Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 42 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
inexpensive & nice
6/16/2010

Customer review by csmaring

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by csmaring
by csmaring

didn't cost much, easy enough to put together and now we have all our discs in one place. We wish we would have bought the rack a long time ago. It also looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csmaring
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/23/2010

Customer review by WOWSIE

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by WOWSIE
by WOWSIE

I looked at several stores for CD towers. Where I could find them, they were "off the wall" expensive. This one was PERFECT, even though there was assembly required.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWSIE
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CD/DVD Organizer
4/20/2011

Customer review by lfstds

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by lfstds
by lfstds

This is a nice tower. Took minutes to put together and it sufficiently keeps our CD/DVD collection organized and at our fingertips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfstds
Parkland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking product
4/27/2010

Customer review by chmami

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by chmami
by chmami

This is a nice looking storage unit for the price. However, the storage unit is not completely stable. It does have the possibility of tipping over if not secured to the wall. The product does come with a screw to use to secure it to the wall but I would have preferred to not to have to do this. Also, when putting the product together a hammer had to be used to get the top to go onto the plugs which caused a little damage to the top of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chmami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply beautiful
12/2/2011

Customer review by saharah

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by saharah
by saharah

This is a beautiful piece of furniture for a small apartment or space. It is worth every penny of the purchase price, It assembles easily and has a beautiful finish. I would deffinately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saharah
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just adequate
3/21/2014

Customer review by Banker3

2.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Banker3
by Banker3

For my money this unit is your typical hard to put together item that we typically find in “off shore” manufacturing. Very questionable design! To enable to the unit from falling apart I added two brace boards across the back of it to make it stable. Their suggestion to place an anchor screw through the backing and into the wall was not an option in my case. The stabilizing braces I myself constructed have been the saving grace. Otherwise I probably would have felt that I wasted $30.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banker3
Burlington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for good storage space
7/13/2011

Customer review by HidingLove87

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by HidingLove87
by HidingLove87

The unit was smaller than I expected, but it holds a lot! It's a good price for what it is and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HidingLove87
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for the price and look!
9/28/2011

Customer review by ChefO

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ChefO
by ChefO

I had read the other reviews and decided to get this piece for sure; the price can't be beat. It arrived pretty fast, was easy to put together, it's not 100 stable but it does have the anchor to attach to the wall if another buyer has small child(ren) so it won't fall over. Looks very nice. It says cherry wood color but it was a bit darker, I would say Espresso. I would definitely recommend to other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the money you spend it is a great value. Everyone that comes in my house asks me where I got it and tells me how nice it is. I like how you can space the right side of the DVD's out. I was worried when I read the reviews on how the product seemed like it was going to fall over. Not an issue for me! Now to the bad part. It really was my own fault I guess. I did not realize that the left side of the tower was just CD'S.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great storage design, poor quality materials
12/22/2012

Customer review by silverbelle55

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by silverbelle55
by silverbelle55

I love the ease of putting this shelf unit together and the color is perfect. I am extremely disappointed in the strength of the wood. The outsides bow and the cd's will not stay on the shelf. I had my clever husband brace the unit together so it would be used. I am disappointed because it was exactly what I wanted, but we had to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverbelle55
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive DVD/CD storage
5/28/2014

Customer review by TwoMom

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TwoMom
by TwoMom

Needed two if us to put it together. Don't know how I would have done it alone. Can't beat the price and it looks nice, but isn't super sturdy. Not sure it would handle a lot of moving around. But if you will leave it in one place, won't be too rough on it, and need an inexpensive one - this is it. We put in four shelves, so with the bottom we have five shelves of DVD in regular sized DVD cases. Each shelf holds 14 DVD cases, so 60 altogether.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoMom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible quality
2/11/2014

Customer review by battinfever13

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by battinfever13
by battinfever13

Wouldn't know unsteady this is until it's put together. Waste of time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
battinfever13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by Oimo

2.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Oimo
by Oimo

The product has good features, however it is not as stirdy as I expected. It is too expensive for such an unstable product. I suggest that the base of the product be changed. The base should be designed like that of the book shelf, so that it will be able to stand firm and upright.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oimo
Jamaica, NY 11433
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value.
11/6/2013

Customer review by smokieo

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by smokieo
by smokieo

CD stand is a good value and was made sturdier and assembled with more stability than I thought due to its small size. Hold more CD's than it looked, and the cherry color mixes well with a variety of other woods. Like the low profile it provides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokieo
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cd/dvd cabinet for the money.
1/20/2013

Customer review by StanthemanB

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by StanthemanB
by StanthemanB

This cabinet is very good looking, easy to assemble and holds a plenty of cds & dvds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanthemanB
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great media storage for the beginner
11/29/2013

Customer review by troutface

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by troutface
by troutface

Bought this for my girlfriend, who has a limited amount of cds, dvds & books. The unit is compact...looks good...and was very easy to put together...even for an idiot like me. Also arrived at my home in only two days. Excellent overall experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troutface
Shady Spring, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED!
2/13/2013

Customer review by JERCE74

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by JERCE74
by JERCE74

IT'S JUST AS I HOPED IT WOULD BE AND THE COUPLE I BOUGHT IT FOR JUST LOVE IT. IT SERVES THEIR PURPOSE TO A TEE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JERCE74
EAST TROY, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Am please with the over all DVD/CD Storage Tower.
11/20/2013

Customer review by Andicio

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Andicio
by Andicio

This Storage tower was very easy to put together and it only took about 10 mins doing it by myself. Over all quality is good for the cost of the product. If you are looking for a small storage tower this is a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andicio
Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's nice for a kids room
3/25/2013

Customer review by ericaaj1201

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ericaaj1201
by ericaaj1201

I was a little disappointed that the product wasn't sturdier, more solid. The picture made it look a little classier than it looked fully constructed in my living room. It will work for now, but eventually we'll be upgrading to a nicer cd holder, one that you don't see "requires assembly."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericaaj1201
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice
9/10/2013

Customer review by ersata

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by ersata
by ersata

This CD holder looks very nice in the den. The wood is a pretrty color and martches pretty well, since my woodwork is a dark cherry. It is, of course, what you would expect for $32.00 as it relates to value. The CD holders DO NOT hold the CD's correctly. They (the CDs) do not fit properly into the slots leaving you the option of putting them into the stand any way you can get them to stay. They should redo their design. But then for the price, one does't have a lot of room to complain. At lteas the CDs are out of their box and stored somewhat properly. Buyer be warned!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ersata
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews