Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
My feet went numb!
5/22/2013

Customer review by Lanon

2.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Lanon
by Lanon

My feet hurt so bad, Advil couldn't even help them. My feet were literally going numb from how tight these shoes were. But they got me through until my other ones arrived in the mail. I purchased Landau's after someone at work told me about that them. Those were $40 but worth it...don't but cheap knock offs either...$100 later.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Very comfortable shoes!
6/2/2014

Customer review by ILuvMyPets

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by ILuvMyPets
by ILuvMyPets

I'm a cashier. I love my job, but my feet have been so sore because I'm on my feet all day long in the wrong kind of shoes. A friend at work wears Tredsafe shoes, & she said they're the only shoes she can wear, & that they are so very comfortable. So, I decided to try them because my feet have been very sore from a corn & uncomfortable shoes. I love these Tredsafe shoes! They are so comfortable! And they look great too. These shoes are an awesome choice for anyone who is constantly on their feet their entire time at work regardless if you work in a restaurant or anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILuvMyPets
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Been purchasing this style for six years now!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Yikez

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Yikez
by Yikez

I don't do many product reviews, but these shoes are great. I've worked in a restaurant for over 10 years now, the past six years or so I've bought nothing but this style of tredsafe (well, one year I couldn't find my size and bought Dr. Scholl's instead but it wasn't as good, started falling apart after only a couple months and didn't support my feet well). This time I also couldn't find my size so I came online to order for store pickup and thought, well, why not do a review? So: value, yeah, you can't get non-slip shoes much cheaper than 25 bucks, and for the price these are awesome shoes. I've often noticed my colleagues slipping and sliding or remarking the floor is slippery, whereas I feel none of that in my tredsafes. I've even joked that I can dance on oil or grease, but, I can't really. I don't recommend that in ANY shoes, if you walk on an actual puddle of grease or water on slick floors you will still slip, non-slip shoes or not. Just like hydroplaning in a car, the tread has to have something underneath it to grip. Durability: When I worked at the restaurant every single day, 40+ hours a week, I replaced these shoes every six to eight months. Now that I work only three days a week, 24 hours a week, I get away with once a year. After that the arch breaks down and doesn't provide enough support, and the shoe starts falling apart. I'm a larger lady so I need a lot of support and I don't like inserts, so I'd rather replace a cheaper shoe more often than limp around with a more expensive shoe where the outside is intact but my arch isn't supported anymore. I usually replace them the first time I start to notice any foot pain after a 12-hour day. Basically, I love these shoes, but everyone's feet are different so of course try them (and walk around a little!) on before you buy (saw some people reviewing that they were too tight, which probably means you got the wrong size). I have to get the wide width in these though in some other brands I don't have to. I like this style but don't like other tredsafe styles. I need a lot of arch support which this shoe provides, if you need more heel support maybe get inserts or try other shoes. If you are new to restaurant work the long hours on your feet may hurt some at first no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yikez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Shoes
1/5/2011

Customer review by jsize

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by jsize
by jsize

I purchased these over a year and half ago. Using them for work, my legs and heals stopped hurting and they have lasted; I still use them today. I am just now purchasing anothering pair. These are excellent shoes!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsize
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst shoes ever!
9/28/2010

Customer review by aamyers2002

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by aamyers2002
by aamyers2002

I got a pair of these shoes since I started working at a truckstop deli and needed shoes that were slip-resistant. After wearing them the first day, I could barely walk because my heels hurt so bad! Definitely not worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aamyers2002
parsons, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bailey work shoes
12/5/2010

Customer review by 133EdB

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by 133EdB
by 133EdB

great for standing on your feed at work, if size not at store, then order online is the best alternative.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
133EdB
Bushkill, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding value
8/29/2010

Customer review by trailman

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by trailman
by trailman

This shoe outperformes and outlasts shoes costing 2-3 times more.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trailman
las vegas Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not so great for restaurant work
9/5/2011

Customer review by ladypan

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ladypan
by ladypan

When my granddaughter started her first job at McDonald's, we made it a point to search out slip resistant shoes for her to wear to work. Although the shoes are comfortable for her to wear they did not keep her from falling three times her first weekend working. This is not what we expected. I would not recommend these shoes for restaurant work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypan
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for work
4/6/2014

Customer review by Edb437

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Edb437
by Edb437
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for work nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edb437
Bushkill,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubs back of feet raw
7/15/2011

Customer review by helnkelr

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by helnkelr
by helnkelr

I got these shoes two months ago, and I'm still waiting for them to break in. Every time I work longer than four hours, I have huge blisters and sore spots on the backs of my feet. Dont buy

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helnkelr
Bradley, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
if you have a larger foot don't buy
8/3/2011

Customer review by savengaven

2.0 stars 8/3/2011 by savengaven
by savengaven

the shoe runs too small would have been a great product otherwise and not wide width either normal size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savengaven
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
No!
3/10/2012

Customer review by Ebonye

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Ebonye
by Ebonye

These shoes first of all had me slipping all over the floor the first day i wore them. They're not slip resistant, they're not cute, and not comfortable at all. My feet hurt everyday when I get off of work. I wish it was some way i could get my money back. Do not get these shoes. They do fit correctly but they weren't in the least, slip resistant.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebonye
Would recommend to a friend? No
All Man Made Materials
4/5/2011

Customer review by MD141200

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by MD141200
by MD141200

Comfortable enough, but they are NOT leather or any part leather as stated in Walmart's description. Inside label states "ALL MAN MADE MATERIALS".

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD141200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fell Apart After Two Weeks
7/11/2012

Customer review by KodiakTheManiac

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by KodiakTheManiac
by KodiakTheManiac

I work on my feet all night. I thought these shoes would last a couple months at least. Not a chance. They started separating at the seams and the sole started pulling away after two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KodiakTheManiac
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good shoes for work.
1/8/2014

Customer review by alm5

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by alm5
by alm5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shoes are uncomfortable and hard to walk in. They also make my feet very cold when I'm working outside. There is no support in them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alm5
Rigby, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
**Shoes are now 100% synthetic plastic shoes**
10/22/2014

Customer review by AudibleFiend

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by AudibleFiend
by AudibleFiend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn these shoes and this style for years. They always fit me well and were comfortable, so I ordered two pair. After one day's wear in the new shoes my feet were itching like mad and breaking out. This was never a problem before. When I checked the materials listed inside the tongue of the shoe it no longer said "Leather upper, man made soles". It says "synthetic materials". (I checked the materials on an old pair to be sure that they were indeed leather.) The breakout stopped as soon as I went back to one of my older pair which I will wear even though they look pretty sad. These shoes are now basically heavy duty plastic baggies for your feet. I am very sensitive to not having any air flowing around my toes, thus the breakout. Another formerly good product ruined in order to sell cheaply. Wear these only if you don't love your feet and don't mind spending ten times the price of the shoes on stuff to cure the breakouts of fungus. The soles are still the same great non-slip tread as always, thus the two star rating. Fit is still good, they still look the same, just plastic. Very disappointed. Now I must go shoe shopping, all the while mourning the passage of a formerly very good shoe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudibleFiend
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by oldoldwaitress

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by oldoldwaitress
by oldoldwaitress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

will be returning them..my old shoes were saftey step from payless. figured these would be the same, figured wrong. these shoes will slip, where saftey step never do. i'm a 60 yr old waitress can't afford to slip and fall..back to payless for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldoldwaitress
reedsport, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shoes
2/14/2011

Customer review by shiloh10

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by shiloh10
by shiloh10

these shoes i bought because i do alot of walking for my job. i have had the same pair for a year am now buying my next pair. they are real comfortable. i had gone through alot of different shoes before i found these. i also love the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiloh10
salt lake city ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a very good shoe
3/18/2013

Customer review by savanuhh

2.0 stars 3/18/2013 by savanuhh
by savanuhh

I bought these for a food service job 15 months ago and I'm desperately trying to get them to hold together for my last month there. They were good for about the first 6 months of use. They were comfortable to stand in for long periods of time and I never slipped, but they started falling apart shortly after that. The shiny black material is peeling off, the stitching that held the rubber sole to the shoe came apart, and the entire sole is coming off one shoe. I was told this might be due to the shoe's materials coming into contact with water. Shouldn't this type of shoe materials be waterproof? We have to mop floors every night. I've noticed these shoes are much less slip-resistant so the bottoms must be wearing out. I have several pairs of shoes, even a pair that is 8 years old now and hasn't begun to fall apart to this extent. So in comparison, these shoes are pretty bad quality. If you don't plan to wear them often or come into contact with water, then buy them. If you need them for a line of work similar to mine, your workplace probably offers better shoes that may be more expensive, but should last you a much longer time. These left me wishing I had bought a pair through my workplace instead of trying to save money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savanuhh
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely is a great help for where I work.
12/23/2011

Customer review by mer1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mer1
by mer1

My feet don't hurt bad any more since wearing these shoes. Definitely let them break in for a few days. Once you do that they break in comfortably with extra room. Also they are not completely slip proof, but I don't feel any shoe would be completely slip proof on a surface with oil and/or excessive amounts of water. Like where I work. Overall great shoes, for sure a big difference than when I was wearing my regular shoes, I was practically ice skating across the kitchen with those shoes. :-D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mer1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews