Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Few Disappointments
4/12/2010

Customer review by WhateverSteve

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by WhateverSteve
by WhateverSteve

Here are two things you should know that you can't tell from the photo. 1. You must completely disassemble the base for the drum kit for it to fit in the ottoman. 2. The hinges do not clear the trays when oriented as in the photo. I made the mistake of closing the ottoman with the trays pushed all the way out to the sides of the rails inside the box (as pictured) and the hinges destroyed several game boxes/sleeves. All in... it is nice to have my game clutter consolidated, and it is a comfortable box to prop one's feet on. I have yet to completely reassemble and disassemble the drum kit to play and re-store, but expect that will be a pain in the you know what, and be careful how you pack it or you might or you might break some game boxes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhateverSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome Storage!
5/23/2010

Customer review by jessma2006

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by jessma2006
by jessma2006

I was so excited to receive this ottoman to store my Guitar Hero/Rock Band accessories because for months I have been looking for a way to conceal the drumsets and guitars in my apartment to no luck. This is the best thing I have seen and I am glad that I purchased it! Everything thing fit fine and the appearance of the ottomans are extremely nice and coordinate with my decor and definitely does not look like they are hiding video game accessories. I was also able to fit my DDR mats in it as well which was also nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessma2006
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roomy
1/8/2011

Customer review by EvieatRockaways

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by EvieatRockaways
by EvieatRockaways

I was truly impressed, when the product arrived, it is a nice brown color, the material feels nice, and everything does fit comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvieatRockaways
Rockaway Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for Great Product
10/6/2010

Customer review by buytoomuchstuff6044

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by buytoomuchstuff6044
by buytoomuchstuff6044

This is a great value at $89! It holds a lot of stuff. can be used as a gaming ottoman or toy-box, but looks like a nice piece of furniture. If you didn't know what it was, you would think it was just a piece of furniture. The leather is good quality and holds up well (this is our 2nd). Best of all, the hinge does not allow the lid to slam down.. very important if you have small children like we do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buytoomuchstuff6044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice, but
1/3/2010

Customer review by cr66

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by cr66
by cr66

this is great for storing rockband stuff. we fit our drums with cymbols, mic with real mice stand, all controllers and some games. also fits two guitars. however, the guitar holders fit guitar hero guitars, not the fenders. we had to move it around to get it to close the top. a good product but wiosh it fit the guitars. looks nice and it a great ottoman. we also put a tray on it to serve drinks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cr66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good value for the price
8/29/2010

Customer review by KTFaye

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by KTFaye
by KTFaye

I was really impressed with the look of this once we got it out of the box. It's one of the few times where something actually looked as good as I hoped. It's very contemporary in styling, and it holds everything that we needed it to hold. It holds all of our gaming equipment, the drums, the actual games, the controllers (both regular and guitars) in a neat and organized manner. When everything is packed away it looks like a nice piece of furniture, not some cheesy storage box. Oh, as others have mentioned, when we first pulled it out of the box, it had a strange odor (almost like beef jerky! LOL) However, we took the plastic wrapping off, opened it up and spritzed the interior fabric and the outside down with Febreze fabric refresher. It was fine after a couple hours. (I would expect that a couple dryer sheets would have the same effect.) So it wasn't my experience that the odor lingered for days or was so bad that it needed to be returned or anything close to that -- Spritz a couple times and problem solved was my experience. The top of the ottoman is well padded and the instruction booklet indicates that lid surface can hold up to 300 lbs so you can sit on it if extra seating is needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTFaye
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Lilbitz1

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Lilbitz1
by Lilbitz1

Very pleased with purchase. It holds much more than I expected, as well as pleased with ottomans appearance! It ended up holding Rock Band, over 40 games, an extra guitar and Wii fit ( not to mention all steering wheels and sports gear )!! Living room is now back to normal- no gaming gear visible!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilbitz1
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great, watch out for size
1/26/2011

Customer review by LostBoy1205

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by LostBoy1205
by LostBoy1205

This is a very nice ottoman, though it smells sort of like I'm storing beef jerky in it. It looks great. My only issue with it is that it doesn't fit the new Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar - the ottoman is too short. Thus, I have to keep the guitar somewhere else, sort of defeating the purpose of having the ottoman in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostBoy1205
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It Stinks!
7/13/2010

Customer review by babyb704

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by babyb704
by babyb704

I was really looking forward to getting this item so I could hide away all those gaming attachments, but as soon as I took it out of the box I could smell a problem, and once I opened it, it got way worse. It smelled like someone dumped an entire bottle of liquid smoke inside the ottoman or someone lined the inside with beef jerky. Wallmart couldn't pay me to keep this thing in my living room! Even the two people at the customer service desk couldn't stand the smell, and they didn't even open the lid to the unit, they quickly taped the box shut and got it out of the area. All in all, I would give it a -5 if I could. The only way someone should buy this unit is if they can't smell, but even then it would probably make your eyes water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyb704
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love it!
4/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This ottoman is PERFECT! It looks like a quality piece of furniture too. It matched our other espresso-colored leather furniture perfectly. It fits the guitar hero guitars and all the games and controllers. We love that all the gaming stuff is out of sight, yet super easily accessible because of how organized the interior of the ottoman is with the pockets and the drop-in trays. I bet they'd sell a ton if they were in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/2/2011

Customer review by momlee

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by momlee
by momlee

Love this storage unit. Made well and Looks great. Much better than the Rockband one they were selling at Costco for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momlee
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gaming Storage
3/27/2011

Customer review by shoppingisfun27

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by shoppingisfun27
by shoppingisfun27

Best thing ever!! My living room looks so much nicer now :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingisfun27
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/12/2011

Customer review by XSPawl

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by XSPawl
by XSPawl

Sold construction Very good looking for such a low price More than enough space for an entire rockband kit with extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XSPawl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Ottoman
3/12/2010

Customer review by celticfergie

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by celticfergie
by celticfergie

I was really impressed when I received my ottoman. It holds everything i need it too nicely and the removable trays are very handy. It is really nice to finally have a place to put all ouf the gaming controllers I have. (I have about 4 different systems and the holders hold all 4 different syles of controllers) This is really a wonderful buy. Plus, it has a wonderful leather smell that makes me feel right at home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celticfergie
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It! Love It! Love It!
3/14/2010

Customer review by knsmomof3

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by knsmomof3
by knsmomof3

I love this product! It looks really nice in my living room, so much nicer than one of those white plastic towers where you can see everything. I love the idea that everything is nice and neatly place inside and you can't see any of it. Well worth the $130.00 it cost! They should carry this in the store, they would sell a ton of them. This is the only one I've found like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knsmomof3
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for all kinds of storage
4/26/2010

Customer review by roxyjo80

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by roxyjo80
by roxyjo80

This ottoman is just what i was looking for & price is reasonable. I dont have that much gaming equipment so i store dvds & blankets in it as well. It comes fully assembled, so you just have to slide it out of the box. the only bad thing is the inside smells like beef jerky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxyjo80
So. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeping things together
4/2/2011

Customer review by MiaPaPa

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by MiaPaPa
by MiaPaPa

This is helping keep everything together and not all over the place. Even when my son and our grandkid play with the game they know now to put it back in the ottman when done. Two things would make it better: different colors, and a pre-drilled hole to keep the controlers charged to and electrical outlet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaPaPa
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It all fits
11/22/2010

Customer review by 1bigguy

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by 1bigguy
by 1bigguy

The title tells it all. It all fits. Once it's filled it's great extra seating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bigguy
South San Francisco, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gaming Ottoman
8/14/2010

Customer review by LandoC

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by LandoC
by LandoC

This thing can hold all of my hardware for my Wii (as long as I break down the drums). It's cleaned up the front of my TV and put everything in it's place. It also is really a nice piece of furniture and looks great in our house. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandoC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/6/2010

Customer review by mishmelly

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by mishmelly
by mishmelly

Great ottoman! Looks nice and fits all of his xbox things and keeps them out of site. Also is doubling as our coffee table and it fits right in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mishmelly
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews