Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Roomy
1/8/2011

Customer review by EvieatRockaways

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by EvieatRockaways
by EvieatRockaways

I was truly impressed, when the product arrived, it is a nice brown color, the material feels nice, and everything does fit comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvieatRockaways
Rockaway Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Few Disappointments
4/12/2010

Customer review by WhateverSteve

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by WhateverSteve
by WhateverSteve

Here are two things you should know that you can't tell from the photo. 1. You must completely disassemble the base for the drum kit for it to fit in the ottoman. 2. The hinges do not clear the trays when oriented as in the photo. I made the mistake of closing the ottoman with the trays pushed all the way out to the sides of the rails inside the box (as pictured) and the hinges destroyed several game boxes/sleeves. All in... it is nice to have my game clutter consolidated, and it is a comfortable box to prop one's feet on. I have yet to completely reassemble and disassemble the drum kit to play and re-store, but expect that will be a pain in the you know what, and be careful how you pack it or you might or you might break some game boxes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhateverSteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome Storage!
5/23/2010

Customer review by jessma2006

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by jessma2006
by jessma2006

I was so excited to receive this ottoman to store my Guitar Hero/Rock Band accessories because for months I have been looking for a way to conceal the drumsets and guitars in my apartment to no luck. This is the best thing I have seen and I am glad that I purchased it! Everything thing fit fine and the appearance of the ottomans are extremely nice and coordinate with my decor and definitely does not look like they are hiding video game accessories. I was also able to fit my DDR mats in it as well which was also nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessma2006
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking and practical
4/5/2011

Customer review by randoodle

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by randoodle
by randoodle

I bought a storage ottoman at Target for storing my Rockband set, but I was never satisfied with it. I had to disassemble everything to store it. When one of the legs broke off, I started looking for a replacement. This ottoman from Walmart is great. It stores both guitars in the lid in a crosswise fashion so you don't have to disassemble your guitars. The base of each guitar is secured in a pouch while the necks are secured with a velcro strap. There are pouches for storing the microphones and loops for securing the drum sticks. The drum set still must be disassembled for storage. Came with 2 storage trays that rest on a ridge on the inside front and back of the ottoman. There is really no room for these when storing a drum set. These may be useful when storing other things in the ottoman. I love the deep brown color -- looks nice in the family room. The ottoman handles and lid lift are sewn on, so I don't know how these will hold up over time. However, I really have no plans for moving the ottoman. It is a great purchase and quite practical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randoodle
Lafayette, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really good value for the price
8/29/2010

Customer review by KTFaye

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by KTFaye
by KTFaye

I was really impressed with the look of this once we got it out of the box. It's one of the few times where something actually looked as good as I hoped. It's very contemporary in styling, and it holds everything that we needed it to hold. It holds all of our gaming equipment, the drums, the actual games, the controllers (both regular and guitars) in a neat and organized manner. When everything is packed away it looks like a nice piece of furniture, not some cheesy storage box. Oh, as others have mentioned, when we first pulled it out of the box, it had a strange odor (almost like beef jerky! LOL) However, we took the plastic wrapping off, opened it up and spritzed the interior fabric and the outside down with Febreze fabric refresher. It was fine after a couple hours. (I would expect that a couple dryer sheets would have the same effect.) So it wasn't my experience that the odor lingered for days or was so bad that it needed to be returned or anything close to that -- Spritz a couple times and problem solved was my experience. The top of the ottoman is well padded and the instruction booklet indicates that lid surface can hold up to 300 lbs so you can sit on it if extra seating is needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTFaye
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value for Great Product
10/6/2010

Customer review by buytoomuchstuff6044

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by buytoomuchstuff6044
by buytoomuchstuff6044

This is a great value at $89! It holds a lot of stuff. can be used as a gaming ottoman or toy-box, but looks like a nice piece of furniture. If you didn't know what it was, you would think it was just a piece of furniture. The leather is good quality and holds up well (this is our 2nd). Best of all, the hinge does not allow the lid to slam down.. very important if you have small children like we do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buytoomuchstuff6044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Stinks!
7/13/2010

Customer review by babyb704

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by babyb704
by babyb704

I was really looking forward to getting this item so I could hide away all those gaming attachments, but as soon as I took it out of the box I could smell a problem, and once I opened it, it got way worse. It smelled like someone dumped an entire bottle of liquid smoke inside the ottoman or someone lined the inside with beef jerky. Wallmart couldn't pay me to keep this thing in my living room! Even the two people at the customer service desk couldn't stand the smell, and they didn't even open the lid to the unit, they quickly taped the box shut and got it out of the area. All in all, I would give it a -5 if I could. The only way someone should buy this unit is if they can't smell, but even then it would probably make your eyes water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyb704
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Storage Option
7/28/2010

Customer review by Shalimariah2000

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Shalimariah2000
by Shalimariah2000

Overall I was pretty happy with the product, and so were the friends that I gave it to as a wedding gift. They have all sorts of Wi products, including the guitar hero stuff, drum kit, and lots of controllers and games. They also have the snow board as well and it fits in there too. Definately a great way to get all your bigger gaming stuff corralled out of sight when not in use. Of course they have lots of other games as well but they have storage for that already. It's mostly about getting the bigger pieces put away and some of the little stuff too. They really like that it looks like a nice piece of furniture and goes well with thier couch, chair, and foot stool. Oh and it really does smell like BBQ sauce when you open it, I thought that was a joke when I read it in another review. I am pretty sure it will air out. Must be mequite wood or something. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalimariah2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice, but
1/3/2010

Customer review by cr66

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by cr66
by cr66

this is great for storing rockband stuff. we fit our drums with cymbols, mic with real mice stand, all controllers and some games. also fits two guitars. however, the guitar holders fit guitar hero guitars, not the fenders. we had to move it around to get it to close the top. a good product but wiosh it fit the guitars. looks nice and it a great ottoman. we also put a tray on it to serve drinks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cr66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stinky, but manageable
8/4/2010

Customer review by FamilyShopperfor4

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by FamilyShopperfor4
by FamilyShopperfor4

I was very happy with the price, delivery and spaciousness inside. Although mine did not come with the two trays as they had recommended it did, I called the mfg and they said they would handle it. However, I have to say you really must believe the review that say it's stinky....it is! I thought oh how bad could it be, some people are more sensitive to smell than others....this smell is really bad, it smells like glue when you open it up. I'm gonna give it a few days as ascetically it looks very nice and stores both our Wii and Xbox 360 items nicely. My only wish is that they had smell-o-vision so you could truly get a whiff before purchasing...although maybe after a few days it will air itself out.....The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars across the board is because of the smell and the trays missing upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyShopperfor4
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Looks great, watch out for size
1/26/2011

Customer review by LostBoy1205

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by LostBoy1205
by LostBoy1205

This is a very nice ottoman, though it smells sort of like I'm storing beef jerky in it. It looks great. My only issue with it is that it doesn't fit the new Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar - the ottoman is too short. Thus, I have to keep the guitar somewhere else, sort of defeating the purpose of having the ottoman in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LostBoy1205
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Right price, looks good, works great
11/22/2010

Customer review by walalysis

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by walalysis
by walalysis

Fits all of the Wii (which is what we happen to have) including the drums (if you take them down - which is not a big deal as they are so easy to put back up. Once you decide you want to play Rock Band, you PLAY rock band. It is not, "oh, now that everyone wants to play, not sure I want to take the extra 10 seconds to set up the drums :P). As I was saying :), it fits everything nicely w disc/equipment racks, pockets, loops for the drum sticks, and guitars out of the way on top. We also liked its looks and build quality enough to purchase a second one for crafts, games, ottoman (it has a slightly padded top), etc... - sometimes with both set together to provide a larger, spur-of-the-moment game or serving table. Oh, and of course it's the lowest price ANYwhere. Duh. Do you have a Wii? GET IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walalysis
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Lilbitz1

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Lilbitz1
by Lilbitz1

Very pleased with purchase. It holds much more than I expected, as well as pleased with ottomans appearance! It ended up holding Rock Band, over 40 games, an extra guitar and Wii fit ( not to mention all steering wheels and sports gear )!! Living room is now back to normal- no gaming gear visible!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilbitz1
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great customer service
1/17/2011

Customer review by Wallymartdad

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Wallymartdad
by Wallymartdad

We have both an XBox 360 and Wii. Trying to keep all the controllers and games organized was becoming a real headache. This really takes care of the clutter. When I got the unit it did have the burnt wood smell everyone talked about in the reviews but it was not too bad and when the lid is shut cannot be smelled. My real surprise was with the company that makes this unit. The unit ships with a caddy for games and one for controllers. I wanted a second caddy for additional games. I contacted the company who makes the unit (LevelUp) and asked about purchasing the second caddy. The rep emailed me back asking for my address and sent me the caddy no charge. This is customer service. You just don't see this anymore. I would buy items made by LevelUp all day long just for that reason alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallymartdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Terrible Smell
6/24/2010

Customer review by KDuo

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by KDuo
by KDuo

We have quite a few gaming items in our bonus room and had been searching for a nice looking storage solution. We found this storage ottoman online and ordered it. When it arrived at our house, we found that it fit all of our gaming items nicely but had a horrible smell inside. It smelled like someone had poured liquid smoke inside the ottoman. We tried airing out the unit by leaving the top up by an open window with a fan blowing over it. Even after several days, the smell was still just as strong and was making our bonus room stink and giving us headaches. We returned to product to the store where the associate agreed that the smell was bad. I wish things would have worked out differently because I would have loved this product if the smell had not been there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDuo
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A decent gaming storage option.
8/7/2010

Customer review by GiggityGiggity

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by GiggityGiggity
by GiggityGiggity

The overall exterior leather looks good considering the price. Time will tell the durability of it. The inside definitely looks cheaper, with a mesh fabric covering the whole inside. Now, does it fit the rock band equipment and accessories? Yes. You will, however, have to completely (I mean completely) disassemble the drums to get everything to fit. I was only able to get one tray to fit as the two trays won't clear the hinges on the sides if you try to install the drums the way the picture depicts. Just take a look at the stock photo. I pretty much just placed everything where it would fit. The little pockets on the sides are good for the little accessories. For anyone reading the other reviews also, I didn't have any trouble fitting both of my fender guitars in. Oh, and the smell. Not as bad as I expected after reading all the reviews, but still noticeable. Let it air out for a day or two in the garage with the lid open. What smells is whatever adhesive they used for the inside fabric. Overall I am pleased with it considering the price. For anyone looking to double duty this as a coffee table also, look at the dimensions and figure out what it would look like before buying. It isn't super small but decently smaller in top surface area than your standard coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiggityGiggity
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great piece of double duty furniture!
6/6/2010

Customer review by beautyofthelake

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by beautyofthelake
by beautyofthelake

We love our new Gaming Storage! We don't have a ton of square footage in our house so we're looking for items that are multifunctional. This piece works great as extra seating in front of our fireplace, and holds all of our Rockband gear, extra controllers, and games. It was a little tricky at first to get it in just right, you have to position it all just right or it doesn't close well. Also, we did have a minor issue with games because the hinges seemed to hit them when closing. We just moved them all to one side. Otherwise awesome piece, it's nice to have our Rockband stuff out of sight, but still be able to pull it out for a jam session!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyofthelake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
10/6/2010

Customer review by MsSmartShopper

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MsSmartShopper
by MsSmartShopper

Although I had read through all the other previous reviews for this product, both good and bad, I have to say that I received it with trepidation as I was concerned, too, for the supposed horrible odor that accompanied this storage bench. When I opened it up (my husband ended up picking it up from site-to-store because it was too heavy for me), the odor wasn't that bad and I didn't even bother using Febreze nor did I air it out. I think that although my olfactory senses are sharp, it wasn't that intolerable. It was probably due to the fake leather and the process it had gone through in finishing that produced that smell. Our product's odor was rather faint and nothing compared to some of the worse reviews written. I was so excited that I immediately went to work storing all the game components inside and found that even though I had four Wii remotes and nunchucks, plus steering wheels and guns, a Rock Band drum set, 2 guitars, a microphone and some boxes of games, they all fit into the storage bench VERY NICELY. It accommodated EVERYTHING and there was ample room with space for more things. There was no issue of the white trays not fitting once the drum set was in or anything of that sort. All in all, I am happy I chose to wait out the reviews and see the product for myself and braved the initial opening. The odor did not permeate the items stored inside at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSmartShopper
Plainview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
stylish yet super functional
4/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looked at around 100 storage ottomans and actually bought and returned the one from best buy (spent about $128 at best buy for their cheap looking and poorly constructed Band Box) because for $10 more, I got a much nicer looking ottoman and with better internal storage. Will look great in any room in your home and keeps my Rock Band stuff neatly hidden. My fender guitars fit fine in the top storage pockets. I'm a girl who likes being organized and I did have to add anything too it since it comes with a ton of storage spaces. Amazing! Would recommend this ottoman to anyone! No assembly required!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
pickerington, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What We Needed
1/6/2011

Customer review by RedRedWineLover

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by RedRedWineLover
by RedRedWineLover

This ottoman was exactly what we needed to help clean up the clutter of all of our games, remotes, guitars and other accessories. It gives the appearance of a nice piece of furniture and it's very sturdy so we actually do use it for additional seating. As some of the other reviewers have commented, it does have a little bit of an odd smell every time it gets opened. But it's not overwhelming, and it's not like the top is left open all of the time. So the odor doesn't deter me from recommending the product. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedRedWineLover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews