Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Al some base
12/29/2010

Customer review by Gregs1

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Gregs1
by Gregs1

This product has killer base i got one of these in staled to Pioneer 760 Wat amp. Im going to get another one soon lol. My Kia Sportage will be slamming with base lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregs1
sc summerrville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sony Xplod 12" Subwoofer
6/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two of these speakers and put them in a ported box hooked up to a 800W Sony amp. I've had them installed for about two weeks now, and I haven't even maxed them out yet! It's insane. My total was only $127, and these are definitely well-made subs that will give me years of enjoyment! Thank you Sony!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it.
11/16/2009

Customer review by AllSony

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by AllSony
by AllSony

If you want a powerful sub that won't break the bank, this is it. The average 12-inch, 1200-watt sub costs over $100. This is probably the best one. I have two of these being powered by a Sony XM-ZR604 Xplod 4/3 Channel 600-watt amp and they sound awsome. I can't even see out of rear view mirror. Sony is very reliable and is know for their great customer service and long-lasting products. That should help you make your decision.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllSony
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bass
5/4/2010

Customer review by isuzuman

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by isuzuman
by isuzuman

i got one 12 sony xplod in a ported box and hooked a 500 watt amp bridged over to 1000 watts in my pickup it hits hard i cant belive the bass it has i would recomend it

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isuzuman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sick Bass!!!
12/31/2009

Customer review by MastaChief3310

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by MastaChief3310
by MastaChief3310

I bought 2 of the speakers n man do they perform my whole car rattles n can be heard from from blocks down... i have the 2 speakers connected to a 2400 watt amp... i am 18 and like my music LOUD and boy do i get it...

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MastaChief3310
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
xplod
4/15/2010

Customer review by clytnhywrd

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by clytnhywrd
by clytnhywrd

ive got 4 of these all sealed and wired seperatly and do they THUMP!!! just wish sony made a 4000 watt amp...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clytnhywrd
enfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
3/21/2011

Customer review by JBowman

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by JBowman
by JBowman

I questioned buying these speakers because people on the forums talk down about Xplod products. I still heard good reviews from here and figured I would try them since Walmart has an awesome return policy regardless. I must say, these subwoofers wired up to the Xplod 1000 watt amp i purchased sound incredible... you really get a bang for your buck. I have nothing negative to say about these subs. they hit extremely hard even when my bass is turned down low. I would definitely reccomend to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBowman
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal !!
8/11/2010

Customer review by mrfraust81

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by mrfraust81
by mrfraust81

I bought 2 of the Sony Explode 12" subwoofers. I have had them for over 3 years now. I have them in a sealed box with a Boss 1200Watt, 2 channel amplifier. They hit pretty hard. I would recommend them to anyone. Great all around speaker for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfraust81
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
5/11/2010

Customer review by tsmoss98

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by tsmoss98
by tsmoss98

All around good sub for a price that you cant beat,wish other subs was priced this low if they was Sony might have a little competition

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsmoss98
Athens,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Subs!
4/1/2011

Customer review by Dept87Mgr

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Dept87Mgr
by Dept87Mgr
Walmart associate

I have two hooked up to a Boss cx1100m amp. They sound great and hit hard. Break them in first. Don't push them too hard or you will blow out the voice coil. Other than that, they are great subs

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dept87Mgr
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awsome
7/29/2010

Customer review by stereokid02

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by stereokid02
by stereokid02

I have one of these subs in a Qlogic 1.25 slot ported box. Running off of a Sony XM-2002GTW 1200watt amp thats bridged and set to the sub perfectly. I have it in a Ford Explorer and this thing hits hard. And every one I know thinks I have two 12's and and can't beleave it's only one. This is a AWSOME sub and can't be beat buy any other sub in the same price range.So buy this sub

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stereokid02
Tacoma, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2011

Customer review by drewbear1075

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by drewbear1075
by drewbear1075

I bought 2 of these speakers, and hooked them up to a 2 chanel 4000 watt amp. that's 2000 watts per speaker on 1200 watt speaker's. and it sounds crazy to have it hooked up like that. but the system sounds great. i get alot of compliments on the sound. i thank sony for making some good speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drewbear1075
s.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sub
9/5/2010

Customer review by PFCguard

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by PFCguard
by PFCguard

I have one of these hooked up to my Xplode 600wat amp and it makes my dodge dakota shake. Windows rattle like crazy when i bump this sub. and great for the price to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFCguard
Dahlonega, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent subwoofer
7/24/2011

Customer review by bigbeardedteddybear

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by bigbeardedteddybear
by bigbeardedteddybear

Have purchased these over the years for many different cars of mine and my friends. They sound great with the right amp. Either a higher watt Pioneer or maybe a Volfenhag one. Have tried both and they perform very well. I have always used these with the boxes sold at walmart and no problems. Are as good as more expensive ones sold at stereo shops. Don't waste lots of money there. Buy these, a good amp, and a good amp kit and you will be very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbeardedteddybear
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POWER
7/22/2010

Customer review by BumpinFresh

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by BumpinFresh
by BumpinFresh

I have two of these hooked up to the new sony xplod 1000w 1/3 amp.. They sound like thunder nice smooth bass and and will also rattle your brand new car to junk yard pieces if you use it to much lol. This set up just plain out is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumpinFresh
Pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amamzing!
7/26/2011

Customer review by harvilledu

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by harvilledu
by harvilledu

I have 2 12" sony xplods hooked up to a 1000 watt sony xplod amp and let me tell ya, I am very impressed! these subs shake my car sooo hard! amazing! recommend this for everyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harvilledu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sony
11/29/2010

Customer review by bugabo1993

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by bugabo1993
by bugabo1993

hi i have 2 12' sony subs and walmarts 1000 sony amp and they are great i love them 5 star

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugabo1993
dearborn heights MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get it......
3/31/2010

Customer review by Slimtyper

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Slimtyper
by Slimtyper

I got the sub at walmart at a good price and it hit's hard, i got it in a small box so i got it on low, but you can still hear me coming down the block.

Slimtyper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Subwoofer On A Budget
8/22/2011

Customer review by JustinN

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by JustinN
by JustinN

I bought this subwoofer for my 2001 Ford Focus ZX3 Hatchback. I matched this up with Polk Audio DXi570 speakers and a JVC Arsenal KD625 Head Unit, and now my car sounds great. I wasn't really looking for quality - I just needed a sub to get my car thumping for a low price. I was very impressed when I put this in with a Sony Xplod Amplifier. Great Subwoofer for an entry-level car audio system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustinN
Atlanta< GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
8/4/2010

Customer review by dandan1

1.0 stars 8/4/2010 by dandan1
by dandan1

I just replaced a pair of kicker 12's with these and am impressed. They handle more power and sound better. I feel like a fool paying high dollar for the kickers - they used to be a really good company.

Was this review helpful? (3) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews