Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 138 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Falls apart like most others...
1/6/2014

Customer review by PlauSocks

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by PlauSocks
by PlauSocks

i bought these since the DrSholls shoes i buy are no longer stocked ANYWHERE. Turns out these have the exact same problem as those, the sole is just bonded to the shoe body with cheap glue that falls apart after a few months. They are very comfortable and grip like you wouldnt believe but i cant reccomend a shoe that falls apart in a few months. I'm gonna gorilla glue it together and hope it holds till the tread is worn in more, only had this pair 2.5 months. Check the image

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlauSocks
Clinton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
9/17/2009

Customer review by nonamerst

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by nonamerst
by nonamerst

this is the most comfortable shoe I have ever found. I work in the automotive industry and these shoes have excellent no slip soles. The only problem I have is the fact that they can not handle oil and fuel for long. I normally get about 6 months out of a pair because I am very hard on shoes. I own about 8 pair of these shoes right now . Great value

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonamerst
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best for price
5/18/2010

Customer review by Mercury49

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Mercury49
by Mercury49

I had researched comfortable STANDING shoes (for being on feet at least 7 hours a day). Three types came up with a 4.5-5 star rating from consumers. One a well know name in foot care cost $89, one from special shoe store $129 and THESE....OUTSTANDING stood on my feet 28 hours in 3 days not including traveling. I AM BUYING ANOTHER PAIR...but word of caution I wear a 10.5 and got the 11, shoe gets narrow at the toe..Get a pair NOW

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercury49
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good
9/25/2009

Customer review by mike00

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by mike00
by mike00

I've been using these shoes for the past 2 years. I work in a warehouse, and on my feet all day, and these shoes give me great grip and they look good too. They usually last me 1 year until I have to replace them. Right now I'm on my 2nd pair, and about to buy me 2 more pairs, cause they are cheap, and work good.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike00
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for low-end work shoes.
2/4/2013

Customer review by WarehousePartsPuller

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by WarehousePartsPuller
by WarehousePartsPuller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My job requires shoes that will deliver the following: 1. Low cost: I work for low wage 2. Long lasting sole: I am constantly walking and carrying heavy stuffs 3. Easy to clean: Work place is very dirty 4. Comfortable: Must be soft sole of gel insert 5. Resistant to common detergent: Most other low end shoe soles will separate in 6 months 6. Good traction: Work place is either wet or industrial grease 7. Wide width: Just my foot 8: Durable upper surface: Job requires I shoe shine TredSafe Mario delivers all of the above. The only minor imperfection is no hard toe.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarehousePartsPuller
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
put together poorly
10/8/2013

Customer review by robertmcc

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by robertmcc
by robertmcc

I use your shoes for work all the time ,but I have recently had problems with your shoes! I do roofing work and find your shoes to be the best for grip,but in the last year I have doubled the number of pairs I purchase because once the shoes get wet the sole starts to separate from the shoe.If you could look into this problem I would appreciate it a bunch! THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robertmcc
washington,n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great work shoes !!
4/8/2013

Customer review by nashville1004

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by nashville1004
by nashville1004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shoes . im a chef . best shoes at work . !! slip proof , water proof .. !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nashville1004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for food industry !!
3/10/2013

Customer review by sweetvogurl73

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by sweetvogurl73
by sweetvogurl73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome my son really needed these shoes to work in the support and comfort of the shoe is awesome . If you have to be on your feet working for any fast food or food industry this safe trend shoe is the one .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetvogurl73
Brandon , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Work Shoes
3/25/2011

Customer review by gloverboy6

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by gloverboy6
by gloverboy6

I'm a dishwasher, so I'm on my feet all day and I needed some shoes that were comfortable and slip-proof. These shoes meet both expectations, they really do feel like a pair of sneakers. I've had 3 pairs of these shoes with 2 different soles. I prefer the hexagonal sole over the diamond, but either works fine. These only last me about a year, but they're so cheap, I just order another pair, and get them in the mail in no time!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloverboy6
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good work shoe.
12/21/2013

Customer review by gloria2

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by gloria2
by gloria2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All my children work in the restaurant industry and these work shoes are perfect for their jobs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloria2
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by graveyard2

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by graveyard2
by graveyard2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shoe is not made like it was in the past. The inner sole used to have more cushion and better comfort. That is the reason I gave average overall score. It seems the company who makes this shoe is cutting corners. The last pair I had lasted over 5 years. I do not think this pair will be as comfortable as my last pair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graveyard2
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE WORKMANSHIP
6/6/2014

Customer review by UNHAPPYBUYERAGAIN

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by UNHAPPYBUYERAGAIN
by UNHAPPYBUYERAGAIN

I PURCHASED THESE SHOES FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS A CHEF AND AFTER NOT EVEN 30 DAYS THEY ARE FALLING APART COMING UNSTITCHED AND JUST DISGUSTING!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNHAPPYBUYERAGAIN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great work shoes for the price!
9/1/2011

Customer review by InTheEnd

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by InTheEnd
by InTheEnd

I am on my feet about 10hours a day and used to buy a different brand/type of shoe but Walmart does not carry them anymore so I decided to try these out. These shoes are very comfortable and my feet actually do not hurt as much as they did before I started wearing these shoes. I am going to order a couple more pairs to have in case the price goes up later on. The shoes also have a removable insole so you can put in a different one if you rather use Dr. Schols or whatever but right now the one in there works good. The slip resistant bottoms work perfectly I can walk right thru puddles on the floor as if they are not there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheEnd
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TREDSAFE MARIO SHOES
11/25/2009

Customer review by bkshel

1.0 stars 11/25/2009 by bkshel
by bkshel

I purchased these shoes for my son. He was accustomed to wearing the Tredsafe Captain Shoe but you were out of them. The Mario is not constructed correctly, too narrow on the sides and the seams hurt the toes so we had to return the Mario shoe. I hope you will carry the TredSafe Captain shoe again because his feet love those.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkshel
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT "non-slip"!!!
11/2/2011

Customer review by Vinkun007

3.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Vinkun007
by Vinkun007

These shoes are NOT "no slip". They may qualify as "anti-slip". I have worn these for almost two months now for work, and they provide very little anti slip support, and that's versus water. Introduce oil into the work environment, and they may as well be regular sneakers. On top of that, the upper near the ball of foot area is already ripping stitches. I use these shoes only for work, and I'm a dishwasher, so not a lot of heavy wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinkun007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great work shoe.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Pandabear44

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Pandabear44
by Pandabear44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is hard for me to find a shoe that I don't destroy in a few months. This holds up for about 5+ months. I was a Stride rite child and wore orthotics until a few years ago when the expense was more than I could handle. These shoes do well for me for work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pandabear44
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort fit and works great
3/14/2014

Customer review by EvilKinky

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EvilKinky
by EvilKinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband works eight hours a day for six days a week and he love these shoes they are so light and relaxing that he said it like wearing nothing at all. They also are a great price and can be a long time use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilKinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Luvmyturtle

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Luvmyturtle
by Luvmyturtle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband needed new shoes for work. He has an active job and is always on his feet. He says they are comfortable and fit well. Plus being "tredSafe" they conform the the rules and regulations of his job, to help prevent slipping and falling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvmyturtle
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Changing!
12/10/2013

Customer review by QueenTena

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by QueenTena
by QueenTena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for the Mister to use for work after he slipped one night. The fits perfect & more comfortable than the shoes he slipped in! My conclusion, life changing! Ha! I'm at peace knowing he's now treading safe. ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenTena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
5/14/2011

Customer review by Tiggers62001

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Tiggers62001
by Tiggers62001

I work at a Casino where they have shoes for sale. These from WalMart are twice as good at half the price! I have no problem having them sent to me in the mail, if the store has run out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggers62001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews