Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
34
1-20 of 110 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Wonderful fryer
12/14/2009

Customer review by MommyMcNamara

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by MommyMcNamara
by MommyMcNamara

We bought this well over a year ago. I love it's sleek design and it also heats up quickly. For the money, this purchase was more than worth it. It's not too small, not too big. It's the perfect size and we are a family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (124) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMcNamara
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pleasantly surprised
4/28/2010

Customer review by pittysmom

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by pittysmom
by pittysmom

I have always fried in a Presto multi-cooker. It holds alot and has a basket, I've had 2 in 14 yrs, so I guess it was a good product. Finally, though, the magnetic plug stopped working, and I needed a fryer fast, we LOVE chicken wings! So this was the only thing WalMart had, besides the tiny Fry-Daddy, which doesn't even come close to meeting my needs. I brought it home, read the manual, prepared to wait half an hour for it to heat up, it heats up in less than 10 minutes. Also I prepared to cook my wings for 20-25 minutes, since that's what the manual says. It only took about 8 minutes. This thing cranks out the food very quickly, and cleans up easily, just a wipe down on the outside with 4-09 and it's shiny again. I don't know how long it will last, but I did save the receipt just in case. This is a really nice fryer for the price. It's easy to assemble, just slide the element onto the back of the fryer unit and go. It says it heats up to 375, but my old one said 400 and cooked way slower. Maybe it was just worn out? Nutshell-I like it, and I like the price. Will like it even more if it lasts me a few years!

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pittysmom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
9/15/2009

Customer review by Nighnurs4u

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Nighnurs4u
by Nighnurs4u

I have had this item for two months now and used it three times. It meets my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone that does not cook that often. It meets my personal needs I cook for one. Just do not heat it to the recommended temperture try about 75 degrees lower or it will cook too quickly. Other than that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nighnurs4u
Cardiff, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What a great little fryer
8/16/2010

Customer review by Richard19

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Richard19
by Richard19

I just love this fryer, it cook great and cleans up easy. I see some people are complaing that it stops working. Mine did it when I left it on highest setting for heat. After it cooled down I pushed the reset button, which is in a little hole on the control part. Now I keep it set for 360 and have had no problem.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richard19
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Short Life Span!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by PhillyRo

1.0 stars 10/25/2009 by PhillyRo
by PhillyRo

I really liked this little fryer. It fryed the food wonderfully. Then it just died on me after having it for only about five months!! I didn't have the receipt so that I could exchange it, so I was stuck with a dead fryer. I was not a happy camper. Hopefully the next model lasts a lot longer.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyRo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/6/2010

Customer review by psu1229

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by psu1229
by psu1229

This fryer is great. for a design research project, my team purchased two of these fryers to test oil that we were refining. We used them in a much more rustic environment than a kitchen and they held up great. Food cooks fast and tastes delicious. We used it for 5-6 hours straight each day. If you take care of the appliance, it lasts a while. Timer could be louder. Lots of steam (especially after putting fresh oil in), but you're frying food at 375F, so that is to be expected. Everything is dishwasher safe and there is a spot to hang the basket while the food drips.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psu1229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for small foods
9/4/2009

Customer review by Avalore

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Avalore
by Avalore

Works wonderfully, heats up and cooks fast. long but narrow fits on my counter great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avalore
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fryer Up
1/10/2010

Customer review by MichiganGirl77

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MichiganGirl77
by MichiganGirl77

I purchased this deep fryer a few days ago and I have to say that I mixed feelings about it. The cooking capacity if very nice and it does cook the food quickly and evenly. BUT, there are a few problems I noticed. First of all there is no place to rest the basket once you pull it up from the grease so you have to sit there and hold it over the oil for a few minutes for it to drain enough to move it over to a plate. And in the case of someone like me with bad carpal tunnel and bad shoulders it can be a challenge to do it when you have a large amount of food in the basket or a heavy piece of meat. Also the timer alarm is barely noticeable! It sounds like an old school Timex watch from the 70's and isn't very loud at all. I'm also concerned because when you are frying there is a lot of steem and condensation that come out from the lid, to the point where it turns to water and pools around the base of the fryer and even in the area where the power cord is. I think I'm going to take this one back and spend a few extra bucks on a fryer that more closely meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganGirl77
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/27/2010

Customer review by SRMM

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by SRMM
by SRMM

I've had this product for two years, until this February, that it died. Don't know what happened it just stopped working. But overall it's good if you're planning on buying a better one in the future... Cooks foods very well... I was expecting it to last a little longer since I don't cook with it every day... I hope this will help you to make the decision.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/17/2012

Customer review by BigDog40

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by BigDog40
by BigDog40

I have had this product for a year and all of a sudden it stopped working. I plugged it in and could not get it to power up. I got on here to read the reviews and noticed that there is alot of complaints about them doing this. So using my head (knowing appliances usually have a fuse) i noticed that where the power chord goes into the plastic on fryer it said "restart" right above a hole. So I put a screwdriver in it (with it unplugged). I then plugged it back in and low and behold it it works fine. I hope that all the people who tripped this built in breaker did not throw away their fryer. They just need to reset it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDog40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deep Fried Dreams!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by bettergetthe411

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bettergetthe411
by bettergetthe411

This product is awesome and I use it all the time. I deep fry everything. Hello cardiac arrest :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettergetthe411
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
9/8/2009

Customer review by HarryWon

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by HarryWon
by HarryWon

After looking at many of the deep fryers, I decided to go cheap and ourchase this GE model. I have to say, it is a good value. Easy to assemble and disassemble, easy to clean. Plenty large and long enough for corn dogs and other kind of long foods. The only thing that was lower quality was the timer. Like it was taken off an 80's LED watch or something. Otherwise a great deal for the $39.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarryWon
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BEST DEEP FRYER EVER!!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this deep fryer after having my Fry Daddy confiscated by my husband to fry fish in..... i loved the way this one looked and seemed to have updated features such as the different temperatures, the preheat light, and the immersed heating unit..... This only took 10 minutes to heat up to 375 degrees... then we fried a full basket of fries, chicken nuggets, and then sweet potato fries (all separately) in right about 10 minutes for all!! Fries kept warm for quite some time and were not greasy as they had been coming out of the older Fry Daddy we were using. I am definitely happy with this purchase and am thinking of buying another now just in case anything happens to this one.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rusty Wire Basket
10/31/2009

Customer review by Carenski

3.0 stars 10/31/2009 by Carenski
by Carenski

After some less than 5 times used/cleaned, the wire basket got rusted and now I am looking for parts to replace it. The product worked great as expected. But I thought the wire basket is "stainless" unless "rust" is not a stain :). I always clean it after 2-3 times of using it but I noticed it gets rusted. I am not sure why it gets rusted (brown color) and I am scared to use it again - tetanus! So it is just sitting below my kitchen cabinet and if I cant find a replacement basket, might get a new one but definitely not this type.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carenski
Rosemount, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't Buy!!!
12/1/2009

Customer review by Smiley106

1.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Smiley106
by Smiley106

It died within a year which is so not worth the price. I bought it when it was about 50 bucks. when we would cook in it, grease would come out the sides, and we only had the oil filled to the minimum line. I am now searching for a better fryer but I am very skeptical now since we had problems with this one. Don't waste your money on this! The lifespan is too short for this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley106
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keep looking
1/3/2012

Customer review by Boye23

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Boye23
by Boye23

Cooked food evenly. Heated up quickly. Easy to clean. Too bad it only worked for three months. This fryer doesn't stand up to GE's reputation of quality and dependability.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boye23
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this fryer
4/18/2011

Customer review by Maximomof3

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Maximomof3
by Maximomof3

We've had this fryer for a little over a year now and we use it weekly. It's easy to use, heats up quickly and I love how easy it is to clean and change the oil. This is a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maximomof3
Saint David, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GE 3-Liter Deep Fryer
10/12/2009

Customer review by Tankerman

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Tankerman
by Tankerman

Works great have used it 6 or 7 times in 2 weeks and could not have found a better product for our needs. The basket fits on the top rack of dish washer and the oil pan was easy to hand clean. I'm going to get alot of bang for my bucks. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tankerman
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its Junk dont by it
4/21/2010

Customer review by madchef1

1.0 stars 4/21/2010 by madchef1
by madchef1

These deep fryers are junk. I have had 2 so far and both of them have quit working in less than six months. The second one just quit tonight while I was trying to cook some fish.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madchef1
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/19/2010

Customer review by spiritrace

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by spiritrace
by spiritrace

The fryer is the second one I bought. I was equally impressed with the first one which is why I got the second one.... I will probably buy a third. I really don't like the magnetic connection, however, I realize the value of the safety factor it provides and can live with it. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritrace
Saratoga WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews