Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
quality product for a low price
2/9/2011

Customer review by newgreatvalfan

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by newgreatvalfan
by newgreatvalfan

Tried Value Brand bath tissue and will never buy another brand again. I used to only use cottonelle, now i have switched and am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgreatvalfan
canton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff if you can get it
10/22/2009

Customer review by missinit

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by missinit
by missinit

I got this product one time, it is the best tp I have been able to find anywhere, nice and thick and strong but gentle. Problem is, after the one time, it has been permanently out of stock in every store within 50 miles of here!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missinit
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great tissue that is strong!
7/18/2011

Customer review by MissSamantha

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by MissSamantha
by MissSamantha

This tissue is very strong and isn't as dusty as the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSamantha
Pine Island, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've been trying to find this tissue everywhere!!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Poochie09

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Poochie09
by Poochie09

I first fell in love with this tissue at my OB/GYN's bathroom. They use this brand of tissue and just had to get it but I didn't know who it was by. My church also uses this brand. I love how soft and durable it is. Now that I know where to purchase this product, I will be stocking up on it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poochie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value in toilet paper
11/11/2012

Customer review by Grammy911

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Grammy911
by Grammy911

This is strong but soft. Two ply tissue safe for septic tanks are usually too thick and don't last long. I have found this to be very useful without being wasteful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy911
Coker Creek, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value Toilet Paper
11/10/2012

Customer review by berrygoodstuff

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by berrygoodstuff
by berrygoodstuff

There are some items that the name brand is better. Exception would be with toilet paper. Best value and softer then most name brands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrygoodstuff
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reduced Size and Quantity
11/15/2013

Customer review by 1963Buccaneer

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by 1963Buccaneer
by 1963Buccaneer

We switched to this bathroom tissue after Charmin reduced their size and quantity of sheets. Our first purchase of this Great Value brand listed the sheet size to be 4.27 X 4 inches and the sheet count at 200 which calculates to 284 square feet. In fact this website still shows the old version of this product on this date (11/15/2013). The new package of tissue we bought lists the sheet size to be 4 X 4 inches and the sheet count at 192 which calculates to 256 square feet. Did the price change for this reduction of product? Like most everything else on the shelves, I don't think so. We will be looking again for a tissue that comes closer to filling the size of our tissue dispenser.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1963Buccaneer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed From Big Roll to Family Roll
1/10/2014

Customer review by Aloha6

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Aloha6
by Aloha6

They have changed the packaging and size on this toilet paper - went from BIG roll to FAMILY roll, and it is much smaller. I bought the new family rolls and was restocking my pantries and could tell a huge difference when the new family rolls were stacked next to the former big rolls. Don't think the price has gone down to reflect the change. Very disappointed - I buy the GV brand whenever it is offered, because the product seems comparable and for a better price. Now I feel that I have to keep an eye on all GV items because they may make subtle changes where I am paying the same as I would for a name brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aloha6
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/4/2012

Customer review by DeeDee2012

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by DeeDee2012
by DeeDee2012

I know this is only toilet paper but it is important. It's the first time in 45 yrs that I've stuck to one brand of TP and totally happy with it. It's just me and my husband and 2 of the 12 count last more than a month...pretty good

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee2012
Mount Pleasant , Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Charmin!
10/5/2010

Customer review by EJzMom

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by EJzMom
by EJzMom

I was hesitant to purchase the GV brand of this toilet paper, because I didn't think it would compare to Charmin (which it's made to compare with) and I'm "picky" about what I wipe with. No sandpaper toilet paper will ever enter my house, or toilet paper that just doesn't hold up past two drops of liquid. I bought a 4 pack (our store only carries the 4 packs) and immediately my family loved it! I've been buying it ever since and quite frankly I like it better than Charmin. I feel like it's a tad bit stronger and a tad bit softer. Walmart carries a lot of products in their brands that are better, if not equally comparable to the name brand products. So, for my family it's no shocker here. I highly recommend using this if you're a Charmin Strong user. Saving money is where it's at, and if you can get the same quality for half the price, why not?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJzMom
Marshalltown, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2010

Customer review by scrappinglady

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by scrappinglady
by scrappinglady

This product is EXCELLENT!!!! I use it and prefer it over any name brand tissue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinglady
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product does it's job.
11/13/2012

Customer review by boychauffeur

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by boychauffeur
by boychauffeur

It's exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boychauffeur
Chief cook and bottle washer.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
1/12/2013

Customer review by wallycrazie

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by wallycrazie
by wallycrazie

Short on funds so I bought this. Thought this would be the cheap, thin toilet paper. Was I ever surprised! Comparable to Charmin Ultra Strong. Nice and soft and thick. Will buy this from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallycrazie
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as Cottonelle
11/30/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

I tried this paper because someone had said they switched to it from Cottonelle, my favorite brand. They were right. It's every bit as good as Cottonelle and a little cheaper to boot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Gv brand is Thick and strong.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Shejobear

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Shejobear
by Shejobear

I usually buy the Charmin strong but I was looking for something cheaper and worked just as good.. I was pleasantly surprised with this GV toilet paper.. I've tried all the other brands and the last was the White Cloud it was terrible.. I'll never buy any other cheaper brand again...It workes great just as thick and strong as Charmin.. I love it and it works just as good as Charmin its also way cheaper than Charmin.. I will continue to buy this.. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! Verry Happy with it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shejobear
Tahlequah, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
softer on the whole
4/5/2013

Customer review by JerseybeanNY

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by JerseybeanNY
by JerseybeanNY

Needed to add something to my order to make free shipping. Ordered this toilet paper turns out that its high quality very soft and over all it exceeds my expectations in many ways. Will be ordering more .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseybeanNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the money!
1/8/2013

Customer review by peggy47

3.0 stars 1/8/2013 by peggy47
by peggy47

this bathroom tissue is very soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggy47
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great alternate to Charmin but hard to find enough
7/25/2012

Customer review by sand2

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by sand2
by sand2

I was unable to buy Charmin; the only toilet paper I will buy.So I saw the great value brand; I know that some generics can be just as good as the brand so I tried it. It is just as good for a fraction of the price. My major problem is that the stores never carry enough. There have been times I have walked away without any other times have been forced to buy Charmin. Thought I could get better results on line, but apparently not. I'm hoping the stores change how they stock it, but I'm not holding my breath.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sand2
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2013

Customer review by thankful45

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by thankful45
by thankful45

This has to be the worst toilet paper.. One Scotts roll equals 3 rolls of great value.. I would never buy this product again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankful45
Flagler Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by TweetyBaby101

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by TweetyBaby101
by TweetyBaby101

Totally unexpected, I normally buy cottenelle; but this one is great. NICE AND SOFT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetyBaby101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews