Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

329 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

1.0 stars

329 reviews | 1.2 out of 5

4%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
305
1-20 of 329 total reviews
4%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews
Good product gone Bad!
12/28/2015

Customer review by BranD

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by BranD
by BranD

I have purchased these twice in the last few months, only making the second purchase with the hope that the first was a fluke or bad batch. It seem they have changed the formula for this product which has dramatic decreased the quality. I used them in my girls hair and I had been able to use them alone to hold pony tails and pigtails. They are no longer even reliable for the ends of small braids, they break within a few hours and braids unravel, ponytails fall, or my daughter comes to me with a one pigtail. Not only are they worthless for use in hair my husband had been using them like stoppers for various parts of rigging his fishing lines. These band break when they get wet, so he can no longer use them. My son had also been using them with his construction sets, they break or lose shape to quickly to be use. To sum it up, I consider this product to be a complete failure are a good product lost. I will not waste any more money on it, I'm setting out to find a quality alternative.

BranD
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
no longer a good product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Brandy_p

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Brandy_p
by Brandy_p

I have purchased these twice in the last few months, only making the second purchase with the hope that the first was a fluke or bad batch. It seem they have changed the formula for this product which has dramatically decreased the quality. I was using them in my girls hair and I had been able to use them alone to hold pony tails and pigtails. They are no longer even reliable for the ends of small braids, they break within a few hours and braids unravel, ponytails fall, or my daughter comes to me with a one pigtail, etc. Not only are they worthless for use in hair my husband had been using them like stoppers for various parts of rigging his fishing lines. These band break when they get wet, so he can no longer use them. My son had also been using them with his construction sets, they break or lose shape to quickly to be use. To sum it up, I consider this new formula to be a complete failure and a good product has been lost. I will not waste any more money on it, I'm setting out to find a quality alternative.

Brandy_p
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Used to love these but now they Snap!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Bstarr

2.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Bstarr
by Bstarr

I have been using these mini elastics for a long time. They are great because I have thinner hair and don't have to use the bulky hair ties that I have to wrap forever. Unfortunately Goody changed something in the design and they do not last. I used to be able to buy one box and use it for a year. Now I have gone through two boxes in just a few months. For no reason at all they will just snap, so they are only good for one use.

Bstarr
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hey, what happened?
7/26/2016

Customer review by App78

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by App78
by App78

These have been my favorite for years. One would last me until I lost it. Did you change the formula because they worked too well and we didn't buy them often enough. Well, it worked, sort of. About, twenty minutes in of being in my hair, it breaks. I have fine hair, it's not a tough job keeping it in a ponytail. Please, bring back the old ones and I promise I'll buy them whether I'm out or not! Please, please, please and thank you.

App78
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the old elastics!
7/16/2016

Customer review by hazeldm

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by hazeldm
by hazeldm

I've used these for years & loved them. However, when I recently purchased a new box, I've found that the new elastics are of terrible quality. They break after an hour or so (and my hair is not that thick). I've tried wrapping them only twice (leaving me with a rather loose ponytail), but they still snap unexpectedly at inconvenient times. When I wrap them at the bottom of a braid, they change color, become stuck together, & I have a very tough time removing them. They cannot be used more than once, which is so wasteful...unlike the old elastics. PLEASE go back to the original materials/formula!!!

hazeldm
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Want old elastics back!
7/27/2016

Customer review by kross31

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by kross31
by kross31

I was in love with these ties and I could use 1 elastic over and over in my hair for weeks or months at a time. Now the elastics have changed and the elastic will literally break in my hair after minutes of wearing it. Please bring the old elastics back!

kross31
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
very disappointed
7/1/2016

Customer review by Rose35

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Rose35
by Rose35

I tend to agree with a lot of the other reviewers, I always used the clear elastic and when I ran out over a year ago went to buy more and could not find them anywhere so I bought a package of the colored ones and was very disappointed, they would snap in my hair and I would be left with a really bad hair do. After looking for over a year I was so happy to finally find the clear ones in the store earlier this week but when I opened them I too found that they were not the same quality as the old ones that I used to buy and surprise surprises they also snapped in my hair. I am very disappointed with the quality of the elastics goody is putting on the market. Also agree BRING BACK THE OLD ONES!

Rose35
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Definitely NOT "ouchless"!
7/24/2016

Customer review by junipermoon

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by junipermoon
by junipermoon

I bought a package of these recently, because I've used them in the past and liked them. But, I don't know why these are different. They kept getting stuck and pulling hairs out. I will never buy these again!

junipermoon
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Good Elastics ....I miss you!
7/22/2016

Customer review by BoBo

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by BoBo
by BoBo

I tried wearing these new elastics but my ponytail was way too big for even the large one!!! The only thing I got out of these elastics was a burn that i got when it popped on my fingers... Now my hair is in a rubberband that the mailman gave me. I still miss your old product...

BoBo
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible product
7/25/2016

Customer review by Paula C

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Paula C
by Paula C

I used to use these bands but the new ones are not usable. I can't stretch enough to even put them on. They have no flexibility. Waste of money and time.

Paula C
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Why did you change the formula--these are rubbish!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Likedtheoldproduct

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Likedtheoldproduct
by Likedtheoldproduct

I just bought a new package and discovered you have changed the formula. The product is complete junk--the bands stretch out and hold nothing. They either stretch out or break. The old formula was great. So disappointed, not sure why anyone would buy these. What a joke!

Likedtheoldproduct
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
every one breaks in my hair
7/20/2016

Customer review by lisa m

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by lisa m
by lisa m

they changed the formula, and every one is more stretchy but they all break in my hair.

lisa m
Camano Island, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the old ones!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Kelbel

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Kelbel
by Kelbel

After having my old clear elastics that lasted forever, I had to buy a new box. I am soooo disappointed by the quality of the new product!! I have thick hair and after only one use I've had them break and get so stretched out they won't hold my hair up. Not sure why the product had to change, but please bring back the thicker, more durable clear ouch less elastics!!

Kelbel
Morehead City, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
What happened to the original product? TERRIBLE!!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Denise_A

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Denise_A
by Denise_A

I used to love these bands and used them over and over again for YEARS. I recently ran out of bands (not bc they broke, but bc they just got lost over time) - and bought a new pack- but was shocked when the first band I used stretched out WAAAY too far on my daughter's thick hair, then snapped after 2 loops. Tried another band, and it snapped again. Finally got one to stay and it snapped in her hair 15 minutes later while she was eating breakfast! Returned the new pack, thinking I bought a faulty pack, bought another pack from a different store, only to have the same thing happen again! I have purchased one more pack from yet a different store- and sure enough, the same USELESS PRODUCT!!! The bands are useless in my daughter's hair and unless Goody acknowledges and changes their product back to what it was, I will be switching to a different product. Disappointed.

Denise_A
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LONG HAIR MAN
6/21/2016

Customer review by Hotshot

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Hotshot
by Hotshot

I have a long-hair ponytail. And with age, I'm 74yrs old, it's nearly all white. When I found goody's ouchless mini elastics it was a perfect invisible tie for me.

Hotshot
Palmetto, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I used to love these, but NOT anymore!!
9/26/2014

Customer review by redsrt

1.0 stars 9/26/2014 by redsrt
by redsrt

I have been using this product for many years and have always loved how well they held my hair. I could use the same elastic over and over again without them ever breaking. I would always buy multiple packages when I would find them, because the stores seemed to be sold out of them frequently. In the past 3 months, I have purchased several boxes and have been very unhappy with the quality. Every time I use one, it breaks while I am wearing it. I have had to start using multiple elastics just is case one breaks I have another to hold my hair up. I think they must have changed the way they make these elastics because there quality has been greatly diminished. When you stretch them they kind of turn cloudy or opaque and the ones that I used to buy and worked very well never did that. They always stayed clear when you stretched them. I'm very disappointed because I haven't been able to find anything else that holds my hair as well as the old elastics did. I will not be buying more unless they start making them like they used too.

redsrt
Conroe, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not what they used to be
6/14/2016

Customer review by kap123456

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by kap123456
by kap123456

I have bought these elastics for years. However the last couple of boxes have been awful. I assume the formula changed, because these do not hold up and snap when in use. I have to keep back-ups to use when the one I am wearing breaks. I bought a couple of boxes thinking I got a bad box, but nope - they are terrible.

kap123456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
need to improve the quality.
10/30/2015

Customer review by tamemymane

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by tamemymane
by tamemymane

I used these elastics for myself and my toddler, the 1st batch i bought was great while the more recent ones have been terrible.. like all the other more current reviews they break and don't even hold for a day, sometimes they would snap apart before it even went around a thin strand of hair. The old ones i could use a few times even though they stretched out they were durable enough to reuse over and over a couple times.Now i noticed that the more recent batches are thinner which of course makes them less sturdy. I don't know if the mold they make these one has changed but there is a big difference on the quality and the thickness of them. Please bring the old ones back. Don't change what's not broken. I called goody to make them aware of this so they know, but i hope they listen to our request..Thank you Goody for being kind and concerned but i really hope the company does something about the ouchless mini elastics..

tamemymane
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't make them the way they used to
6/9/2016

Customer review by Kate3

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Kate3
by Kate3

Five years ago I bought a pack pack of clear ouchless elastics and the pack lasted five years because I could use the elastics until I lost them. The elastics in the new package I bought snap after one or two uses. This product used to be fantastic, but I am extremely dissatisfied with the package I just bought.

Kate3
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Completely horrible now. What happened to old ones
6/6/2016

Customer review by Tannis

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Tannis
by Tannis

DO NOT BUY THESE! I used the for years and lived them and now they are complete garbage as u can clearly see the reviews are all mostly horrible! Never review anything but had to write to say these are terrible now! I just ran out of the ones they used to make. These ones break if you look at them funny. No chance for them to hold hair in for more than a few minutes!!!!!

Tannis
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews