Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
cute bike
6/22/2010

Customer review by ke7fta

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by ke7fta
by ke7fta

I bought this bike for my daughters 5th birthday. She loved it and couldn't wait to ride it around. I thought it was a little expensive for such a little bike but the look on my daughters face when she saw it was worth it. The product was suggested for kids to 8 but I had to raise the seat the whole way up. Wish I would have gone a size up. And my daughter isn't tall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ke7fta
Wendover, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/9/2010

Customer review by sddavis

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by sddavis
by sddavis

We ordered this bike on-line, it came early, in great condition. We had no issues putting it toghter and my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sddavis
Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for Hello Kitty!
10/20/2009

Customer review by wahmobx

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by wahmobx
by wahmobx

I searched all over for a Hello Kitty bike for my daughter and finally found this one online. We rec'd it prior to guarantee date and it was easy for my husband to put together. My daughter had a wonderful 5th birthday!! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wahmobx
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Girl's Bike
1/15/2010

Customer review by TARHEELGAL1961

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by TARHEELGAL1961
by TARHEELGAL1961

I got this bicycle for my daughter for Christmas. I ordered it online so we had to assemble it. The bike was very easy to put together which made for a much easier Christmas Eve. When she saw it by the tree the next morning she was thrilled. None of her friends have a Hello Kitty bicycle (most of them are Hannah Montana, Dora the Explorer, etc.) which makes hers kind of special.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TARHEELGAL1961
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hello kitty bike
5/31/2010

Customer review by modernmother

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by modernmother
by modernmother

Very good purchase! Fast and Easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modernmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected.
4/23/2010

Customer review by Ferment

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Ferment
by Ferment

This bike met our criteria for our daughter's first big-girl bike. The frame feels sturdy, it has front and pedal breaks and she adores the color and design. It was a bit more difficult than expected to assemble. She is very proud of her bike and we expect to many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferment
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hello kitty bike not what you pay for
12/9/2009

Customer review by themrstorres

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by themrstorres
by themrstorres

I ordered this bike for my 3 year old and the size 12" for my 2 year old. I chose these bikes specifically because they had an adorable doll carrieer on the back. My box for the 16" bike did not have one! And it was missing a brake washer for the training wheels. Walmart could not ship a new one and the best they could do was refund me 10$ what a joke i was sooooo dissapointed, these are their christmas gifts and now i have to buy a doll carrier for 20$ from an unknown website. I am truley unhappy with this product. They should package things correctly, now my little girl will be sad to see her sister with one and not hers. Hopefully shell be able to even ride the thing on christmas if i can find a new washer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themrstorres
Lake Isabella
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
SUPER CUTE!!!
5/5/2010

Customer review by BargainShoppingMama

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by BargainShoppingMama
by BargainShoppingMama

My almost 6 year old loves her new bike; she is a little shorty but she can get it going all on her own. She doesn't need the training wheels so those went to the trash. It's super cute and she just loves it!!! Great price and it's nice it comes with the little bag on front and streamers; she loves to show it off!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShoppingMama
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Painful Pedals
4/20/2010

Customer review by ACat

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by ACat
by ACat

Eventually, my daughter will adapt to this bike. As many of us can remember, this kind of pedal scratches little ankles very well. It's too bad that there have been no advances in this area over the last 35 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frame was Bent
6/12/2010

Customer review by whatgarbage

1.0 stars 6/12/2010 by whatgarbage
by whatgarbage

I couldn't finish assembling this bike for my daughter because the frame was bent - not sure if this happened during shipping or if was just built incorrectly. What a waste of time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatgarbage
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything we expected
11/21/2010

Customer review by MelissaSass

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by MelissaSass
by MelissaSass

Because my 4 year old loves Hello Kitty so much, I ordered this bike for her birthday. I was afraid it would be too big as she just turned 4, even though she's tall for her age. The bike is PERFECT for her. I ordered online and it came to the site store in about 2 weeks. They assembled the bike for her, which we didn't ask for or select while ordering! Everything about the bike is nice, the colors, the streamers (which are material and not the cheap foil), the total quality! WE couldn't be happier. My daughter will have a beautiful bike to last her years, even after the training wheels come off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaSass
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
1/6/2011

Customer review by ajm06

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ajm06
by ajm06

Purchased this for my 3 1/2 yr old daughter. She loves it! It is very cute and any Hello Kitty fan will love it. It did not come with the bag on the front as was stated, and the pedals are pretty junky. The instruction manual was for about 15 other bikes and NOT helpful for this one, but it is pretty easy to put together so not a big deal. The little tassles for the handles are actually a cloth material and not the junky plastic so they should last. Overall for 50 dollars it is as expected and will do just fine for a toddler bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajm06
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter's Happy Unbirthday present
5/17/2011

Customer review by Zerimar

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Zerimar
by Zerimar

I bought this for my 5yr old who's a BIG Hello Kitty fan. I haven't seen this bike anywhere in our city and knew that she would absolutely LOVE it. I was right. She came with me to pick it up and her eyes lit up when the sales associate said "and one Hello Kitty bike". The associate put the biek on one of their racks and wheeled it out to my car and even loaded it into my car. All I can say is WHAT SERVICE!!! Putting the bike together wasn't complicated at all. My daughter & I were able to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerimar
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little bike
12/30/2010

Customer review by beautifulday2day

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by beautifulday2day
by beautifulday2day

We got this for my daughter for Christmas. My husband was going to put it together Christmas Eve, but I was afraid it might take a while to put it together. I pulled it out of the box one evening and put it together in 15 minutes. All it took was a wrench. It has a very sturdy, solid frame and seems well made. We live rural and only have dirt roads, but it isn't an issue with the bike at all. In fact, my daughter reported that this bike is "much faster" than her old one :) We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautifulday2day
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stressful Christmas Eve
1/5/2011

Customer review by DaBestMomma

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by DaBestMomma
by DaBestMomma

I looked online to find out if they had the 16" bike. The price online was $49.00. In the store, it was $74.97. We had it shipped and went to put it together Christmas Eve to find that the frame was bent. Thank goodness my husband is handy. He was able to bend the frame allowing the tire to fit right. It was a long and stressful hour. I would suggest buying with time to spare and putting it together early. I know of another person who had a similiar problem with a Hello Kitty bike as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBestMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my daughter happy
11/2/2010

Customer review by JEHas

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by JEHas
by JEHas

I thought this bike was perfect for my daughters 3rd birthday. My husband put this bike together with no complications. Very easy assembly. But if you order this through Walmart they will most likely offer to assemble the bike for you. What won me over was the cute bag attached to the bike and the streamers are made of material and not plastic. She loves this bike because it is purple and that is her favorite color, plus she likes Hello Kitty. Overall, it seems like a very nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEHas
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little bike
1/10/2011

Customer review by infiltr8arts

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by infiltr8arts
by infiltr8arts

We got it through the mail just before Xmas. Great bike. This is more a complaint to all bikes this size and not really for this bike alone : ) I wish bikes this size, (the kind you remove the training wheels from once they learn to ride) - I wish they came with a kick stand. With no kick stands, these size bike are forced later to own a kick stand that's off color or none and are thrown down after each use once the trainers come off. thanks, Sean W. Apopka

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
infiltr8arts
Apopka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
my Daughters pick
5/23/2010

Customer review by ILUVTHISSTORE143

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by ILUVTHISSTORE143
by ILUVTHISSTORE143

My 7yr old picked this bike out of many other bikes and other stores, She put the lasses on the hand bars and the bag on the handle bar and her dad put the bike together in 20 min , he says 10 min lol , she rode it right away in our home shes excited, she told me mommy i love my bike :). i also did the combo set where i bought the Hello kitty helmet,elbow and knee pads saved like $10, Shes very happy and so of course im very happy. the free shipping was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILUVTHISSTORE143
C.T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Judge A Bike By it's Color-2
12/27/2010

Customer review by sonataGH

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by sonataGH
by sonataGH

I purchased this bike for my great-granddaughter's Christmas. She wanted a pink one so I went online to find just the right one for her. They did not have a pink Hello Kitty so I went with the purple one because it had pink seat and handle bars and was just as pretty so I ordered a 16" Girls Hello Kitty but when I opened and put it all together it was bigger in size then the other one that I purchase online along with the 16" Hello Kitty Bike which was a 16" Barbie Bike for my Great-Granddaughter's Sister. Hello Kitty Bike was much bigger in size and because her sister was smaller they had to switch bikes because the one that wanted the Barbie Bike it was too small for her to ride and had to settle for the Hello Kitty because it was bigger. They were both disapointed on Christmas because though both bikes were size 16" they both were different in size. Please, don't ever judge a bike by it's color even if they state they are size 16" you will end up Not getting what they or you want. Well, the girls did end up with a bike and will make do with what they have..I just wished they could have got what they wanted on Christmas Morning!! They did smile and rode it around the house because of all the snow and I know they will be smiling come summer time when they are both outside riding it. All in all..Im happy with the bikes and they are too! The Puchase was fast and delivery was faster. I went to my local Wal-mark and picked them up on both deliveries because they sent them at seperate times. Oh Well!!Thanks..Sincerely, sonata

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonataGH
Princeton,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Great Buy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by proudpapaof1

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by proudpapaof1
by proudpapaof1

Bought this for my daughter who turned 7 today...it's a great value for the money...good quality and the perfect size for her...read online that the 16" bike is for girls whose inseam is up to 28" so we have room to grow with this one...great training wheels and I'm so glad I chose this bike. By the way, I'm picky and a perfectionist. If there were anything wrong with this bike, I would have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudpapaof1
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews