Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

1.0 stars

214 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

1.0 stars

214 reviews | 1.1 out of 5

2%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
202
1-20 of 214 total reviews
2%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Schweet
7/29/2010

Customer review by RocketMonster

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by RocketMonster
by RocketMonster

This might sound strange but I dont use these for my hair. I use them for my teeth. lawl I know I know. I want braces but my teeth are perfectly straight so I use them as clear braces. So I give them credit for staying on my teeth. =)

Was this review helpful? (73) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocketMonster
LAWL, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price!
10/22/2013

Customer review by 1DisgustedAngel

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by 1DisgustedAngel
by 1DisgustedAngel

The online price is great compared to the price when I checked them in the store and almost bought them. I saved more than $3.50. I bought a package of 75 of all the same size in the store and ended up paying more for them than I did for this package because I didn't want to pay the price they wanted in the store for this package. I wish I had checked the site first before buying the smaller package but now I have plenty for cheaper than the store price for this package even with having bought the smaller one in the store. I like having different sizes for the different ways I do my hair and that they are clear. They stay in place really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DisgustedAngel
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids
10/29/2014

Customer review by Jenark

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Jenark
by Jenark

These are my go to bands for pulling up the top of my daughter's hair. I like that they don't pull her hair and they're clear so if she becomes bowless you can't see the band. Also, these are small which is a big plus. I don't want to wrap a ponytail band around a small grouping of hair.

Jenark
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Okay....what would you expect for rubber bands?
5/27/2015

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake

I like that you can get several sizes in the container, but there is nothing special I can really say about a rubber band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ouchless elastics
4/20/2014

Customer review by Granny

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Granny
by Granny

These work great on my granddaughters hair.The problem is they come packaged with three different sizes and all I ever use is the smallest ones.Could you please make it where you can buy only the tiny elastics in a package?

Granny
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Use to be a great product but not anymore!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Jess

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Jess
by Jess

Haha, I thought it was just me having an issue with these, or I just bought a really bad box, until I came to write an email to the company and I saw the other reviews and decided to write one too. They used to be the only thing that would actually hold up in my hair, but now, after a bit, it will randomly snap on me. They NEVER used to do that to me. I will not be buying anymore of these until they make them thick and sturdier again.

Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dissappointed
5/2/2014

Customer review by Catherine

2.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Catherine
by Catherine

I faithfully buy thes for my girls because they do no break the hair and they do not break. They are reuseable, but the last box I bought everyone that I use they have been breaking. Please let me know that you have not changed your product. As of know I would not recommend this product.

Catherine
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hit or Miss
9/1/2014

Customer review by jhanvr

2.0 stars 9/1/2014 by jhanvr
by jhanvr

The first time I bought these hair ties I was extremely unsatisfied. I don't know if it was a quality control issue or they purposely reformulated their product but the first box was very poor. They would randomly break in my hair, or even in my hand when I'm trying to tie my hair up. I usually had to replace it 2 or 3 times a day. The second box I purchased however was much better. The ties were actually extremely difficult to break (To the point where it may break the skin before breaking the band if you stretch it). I could reuse and reuse if necessary and not worry about it breaking. Now the 3rd box... Just like the first. Poor quality, break randomly and stretches out almost instantly.

jhanvr
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
They were the best but not anymore
10/18/2014

Customer review by annso

2.0 stars 10/18/2014 by annso
by annso

These elastics are the only one i wear, they used to last long, they never broke my hair and they really were aouchless. I had them in brown and clear, but recently I but other packs and i was really dissapointed to notice right away they had change. They are way thinner, they hurt and they are alike the clear elastics we buy in dollar stores. I'm so sad because they were the only one I liked. Please bring the old ones back!! (1 star for these ones, 5 for the old ones)

annso
Canada
Gender:Female
Used to love these!
1/25/2015

Customer review by lexi

2.0 stars 1/25/2015 by lexi
by lexi

I used to love these hair ties and they were the only ones I'd ever use. I bought a new box a couple of months ago and they are terrible! They are thin and break very easily. I have had several break when I was just sitting here doing nothing. Sometimes I use two at a time just to make sure my hair will be up.

lexi
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The Elastics HAVE changed.
5/10/2015

Customer review by Woman

2.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Woman
by Woman

I bought several boxes of these black mini elastics a few years ago and they lasted. I'm an adult with a lot of fine hair and have LOVED these elastics for years. This week I realized I needed more elastics finally (the old ones could be used repeatedly and were sturdy.) The new elastics are TERRIBLE. They break after one pull, they're not sturdy and I'm sure I'll go through this box in a week. Please revert to the old elastics. If this is your standard I'm going to have to change brands.

Woman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
They were the best
6/15/2015

Customer review by AMB_

2.0 stars 6/15/2015 by AMB_
by AMB_

These elastics are the only one i wear, they used to last long, they never broke my hair and they really were ouchless. I had them clear, but recently I but two other packs and i was really dissapointed to notice right away they had change. They start clear to white and then they break they are alike the clear elastics we buy in dollar stores. I'm so sad because they were the only one I liked. Please bring the old ones back!! (1 star for these ones, 5 for the old ones)

AMB_
Québec, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the old elastics!!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Jenineclaire

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Jenineclaire
by Jenineclaire

I bought this 2 weeks ago and noticed the packaging looked a bit different but thought that was it. No, the elastics literally snap out of my hair after being in a ponytail for only and hour. The old ones were so durable I could get more than one use out of them. I am on the hunt for any store with some old packaging. I HATE these new ones and I have purchased the old version of this product for 5 years. If I can't find any that are the old kind I will be switching brands.

Jenineclaire
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE Remake
4/30/2014

Customer review by Vanessa

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

I've used these bands for YEARS and always loved them. I have long hair that's pretty thick, but these ALWAYS held it in place and I could even use them as just a ponytail holder if caught in a bind. The package looked different last time, but I figured new marketing or something. The new material is HORRIBLE. It breaks SO easily. I bought a 2nd pack thinking that it was just a bad pack, but it's definitely the new way they're made. I thought I was crazy until I read the reviews below. I used one to secure my hair half up the other day and had a clip around it. Someone have me a HUG and the elastic broke! How does that happen? I don't care if it's "ouchless", I want a quality hair product! The fact that I'm putting a RUBBER BAND in my hair implies it won't be painless, at least it works! Very, very disappointed.

Vanessa
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back the old elastics!
5/1/2014

Customer review by ANSC

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by ANSC
by ANSC

We have used the Goodies elastics in my daughter's hair for several years. I recent bought a new package and while the numbers on the package are still the same, the product is *different*! We HATE the new elastics! They are way to stretchy and much harder to get in my daughter's hair. At least every other day, the new elastic breaks. The old product, we could use for 3-4 days and it still didn't break! I will be looking for a new brand. So very disappointed that Goodie changed this product. The old product was far superior and will be very missed!

ANSC
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quality gone down hill
5/3/2014

Customer review by Megan

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Megan
by Megan

I have been buying these for years and the recent pack I bought is terrible. Now the elastics stretch too much and wont hold my ponytail. They also break all the time. I am a runner and these elastics will no longer hold my hair like they used to. Very disappointed.

Megan
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Useless
5/7/2014

Customer review by Marissa

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Marissa
by Marissa

These used to be the best on the market, they have been changed and are now completely useless. I have purchased every Goody elastic tie and they are all now horrible.They will not hold a pony tail and when stretched they snap and break. A waste of time and money. Do NOT buy these. Goody, please go back to the old design that actually worked.

Marissa
C
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
USED to be a great product, NOW terrible
5/13/2014

Customer review by MarisaM

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by MarisaM
by MarisaM

I have very thick hair, and my daughter has very fine hair. The clear elastics used to be the only bands that would stay put for both us. Now these bands are terrible. IF you can actually get one to hold a pony without breaking first, they will now break randomly a few minutes later. I even tried wearing two hoping that might help. NOPE. I am so beyond disappointed in the new version. I bought a second package at a different store thinking maybe I got a bad batch, and it appears that everyone else is noticing the same problems. Time to find a new brand I guess.

MarisaM
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dislike Greatly
5/19/2014

Customer review by teaforgirls

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by teaforgirls
by teaforgirls

There are three females in our house that have used this product for years and I just bought my fourth box of elastics this month trying to find the old school strong usable ones but to no avail. The new ones are useless. The ones that don't pop when putting it in your hair stretch to the point that we have to put 2-3 of them in our hair to keep everything in place. Once taken out of your hair they are no longer usable and must then be thrown away. On the hunt for a better brand. Goody listen to your customers and go back to the old ones.

teaforgirls
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring Back the Classic Elasitcs
5/21/2014

Customer review by singh

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by singh
by singh

I used to love these elastics, but I just bought a new pack and they are way different. The new elastics are way weaker and do a horrible job of holding my pony tail. I had to grab three different elastics till I found one that wouldn't break.

singh
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews