starofthenight12

Have used these on my kids and myself. Small enough to hold holdmy thin hair and great with the kids hair.

starofthenight12
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor Quality
8/24/2015

Customer review by Mommy

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

I used to love these elastics for my kids. Now the quality has become so poor that they snap and break after being in their hair for a short time. Very disappointed!

Mommy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE Remake
4/30/2014

Customer review by Vanessa

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

I've used these bands for YEARS and always loved them. I have long hair that's pretty thick, but these ALWAYS held it in place and I could even use them as just a ponytail holder if caught in a bind. The package looked different last time, but I figured new marketing or something. The new material is HORRIBLE. It breaks SO easily. I bought a 2nd pack thinking that it was just a bad pack, but it's definitely the new way they're made. I thought I was crazy until I read the reviews below. I used one to secure my hair half up the other day and had a clip around it. Someone have me a HUG and the elastic broke! How does that happen? I don't care if it's "ouchless", I want a quality hair product! The fact that I'm putting a RUBBER BAND in my hair implies it won't be painless, at least it works! Very, very disappointed.

Vanessa
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened to this product?!
5/31/2015

Customer review by sumgrlnyc

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by sumgrlnyc
by sumgrlnyc

I used to love them. Small, practically invisible and they held my hair perfectly. Now, there seems to be either a major manufacturing issue or product change and they are basically ineffective now. One after another, they break in my hand when I pull them out to tie my hair, they break in my hair out of no where. I've tried using two or three at time. Still doesn't help. They actually hurt my skin when they break. I would not use these for kids. I've tried purchasing them at 4 different shops over the past year and they're not inexpensive. All the same issue. I hope they address this obvious issue and correct the production. Until them, I will avoid.

sumgrlnyc
NYC, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be a good product
6/6/2015

Customer review by Sakura98

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Sakura98
by Sakura98

I recently purchased a new box of the black mini elastics mid May. I have used your mini elastics for years but will think again. This newest box they felt thinner than previous elastics. They stretched out easier but I didn't think anything about it until I noticed later that one of the bands that I had used had snapped. Before the day was over all 4 had snapped. That continued. Everyone has snapped while I was wearing them. Today I doubled them so that I had 2 on each of my braids. They lasted 4 hours before snapping. This has never been an issue before and I have held onto elastics and used them repeatedly but not these.

Sakura98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Used to be Fantastic - not anymore
6/16/2015

Customer review by Katelin

1.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Katelin
by Katelin

I have hair so thick that every single hairdresser I have been to makes a comment. I am also a runner - I used to use these elastics ALL the time - for work, running (I ran marathons) and working out. One elastic would last forever - pretty much until I lost it. I used the black and clear variety. I thought I just bought a bad box but then the next box was the same and then again for the sparkly clear ones I bought my daughter. WASTE OF MONEY - these have been down graded to a single use product - if that. They snap on me all the time. I am throwing the rest out - not worth keeping.

Katelin
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New Material is TERRIBLE
6/1/2015

Customer review by RCHLN

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by RCHLN
by RCHLN

I've been using these elastics for years and loved them, but noticed the material they're made of now is different - more stretchy and definitely not ouchless. They get tangled and pull out hair every time I've tried using them. They break after a few uses. Generally a waste of money! I have a few of the the old elastics and they are definitely NOT the same. Why would you change the material and not indicate that on the packaging? I bought a second box thinking the first bad box was a bad batch, only to be disappointed again. PLEASE bring back the old material that made the ouchless elastics so great!

RCHLN
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews