Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
Few Disappointments
4/12/2010

Customer review by WhateverSteve

4.0 stars by WhateverSteve

Here are two things you should know that you can't tell from the photo. 1. You must completely disassemble the base for the drum kit for it to fit in the ottoman. 2. The hinges do not clear the trays when oriented as in the photo. I made the mistake of closing the ottoman with the trays pushed all the way out to the sides of the rails inside the box (as pictured) and the hinges destroyed several game boxes/sleeves. All in... it is nice to have my game clutter consolidated, and it is a comfortable box to prop one's feet on. I have yet to completely reassemble and disassemble the drum kit to play and re-store, but expect that will be a pain in the you know what, and be careful how you pack it or you might or you might break some game boxes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhateverSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome Storage!
5/23/2010

Customer review by jessma2006

5.0 stars by jessma2006

I was so excited to receive this ottoman to store my Guitar Hero/Rock Band accessories because for months I have been looking for a way to conceal the drumsets and guitars in my apartment to no luck. This is the best thing I have seen and I am glad that I purchased it! Everything thing fit fine and the appearance of the ottomans are extremely nice and coordinate with my decor and definitely does not look like they are hiding video game accessories. I was also able to fit my DDR mats in it as well which was also nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessma2006
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Roomy
1/8/2011

Customer review by EvieatRockaways

5.0 stars by EvieatRockaways

I was truly impressed, when the product arrived, it is a nice brown color, the material feels nice, and everything does fit comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EvieatRockaways
Rockaway Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for Great Product
10/6/2010

Customer review by buytoomuchstuff6044

5.0 stars by buytoomuchstuff6044

This is a great value at $89! It holds a lot of stuff. can be used as a gaming ottoman or toy-box, but looks like a nice piece of furniture. If you didn't know what it was, you would think it was just a piece of furniture. The leather is good quality and holds up well (this is our 2nd). Best of all, the hinge does not allow the lid to slam down.. very important if you have small children like we do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buytoomuchstuff6044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice, but
1/3/2010

Customer review by cr66

4.0 stars by cr66

this is great for storing rockband stuff. we fit our drums with cymbols, mic with real mice stand, all controllers and some games. also fits two guitars. however, the guitar holders fit guitar hero guitars, not the fenders. we had to move it around to get it to close the top. a good product but wiosh it fit the guitars. looks nice and it a great ottoman. we also put a tray on it to serve drinks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cr66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Lilbitz1

5.0 stars by Lilbitz1

Very pleased with purchase. It holds much more than I expected, as well as pleased with ottomans appearance! It ended up holding Rock Band, over 40 games, an extra guitar and Wii fit ( not to mention all steering wheels and sports gear )!! Living room is now back to normal- no gaming gear visible!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lilbitz1
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good value for the price
8/29/2010

Customer review by KTFaye

5.0 stars by KTFaye

I was really impressed with the look of this once we got it out of the box. It's one of the few times where something actually looked as good as I hoped. It's very contemporary in styling, and it holds everything that we needed it to hold. It holds all of our gaming equipment, the drums, the actual games, the controllers (both regular and guitars) in a neat and organized manner. When everything is packed away it looks like a nice piece of furniture, not some cheesy storage box. Oh, as others have mentioned, when we first pulled it out of the box, it had a strange odor (almost like beef jerky! LOL) However, we took the plastic wrapping off, opened it up and spritzed the interior fabric and the outside down with Febreze fabric refresher. It was fine after a couple hours. (I would expect that a couple dryer sheets would have the same effect.) So it wasn't my experience that the odor lingered for days or was so bad that it needed to be returned or anything close to that -- Spritz a couple times and problem solved was my experience. The top of the ottoman is well padded and the instruction booklet indicates that lid surface can hold up to 300 lbs so you can sit on it if extra seating is needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KTFaye
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks great, watch out for size
1/26/2011

Customer review by LostBoy1205

3.0 stars by LostBoy1205

This is a very nice ottoman, though it smells sort of like I'm storing beef jerky in it. It looks great. My only issue with it is that it doesn't fit the new Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar - the ottoman is too short. Thus, I have to keep the guitar somewhere else, sort of defeating the purpose of having the ottoman in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LostBoy1205
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It Stinks!
7/13/2010

Customer review by babyb704

1.0 stars by babyb704

I was really looking forward to getting this item so I could hide away all those gaming attachments, but as soon as I took it out of the box I could smell a problem, and once I opened it, it got way worse. It smelled like someone dumped an entire bottle of liquid smoke inside the ottoman or someone lined the inside with beef jerky. Wallmart couldn't pay me to keep this thing in my living room! Even the two people at the customer service desk couldn't stand the smell, and they didn't even open the lid to the unit, they quickly taped the box shut and got it out of the area. All in all, I would give it a -5 if I could. The only way someone should buy this unit is if they can't smell, but even then it would probably make your eyes water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babyb704
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love it!
4/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This ottoman is PERFECT! It looks like a quality piece of furniture too. It matched our other espresso-colored leather furniture perfectly. It fits the guitar hero guitars and all the games and controllers. We love that all the gaming stuff is out of sight, yet super easily accessible because of how organized the interior of the ottoman is with the pockets and the drop-in trays. I bet they'd sell a ton if they were in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Ottoman
3/12/2010

Customer review by celticfergie

5.0 stars by celticfergie

I was really impressed when I received my ottoman. It holds everything i need it too nicely and the removable trays are very handy. It is really nice to finally have a place to put all ouf the gaming controllers I have. (I have about 4 different systems and the holders hold all 4 different syles of controllers) This is really a wonderful buy. Plus, it has a wonderful leather smell that makes me feel right at home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
celticfergie
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and practical
4/5/2011

Customer review by randoodle

5.0 stars by randoodle

I bought a storage ottoman at Target for storing my Rockband set, but I was never satisfied with it. I had to disassemble everything to store it. When one of the legs broke off, I started looking for a replacement. This ottoman from Walmart is great. It stores both guitars in the lid in a crosswise fashion so you don't have to disassemble your guitars. The base of each guitar is secured in a pouch while the necks are secured with a velcro strap. There are pouches for storing the microphones and loops for securing the drum sticks. The drum set still must be disassembled for storage. Came with 2 storage trays that rest on a ridge on the inside front and back of the ottoman. There is really no room for these when storing a drum set. These may be useful when storing other things in the ottoman. I love the deep brown color -- looks nice in the family room. The ottoman handles and lid lift are sewn on, so I don't know how these will hold up over time. However, I really have no plans for moving the ottoman. It is a great purchase and quite practical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
randoodle
Lafayette, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It! Love It! Love It!
3/14/2010

Customer review by knsmomof3

5.0 stars by knsmomof3

I love this product! It looks really nice in my living room, so much nicer than one of those white plastic towers where you can see everything. I love the idea that everything is nice and neatly place inside and you can't see any of it. Well worth the $130.00 it cost! They should carry this in the store, they would sell a ton of them. This is the only one I've found like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knsmomof3
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for all kinds of storage
4/26/2010

Customer review by roxyjo80

5.0 stars by roxyjo80

This ottoman is just what i was looking for & price is reasonable. I dont have that much gaming equipment so i store dvds & blankets in it as well. It comes fully assembled, so you just have to slide it out of the box. the only bad thing is the inside smells like beef jerky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roxyjo80
So. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Room Saver
1/5/2010

Customer review by toniash

5.0 stars by toniash

Even with faux leather it is a nice looking piece. Very much helped our dilemma of not having appropriate storage for the oddly shaped video game accessories. Even our ten year old can appreciate the organization.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toniash
Troy, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rock on!
3/21/2010

Customer review by eyemoses

5.0 stars by eyemoses

An excellent storage unit for our Rock Band stuff. Looks great in our room, certainly an upgrade from the "junk" corner. Fits everything but the guitar - Beatles Rock Band guitar is a bit long in the neck, but otherwise, great! ENJOY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eyemoses
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best game storage
4/11/2011

Customer review by Bigalv

5.0 stars by Bigalv

Got my living room back no more games and controlers all over the floor and i love to sit on the couch and put my feet up on it, the kids like to sit on it. Glad someone came up with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigalv
Menlo Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What We Needed
1/6/2011

Customer review by RedRedWineLover

5.0 stars by RedRedWineLover

This ottoman was exactly what we needed to help clean up the clutter of all of our games, remotes, guitars and other accessories. It gives the appearance of a nice piece of furniture and it's very sturdy so we actually do use it for additional seating. As some of the other reviewers have commented, it does have a little bit of an odd smell every time it gets opened. But it's not overwhelming, and it's not like the top is left open all of the time. So the odor doesn't deter me from recommending the product. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedRedWineLover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice looking storage
2/20/2011

Customer review by dannie134

5.0 stars by dannie134

This was exactly what we wanted, it looks very rich and elegant while hiding away our games and gaming supplies in plain sight. Pretty comfortable to sit on, although we don't plan to use it for this. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dannie134
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Welcome addition to the living room
1/8/2010

Customer review by TripleGemini

5.0 stars by TripleGemini

This ottoman is great. It holds all the Rock Bank musical instruments, looks nice, is sturdy, and gives us a place for our feet when we're sitting on the couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TripleGemini
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews