Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 stars
30
1-20 of 249 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
Wonderful Product
3/7/2010

Customer review by Ladypeach

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Ladypeach
by Ladypeach

General Electric Rotisserie Convection Oven 169220 17 — This Oven does everything GE claims it will and performs perfect. After reviewing Rotisserie Convection Ovens for a total of 24 hours, many were priced as high as $199. I chose this GE Rotisserie Oven. It had all the features and size of the more expensive Ovens, I could purchase it @ Walmart and if I didn't like it I had the confidence I could return it to Walmart. I won't return it!. It is wonderful! Size will handle a 12 in container, (yep Pizza too) I have checked it out for temperature... It is right on. I had never used the toaster element on my worn out toaster/oven (It wasn't a GE) but tried it on this one.... Wonderful Toast. It bakes evenly.. No over browning of areas. Crisps up frozen "fried" foods just great. The controls are easy to read and use. Fits on the counter and under the upper cabinet just fine. Rotisserie works fine. First item I made was a 4.5lb chicken. Came out moist, very tender, nice skin. Took an hour for it to cook the chicken to internal temperature of 180°. That is perfect. One needs to be sure the chicken is secure on the spit. No instructions for this; but just get kitchen string and tie up the wings and legs. I have a professional "Popular name" counter-top rotisserie which is 18 years of. age... wearing out..--it is just sitting there now. . and probably will not replace it because this GE works fine. The GE Browns evenly. This machine is amazing. Timer works to the minute. I need to add to that the convection fan is very low sound, more like a low purr. The Rotisserie turning has no sound at all. (The bigger "Popular name" is very loud grinding sound.) Door closes properly. I am so pleased with this GE product. I could have paid as high as $199 for another product with same features and had to order it, pay shipping and handleing I purchased this product and carried it home with the confidence I could return it if I didn't care for it... and saved all that money by paying only $49.88 plus tax. And it does everything the more expensive product does. Plus, I will save having to replace the other older "Popular name" rotisserie @ the cost of $199.99. What a buy! What a product! By the way, I use a Counter top oven every day, sometimes 2 and 3 times a day. Cook from "scratch" 98% of the time. Bake pies, cakes, biscuits, muffins, and bread. Make roasts from fresh meats. Oh, Yes,, I do have an electric stove with oven - - now use the oven portion to store items. I was cooking for 3 or more people and am now scaling down to cooking for one most of the time, and 3 - 5 at times. This GE product works great.

Was this review helpful? (132) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladypeach
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toaster Oven
9/25/2009

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by tcmag
by tcmag

After having many Black & Decker ovens go bad on me I decided to give this GE oven a try and it's really been working sweet. Not cheap looking like other Toaster ovens I've seen in this price range. Bakes evenly, toasting fine, won't use the rotisserie as I have a ronco showtime oven for that. Very Happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmag
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
WONDERFUL!!
9/30/2009

Customer review by VERSKINE

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by VERSKINE
by VERSKINE

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE LOVE TO BAKE MULTIPLE THINGS AT ONE TIME AND IT WAS BECOMING TOO HARD TO JUGGLE IT ALL. I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS!! IT COOKS SO QUICKLY AND EVENLY!! I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE NEEDING A TOASTER OVEN!

Was this review helpful? (138) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERSKINE
32310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Oven
11/18/2009

Customer review by Britnieblu

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Britnieblu
by Britnieblu

I don't have a stove, all I had to cook with was a microwave. I bought this oven and I couldn't be happier with it!!! It is so nice to be able to have a real home cooked meal in a small place. It cook's just like a conven. oven in half the time and it uses a lot less electric. I say if your buying a toaster oven, spend the few extra buck's, you will be so glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (105) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britnieblu
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE Toaster Oven
10/7/2009

Customer review by Bigragu1

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Bigragu1
by Bigragu1

So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigragu1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Read the instructions
10/11/2010

Customer review by Stinger623

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Stinger623
by Stinger623

Have just bought and then read the reviews, go figure. Anyway saw the complaints about making toast. So carefully removing a rack, in case I want to take back, I inserted, place a piece of bread in the center and made a beautiful piece of toast. Put the setting on dark but removed about 3/4 of the way through because it was perfect. Next time will start on a lower setting. 3 min at most for perfect toast. I bet most people complaining failed to turn the temp knob up to 450 so yeah their toast never got brown. Anyway gave a 5 on everything else until I really test it out. Just wanted to post this experience. Don't let complaints about not making toast turn you off, read the destructions first where it states to turn the temp knob all the way up. Else of course you will get dried out toast that never gets brown and takes forever.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinger623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than a toaster oven;
11/19/2009

Customer review by Southernchef

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Southernchef
by Southernchef

I shopped via the Internet to learn what available before to store and view first hand, w/counter space measurements in hand. The GE counter-top convection oven w/rotisserie fit exactly where I placed it. I've used during the past 2 weeks, spit roasted a 5# bird to perfection along w/acron squash plus separate bake of corn bread in 10" skillet. Have to learn to adjust temps/time compared w/conventional oven which I now use to store cookware or larger roast/bake. My next project is to bake French and other breads. For my money it is the best kitchen tool bought since my bread machine which I now use to work the dough then bake in oven w/shape/size I desire. I do wish it had an inside light plus the timer bell alarm longer duration. Still, I'm 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernchef
Paris,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A must for the kitchen
10/2/2009

Customer review by redskindan

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by redskindan
by redskindan

very good product for the price, exceeds what I expected. Love the Rotisserie and Convection feature.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redskindan
Roanoke,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not to bad
9/4/2010

Customer review by drgnldy13

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by drgnldy13
by drgnldy13

This is my first convection toaster oven. Had a regular toaster oven before, but my son cooked oatmeal in a plastic bowl, so I waited a while before replacing it. I spent 3 days researching online all the major brands available. I have used it for about two weeks now, and am very satisfied with my purchase. Our family eats in almost every day, and we were looking for something to give us a break on our electric bill, as we live in SW Florida and the regular oven heats up our entire house. We have used the rotisserie, and the chicken came out fantastic. Also have used the toast function, and baked a 1 1/2 lb. meat loaf in it last night in just under an hour. I like the appearance as well as the racks and other things that came with it. Given that it has a one year warranty and I have owned other GE appliances in the past, I feel that I received a great value for my money. Even my husband, who hates adding more "stuff" to our small house is very impressed with it, so much that he actually read the instruction manual(surprised me!). This is a great oven for small scale every day baking and cooking in the home. Would recommend reading manual and following care/cooking guide. Looking forward to trying out more things in it. Does not come w/ a baking sheet for cookies, and the rotisserie recommendation of nothing more than 5 lbs really does apply. Other than that, after all my research, it really is a great value for the money. Just hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drgnldy13
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and Versatile
3/12/2010

Customer review by CApoppy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by CApoppy
by CApoppy

Solid. Was originally looking for a smaller unit, but they had “fight me!” door opening/closing issues and looked worse for wear just from being on display, let alone being turned on. I prefer these heating elements with metallic coating (like full-size oven elements). My old Russell Hobbs had ceramic (thicker) elements that acted like a glass-blowing project if a bit of foil rubbed past while they were still flaming-hot: permanently damages/deforms the element! And with “tippy” toaster-oven racks when you slide them, it’s bound to happen sooner or later. This oven also has shields protecting all the elements from accidental contact during cooking. As for problems with toast, think about it: how far away are the heating coils from your bread in a toaster?! This oven is inches taller inside, so it will slowly roast your bread dry like croutons because the elements are too far away. You can smear the result with butter and jam, or sop up egg juices and probably won’t mind—that’s the compromise for being able to cook a 5-lb. chicken. But for toast with a bit of moisture inside, simply put the bread near the elements (1 or 2 racks) and flip halfway. Just don’t do much more than pour juice while you’re waiting, it’s quick like a toaster. And this door can be set open an inch if you like. Not as convenient as plop and come back in a few minutes, but I haven’t had any problem adjusting my routine. You can use a flat 12” round or square pan, but for pan sides higher than ½”, it’s only 11-½” L to R because the oven sides “bump out” to support the racks. You can cook pan and contents up to about 5” tall with another inch or so of room between the elements. And depending on what you’re cooking, you can actually use both racks, unlike the typical shorter toaster oven. So, not quite as nifty for toast perhaps, but for me it’s a winner over using a toaster and full-size oven. The box this toaster oven comes in is like paper. The only one in stock looked caved in, but I took a chance and everything inside was perfect. Like I said, solid. Can’t beat the price for what you get. Hope this helps in your decision making. I'll update RE: longevity next year, eh?

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CApoppy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this product
6/21/2010

Customer review by kmlwa1964

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by kmlwa1964
by kmlwa1964

My family and I lived in a motel for almost 6 months. When we found this product, we were kind of wondering how it would work for our needs. All that we had to cook in and on were an electric skillet and a microwave. We made this purchase and we have been using it ever since. We are now in our new home and we use to even grill hot dogs in. It gets more use then our regular oven with out heating the whole house. I have even used to make the chickens like you would buy hot from the stores. It works so well, we use it almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmlwa1964
Vista, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
needed an oven...GOT ONE!!
11/7/2010

Customer review by ScarletWitch

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by ScarletWitch
by ScarletWitch

my family and i just moved into our first house. problem was no oven. and no $$ to buy a real oven. enter this GE counter top oven!! OH MAN!! i just got this last night and i have been cooking like crazy since. *L* this thing does it ALL! i am itching to get a small chicken to play with the rotisserie part with. to those having issues with the toasting option? try using the broiler and then put the timer on for the desired time. VOILA TOAST!! first time i used it? i made a medium sized Stouffers(sp?) lasagna in it with 8 pieces of flavorite Texas garlic toast. ALL at the same time, well the toast went in 15 minutes before cooking was done and it was FABULOUS!! cooking with this baby is just the best!! this morning we had a sausage, egg and cheese bake with biscuits. also done at the same time. came out great. this afternoon i made 3 hungrey man tv dinners all at the same time and yes it did take a bit more time, but we all were able to eat at the same time!! it was GREAT!! look people with every new toy ya get there will ALWAYS be a learning curve. just muddle through, learn the quirks of your new tech toy and you'll be fine. if you need a largish toaster oven that pretty much REPLACES a larger electric sucking ovens? this is your baby!! CHEERS!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarletWitch
lima ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep realistic expectations
1/12/2011

Customer review by LilMontanaMommy

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by LilMontanaMommy
by LilMontanaMommy

It's a larger toaster oven, decently attractive in the kitchen if you have other stainless steel appliances. I cooked a slightly larger chicken in it on the rotisserie spit, than it recommends (used a 7lb chicken). Took 2 hours to cook, didn't at all brown very well, and the toaster oven made squealing noises (probably a little to heavy of bird), oh well...maybe next time I'll follow the directions! It gets hot on the exterior, but unless your a dummy and keep the back of your hand in contact with it, it won't burn you. I have a 4 year old, and just told him "Its hot don't touch it" ...and we've never had a problem with the toaster oven. Great for snacks, small meals (2-3 people), keeping things warm (Dinner rolls), toasting, melting, and all the things you hate to fire up the regular oven for (corndogs, chicken strips, baked potatoes, quiche), ect. But c'mon it's a TOASTER OVEN, if you're expectations are that you'll be making feasts with this thing then don't buy a toaster oven at all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMontanaMommy
Great Falls, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rave Review
12/2/2009

Customer review by William65

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by William65
by William65

Don't give many "RAVE" reviews but for the money this unit has all the features I was looking for - and they all work wonderfully!!! The rotisserie works fantastically and will hold a LARGE bird. The convection oven is all you could ask for - it is functional and VERY quiet!. I had a larger Wolfgang Puck convection oven that worked fine but had a LOUD roar and the temperature didn't quite seem to coincide with the dial. This oven is an ideal size. Some reviewers complained that "it gets hot". Not so. It gets pretty warm on the exterior but NOT hot. I recommend this little ditty without exception!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
William65
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product - Read other ratings carefully
1/28/2010

Customer review by julofcal

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by julofcal
by julofcal

This is a great product and perfect for our large family. We are so happy with both the performance and the value. Please read the other reviews carefully. I do not think it is fair to mark down the ratings of a toaster oven because the "exterior gets hot" or it is "bigger than we expected." Do your homework and you will find the right product for your household. For us, who live by the toaster oven (waffles, quesadillas, french bread, etc.) this was the perfect choice for us.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julofcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
OVEN not toaster but awsome oven.+ Tip
8/28/2010

Customer review by Shagster1969

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Shagster1969
by Shagster1969

I have had the pleasure of owning this oven now for a little over 2 months now. I have had the best food I have ever cooked out of this thing. You must have butchers string to rotisserie a chicken but it will do a nice size chicken around 4-5 pounds. The best thing I have had yet was the rotisserie bottom round roast. I covered it in spices and cranked it to full and let it go for almost 2 hrs and it came out moist and tender. Tasted like sirloin. I also Reheated pizza and it came out perfect. This is a slow cooker NOT a toaster oven or an oven for the person in a hurry. It takes 15 min just to get up to full temp and then a good hr or more to cook poultry. BUUUUT!!! it cooks it just right. It will save you money on electricity but does take longer than the oven. about a 25% savings overall from not heating the house as much and is about half the wattage of the average oven. BUT heres a TIP. Take your oven outside on the patio and cook out there, it will not heat up your house at all. This makes it way more energy efficiant and your house wont smell like last nights dinner. Mine was chicken thighs coated in spices browned in a cast iron pan of olive oil and then baked and broiled in this oven for an hr at 350 on the rack with the drip pan and potatoes underneath. Awsome chip crunchy crust!!! Just buy the oven its half the cost of the others and includes the rotisserie and has a fan for even heating. You might think there is a bomb in the kitchen from the timer, but it will be an explosion of flavor. Yeah I know that was dumb!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shagster1969
Largo florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2010

Customer review by grammi12861

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by grammi12861
by grammi12861

We bought this toaster oven in August 2010 and it is by far the most used appliance in our kitchen! Its great for french fries and tater tots...instead of frying breaded shrimp, we just pop it in the convection oven and in about 10-12 minutes, its ready! I made homemade macaroni and cheese a couple of weeks ago and it only took about 45 minutes and it browned top and bottom, instead if 1.5 hrs in the regular oven. I have only good things to say about this product. It you have never cooked using a convection oven, just make sure you check your food more often as it seems to cook quicker. Tonight I cooked meatloaf and its awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammi12861
Columbia City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL
10/17/2009

Customer review by Lisa56

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Lisa56
by Lisa56

I love this oven. I highly recommend it. It is so big and I have not used my regular oven in 2 years. It fits casserole dishes with ease. The timmer is the big thing. at the end of the cooking time it shuts off no over cooking. I use it every day sometimes more then once. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa56
Elmwood Park New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very satisfied with this product.
6/14/2011

Customer review by JerseyBills

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by JerseyBills
by JerseyBills

My local food store has frozen pizzas for as little as $1.50. My problem was that it would cost me $2.00 to cook one in my electric oven. Not only that, but the oven would heat up the apartment which made the air conditioner run harder. My solution- buy this convection toaster oven! So far, I have cooked a frozen pizza, a casserole, a rack of baby-back ribs, and a rotisserie chicken, and all came out as good as if I'd cooked them in my full-sized electric oven. It does not exude as much heat as the full-sized oven so my apartment stays cooler and it has got to be more efficient. I have three comments: 1) When using the rotisserie, espescially for chicken, make sure that you push the rotisserie forks into the meat TIGHTLY. Mine wasn't tight enough and before the chicken was done cooking, it started to "flop" on each revolution which caused one spot on the chicken to be not as "cooked" as the rest. 2) It was my understanding that convection ovens cook slightly quicker than non-convection ovens. I have not found this to be true with this oven.The items I've cooked on "BAKE" setting which includes the convection fan function have all cooked in the same amount of time that they would have taken in a non-convection full-sized oven. Don't be afaid of over-cooking because of the convection function. 3) I marked it down one notch on features only because I wish that it had a small interior oven light. A small thing but my only fault with this oven. All the other toaster ovens I reviewed that included the features that this G.E. has, cost considerably more. I am very satisfied with this product and recommend it to all who have living situations like mine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyBills
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Ole Wal-Mart!
12/14/2010

Customer review by MamawJohnnie

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by MamawJohnnie
by MamawJohnnie

My range's oven is being tempermental and won't always bake correctly. I needed something fast , as Thanksgiving was almost here. Found this on line at Wal-Mart, liked the features, really liked price (old woman on SS), so site said the store had them in stock. Got my grandson to take me and TA-DAH--sweet potatoe and pecan pies were baking. I'm amazed how well it cooked my pies, so I put my toaster up, got a smaller casserole out and I'm going to town cooking. The oven is so much larger than I remembered them being, so yes, I am happy and tell you, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamawJohnnie
Vancleave, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews