Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1579 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1579 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1579 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
934
4 stars
387
3 stars
117
2 stars
48
1 stars
93
1-20 of 1435 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1435 total reviews
1-20 of 1435 reviews
Schwinn-Meridian
11/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased the Schwinn-Meridian and love the durability and ease to ride within my community. I had recommended the bike to several iothers and they too have purchased one. It is nice to know that a Walmart associate will assemble it. The assembly was a big part of my decision to buy

Was this review helpful? (823) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adult cherry red schwinn trike
12/25/2010

Customer review by JEDuncan

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by JEDuncan
by JEDuncan

I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool. I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1366) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEDuncan
Plano Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great bike!!!
9/5/2010

Customer review by OregonRider

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by OregonRider
by OregonRider

I tried other bikes but was not able to ride them due to physical limitations. This bike is fantastic for everyone. I can now have the freedom to ride a bike. Friends have tried it out and love it also.

Was this review helpful? (376) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
trike review
10/20/2009

Customer review by ragingCajun

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by ragingCajun
by ragingCajun

very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price.

Was this review helpful? (650) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragingCajun
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meridian trike for adults is more fun than e
10/24/2013

Customer review by nwplinker

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by nwplinker
by nwplinker

26" delivered to door by Pilot freight for about $275. All parts and assembly manual included. 2 people can easily assemble. You will need a few more tools than stated in manual. This trike is very simple. That's a good thing. Keep the chains & freewheel lubed. The rear fenders bounce off the tires no matter how much you try to adjust them so I just left them off. I'll just fabricate something. The supplied seat does not work for me so I've ordered one. The wire basket is great. Carries a ton of gear and the dog when he gets tired of running. I'm 60 yrs, 6', 195 & trike is quite comfortable. On flat paved or packed gravel trails, it's just plain fun. Before purchase, I called Walmart to see if I could return it to store after assembled. Yes but after more than 60 miles, I would not sell it back to them. Change seat, add bell & mirror, add hitch carrier. Less than $375 invested. Easily fits through motel room door when on road trip. I'm a happy triker.

Was this review helpful? (355) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwplinker
Tanner, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by spealer

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by spealer
by spealer

We cannot say enough about these 3-wheelers. As you can see from the attached pictutres, we have customized our bikes with huge beach umbrellas we purchased at Sam's. Even with the umbrellas up they are surprisingly easy to pedal and maneuver around. We ride ours at least twice a day and have our pictures taken almost every time we go out. The number one comment we get is "Those are the cutest things I have ever seen." Next is "Where did you get them" to which we answer "Wal-Mart.Com." We get nothing but positive commenhts, waves, horn-blowing, etc., as we ride them around six to ten miles per day. We love them!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (301) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spealer
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70816
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a Great Trike!
3/16/2011

Customer review by jakesdad4314

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by jakesdad4314
by jakesdad4314

It's a great trike and lots of fun to ride! With alloy rims and hubs and stainless spokes, aluminum handlebars nothing is cheap here. We bought two and my neighbor saw them and asked me to order one for him! I make between 6-8.5 MPH in the trike and usually about 12 mph on a bike. The speed is just fine and it's easy to pedal. I am 6'1" and almost 300 pounds. My lady is 5'1 and weight....forget that. The trikes fit us both. The builders at the store do a great job and it's free with free shipping to the store, too!

Was this review helpful? (131) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakesdad4314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY TRIKE
4/28/2011

Customer review by Mommomlg

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Mommomlg
by Mommomlg

I Ordered this trike and it was at my closest Walmart in just a few days. I called the manager and nicely asked if I could have it assembled. I offered to pay but they did it for free. As I am disabled I was very thankful. It was ready for pickup the next day. My hubby took our trailer to get it as it is large. ( our truck has a cover or it would have fit in it). I ordered a Tagalong wicker basket for the front for my 6 lb Maltese. HE LOVES TO RIDE. The back basket folds down flat. It rides great. Thought might need gears but it peddles easily. I have hip and 2 knee replacements and could no longer balance on my 2 wheeler. This let's me get back to exercising. Customers at store all asked about the bike when we were leaving and I get waves and honks all the time. LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (153) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommomlg
Gibbstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I saved over $150 buying from Walmart.com
6/13/2014

Customer review by IAmBlackSabbath

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by IAmBlackSabbath
by IAmBlackSabbath

My 10 year old Autistic daughter loves it! It was easy to put together just make sure to fine tune the whole bike after its put together. they put all the bolts to fenders, seat, ect. where they belong so there isn't a huge bag of bolts to go through just be aware that they may not be facing the direction the go when you put the parts on, they just screw them in the easiest way they go in. {you have to remove bolts the install parts} over all it's a great deal on a great bike! I know bikes. They put about 75% of the bike together before they package it. {As much as possible} I ordered it and 3 days later she was riding it! FREE SHIPPING TO HOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmBlackSabbath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bike
4/18/2010

Customer review by grandma0420

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by grandma0420
by grandma0420

This is the best bike and so much fun to ride. I am 55 and have never ridden a bike. I got this for my birthday and now me and my grandson take off on our bikes. It is so much fun it just takes a wider turn then a regular bike but I don't think you could turn over if you tried. It didn't come with very good instructions so you have to know a little bit about bikes to put it together. It is also a little harder to go up hills because it is so big, but that will just make me stronger.

Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma0420
San Antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Deal
1/23/2010

Customer review by Stardrop

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Stardrop
by Stardrop

Ordered the bike online ship to store. Although, it took 20 days for the bike to arrive at the store, I have to say that in the end it was worth the wait. I am overweight and wanted a sturdy bike to start exercising with. This bike is perfect. I have been able to take it out for a few rides. I like the way it feels. I will have to change the bike seat for the one that it comes with is not that comfortable. At first, I was a bit hesitant about a trike, but now that I have it and been able to ride it; I am so happy we ordered it. Overall the bike has this retro sporty look. I just got it 4 days ago, and already got a few compliments on it. Definitely would recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (97) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stardrop
Treasure Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
weight limit information
4/18/2012

Customer review by ShugaBob

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ShugaBob
by ShugaBob

I haven't purchased one of these yet but it looks to be the best value for an adult trike. I called Schwinn and spoke with a lady named Gina in the customer service dept and she told me the trike was tested at 250 lbs for a rider and 100 pounds for the basket. When I asked, she did say the rider could weigh more and the basket less, so a combined weight limit of 350 lbs was at least tested and worked.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShugaBob
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
wonderful product
9/20/2010

Customer review by dlwi

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by dlwi
by dlwi

I can't say enough good things about this bike. My grand son has cerebral palsy. He turned 10 3 weeks ago. He had never gotten to ride a bike or scotter or anything like that. He was too big for the electric toys we bought him. He wanted to ride bikes so bad but I would not buy him those big old fashioned heavy blue 3 wheeled bikes. He has enough trouble trying to fit in. My husband was going to try to make him a bike. I had looked on internet before and really the only thing that looked modern was always several thousand dollars. One day we were at my daughters house in ks. and we were talking about how there has to be a bike somewhere he can ride. My husband was at the local WalMart and came back all excited . This bike was in the store just sitting by the other bikes. We grabbed our grandson. He rode it around the store and out to the van with everyone clapping. That thing can go. It is light and fast. We told him we would take the basket off but he wanted it left on. His 7 year old brother wants a basket like that. Thank you Walmart for letting a little boy have his dream We r going to purchase 1 for our house so we dont have to haul this in the van each weekend. He lives 2 hours away. But when u want to ride a bike u should be able to ride so Grandma is getting one too.

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlwi
Nevada Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Surprised
12/13/2013

Customer review by jericho777

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by jericho777
by jericho777

Was really surprised to had received my Trike three days after I ordered it, especially when the shipping was free. My 30 year old baby brother and 12 year old nephew had the trike put together in 30 minutes flat! Due to many back surgery's, I did opt for a bench seat that I ordered with the trike, but did give the original seat to my Poppa who said it was 10 times better than the 1 year old Schwinn seat he had on his bike. The seat that came with the trike was an absolutely very comfortable seat and could had used it, had it not been for the tongue and had been a bit more supportive for my back. Overall, an extremely easy bike to pedal and had a really quick pick up to it. I'm just really excited about the trike. Have wanted one for some time now and could not be more pleased. Purchase this Trike, I promise you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (95) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jericho777
Moncks Corner S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Rider
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very fun trike. I've had mine for a short time and it is easy to pedal and rides very smooth. Be careful on the turns because it WILL tip over becuse you can't lean into the turns like you are used to doing on a bicycle. You won't get an owners manual for THIS trike because they don't have one for the adult trike. They do give you a generic bicycle manual with an addendum that refers to pages that don't exist in the manual. I called the customer supprt number given and they told me what I needed to know. I would suggest you get this trike pre-assembled at the store because if you are not handy with tools or don't have the metric tools required for assembly you'll have to go out and buy them. After it's finally assembled it's a fun ride. Order the no pressure bike seat to go along with this unit and you will be a happy rider.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flower Mound, YX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my new trike!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Roinidaho

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Roinidaho
by Roinidaho

I haven't ridden a bike for almost 15 years, so this is a real treat for me! I had the bike delivered to my local store. I called and arranged for them to assemble it at no charge. The bike arrived 2 days before expected and was ready for pick-up in 2 days. The pick-up procedure couldn't have gone smoother! It is fun to ride and I feel a sense of freedom I haven't felt for quite some time. You will need a little time to get used to the wide turning radius, and I keep running over my left foot when I am walking the bike, but I expect to get used to it soon!

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roinidaho
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YES!!!!!!
7/5/2011

Customer review by johnnynangel

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by johnnynangel
by johnnynangel

I love this trike so much!!!!! I am 60, bad knees, bad balance. It's hard for me to want to do anything. Anyway, I was just surfing around the net and thought, what are those big trikes like? Long story short, I found this one on the Walmart site. I got it. I had to take the bus to get to Walmart, then ride the trike back....about 4 1/2-5 miles. I wondered how much of it I would be walking and pushing. Not at all. I stopped to rest a couple times for just a minute or two. I made it the whole way, which was surprising, but what was even more amazing was that my knees, back, legs, nothing hurt. I wasn't even out of breathe. I admit I had found myself a route where I didn't have to go up a hill, just a couple very slight inclines. The bike is beautiful, sturdy, easy to pedal. My tiny dogs love being in the basket! I Highly recommend this trike. The fenders are a bit flimsy, but they are just there to keep mud and dirt off me. It does not, in my opinion, detract from the awesomeness of this trike! It would be so much fun to start an old lady trike club!! (little dogs in the basket a must!)

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnynangel
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to ride
11/12/2009

Customer review by CharlotteLynn

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by CharlotteLynn
by CharlotteLynn

I enjoy riding a bike but as a senior adult have developed some minor balance issues that cause me not to trust myself to balance a bike. I've missed riding and decided to try the adult trike. I really enjoy riding the trike! Although a single speed, it's easy and fairly effortless. The bike seems of high quality, so I hope to enjoy it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlotteLynn
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good "Store running" trike!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by savings123

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by savings123
by savings123

Considered a $600 3 speed trike, first. Couldn't afford, this is next best thing! EASY to peddle, runs between 1st and 2nd gear compared to a 3 speed (level streets, sidewalks etc.) Great for store runs around 4 miles. Saves me $4+ in gas every 19 miles I ride mine. I have put this trike TO THE TEST before writing this review. Overall quality is good, fenders etc flimsy. Nice size basket but create a security top for it. Stability is great, watch out for the dips/dives of your road/sidewalk surface. Workable! Suggestions: older guys, replace the seat and get the non-nose seat (WM, $19.96) and save the excess pressure on your prostate. Replace handle grips with foam ones, less sweat, more comfy. Get safety gear: rear flasher, headlight, bell, rear view mirror and helmet(?) This is a hot item to be stolen due increasing popularity. Keep it locked tight, register with local PD, take pictures of it and insure! Enjoy your rides as i am!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savings123
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by AutoFocus

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by AutoFocus
by AutoFocus

It was harder to put together than I imagined. It feels tippy and is hard to turn when riding parallel to an incline. I let a friend ride it and he said the same. It is handy doing shopping. The parts are well made. I ride it daily. It is my main transportation. It has a tendency to spin the drive tire on bumpy gravel roads. Breaks are very good.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutoFocus
Coast on Or. and Calif. border.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1435 total reviews
1-20 of 1435 reviews