Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1643 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1643 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1643 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
973
4 stars
401
3 stars
121
2 stars
51
1 stars
97
1-20 of 1499 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1499 total reviews
1-20 of 1499 reviews
Meridian trike for adults is more fun than e
10/24/2013

Customer review by nwplinker

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by nwplinker
by nwplinker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

26" delivered to door by Pilot freight for about $275. All parts and assembly manual included. 2 people can easily assemble. You will need a few more tools than stated in manual. This trike is very simple. That's a good thing. Keep the chains & freewheel lubed. The rear fenders bounce off the tires no matter how much you try to adjust them so I just left them off. I'll just fabricate something. The supplied seat does not work for me so I've ordered one. The wire basket is great. Carries a ton of gear and the dog when he gets tired of running. I'm 60 yrs, 6', 195 & trike is quite comfortable. On flat paved or packed gravel trails, it's just plain fun. Before purchase, I called Walmart to see if I could return it to store after assembled. Yes but after more than 60 miles, I would not sell it back to them. Change seat, add bell & mirror, add hitch carrier. Less than $375 invested. Easily fits through motel room door when on road trip. I'm a happy triker.

Was this review helpful? (391) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwplinker
Tanner, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAY FUN TO RIDE (and I'm a big guy)
10/10/2014

Customer review by onawve

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by onawve
by onawve

I weigh 260 (pic attached) and this trike is easy, fun and very durable. I also bought one for my wife (pic attached) and she LOVES it too! Can't say about the assembly as an employee of WalMart put them together for us. (For free before we picked them up) If you're just thinking about getting one, stop! Buy it here (best price around) and you'll love it! Either one of us can ride a 2 wheeler (I have a bad knee, and wife a bad back) but these can be rode with ease. Haven't been on a bike in over 14 yrs, and got on it and peddled like a pro. EASY to peddle (I was worried about only being a single speed with my weight). We rode about an hour and didn't want to stop! I check this site often, so please feel free to ask any questions.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onawve
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I saved over $150 buying from Walmart.com
6/13/2014

Customer review by IAmBlackSabbath

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by IAmBlackSabbath
by IAmBlackSabbath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 year old Autistic daughter loves it! It was easy to put together just make sure to fine tune the whole bike after its put together. they put all the bolts to fenders, seat, ect. where they belong so there isn't a huge bag of bolts to go through just be aware that they may not be facing the direction the go when you put the parts on, they just screw them in the easiest way they go in. {you have to remove bolts the install parts} over all it's a great deal on a great bike! I know bikes. They put about 75% of the bike together before they package it. {As much as possible} I ordered it and 3 days later she was riding it! FREE SHIPPING TO HOME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (117) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmBlackSabbath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by spealer

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by spealer
by spealer

We cannot say enough about these 3-wheelers. As you can see from the attached pictutres, we have customized our bikes with huge beach umbrellas we purchased at Sam's. Even with the umbrellas up they are surprisingly easy to pedal and maneuver around. We ride ours at least twice a day and have our pictures taken almost every time we go out. The number one comment we get is "Those are the cutest things I have ever seen." Next is "Where did you get them" to which we answer "Wal-Mart.Com." We get nothing but positive commenhts, waves, horn-blowing, etc., as we ride them around six to ten miles per day. We love them!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (343) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spealer
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70816
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
trike review
10/20/2009

Customer review by ragingCajun

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by ragingCajun
by ragingCajun

very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price.

Was this review helpful? (710) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ragingCajun
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by AutoFocus

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by AutoFocus
by AutoFocus

It was harder to put together than I imagined. It feels tippy and is hard to turn when riding parallel to an incline. I let a friend ride it and he said the same. It is handy doing shopping. The parts are well made. I ride it daily. It is my main transportation. It has a tendency to spin the drive tire on bumpy gravel roads. Breaks are very good.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutoFocus
Coast on Or. and Calif. border.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
8/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just put front tire frame on backwards,tire is to close to foot when turning,was hard to control. Front fender scraped tire also. I Called bike company and they right away what I did wrong. Now bike works great.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mpls, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fun
5/16/2014

Customer review by melanielx1

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by melanielx1
by melanielx1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my small dogs, we are having fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melanielx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2011

Customer review by STricycle

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by STricycle
by STricycle

Product came in with some damage and missing screws. I needed it for christmas and assembled it and the person receiving it does not want to send it back. There are scratchs and bent chain guard. See pictures below.

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STricycle
Doral, Florida store 2091
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a great bike, but...
6/2/2014

Customer review by Serantha

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Serantha
by Serantha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this bike on a Tuesday, and I can say it took 6 hours to put it together. It definitely takes two people to put it together, so be sure to grab a friend. On the plus side, if you've never ridden a bike in you life like me, it IS perfect to jump on and ride. Very little adjustment time to learning it. On the minus side, the back fenders are pretty flimsy. You WILL hear them as you ride down the road. The other thing in the minus column is that standard bike accessories are hard to work with this bike. Things like a bottle rack, or a bike bag are not going to work on this bike without some very clever placement or some alterations to the accessories. All in all, I DO love my bike, and I wouldn't send it back. The thing to remember is to get creative to get the most out of it you can. I used zip ties to attach a small plastic toolbox to the basket to store my drink bottle, and my phone as well as a few tools for the bike in case of emergency.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Escalade of bikes!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by TheDancingPizzaMan

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by TheDancingPizzaMan
by TheDancingPizzaMan

I bought one of these back in 2011 back in Miami FL. In 2012 I rode this bike on a 900 mile journey from Miami to Shelby NC. The back basket was loaded with clothes and other various necessities for such an undertaking, and I tied to the front handle bars a milk crate that was filled with canned foods. The bike was weighted down exceedingly including myself. I made the trip in 12 days and the bike endured all the rigors with ease. I also had the slime filled inner tubes which had been installed a year before the journey had begun. After having reached my destination I had given the bike to someone else. Now its 2014 and I have purchased another because not only do I value its endurance but also made for a great exercise tool as well. I climbed many mountains on this one speed three wheeled bike and it never once showed a sign of failing. Schwinn quality is not just a cute saying, this bike will outlast you! You want this bike!

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDancingPizzaMan
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Surprised
12/13/2013

Customer review by jericho777

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by jericho777
by jericho777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was really surprised to had received my Trike three days after I ordered it, especially when the shipping was free. My 30 year old baby brother and 12 year old nephew had the trike put together in 30 minutes flat! Due to many back surgery's, I did opt for a bench seat that I ordered with the trike, but did give the original seat to my Poppa who said it was 10 times better than the 1 year old Schwinn seat he had on his bike. The seat that came with the trike was an absolutely very comfortable seat and could had used it, had it not been for the tongue and had been a bit more supportive for my back. Overall, an extremely easy bike to pedal and had a really quick pick up to it. I'm just really excited about the trike. Have wanted one for some time now and could not be more pleased. Purchase this Trike, I promise you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (103) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jericho777
Moncks Corner S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adult cherry red schwinn trike
12/25/2010

Customer review by JEDuncan

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by JEDuncan
by JEDuncan
Top 250 contributor

I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool. I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1504) (114)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEDuncan
Plano Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Love my new trike!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Roinidaho

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Roinidaho
by Roinidaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't ridden a bike for almost 15 years, so this is a real treat for me! I had the bike delivered to my local store. I called and arranged for them to assemble it at no charge. The bike arrived 2 days before expected and was ready for pick-up in 2 days. The pick-up procedure couldn't have gone smoother! It is fun to ride and I feel a sense of freedom I haven't felt for quite some time. You will need a little time to get used to the wide turning radius, and I keep running over my left foot when I am walking the bike, but I expect to get used to it soon!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roinidaho
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Fun Machine
3/31/2012

Customer review by Shadow61

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Shadow61
by Shadow61

I am excited to be able to buy my trike at such a low cost. I was recently diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder and riding a secure bike gives me the freedom of enjoying life with my doggie " Bear." Watching people watch us ride by is always exciting as you never know what they are going to say. Sheer excitement....sheer Fun. Shadow

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadow61
Hallandale Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by Msbiker

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Msbiker
by Msbiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an 82 yr. young woman who is no longer able to drive because of various medical problems. So I decided to get this tricycle so I can be more idependent. What a way to go! My family even bought a horn for my new tricycle. I love it and the independence it allows me to have. TY Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msbiker
LaPlace Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
slow and steady
12/18/2013

Customer review by dragdad1962

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by dragdad1962
by dragdad1962

i just bought my second one the first one was stolen, had it three years loved it. i added an electric assist wheel to the front. worked great! much faster on electric but the peddal is easy and slow no racer .

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragdad1962
n calfornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Dark Siver
7/21/2014

Customer review by This4you

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by This4you
by This4you

This was a great buy for the money. When I bought it the Dark Silver was the the cheaper price $249, but it seems the red bike is now. Some reason the Silver is almost $100 more now. All in all, This bike was perfect for my Grocery Bike. Made a few changes and ride it to the store for exercise.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
This4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for a senior.
7/8/2014

Customer review by ScoutPepper

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by ScoutPepper
by ScoutPepper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new tricycle. It is so easy to ride and I take my dog for rides and she loves to hear the wind whistle in her ears. Someone said I could run away from home with it.. I love the big basket for holding items when i go to the store. Walmart put it together for me for free. My bike and I are going to be best friends. ScoutPepper

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoutPepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made and easy to use
4/16/2014

Customer review by colMi

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by colMi
by colMi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth every Penny! Bought two of these trikes!! Solid and extremely easy to pedal. Do not have one problem with the price or product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colMi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1499 total reviews
1-20 of 1499 reviews