Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excellent to carry with you
9/30/2011

Customer review by JanetZH

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by JanetZH
by JanetZH

This great product made me through the 5 days in Disney, Florida in early Sept.'s sunlight. It's small enough to carry in my purse. I reapplied it every 4 hours (which is like twice a day), and I didn't get sunburned at all. Also, it doesn't irritates my skin (even face) even though I have a very sensitive skin. It has 7% zinc oxide in it which is not 2% as I saw in some review somewhere else. I look a little whiter after application, but after a little more rubbing and resting, I look just like without any sunblock. About grease, yes, it is a little grease when I first apply it, but it doesn't block my pore and the grease went away after a few minutes. But I have a rather dry skin so maybe my skin absorbed the grease. Overall, I like the product. And after used up all the sunblock I refilled it with banana boat sunblock and carry it around everyday now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanetZH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suntan Lotion
1/10/2016

Customer review by ACulbert

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by ACulbert
by ACulbert

This is the BEST suntan lotion for your face with a high percentage of zinc. This clear lotion will not run in your eyes when you get wet or get over heated. I would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACulbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff ever
10/30/2012

Customer review by OasisBee

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by OasisBee
by OasisBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these little pots of creme since moving to Arizona and no other product has come close to being as effective, even in higher SPF numbers. The feel of it on the skin is so light, it feels like it disappears instead of being a shiny, greasy, sticky mess but doesn't sweat off easily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OasisBee
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
10/15/2011

Customer review by Jleejoe

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Jleejoe
by Jleejoe

Have been getting laser treatments on my neck and the doctor recommended I put zinc oxide on when out in the sun. Love that it dries clear, not white. Kept me from getting sun burned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jleejoe
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Zinc Oxide for sun sensitive skin
5/17/2012

Customer review by bahamashopper

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by bahamashopper
by bahamashopper

This replaces my prescription sun screen and works the same or better. Stays on and does work. I have to have zinc in my sun block so the others are a complete waste of time and trust me i have tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bahamashopper
Florida and Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for my acne :)
3/2/2014

Customer review by elythewasp

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by elythewasp
by elythewasp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the price, works great for my teen daughter acne, and my oily face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elythewasp
El Centro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/29/2015

Customer review by frankgallagher

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by frankgallagher
by frankgallagher

Goes on great...not oily......much prefer the small jar like container versus a tube or squeeze bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankgallagher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2011

Customer review by LCMD

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by LCMD
by LCMD

Love this sunscreen. It doesn't irritate my face like other suncreens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LCMD
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2012

Customer review by niyola

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by niyola
by niyola

I have been using this product for years. Wal-mart used to carry it in the stores, but now can only be ordered on line. Nevertheless, still better priced than anywhere else ever with shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niyola
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE
3/3/2011

Customer review by HappyHealthyHomes

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by HappyHealthyHomes
by HappyHealthyHomes

This provides great, non-greasy coverage. Very water-proof. Good for swimming kds!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHealthyHomes
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/14/2015

Customer review by Goatlady23

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Goatlady23
by Goatlady23

I love Ocean Potion clear zinc oxide Face Potion. I use this on my dog and myself and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goatlady23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
12/13/2014

Customer review by GloriA26

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by GloriA26
by GloriA26

I bought twenty-four of these this time around. I use it daily as a base sunscreen and makeup primer. It isn't oily and very gentle all over and around my eyes. I have given it to friends as one of my favorite products. I have tried many products and this is the only one I have fallen in love with for many years!! Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GloriA26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have
2/18/2015

Customer review by Debbi

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Debbi
by Debbi

Best sunscreen ever. Can't tell I'm wearing it. Great protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Lisa2059

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Lisa2059
by Lisa2059

This is the only product I've found that will not melt and run into your eyes while sweating or at the beach. I use it year-round for sun protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa2059
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best sunblock for your face!
8/18/2014

Customer review by PixieGirly21

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by PixieGirly21
by PixieGirly21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best sunblock for your face! I have used this for many years and am unable to find it in stores now so I order it online. I haven't ever gotten a sunburn on my face while using this product. You still get very tan though which is why I love it! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixieGirly21
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
favorite sunscreen
6/16/2014

Customer review by laney10297

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by laney10297
by laney10297
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its not sticky or greasy, it does look white at first but after a 1-2 min. it absorbs to the skin and feels nice and dewy. I have combination skin and its great for me. I have used 2 summers in a row.I also apply makeup over it and have no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laney10297
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't make skin shine, seems to protect.
5/6/2014

Customer review by genealover

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by genealover
by genealover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ocean Potion smells fine, is not sticky, goes on well, does not make my face shine which is important to me. I use it on my arms, hands and neck also. I like this product and it seems effective in protecting me from the sun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genealover
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sunblock for face
5/15/2014

Customer review by MarltonWalMarltonShopper

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MarltonWalMarltonShopper
by MarltonWalMarltonShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only sunblock that I have found that works and does not make my face break out in a rash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarltonWalMarltonShopper
Medford, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2011

Customer review by jazzkat

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by jazzkat
by jazzkat

Love this product it is the only sun screen I can use without irritating my skin, sent some to my grand children who are very active in sports and they loveit also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzkat
Philadelphia Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Ocean Potion Face 45
9/17/2010

Customer review by clla

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by clla
by clla

Great protection, disappears quickly, it is non oily and lasts for quite sometime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews