Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 44 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
inexpensive & nice
6/16/2010

Customer review by csmaring

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by csmaring
by csmaring

didn't cost much, easy enough to put together and now we have all our discs in one place. We wish we would have bought the rack a long time ago. It also looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csmaring
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/23/2010

Customer review by WOWSIE

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by WOWSIE
by WOWSIE

I looked at several stores for CD towers. Where I could find them, they were "off the wall" expensive. This one was PERFECT, even though there was assembly required.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOWSIE
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking product
4/27/2010

Customer review by chmami

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by chmami
by chmami

This is a nice looking storage unit for the price. However, the storage unit is not completely stable. It does have the possibility of tipping over if not secured to the wall. The product does come with a screw to use to secure it to the wall but I would have preferred to not to have to do this. Also, when putting the product together a hammer had to be used to get the top to go onto the plugs which caused a little damage to the top of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chmami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just adequate
3/21/2014

Customer review by Banker3

2.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Banker3
by Banker3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For my money this unit is your typical hard to put together item that we typically find in “off shore” manufacturing. Very questionable design! To enable to the unit from falling apart I added two brace boards across the back of it to make it stable. Their suggestion to place an anchor screw through the backing and into the wall was not an option in my case. The stabilizing braces I myself constructed have been the saving grace. Otherwise I probably would have felt that I wasted $30.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banker3
Burlington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great CD/DVD Organizer
4/20/2011

Customer review by lfstds

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by lfstds
by lfstds

This is a nice tower. Took minutes to put together and it sufficiently keeps our CD/DVD collection organized and at our fingertips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfstds
Parkland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It fitted exactly where I wanted.
11/17/2015

Customer review by Supermario2

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Supermario2
by Supermario2

It matches the wall and the furniture around it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermario2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive DVD/CD storage
5/28/2014

Customer review by TwoMom

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TwoMom
by TwoMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed two if us to put it together. Don't know how I would have done it alone. Can't beat the price and it looks nice, but isn't super sturdy. Not sure it would handle a lot of moving around. But if you will leave it in one place, won't be too rough on it, and need an inexpensive one - this is it. We put in four shelves, so with the bottom we have five shelves of DVD in regular sized DVD cases. Each shelf holds 14 DVD cases, so 60 altogether.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoMom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For the money you spend it is a great value. Everyone that comes in my house asks me where I got it and tells me how nice it is. I like how you can space the right side of the DVD's out. I was worried when I read the reviews on how the product seemed like it was going to fall over. Not an issue for me! Now to the bad part. It really was my own fault I guess. I did not realize that the left side of the tower was just CD'S.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CD/DVD Tower Storage Unit
10/17/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

Perfect for my needs. Very pleased with product and service at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
should have read the reviews before ordering!
5/15/2014

Customer review by luvmybears

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by luvmybears
by luvmybears

What a nasty surprise when I picked it up I swore after building 3 bookcases I'd never buy any walmart product I had to build ever again......this a chintzy cabinet its going back tomorrow looks nothing like the photo. go to the thrift store and buy a cabinet its allready built, cheaper and will hold more dvds This is junk the wood (laughable) is cardboard thin NOPE Never again yuk

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmybears
mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great value for good storage space
7/13/2011

Customer review by HidingLove87

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by HidingLove87
by HidingLove87

The unit was smaller than I expected, but it holds a lot! It's a good price for what it is and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HidingLove87
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply beautiful
12/2/2011

Customer review by saharah

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by saharah
by saharah

This is a beautiful piece of furniture for a small apartment or space. It is worth every penny of the purchase price, It assembles easily and has a beautiful finish. I would deffinately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saharah
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item for the price and look!
9/28/2011

Customer review by ChefO

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ChefO
by ChefO

I had read the other reviews and decided to get this piece for sure; the price can't be beat. It arrived pretty fast, was easy to put together, it's not 100 stable but it does have the anchor to attach to the wall if another buyer has small child(ren) so it won't fall over. Looks very nice. It says cherry wood color but it was a bit darker, I would say Espresso. I would definitely recommend to other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible quality
2/11/2014

Customer review by battinfever13

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by battinfever13
by battinfever13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wouldn't know unsteady this is until it's put together. Waste of time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
battinfever13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage design, poor quality materials
12/22/2012

Customer review by silverbelle55

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by silverbelle55
by silverbelle55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the ease of putting this shelf unit together and the color is perfect. I am extremely disappointed in the strength of the wood. The outsides bow and the cd's will not stay on the shelf. I had my clever husband brace the unit together so it would be used. I am disappointed because it was exactly what I wanted, but we had to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverbelle55
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks nice
9/10/2013

Customer review by ersata

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by ersata
by ersata
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This CD holder looks very nice in the den. The wood is a pretrty color and martches pretty well, since my woodwork is a dark cherry. It is, of course, what you would expect for $32.00 as it relates to value. The CD holders DO NOT hold the CD's correctly. They (the CDs) do not fit properly into the slots leaving you the option of putting them into the stand any way you can get them to stay. They should redo their design. But then for the price, one does't have a lot of room to complain. At lteas the CDs are out of their box and stored somewhat properly. Buyer be warned!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ersata
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's nice for a kids room
3/25/2013

Customer review by ericaaj1201

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ericaaj1201
by ericaaj1201
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little disappointed that the product wasn't sturdier, more solid. The picture made it look a little classier than it looked fully constructed in my living room. It will work for now, but eventually we'll be upgrading to a nicer cd holder, one that you don't see "requires assembly."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericaaj1201
Odessa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too dark
9/30/2013

Customer review by SSTL

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by SSTL
by SSTL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to return to Walmart. I have a small room and it was just to dark to have next to the other furniture. If I was going to place it away from the living room set it might have been okay. I didn't even pit it together because of the color. I liked the design for CD's and DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSTL
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A cardboard box is a better way to store your cd
2/13/2014

Customer review by ohiopilgrim

2.0 stars 2/13/2014 by ohiopilgrim
by ohiopilgrim

Was pretty easy to assemble initially. then i tried to slide it over after i was loaded with my media collection. the shelves fell out. sides buckled. piece of pretty trash... it is smallish but holds a lot. just wish it had not fell apart.. very sad...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohiopilgrim
Fall River, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great media storage for the beginner
11/29/2013

Customer review by troutface

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by troutface
by troutface
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my girlfriend, who has a limited amount of cds, dvds & books. The unit is compact...looks good...and was very easy to put together...even for an idiot like me. Also arrived at my home in only two days. Excellent overall experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troutface
Shady Spring, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews