Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 70 reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
My feet went numb!
5/22/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My feet hurt so bad, Advil couldn't even help them. My feet were literally going numb from how tight these shoes were. But they got me through until my other ones arrived in the mail. I purchased Landau's after someone at work told me about that them. Those were $40 but worth it...don't but cheap knock offs either...$100 later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable shoes!
6/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a cashier. I love my job, but my feet have been so sore because I'm on my feet all day long in the wrong kind of shoes. A friend at work wears Tredsafe shoes, & she said they're the only shoes she can wear, & that they are so very comfortable. So, I decided to try them because my feet have been very sore from a corn & uncomfortable shoes. I love these Tredsafe shoes! They are so comfortable! And they look great too. These shoes are an awesome choice for anyone who is constantly on their feet their entire time at work regardless if you work in a restaurant or anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Been purchasing this style for six years now!
5/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't do many product reviews, but these shoes are great. I've worked in a restaurant for over 10 years now, the past six years or so I've bought nothing but this style of tredsafe (well, one year I couldn't find my size and bought Dr. Scholl's instead but it wasn't as good, started falling apart after only a couple months and didn't support my feet well). This time I also couldn't find my size so I came online to order for store pickup and thought, well, why not do a review? So: value, yeah, you can't get non-slip shoes much cheaper than 25 bucks, and for the price these are awesome shoes. I've often noticed my colleagues slipping and sliding or remarking the floor is slippery, whereas I feel none of that in my tredsafes. I've even joked that I can dance on oil or grease, but, I can't really. I don't recommend that in ANY shoes, if you walk on an actual puddle of grease or water on slick floors you will still slip, non-slip shoes or not. Just like hydroplaning in a car, the tread has to have something underneath it to grip. Durability: When I worked at the restaurant every single day, 40+ hours a week, I replaced these shoes every six to eight months. Now that I work only three days a week, 24 hours a week, I get away with once a year. After that the arch breaks down and doesn't provide enough support, and the shoe starts falling apart. I'm a larger lady so I need a lot of support and I don't like inserts, so I'd rather replace a cheaper shoe more often than limp around with a more expensive shoe where the outside is intact but my arch isn't supported anymore. I usually replace them the first time I start to notice any foot pain after a 12-hour day. Basically, I love these shoes, but everyone's feet are different so of course try them (and walk around a little!) on before you buy (saw some people reviewing that they were too tight, which probably means you got the wrong size). I have to get the wide width in these though in some other brands I don't have to. I like this style but don't like other tredsafe styles. I need a lot of arch support which this shoe provides, if you need more heel support maybe get inserts or try other shoes. If you are new to restaurant work the long hours on your feet may hurt some at first no matter what.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Shoes
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these over a year and half ago. Using them for work, my legs and heals stopped hurting and they have lasted; I still use them today. I am just now purchasing anothering pair. These are excellent shoes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worst shoes ever!
9/28/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got a pair of these shoes since I started working at a truckstop deli and needed shoes that were slip-resistant. After wearing them the first day, I could barely walk because my heels hurt so bad! Definitely not worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bailey work shoes
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great for standing on your feed at work, if size not at store, then order online is the best alternative.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
outstanding value
8/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shoe outperformes and outlasts shoes costing 2-3 times more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so great for restaurant work
9/5/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my granddaughter started her first job at McDonald's, we made it a point to search out slip resistant shoes for her to wear to work. Although the shoes are comfortable for her to wear they did not keep her from falling three times her first weekend working. This is not what we expected. I would not recommend these shoes for restaurant work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No!
3/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shoes first of all had me slipping all over the floor the first day i wore them. They're not slip resistant, they're not cute, and not comfortable at all. My feet hurt everyday when I get off of work. I wish it was some way i could get my money back. Do not get these shoes. They do fit correctly but they weren't in the least, slip resistant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for work
4/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for work nice and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rubs back of feet raw
7/15/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these shoes two months ago, and I'm still waiting for them to break in. Every time I work longer than four hours, I have huge blisters and sore spots on the backs of my feet. Dont buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
if you have a larger foot don't buy
8/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the shoe runs too small would have been a great product otherwise and not wide width either normal size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All Man Made Materials
4/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Comfortable enough, but they are NOT leather or any part leather as stated in Walmart's description. Inside label states "ALL MAN MADE MATERIALS".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fell Apart After Two Weeks
7/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work on my feet all night. I thought these shoes would last a couple months at least. Not a chance. They started separating at the seams and the sole started pulling away after two weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not good shoes for work.
1/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Shoes are uncomfortable and hard to walk in. They also make my feet very cold when I'm working outside. There is no support in them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
will be returning them..my old shoes were saftey step from payless. figured these would be the same, figured wrong. these shoes will slip, where saftey step never do. i'm a 60 yr old waitress can't afford to slip and fall..back to payless for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great shoes
2/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these shoes i bought because i do alot of walking for my job. i have had the same pair for a year am now buying my next pair. they are real comfortable. i had gone through alot of different shoes before i found these. i also love the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
**Shoes are now 100% synthetic plastic shoes**
10/22/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have worn these shoes and this style for years. They always fit me well and were comfortable, so I ordered two pair. After one day's wear in the new shoes my feet were itching like mad and breaking out. This was never a problem before. When I checked the materials listed inside the tongue of the shoe it no longer said "Leather upper, man made soles". It says "synthetic materials". (I checked the materials on an old pair to be sure that they were indeed leather.) The breakout stopped as soon as I went back to one of my older pair which I will wear even though they look pretty sad. These shoes are now basically heavy duty plastic baggies for your feet. I am very sensitive to not having any air flowing around my toes, thus the breakout. Another formerly good product ruined in order to sell cheaply. Wear these only if you don't love your feet and don't mind spending ten times the price of the shoes on stuff to cure the breakouts of fungus. The soles are still the same great non-slip tread as always, thus the two star rating. Fit is still good, they still look the same, just plastic. Very disappointed. Now I must go shoe shopping, all the while mourning the passage of a formerly very good shoe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely is a great help for where I work.
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My feet don't hurt bad any more since wearing these shoes. Definitely let them break in for a few days. Once you do that they break in comfortably with extra room. Also they are not completely slip proof, but I don't feel any shoe would be completely slip proof on a surface with oil and/or excessive amounts of water. Like where I work. Overall great shoes, for sure a big difference than when I was wearing my regular shoes, I was practically ice skating across the kitchen with those shoes. :-D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a very good shoe
3/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for a food service job 15 months ago and I'm desperately trying to get them to hold together for my last month there. They were good for about the first 6 months of use. They were comfortable to stand in for long periods of time and I never slipped, but they started falling apart shortly after that. The shiny black material is peeling off, the stitching that held the rubber sole to the shoe came apart, and the entire sole is coming off one shoe. I was told this might be due to the shoe's materials coming into contact with water. Shouldn't this type of shoe materials be waterproof? We have to mop floors every night. I've noticed these shoes are much less slip-resistant so the bottoms must be wearing out. I have several pairs of shoes, even a pair that is 8 years old now and hasn't begun to fall apart to this extent. So in comparison, these shoes are pretty bad quality. If you don't plan to wear them often or come into contact with water, then buy them. If you need them for a line of work similar to mine, your workplace probably offers better shoes that may be more expensive, but should last you a much longer time. These left me wishing I had bought a pair through my workplace instead of trying to save money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-