Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

358 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

358 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

4%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
333
1-20 of 358 total reviews
4%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
THESE HAVE CHANGED MANUFACTURER - Do NOT buy!!!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by smspotty

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by smspotty
by smspotty

Yep, just as I suspected, the reviews are saying the same thing. These used to be the best and now they break within an hour of wearing them. Horrible!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smspotty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Schweet
7/29/2010

Customer review by RocketMonster

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by RocketMonster
by RocketMonster

This might sound strange but I dont use these for my hair. I use them for my teeth. lawl I know I know. I want braces but my teeth are perfectly straight so I use them as clear braces. So I give them credit for staying on my teeth. =)

Was this review helpful? (78) (97)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RocketMonster
LAWL, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay....what would you expect for rubber bands?
5/27/2015

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake

I like that you can get several sizes in the container, but there is nothing special I can really say about a rubber band.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maltese mane control.
10/21/2016

Customer review by DebbieSue

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by DebbieSue
by DebbieSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These little bands work well for making piggy tails on the top of my little dog's head. They don't cause her pain. I take the pig tails out in the evening to let her scalp rest though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completely Useless, Garbage
12/24/2015

Customer review by Praia

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Praia
by Praia

These bands look the same, but they're made of a different type of rubber than before. They are not nearly as elastic as the old bands and don't shrink back after being taken out of my hair. Using them more than once or twice is never going to happen with these worthless bands because they are guaranteed to break after only 1 or 2 uses. They were a total waste of money. I ended up going to the beauty supply store and getting a much bigger bag of better quality bands for less money. I'm regret not doing that in the first place. Goody used to be my "go to" brand for hair care and styling items, but I won't be buying anything Goody makes again. I've recently had similar experiences with several other Goody products as well. They've clearly cut corners and their products are GARBAGE. Spend your money on another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price!
10/22/2013

Customer review by 1DisgustedAngel

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by 1DisgustedAngel
by 1DisgustedAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The online price is great compared to the price when I checked them in the store and almost bought them. I saved more than $3.50. I bought a package of 75 of all the same size in the store and ended up paying more for them than I did for this package because I didn't want to pay the price they wanted in the store for this package. I wish I had checked the site first before buying the smaller package but now I have plenty for cheaper than the store price for this package even with having bought the smaller one in the store. I like having different sizes for the different ways I do my hair and that they are clear. They stay in place really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DisgustedAngel
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes her cry, every time!
12/10/2015

Customer review by NMSP

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by NMSP
by NMSP

Bought these for my little girl's baby thin, fine hair. They were dirt cheap, and the best size for her tiny pigtails, but the poor, little girl cries every time we fix her hair!!! I am still searching for something that will work for her baby-fine pigtails, that are genuinely ouchless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMSP
Would recommend to a friend? No
where's the rubber?
1/10/2017

Customer review by Pate

1.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Pate
by Pate

About 2 months ago I purchased the larger flat 0753 elastic bands,because I was so pleased with this smaller #71291 and had been satisfied for years. However once I tried to open a band to use it popped, So I tried the second one and it popped. I looked at the package to make sure I hadn't picked up the wrong product.I tried a third and it also popped. Well I couldn't use the product at all,so I had to use a disgusting rubber band.Two weeks later I was in the store again and decided to purchase the smaller ones that were so good to me.I had the exact same problem ,at least I was able to open it and apply it to my hair. However on my way out of the door and a arm full,it popped open and I had to put down everything and start my hair issue all over again but the next band popped also ,how frustrating! What a waste of a product which had a purpose. I don't know if they changed vendors for rubber or just cheapened the product for greed. I do know I wasted enough money investing in a losing product. Sorry to see you go but I will leave first good by Mr Goody!

Pate
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Constantly Breaking
2/16/2017

Customer review by msdin

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by msdin
by msdin

I bought a new pack of these a couple of months ago. They used to be good, but now I have to keep the pack in my desk because I go through 5+ a day. They break within an hour.

msdin
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product gone Bad!
12/28/2015

Customer review by BranD

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by BranD
by BranD

I have purchased these twice in the last few months, only making the second purchase with the hope that the first was a fluke or bad batch. It seem they have changed the formula for this product which has dramatic decreased the quality. I used them in my girls hair and I had been able to use them alone to hold pony tails and pigtails. They are no longer even reliable for the ends of small braids, they break within a few hours and braids unravel, ponytails fall, or my daughter comes to me with a one pigtail. Not only are they worthless for use in hair my husband had been using them like stoppers for various parts of rigging his fishing lines. These band break when they get wet, so he can no longer use them. My son had also been using them with his construction sets, they break or lose shape to quickly to be use. To sum it up, I consider this product to be a complete failure are a good product lost. I will not waste any more money on it, I'm setting out to find a quality alternative.

BranD
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
going flying out in the distance
1/30/2017

Customer review by heatherd222

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by heatherd222
by heatherd222

Out of the first 5 I tried to use 4 of them were a bust. 3 as soon as you stretched it just a tiny bit it went flying because it came apart. another waited until I got it in my daughters hair (just loosely) and it decided to break. They stick together and stretch out fast if they don't break on the first use. Definitely not like the ones they use to have probably 10 years ago. I had them for years just finally lost them all. These ones I only have a few left and I just got them not even a week ago. They are 1 time and its pretty much done.

heatherd222
scio, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
These are terrible.
1/29/2017

Customer review by 1CCW

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by 1CCW
by 1CCW

These elastics used to be great. Maybe 5 or 6 years ago, I could use a single elastic on my own hair for a few weeks without it breaking. I loved them. The 2 new packages I have purchased in the last year are truly terrible. They usually break after a couple hours in my daughter's hair, making for a very awkward hairdo if we aren't at home. She's 2-years-old and has very fine, soft hair. Very disappointed in the current product and will not be buying again.

1CCW
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened to my favourite elastics?!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Eliza C

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Eliza C
by Eliza C

I had been wearing these elastics almost daily for many, many years. They were wonderful and durable. Now the quality is horrible, worse than a dollar store elastic. They break without warning, often in the middle of the day, when I don't need my hair suddenly flying around. If Goody was trying to cut costs on this product it has backfired. No one is going to buy this product again. Goody has hurt its reputation for quality.

Eliza C
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be great, now terrible
1/26/2017

Customer review by Ahabbtt

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Ahabbtt
by Ahabbtt

I used to buy lots of packs of these elastic every year and loved them! Goody has changed the manufacturer and the new version is terrible. The elastics stretch out and break and don't work. Bring the old ones back! This product is terrible now.

Ahabbtt
Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:Female
USED to be awesome
1/20/2017

Customer review by RN007

1.0 stars 1/20/2017 by RN007
by RN007

I have been buying these for years, but recently the quality has gone down. I used them on a daily basis since I need to put my hair back for work. They were great on my fine hair, but now they often break while I'm still wearing them, or while I'm trying to put them in. I'm so disappointed! They used to be the absolute best and now I won't use them. Please go back to the high quality they used to be!!

RN007
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Black elastics
1/15/2017

Customer review by goodluvv

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by goodluvv
by goodluvv

I recently found these black elastics at the local post exchange and was so excited because they worked well for my hair. However, these newer elastics are terrible. They break within ten minutes of me tying my hair with them. I use them to tie the ends of my braids and/or hold my ponytail and they break almost as quick as I put them on. The quality is not like the old ones I used to enjoy. I'm very disappointed in this newer version.

goodluvv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Again, the quality as dropped
1/22/2017

Customer review by Bob B

1.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Bob B
by Bob B

They can snap at any time, rather than lasting the entire day like they used to. I'm on stage singing, and the last thing you want is for them to break.

Bob B
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
no longer a good product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Brandy_p

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Brandy_p
by Brandy_p

I have purchased these twice in the last few months, only making the second purchase with the hope that the first was a fluke or bad batch. It seem they have changed the formula for this product which has dramatically decreased the quality. I was using them in my girls hair and I had been able to use them alone to hold pony tails and pigtails. They are no longer even reliable for the ends of small braids, they break within a few hours and braids unravel, ponytails fall, or my daughter comes to me with a one pigtail, etc. Not only are they worthless for use in hair my husband had been using them like stoppers for various parts of rigging his fishing lines. These band break when they get wet, so he can no longer use them. My son had also been using them with his construction sets, they break or lose shape to quickly to be use. To sum it up, I consider this new formula to be a complete failure and a good product has been lost. I will not waste any more money on it, I'm setting out to find a quality alternative.

Brandy_p
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Down hill...
1/14/2017

Customer review by BooGoody

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by BooGoody
by BooGoody

If I could give these a zero, I would. They use to be my go to but recently the quality has diminished. They fall apart in the first use now, so ignore older reviews that praise this product. They're definitely cutting corners now and long-time users can very easily feel the difference.

BooGoody
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality has changed! DO NOT BUY!!!!
1/11/2017

Customer review by smspotty

1.0 stars 1/11/2017 by smspotty
by smspotty

They break after a hour or two! No longer the same quality!

smspotty
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews