Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 176 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 139 reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Falls apart like most others...
1/6/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months. Check the image
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
9/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good
9/25/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value for low-end work shoes.
2/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My job requires shoes that will deliver the following: 1. Low cost: I work for low wage 2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs 3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty 4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert 5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months 6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease 7. Wide width: Just my foot 8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best for price
5/18/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
put together poorly
10/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great work shoes !!
4/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this shoes . im a chef . best shoes at work . !! slip proof , water proof .. !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Work Shoes
3/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/15/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great work shoes for the price!
9/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am on my feet about 10hours a day and used to buy a different brand/type of shoe but Walmart does not carry them anymore so I decided to try these out. These shoes are very comfortable and my feet actually do not hurt as much as they did before I started wearing these shoes. I am going to order a couple more pairs to have in case the price goes up later on. The shoes also have a removable insole so you can put in a different one if you rather use Dr. Schols or whatever but right now the one in there works good. The slip resistant bottoms work perfectly I can walk right thru puddles on the floor as if they are not there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for food industry !!
3/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome my son really needed these shoes to work in the support and comfort of the shoe is awesome . If you have to be on your feet working for any fast food or food industry this safe trend shoe is the one .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life Changing!
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got it for the Mister to use for work after he slipped one night. The fits perfect & more comfortable than the shoes he slipped in! My conclusion, life changing! Ha! I'm at peace knowing he's now treading safe. ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP
6/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TREDSAFE MARIO SHOES
11/25/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these shoes for my son. He was accustomed to wearing the Tredsafe Captain Shoe but you were out of them. The Mario is not constructed correctly, too narrow on the sides and the seams hurt the toes so we had to return the Mario shoe. I hope you will carry the TredSafe Captain shoe again because his feet love those.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great work shoe.
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is hard for me to find a shoe that I don't destroy in a few months. This holds up for about 5+ months. I was a Stride rite child and wore orthotics until a few years ago when the expense was more than I could handle. These shoes do well for me for work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband needed new shoes for work. He has an active job and is always on his feet. He says they are comfortable and fit well. Plus being "tredSafe" they conform the the rules and regulations of his job, to help prevent slipping and falling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do Not buy this shoe
7/31/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work in a meat department and I need slip resistant shoes. I bought these shoes about 2 months ago. The style and comfort of the shoe are good. The outside and front toe area are already peeling off and the front sole is almost completely off hanging by a thread. I do not if it is because I work 6 days a week and at a very busy pace and need a more heavy duty shoe or whatever. I would not buy this shoe again. My dad always said if you buy cheap shoes you are going to get a cheap product I should have listened to him.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good work shoe.
12/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic for the price!
5/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am on my feet daily and walk miles including during work where I work as a laborer. These shoes hold up wonderfuly and are very comfortable. I loved that they came in my off size 10 1/2 and in wide width. Great for walking on your feet hours a day. Wear them with the right thick socks and you might just be highly impressed like I was. They have that shiny new look so they look professional for important meetings you might need to impress someone. Also, they have nice long shoe laces for double knotting. You couldn't ask for better traction. They say these shoes are made for ones in the hospitality field and I highly agree. I have no negative comment other than the fact they were no longer available at the store. I bought 3 from Walmarts site just in case :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT "non-slip"!!!
11/2/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shoes are NOT "no slip". They may qualify as "anti-slip". I have worn these for almost two months now for work, and they provide very little anti slip support, and that's versus water. Introduce oil into the work environment, and they may as well be regular sneakers. On top of that, the upper near the ball of foot area is already ripping stitches. I use these shoes only for work, and I'm a dishwasher, so not a lot of heavy wear and tear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-