Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
34
1-20 of 110 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
4/28/2010

Customer review by pittysmom

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by pittysmom
by pittysmom

I have always fried in a Presto multi-cooker. It holds alot and has a basket, I've had 2 in 14 yrs, so I guess it was a good product. Finally, though, the magnetic plug stopped working, and I needed a fryer fast, we LOVE chicken wings! So this was the only thing WalMart had, besides the tiny Fry-Daddy, which doesn't even come close to meeting my needs. I brought it home, read the manual, prepared to wait half an hour for it to heat up, it heats up in less than 10 minutes. Also I prepared to cook my wings for 20-25 minutes, since that's what the manual says. It only took about 8 minutes. This thing cranks out the food very quickly, and cleans up easily, just a wipe down on the outside with 4-09 and it's shiny again. I don't know how long it will last, but I did save the receipt just in case. This is a really nice fryer for the price. It's easy to assemble, just slide the element onto the back of the fryer unit and go. It says it heats up to 375, but my old one said 400 and cooked way slower. Maybe it was just worn out? Nutshell-I like it, and I like the price. Will like it even more if it lasts me a few years!

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittysmom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves buying take out
9/28/2011

Customer review by ShopAHolic1268

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ShopAHolic1268
by ShopAHolic1268

For years I was making fries in a small steel pot & it took forever for them to cook,not to mention messy & having greasier food & we don't like baking them. I decided it was time to buy a deep fryer. I knew with the GE name I most likely would not be disappointed & I'm not. We use it almost daily. I love this deep fryer! My 13 y/o daughter can even use it without any help. She is homeschooled,so I have to make lunch for her through the week. It has saved me alot of $$ not going to get take out because she wanted burgers & fries or just fries,not to mention the trouble of going out just to pick something up. Heats up fast & cooks quickly,the basket holds quite a bit without over filling it. The basket hold more than enough for 3-4 basket fulls of cooking fries & onion rings for 3 people. I plan on making homeade donuts in it soon:) I bought mine at our local Wal mart & have had it not quite a month,but it has already been well worth the money.Plus MUCH less greasy fries! Hope this review is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAHolic1268
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fryer Up
1/10/2010

Customer review by MichiganGirl77

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MichiganGirl77
by MichiganGirl77

I purchased this deep fryer a few days ago and I have to say that I mixed feelings about it. The cooking capacity if very nice and it does cook the food quickly and evenly. BUT, there are a few problems I noticed. First of all there is no place to rest the basket once you pull it up from the grease so you have to sit there and hold it over the oil for a few minutes for it to drain enough to move it over to a plate. And in the case of someone like me with bad carpal tunnel and bad shoulders it can be a challenge to do it when you have a large amount of food in the basket or a heavy piece of meat. Also the timer alarm is barely noticeable! It sounds like an old school Timex watch from the 70's and isn't very loud at all. I'm also concerned because when you are frying there is a lot of steem and condensation that come out from the lid, to the point where it turns to water and pools around the base of the fryer and even in the area where the power cord is. I think I'm going to take this one back and spend a few extra bucks on a fryer that more closely meets my needs.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganGirl77
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful fryer
12/14/2009

Customer review by MommyMcNamara

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by MommyMcNamara
by MommyMcNamara

We bought this well over a year ago. I love it's sleek design and it also heats up quickly. For the money, this purchase was more than worth it. It's not too small, not too big. It's the perfect size and we are a family of 4.

Was this review helpful? (124) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMcNamara
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good
9/15/2009

Customer review by Nighnurs4u

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Nighnurs4u
by Nighnurs4u

I have had this item for two months now and used it three times. It meets my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone that does not cook that often. It meets my personal needs I cook for one. Just do not heat it to the recommended temperture try about 75 degrees lower or it will cook too quickly. Other than that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nighnurs4u
Cardiff, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
6/6/2010

Customer review by psu1229

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by psu1229
by psu1229

This fryer is great. for a design research project, my team purchased two of these fryers to test oil that we were refining. We used them in a much more rustic environment than a kitchen and they held up great. Food cooks fast and tastes delicious. We used it for 5-6 hours straight each day. If you take care of the appliance, it lasts a while. Timer could be louder. Lots of steam (especially after putting fresh oil in), but you're frying food at 375F, so that is to be expected. Everything is dishwasher safe and there is a spot to hang the basket while the food drips.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psu1229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great little fryer
8/16/2010

Customer review by Richard19

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Richard19
by Richard19

I just love this fryer, it cook great and cleans up easy. I see some people are complaing that it stops working. Mine did it when I left it on highest setting for heat. After it cooled down I pushed the reset button, which is in a little hole on the control part. Now I keep it set for 360 and have had no problem.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard19
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST DEEP FRYER EVER!!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this deep fryer after having my Fry Daddy confiscated by my husband to fry fish in..... i loved the way this one looked and seemed to have updated features such as the different temperatures, the preheat light, and the immersed heating unit..... This only took 10 minutes to heat up to 375 degrees... then we fried a full basket of fries, chicken nuggets, and then sweet potato fries (all separately) in right about 10 minutes for all!! Fries kept warm for quite some time and were not greasy as they had been coming out of the older Fry Daddy we were using. I am definitely happy with this purchase and am thinking of buying another now just in case anything happens to this one.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for small foods
9/4/2009

Customer review by Avalore

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Avalore
by Avalore

Works wonderfully, heats up and cooks fast. long but narrow fits on my counter great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avalore
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
2/27/2010

Customer review by SRMM

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by SRMM
by SRMM

I've had this product for two years, until this February, that it died. Don't know what happened it just stopped working. But overall it's good if you're planning on buying a better one in the future... Cooks foods very well... I was expecting it to last a little longer since I don't cook with it every day... I hope this will help you to make the decision.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/17/2012

Customer review by BigDog40

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by BigDog40
by BigDog40

I have had this product for a year and all of a sudden it stopped working. I plugged it in and could not get it to power up. I got on here to read the reviews and noticed that there is alot of complaints about them doing this. So using my head (knowing appliances usually have a fuse) i noticed that where the power chord goes into the plastic on fryer it said "restart" right above a hole. So I put a screwdriver in it (with it unplugged). I then plugged it back in and low and behold it it works fine. I hope that all the people who tripped this built in breaker did not throw away their fryer. They just need to reset it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDog40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Short Life Span!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by PhillyRo

1.0 stars 10/25/2009 by PhillyRo
by PhillyRo

I really liked this little fryer. It fryed the food wonderfully. Then it just died on me after having it for only about five months!! I didn't have the receipt so that I could exchange it, so I was stuck with a dead fryer. I was not a happy camper. Hopefully the next model lasts a lot longer.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyRo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
9/8/2009

Customer review by HarryWon

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by HarryWon
by HarryWon

After looking at many of the deep fryers, I decided to go cheap and ourchase this GE model. I have to say, it is a good value. Easy to assemble and disassemble, easy to clean. Plenty large and long enough for corn dogs and other kind of long foods. The only thing that was lower quality was the timer. Like it was taken off an 80's LED watch or something. Otherwise a great deal for the $39.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryWon
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GE 3-Liter Deep Fryer
10/12/2009

Customer review by Tankerman

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Tankerman
by Tankerman

Works great have used it 6 or 7 times in 2 weeks and could not have found a better product for our needs. The basket fits on the top rack of dish washer and the oil pan was easy to hand clean. I'm going to get alot of bang for my bucks. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tankerman
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this fryer
4/18/2011

Customer review by Maximomof3

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Maximomof3
by Maximomof3

We've had this fryer for a little over a year now and we use it weekly. It's easy to use, heats up quickly and I love how easy it is to clean and change the oil. This is a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maximomof3
Saint David, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Deep Fried Dreams!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by bettergetthe411

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bettergetthe411
by bettergetthe411

This product is awesome and I use it all the time. I deep fry everything. Hello cardiac arrest :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettergetthe411
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/19/2010

Customer review by spiritrace

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by spiritrace
by spiritrace

The fryer is the second one I bought. I was equally impressed with the first one which is why I got the second one.... I will probably buy a third. I really don't like the magnetic connection, however, I realize the value of the safety factor it provides and can live with it. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiritrace
Saratoga WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
worked well, for awhile...
1/22/2011

Customer review by gyllek

3.0 stars 1/22/2011 by gyllek
by gyllek

Like others, we loved this product in the beginning and used it frequently. But then, oil or moisture got inside the timer and that stopped working, the green "ready" light stopped working, and then the fryer itself started shutting off at random. Sometimes we could jiggle it around and get it to light up, but it got harder and harder to find just the right spot. I got up this morning and my son had tied it in place with a shoelace! It's sitting in the trash now. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gyllek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
7/23/2010

Customer review by LucasTranscriptionSvcs

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by LucasTranscriptionSvcs
by LucasTranscriptionSvcs

This fryer is great! Having the temp control is nice. Being able to take the oil out and putting to save is nice. Like the lid with the steamer. Overall, it really is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucasTranscriptionSvcs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fryer Think Warranty!
12/31/2011

Customer review by regimcq

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by regimcq
by regimcq

I really like this fryer, too bad it did not last, we used it a lot. I have had other skillet fryers before and timeline with using it consistently is normal to this fryer. Just want to remind everyone to keep a copy of their receipt. This fryer has a two year warranty. I had this fryer for a little over a year before it stopped working. This item is only sold by Walmart and they hold the warranty, not GE per the manual. Walmart replaced the fryer, no problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regimcq
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews