Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Deal
12/30/2009

Customer review by nista

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by nista
by nista

Purchased as Christmas present, delvered promptly and sounds awesome. Would be helpful to know what else is needed for proper installation, found elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony is excellent
4/11/2010

Customer review by cavaliersfan

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by cavaliersfan
by cavaliersfan

I've had Sony radios before. Never had a problem and recommend them to everybody I know. From the research I've done, the Sony Xplod GT34W cd player can be mounted in any vehicle with the proper installation equipment. Will never buy another brand. Keep it up Sony!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavaliersfan
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alot for the price
4/28/2010

Customer review by NelBel

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by NelBel
by NelBel

I was more than thrilled with all that this product had to offer considering its low price. Not to mention how many audio devices easily connect without re-doing wiriing or having to purchase additional parts/pieces. Makes life a lot easier (especially for one who has a hard time with staying on top of technology).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NelBel
Lancaster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2010

Customer review by ZBIGZ

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by ZBIGZ
by ZBIGZ

love it-great sound

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZBIGZ
Rice Lake WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beware HD "Ready"
7/31/2010

Customer review by kjadfkjjfda

2.0 stars 7/31/2010 by kjadfkjjfda
by kjadfkjjfda

Thought I was getting an HD radio when all I did was pay $20 extra to have to spend another $70 to buy an HD tuner in order to actually get HD. Other quality actual HD radios can be purchased for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjadfkjjfda
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stereo
9/19/2010

Customer review by BlueButterflies

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by BlueButterflies
by BlueButterflies

we bought this to replace our pioneer that went out. this stereo is just as good as our old one and the sound quality is awesome. it was easy to install and the instructions were easy to understand. i would recommend this stereo to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueButterflies
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds great. Great features. Great price.
10/31/2010

Customer review by Chamie7

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Chamie7
by Chamie7

Does just what it says it will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chamie7
Cuba, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great STEREO! Lots of features & amazing sound!!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by TheJadedGal05

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by TheJadedGal05
by TheJadedGal05

At the beginning of 2013 I was in the market for a new vehicle. The car I actually bought had the Sony Xplod CDX-GT34W stereo recently installed in it. The seller of the car gave me a choice between the Sony Xplod or another Pioneer stereo to go into the car. Having had versions of in car stereo's from both Sony & Pioneer it was a hard choice. I eventually went with the Sony. I'm SO GLAD I did! This is an awesome stereo, great sound, TONS of features. You really couldn't ask for more in a car stereo. There is an auxiliary input to easily hook up my iPhone 5 & play music off its iPod, a CD player, many Fm tuner settings & it's HD/Satellite radio ready. This is enough to warrant buying the Sony Xplod & that's without my even mentioning its appearance. The display is crisp, bright, very easy to read, with the display showing the FM station & the station name on the display screen. This is a great feature that I normally have with my XM radio & it's nice to have it for regular FM/AM as well. The auxiliary input is placed conveniently to the right so cables don't get in the way. The equalizer has several great presets & a custom setting to achieve the sound your looking for. I can't even turn my stereo all the way up because the sound would be too much the output on this is so good. And to those complaining about the radio not being completely HD/SATELLITE "ready-to-go", the stereo instructions/box/display doesn't say it is. It clearly states the stereo is HD/Satellite READY. The introduction of the extra components is a breeze & a quick Internet search will yield results that are MUCH cheaper than the $70.00 one reviewer stated the HD cables would cost them. I LOVE this stereo & am so glad I chose it. I will say 1 extra thing, when buying auxiliary cables to hook up your iPod/iPhone/smartphone I picked a cloth covered cable that is more resistant to tangling, you can find these at most music/car audio/stereo shops/mass market retailers (like Wal Mart)/the Internet, you can find them anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJadedGal05
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real Value and Quality
11/4/2010

Customer review by SweetRide

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by SweetRide
by SweetRide

After a trip to the local audio dealer, I decided to attempt to purchase and intall a stereo in my "Toy Hauler". My purchase and installation saved me about $150 over a purchase at the local audio shop. I'm very happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetRide
Tempe, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome stereo
11/8/2010

Customer review by bubba1992

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by bubba1992
by bubba1992

everything i needed and having my wide cab, you have to lean forward to reach the stereo so the remote is very helpful, i just wish it was heavier but everything else is good, theres enough wattage that i cant turn it up all the way

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba1992
Turner, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day