Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Hello Kitty Helmet and Pads
1/5/2011

Customer review by Elder1248

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Elder1248
by Elder1248

Purchased the product for my seven year old granddaughter. I was puzzled at first because I could not find the size or age information. However, it was a great purchase. First it does fit properly, it was a great deal and she loves it because it matches her new Hello Kitty bike. My granddaughter wears a size 7 clothes and size 3 shoe. This information may assist others with their purchases.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elder1248
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
1/3/2010

Customer review by LaneyandKennasMom

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by LaneyandKennasMom
by LaneyandKennasMom

I have twin girls and finding them safety gear that they will wear can be a challange. So when I saw that WalMart carries these adorable Hello Kitty helmet and pads I jumped at purchasing them for the twins for Christmas. When they opened their presents, they immediately put them on. Hello Kitty was a hit and mom was happy. For a "licensed" character I found it to be a great value and the quality met my expectations as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaneyandKennasMom
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent !
2/10/2010

Customer review by ForeverCute

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by ForeverCute
by ForeverCute

I love this product. The helmet is very durable. I would recommend this helmet to any hello kitty lover.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverCute
Cary,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good price for the combo pack
9/7/2010

Customer review by lilnik02

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by lilnik02
by lilnik02

i got this with the bike combo pack i thought it was a good price!! its a little big for my 4yr daughter but she has room to grow into it !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilnik02
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute but doesn't meet standards
1/4/2011

Customer review by lipanwoman

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by lipanwoman
by lipanwoman

My daughter 4 yrs. loves her helmet and pads. Everything sturdy. The problem is no matter how tight you make the helmet it slides to the side. The helmet it too large for and average kids head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lipanwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty but not as expected
4/6/2010

Customer review by RICWORK

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by RICWORK
by RICWORK

My daughter loves it. It says knee and elbow pads included, but I only found two pads,so you can not wear them on both your elbows and knees, which obviously need four pads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICWORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too big!
12/24/2010

Customer review by shopping4tomboy

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by shopping4tomboy
by shopping4tomboy

The design is very cute, but the helmet is too big to fit a child's head and therefore a hazard. It is actually too big for my adult head. I hope the manufacturer can receive this feedback and correct the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4tomboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
GET THIS BIKE!
1/3/2012

Customer review by pm2976

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by pm2976
by pm2976

This bike by far met & exceeded my expecations. The bike in person looks like it cost much more, the paint job shimmers beautifully and we have received many compliments on it. Everyone is in awe that I found this at Wal Mart and agrees the price is exceptional. It also rides great! Thank you Wal Mart for indeed a "Great Value" and this comes from someone who always bypasses my local Wal Mart store for the neighboring Target. I will continue to shop walmart.com even though I do not shop at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pm2976
Los Banos, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2011

Customer review by FunnyAuntie

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by FunnyAuntie
by FunnyAuntie

The helmet and pads are really cute (a bit big for my niece whom I bought them for and shes four but the size of a five year old). However I did not read the package carefully enough. I was expecting to receive elbow pads and knee pads as well as the helmet but it comes with one set of pads that can be used for either the elbows or knees. My niece is really clumsy and falls often so I would have preferred to have both the elbow pads and knee pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunnyAuntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purrfect for any Hello Kitty lover!
1/31/2011

Customer review by lcaeo

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by lcaeo
by lcaeo

Very happy with helmet and pads. Glad I checked online since Santa got the wrong one from the store. My daughter is almost 7 and hopefully this will fit for a while and if not she can pass it down to her sister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcaeo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/22/2011

Customer review by lila916

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lila916
by lila916

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Its the perfect set. When most sets come with a helmet and bell. My daughters bike already came with a bell so I was happy to find this set and what a great deal only $15 with free shippign at the time I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lila916
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by AntnyP

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by AntnyP
by AntnyP

What's else can be said - it's Hello Kitty, and it's for a 5 yr old. She loved it. Plus it fits her big noggin & looks cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntnyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by luvmywiii

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by luvmywiii
by luvmywiii

Great helmet. Kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmywiii
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find but worth it
3/4/2011

Customer review by Tacforce

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Tacforce
by Tacforce

This is perfect for your child who needs to be safe and loves Hello Kitty. She loves it and looks absolutely adorable riding around in it. Most importantly is that this is for a child age 5+, not a toddler 3+. The pink set I found most commonly in stores were for toddlers which would not fit my child. Make sure the one you get is the correct size for your child. Every single store which stated that they had this product in stock that I went to (over a half dozen in two states) did not have it. Do not trust the online inventory, especially if there is only 1 "in stock". If you want this product, please order it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tacforce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable
6/14/2010

Customer review by FunMom3

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by FunMom3
by FunMom3

My daughter loves this set! Some people said they were disappointed that it didn't have both elbow and knee pads, but the description clearly says the pads can be used as either elbow or knee. She gets nothing but compliments when she rides her bike and people always want to know where she got it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunMom3
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good helmet for older child
3/10/2011

Customer review by ChoppinBroccoli

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by ChoppinBroccoli
by ChoppinBroccoli

My daughter is 7, but has a tiny head. This helmet actually has a little extra room for her to grow. She absolutely loves the Hello Kitty theme and I love that it also came with knee/elbow pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChoppinBroccoli
Salt lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My step daughter loved it, and it was right on time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dolton IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Santa makes it again
12/31/2011

Customer review by dinwpb

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by dinwpb
by dinwpb

Flawless transaction and great turnaround. Arrived at home b4 Christmas, Santa strikes again! Thanks Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinwpb
west palm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for 5 and up
12/29/2011

Customer review by mom7886

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by mom7886
by mom7886

my 5yr old loves this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom7886
Kittery, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product-Reasonable Price
12/30/2011

Customer review by Mouthpiece69

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Mouthpiece69
by Mouthpiece69

Got this for my Grandaughter Abby for Christmas. She had a Hello Kitty bike and this was the perfect accessory. She was thrilled and so was I. Product is sturdy and fits well. Came with elbow pads too (just in case). Had it shipped to store for free shipping. Arrived in a matteer of days. Couldn't ask for better service and the price was most reasonable. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouthpiece69
Thonotosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews