Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 stars
30
1-20 of 249 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
My full size oven is getting a Dear John letter
3/8/2011

Customer review by tamratoo

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by tamratoo
by tamratoo

I just purchased this so I cannot really comment on the durability, but with a 2 year warranty from GE plus a 1 year full coverage warranty from Walmart available for only $3.00, I think I am covered. I have never had a toaster oven. I just wanted to roast a chicken without roasting the entire house with the heat from my oven. I was looking at special rotisserie ovens but came across this toaster oven with a rotisserie feature. Since this is more of a multi tasker I bought it. I am so glad I did! It looks sharp on my counter. I just took a rotisserie chicken out of the oven and it looks and smells fantastic. MY KITCHEN IS NOT HEATED AT ALL! I was a little intimadated with setting up the chicken for the rotisserie, but just stay under 5 poinds, use string to truss it up securely, and center it best you can on the rod and you are good to go. This cooked a 4 1/2 lb chicken in 90 minutes. I am looking forward to putting this thing through it's paces and finding out what else it will do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamratoo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this product
6/21/2010

Customer review by kmlwa1964

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by kmlwa1964
by kmlwa1964

My family and I lived in a motel for almost 6 months. When we found this product, we were kind of wondering how it would work for our needs. All that we had to cook in and on were an electric skillet and a microwave. We made this purchase and we have been using it ever since. We are now in our new home and we use to even grill hot dogs in. It gets more use then our regular oven with out heating the whole house. I have even used to make the chickens like you would buy hot from the stores. It works so well, we use it almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmlwa1964
Vista, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
3/7/2010

Customer review by Ladypeach

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Ladypeach
by Ladypeach

General Electric Rotisserie Convection Oven 169220 17 — This Oven does everything GE claims it will and performs perfect. After reviewing Rotisserie Convection Ovens for a total of 24 hours, many were priced as high as $199. I chose this GE Rotisserie Oven. It had all the features and size of the more expensive Ovens, I could purchase it @ Walmart and if I didn't like it I had the confidence I could return it to Walmart. I won't return it!. It is wonderful! Size will handle a 12 in container, (yep Pizza too) I have checked it out for temperature... It is right on. I had never used the toaster element on my worn out toaster/oven (It wasn't a GE) but tried it on this one.... Wonderful Toast. It bakes evenly.. No over browning of areas. Crisps up frozen "fried" foods just great. The controls are easy to read and use. Fits on the counter and under the upper cabinet just fine. Rotisserie works fine. First item I made was a 4.5lb chicken. Came out moist, very tender, nice skin. Took an hour for it to cook the chicken to internal temperature of 180°. That is perfect. One needs to be sure the chicken is secure on the spit. No instructions for this; but just get kitchen string and tie up the wings and legs. I have a professional "Popular name" counter-top rotisserie which is 18 years of. age... wearing out..--it is just sitting there now. . and probably will not replace it because this GE works fine. The GE Browns evenly. This machine is amazing. Timer works to the minute. I need to add to that the convection fan is very low sound, more like a low purr. The Rotisserie turning has no sound at all. (The bigger "Popular name" is very loud grinding sound.) Door closes properly. I am so pleased with this GE product. I could have paid as high as $199 for another product with same features and had to order it, pay shipping and handleing I purchased this product and carried it home with the confidence I could return it if I didn't care for it... and saved all that money by paying only $49.88 plus tax. And it does everything the more expensive product does. Plus, I will save having to replace the other older "Popular name" rotisserie @ the cost of $199.99. What a buy! What a product! By the way, I use a Counter top oven every day, sometimes 2 and 3 times a day. Cook from "scratch" 98% of the time. Bake pies, cakes, biscuits, muffins, and bread. Make roasts from fresh meats. Oh, Yes,, I do have an electric stove with oven - - now use the oven portion to store items. I was cooking for 3 or more people and am now scaling down to cooking for one most of the time, and 3 - 5 at times. This GE product works great.

Was this review helpful? (134) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladypeach
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GE Convection Toaster Oven
1/29/2010

Customer review by Shelley2010

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Shelley2010
by Shelley2010

Well built, nice look, small size for countertop, and does everything! Try the rotisserie. Best pork roast ever. Bakes great. Makes toast. Broils. Love the timer and bell. Great instruction booklet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelley2010
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keep realistic expectations
1/12/2011

Customer review by LilMontanaMommy

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by LilMontanaMommy
by LilMontanaMommy

It's a larger toaster oven, decently attractive in the kitchen if you have other stainless steel appliances. I cooked a slightly larger chicken in it on the rotisserie spit, than it recommends (used a 7lb chicken). Took 2 hours to cook, didn't at all brown very well, and the toaster oven made squealing noises (probably a little to heavy of bird), oh well...maybe next time I'll follow the directions! It gets hot on the exterior, but unless your a dummy and keep the back of your hand in contact with it, it won't burn you. I have a 4 year old, and just told him "Its hot don't touch it" ...and we've never had a problem with the toaster oven. Great for snacks, small meals (2-3 people), keeping things warm (Dinner rolls), toasting, melting, and all the things you hate to fire up the regular oven for (corndogs, chicken strips, baked potatoes, quiche), ect. But c'mon it's a TOASTER OVEN, if you're expectations are that you'll be making feasts with this thing then don't buy a toaster oven at all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilMontanaMommy
Great Falls, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2011

Customer review by ICRjr

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by ICRjr
by ICRjr

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICRjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a better one around
9/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this a few years ago...lovedddddddddddddd it until the door handle came loose and couldnt tighten it..so bought a different brand..BIG MISTAKE..I have now come back today and purchased this AGAIN...the other toaster ovens dont get as hot as this does...especially the broil feature...I made Chicken Tikka in my lousy one today and it didnt even brown the chicken! after 25 minutes still not brown...THIS one is fantastic and works great! We use it every day...few times a day...I really noticed the difference on a frozen pizza I get....it has to be cooked at the highgest heat to get the crust crunchy...this one works great! the lousy one I have now (oster) never gets hot enough....so I am sooooooooooo excited to buy another today...worst part is waiting for delivery..lol...and yes..i agree...a light inside would be great...but still realllyyyy impressed with this oven.Love the convection feature....great price....can't be beat...you wont be sorry!~

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
fullerton ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read the instructions
10/11/2010

Customer review by Stinger623

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Stinger623
by Stinger623

Have just bought and then read the reviews, go figure. Anyway saw the complaints about making toast. So carefully removing a rack, in case I want to take back, I inserted, place a piece of bread in the center and made a beautiful piece of toast. Put the setting on dark but removed about 3/4 of the way through because it was perfect. Next time will start on a lower setting. 3 min at most for perfect toast. I bet most people complaining failed to turn the temp knob up to 450 so yeah their toast never got brown. Anyway gave a 5 on everything else until I really test it out. Just wanted to post this experience. Don't let complaints about not making toast turn you off, read the destructions first where it states to turn the temp knob all the way up. Else of course you will get dried out toast that never gets brown and takes forever.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stinger623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than a toaster oven;
11/19/2009

Customer review by Southernchef

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Southernchef
by Southernchef

I shopped via the Internet to learn what available before to store and view first hand, w/counter space measurements in hand. The GE counter-top convection oven w/rotisserie fit exactly where I placed it. I've used during the past 2 weeks, spit roasted a 5# bird to perfection along w/acron squash plus separate bake of corn bread in 10" skillet. Have to learn to adjust temps/time compared w/conventional oven which I now use to store cookware or larger roast/bake. My next project is to bake French and other breads. For my money it is the best kitchen tool bought since my bread machine which I now use to work the dough then bake in oven w/shape/size I desire. I do wish it had an inside light plus the timer bell alarm longer duration. Still, I'm 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernchef
Paris,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
not bad
1/6/2011

Customer review by Rich2481

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Rich2481
by Rich2481

Had a Proctor Silex before ( same price). We bought this because it is bigger, have not used the rotisserie yet, The only two complaints I have is the side rails are large ( you can see it in the picture) so your racks fall out if you pull them to check on something in the oven or to get your toast out, also the convection oven works good but the back gets hotter than the front and you have to rotate pies, pizza etc to cook them evenly. overall for 50 bucks we have used the heck out of it, at Xmas and new years, We are only a family of two both adults. toaster works good set at 450 ( in instructions) , plus this has a broiler which works good. setting a couple of biscuits in there and setting timer and oven temp and I can leave it for 20 minutes and they are done, cant forget them as the oven shuts off.. cook an apple crisp, etc. It has really taken the place of our gas oven although it does take up some counter space and throws off some good heat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich2481
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
needed an oven...GOT ONE!!
11/7/2010

Customer review by ScarletWitch

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by ScarletWitch
by ScarletWitch

my family and i just moved into our first house. problem was no oven. and no $$ to buy a real oven. enter this GE counter top oven!! OH MAN!! i just got this last night and i have been cooking like crazy since. *L* this thing does it ALL! i am itching to get a small chicken to play with the rotisserie part with. to those having issues with the toasting option? try using the broiler and then put the timer on for the desired time. VOILA TOAST!! first time i used it? i made a medium sized Stouffers(sp?) lasagna in it with 8 pieces of flavorite Texas garlic toast. ALL at the same time, well the toast went in 15 minutes before cooking was done and it was FABULOUS!! cooking with this baby is just the best!! this morning we had a sausage, egg and cheese bake with biscuits. also done at the same time. came out great. this afternoon i made 3 hungrey man tv dinners all at the same time and yes it did take a bit more time, but we all were able to eat at the same time!! it was GREAT!! look people with every new toy ya get there will ALWAYS be a learning curve. just muddle through, learn the quirks of your new tech toy and you'll be fine. if you need a largish toaster oven that pretty much REPLACES a larger electric sucking ovens? this is your baby!! CHEERS!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarletWitch
lima ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not to bad
9/4/2010

Customer review by drgnldy13

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by drgnldy13
by drgnldy13

This is my first convection toaster oven. Had a regular toaster oven before, but my son cooked oatmeal in a plastic bowl, so I waited a while before replacing it. I spent 3 days researching online all the major brands available. I have used it for about two weeks now, and am very satisfied with my purchase. Our family eats in almost every day, and we were looking for something to give us a break on our electric bill, as we live in SW Florida and the regular oven heats up our entire house. We have used the rotisserie, and the chicken came out fantastic. Also have used the toast function, and baked a 1 1/2 lb. meat loaf in it last night in just under an hour. I like the appearance as well as the racks and other things that came with it. Given that it has a one year warranty and I have owned other GE appliances in the past, I feel that I received a great value for my money. Even my husband, who hates adding more "stuff" to our small house is very impressed with it, so much that he actually read the instruction manual(surprised me!). This is a great oven for small scale every day baking and cooking in the home. Would recommend reading manual and following care/cooking guide. Looking forward to trying out more things in it. Does not come w/ a baking sheet for cookies, and the rotisserie recommendation of nothing more than 5 lbs really does apply. Other than that, after all my research, it really is a great value for the money. Just hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgnldy13
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toaster Oven
9/25/2009

Customer review by tcmag

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by tcmag
by tcmag
Top 1000 contributor

After having many Black & Decker ovens go bad on me I decided to give this GE oven a try and it's really been working sweet. Not cheap looking like other Toaster ovens I've seen in this price range. Bakes evenly, toasting fine, won't use the rotisserie as I have a ronco showtime oven for that. Very Happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (110) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcmag
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
GE Toaster Oven
10/7/2009

Customer review by Bigragu1

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Bigragu1
by Bigragu1

So far so good, the only comment or observation is that the exterior really gets HOT. We have had to move it a couple of times to find a place where we felt comfortable to operate.

Was this review helpful? (75) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigragu1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awsome Oven
11/18/2009

Customer review by Britnieblu

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Britnieblu
by Britnieblu

I don't have a stove, all I had to cook with was a microwave. I bought this oven and I couldn't be happier with it!!! It is so nice to be able to have a real home cooked meal in a small place. It cook's just like a conven. oven in half the time and it uses a lot less electric. I say if your buying a toaster oven, spend the few extra buck's, you will be so glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (106) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britnieblu
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL!!
9/30/2009

Customer review by VERSKINE

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by VERSKINE
by VERSKINE

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE LOVE TO BAKE MULTIPLE THINGS AT ONE TIME AND IT WAS BECOMING TOO HARD TO JUGGLE IT ALL. I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS!! IT COOKS SO QUICKLY AND EVENLY!! I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE NEEDING A TOASTER OVEN!

Was this review helpful? (138) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERSKINE
32310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must for the kitchen
10/2/2009

Customer review by redskindan

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by redskindan
by redskindan

very good product for the price, exceeds what I expected. Love the Rotisserie and Convection feature.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redskindan
Roanoke,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GE convection toaster oven
2/26/2010

Customer review by pididi

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by pididi
by pididi

Purchased to replace an older appliance that was wearing out. Works very well. The time dial doesn't really keep time below about 10 minutes (so, for example, for "light" setting for toast) - just stays on forever, so you have to use a timer. Very even browning on toast, and on "dark" it really is just dark, not burned. Not dark enough to set off all the smoke alarms. Tried the rotisserie with a chicken and it came out very good. A bit awkward to get a chicken (no middle) to stay even on the rod, but not a great inconvenience. Ours was just over 5 pounds, the recommended maximum weight, and it didn't scrape or burn anywhere. Broiling hamburgers, excellent - quicker than our old one, without heating the big oven. A bit difficult to remove them, because they're dripping, so you have to grasp both the broiling rack and the drip tray or you drip all over the place. Cleans easily, and the racks are nice quality, so they don't look as though the finish will be worn off in a few months, as happens in some small toaster ovens. Haven't tried a small cake yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pididi
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jack of most trades
2/4/2010

Customer review by spud6886

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by spud6886
by spud6886

It works pretty darn good as a rotisserie oven, for baking chicken, Roasts, and pizza but it needs a better menu for cooking times etc... The biggest problem is it toasts lousy. takes forever and a day to make toast. by the time it has finished toasting, you have completely dehydrated any moisture that might have been in the bread. it will literally take 10 min's to toast a couple pieces of toast. Could be used for making croutons though?....but the value exceeds this one failing. It is the best value for the buck on anything close to it, especially considering it has a very functional rotisserie. But it cooks a lot quicker on rotisserie than the manual would indicate. I used a thermo probe on a roast that i put on the rod, but placed the turn dial on bake instead of rotisserie, so it baked all around (convection remember?) and got the roast temp right where I needed it. fun to experiment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spud6886
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rave Review
12/2/2009

Customer review by William65

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by William65
by William65

Don't give many "RAVE" reviews but for the money this unit has all the features I was looking for - and they all work wonderfully!!! The rotisserie works fantastically and will hold a LARGE bird. The convection oven is all you could ask for - it is functional and VERY quiet!. I had a larger Wolfgang Puck convection oven that worked fine but had a LOUD roar and the temperature didn't quite seem to coincide with the dial. This oven is an ideal size. Some reviewers complained that "it gets hot". Not so. It gets pretty warm on the exterior but NOT hot. I recommend this little ditty without exception!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William65
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews