Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great series
12/14/2009

Customer review by goodcredit

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by goodcredit
by goodcredit

The series was great. Good acting, good action sequences and good plot. I wish they would have been able to make 22 episodes as originally intended, instead of only 13. I think it was a mistake to cancel the series after showing only a few episodes. The plot was very well thought out and intricate. It would have been better if the story was spread out over 22 episodes. The story telling was modeled after Groundhog day, but the plot was completely different. In the story, Taye Diggs plays a police officer named Brett Hopper. Hopper is framed for the murder of an assistant district attorney. In each episode he is trying to figure out who framed him and why. He is also trying to prevent the deaths of his girlfriend and others in the story. The twist is that he keeps living the same day over and over again. He is able to use this "problem" to his advantage because he knows what is going to happen before it happens . As he makes different decisions each day, he is able to discover more about why he is being framed, and he is able to make plans on how to thwart his enemies (no one else carries over their memories when the day repeats). Another problem for him throughout the series is that he does not know if the day will ever stop repeating itself. In other words he does not know if he will ever see tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodcredit
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
What A Rush
5/10/2011

Customer review by Geek509

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Geek509
by Geek509

I loved this show. I watched the pilot and I was hooked. I finished the season in a couple of days. I have shared this with my brother who called me while he was watching and said " This is off the chain", I think that was complementary. I'm not that hip :-). I'm sorry its over I could watch another season.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geek509
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABC 'Broke' the Day on a great series
5/29/2011

Customer review by GConway

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by GConway
by GConway

The was an excellent series that aired on ABC and they only gave it thirteen episodes after initial giving it a full season. Then they didn't air all the episodes, so I didn't know how it ended. I was looking through Walmart's catalog and for its price I couldn't pass it up. It wasn't a deal or a steal, it was like robbing them and they were consenting participant. ABC knew Taye Diggs star potential even before Private Practice. If you haven't seen this series I suggest you check it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GConway
N Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome series!
5/3/2011

Customer review by kirk08

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by kirk08
by kirk08

One of my favorite series! Kinda Groundhogs day meets the Fugitive. I was a lttile unimpressed with the package itself. Two paper cd holders. and the video quality is a little iffy at times. But doesn't affect my viewing experience enough. and for only 3 bucks and some change. What a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirk08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Day Break: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
8/30/2011

Customer review by mychills

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by mychills
by mychills
Top 500 contributor

I received my purchase well within the time given. It was also in the new condition as promised. The TV series of "Day Break" was as reviewed as well a very good program. Just sorry it has only one season. The show is a very good vehical for Taye Diggs. But if it had been successful we wouldn't have him in "Private Practice" so it was a trade off one good show for one Great show. This of course is my personal opinion you may not see it the same way. All in all I think we can agree Taye Diggs is a very good actor and I hope he and he costars will be in other venues..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mychills
Ivanhoe,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
EXCELLENT
5/16/2010

Customer review by jwood2345

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by jwood2345
by jwood2345

As a fan of this show when it was canceled, I was disappointed to only see the 6 episodes aired, not aware they made 13 and completed the series. This is a must have, and at the ridiculous price of $5, it's a steal. The cast is awesome... and so is the storyline. If you like intelligent action dramas, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwood2345
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Very good series
1/6/2012

Customer review by Kobeng

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Kobeng
by Kobeng

While I understand it would have been difficult to carry this series over several seasons, it was still a brilliant concept and very well acted. They should have carried it on for a few more seasons as they got pretty good reviews then. I will recommend to anyone who likes mystery solving series with twists and turns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kobeng
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Futuristic Capability!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by Nadroj3364

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Nadroj3364
by Nadroj3364

Seems interesting, have yet to watch several episodes, although the price was right and I figure what did I have to loose for $2.50. Besides, this opened avenues for Diggs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nadroj3364
Boardman. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SHOW! EVEN BETTER PRICE!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by DABR

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by DABR
by DABR

Great show.good cast.Good story.And for less than $5 you can go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DABR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great product
5/2/2011

Customer review by georged

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by georged
by georged

i saw 1 episode before, but these episodes are outstanding

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georged
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/12/2011

Customer review by LPW18

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LPW18
by LPW18

love it and a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPW18
Terre Haute, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year