Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 54 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great frame
12/21/2009

Customer review by AllisonS

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by AllisonS
by AllisonS

I bought this frame for my in-laws for Xmas since they live out of state. We loaded all of our pictures onto it so they could feel "included" in what they are missing being so far away. I purposely got one that can plug directly into the computer so they can upload more pictures if they choose. I didn't realize that the frame doesn't come with a USB cord. All of our USB cords are mini-USB to USB or square-USB to USB. We don't have any regular USB to USB anymore. So I had to use the SD card anyway. If I had known that I would have gotten a cheaper frame. This one does have good features though. I like that I can set the on/off time. I set it to come on at 6am and off at 10pm. Useful, although the buttons are extremely sensitive. They were "pressing" when I just moved my finger past them. I'm happy with it, I hope they are too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllisonS
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plug and play
12/11/2009

Customer review by movis

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by movis
by movis

I just went to our wal mart and played with this frame. Plugged memory card in and it just started up a slide show, its that easy. Nice bright sharp pictures. I am planning on buying 2 frames for our 1 year olds Grandparents for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movis
Mc Cook, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Frame
1/22/2010

Customer review by Rwk11

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Rwk11
by Rwk11

This frame is everything I expected. Internal memory is 512MB but the software actually resizes the file so the frame can hold a tremendous amount of files. Downloadable software makes it easy to create slide shows. Very easy to add to memory stick and transfer to internal memory. I especially like the 4 frame Collage feature. Has the ability to display a clock or calender with your photos. The automatic start and end feature is nice. I am using this frame in my office and the frame turns on when I arrive and is closing down as I leave for home. Overall I am very pleased with the quality of the frame, the displayed images are crisp, very bright colors. This frame is very easy to use right out of the box and the on-line PDF manual is easy to read and understand. Well done Kodak! Will be buying one for my wife this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rwk11
Mount Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love everything about it except...
2/17/2010

Customer review by jnc86

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by jnc86
by jnc86

This is a great digital photo frame. It has great color and i love the touch bar. I like how you can save pictures off of your memory card onto the internal memory so that you dont have to leave the card in it to view your pics. The ONLY thing i dont like about the frame is that when you set your pictures to fill the screen it cuts off a lot of the pictures and then when you set it to fit the picture it leaves black bars on both sides of the pic. I bought a Phillips frame as a gift and the pictures fit perfect without cutting them off but its a little more complicated to put pics on it and it doesnt have the touch bar. Overall i love this frame but just wish it didnt cut off the pics when set it to fill the screen.....and for the person who said the phillips frame didnt sit up enough to see it, the stand can be adjusted to come out further so it will sit up straight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnc86
Dexter, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Received it for Christmas 2009
12/26/2009

Customer review by dimples63

2.0 stars 12/26/2009 by dimples63
by dimples63

There is not enough instructions in the box. When I first plugged it in and put in my memory card the pictures were GREAT. All the pictures were going in the same direction as on my memory card. After setting the date and time my pictures are going in every different direction. Even after putting the memory card back into my camera that show all my pictures are going in the same horizontal direction. I set the timer for 1700-2000. I was awaken by the light of the frame at 0600. I went on Kodak's website in order to correct ALL the problems. Not to mention trying to download my pictures into the frame and I still had issues with it. Not to mention at times I don't even touch the darn frame and it moves to another page. I would like to return it but I don't want to hurt my daughter's feelings. This is a gift that will go back in the box as soon as my daughter goes back to college. This is not the thing for a non patient person!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimples63
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Above what I was expecting
5/29/2010

Customer review by stephie4490

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by stephie4490
by stephie4490

For the price I paid for this product ($55 for an online sale), I was honestly expecting something pretty mediocre. So imagine my surprise when I ended up loving this product! It is so simple to use, has many useful features, many different display settings, can be put on a timer to only be on certain times of day, it's just so practical! The only thing I did not like was that it does not come with a USB cable so I had to load pictures to an SD card and copy them into the frame's internal memory (which is quite large, actually). I love this frame and I would recommend it to ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephie4490
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME digital picture frame
12/28/2009

Customer review by micheleindelaware

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by micheleindelaware
by micheleindelaware

This digital frame is AWESOME! It's pretty much ready to use right out of the book. It's simple to use and to understand. You just have to remember to touch along the side of the frame & not on the actual picture viewing area. Once you get used to doing that- it is so easy to use. I also purchased a mini slim 4GB Data Traveler to put all the images on to go into the side of the digital frame. I was able to copy photos from our laptop & just store them on the mini- it made transfering the pictures to the digital frame so easy. Our entire family enjoys seeing all the pictures everyday. It's so nice because now instead of just one favorite picture in one frame- you get one frame with ALL your favorite pictures. It even has a timer feature on it so you can set it to turn on/off at certain times everyday. HIGHLY recommend- LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micheleindelaware
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs USB, software
12/29/2009

Customer review by CNgirlshopper

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by CNgirlshopper
by CNgirlshopper

I recieved this picture frame as a Christmas gift and was very excited until I opened it and realized it did not come with a USB cord or software to download pictures from the computer. You can insert your memory card, but I did not particulary want a slide show of every picture on the card, and then you have to remember to get the card out of the frame whenever you need your camera, so you are constantly moving the card between camera and frame. You can download software online for free, but you have to buy a USB cord if you don't have one, which I didn't, and it just caused a delay of using of the product. I bought a picutre viewer keychain for $10 that came with a USB and computer software to download, so I was kindof dissapointed that this $80 namebrand digital picture frame did not come with one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNgirlshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nothing Easy About Kodak's 'Easyshare'
1/15/2011

Customer review by yvette

1.0 stars 1/15/2011 by yvette
by yvette

I have both a Kodak Easyshare camera and a digital frame. Got fooled by the word 'easy' in their titles. There is nothing 'easy' about either product. You are forced to use their software, which doesn't seem to work the way the few instructions you can locate say it will. I even took both products to a local camera shop. The owner--a 40-year-photographer with all kinds of digital products in his shop--was not even able to make the frame download. No instructions, nothing. I finally ended up buying someone else's camera and digital frame. Unless you have someone at Kodak who can help you with this, I could not recommend the 'easy' share products.

yvette
Victoria TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice frame, good quality for price
8/3/2010

Customer review by ellencat

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ellencat
by ellencat

I purchased this as a gift for my elderly parents and loaded it with photos from my camera. I've since scanned snapshots from their old albums and put them on a memory stick and added them to the frame, along with photos from other family member's camera cards. The only thing my parents have a problem with is remebering how to add or delete photos, but I think that is just because they are "techno-phobic". The colors are nice and bright, not overly loud like on some frames I've seen, and the resolution is good. I'm considering getting one for my own home.

ellencat
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can do better
1/3/2010

Customer review by raynyc33

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by raynyc33
by raynyc33

this product does not support video. It doesnt come with software where you can take photos from your computer and then add to internal memory or external memory card. if you plan to buy a digital frame buy a memory card reader so you can add photos using the reader. for this price you should be able to get one that supports video which im sure you have. i bought this for my mom which she loves because i added old pics of her which she loved. its a hassle. i had to buy a flash drive then add pics to it then gave my mom the flash drive. these frames should come with flash drive and not a memory card which is a lot harder to add photos too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raynyc33
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Phone (If Works)
3/5/2012

Customer review by nick

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by nick
by nick

I like everything bout this phone if i could actually use it... Keeps freezin up n turnin off multiple times daily, same with battery life. Have to recharge daily. Have only had phone for little over a week! N ive heard from numerous people havin same prob. Still waitin for LG to send me my new non defective phone with the upgraded software n better battery, its takin long enough! Just want to personalize n play with phone. Other than that its a good phone all around.

nick
sarasota,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This phone is not really worth the price
3/16/2012

Customer review by Twins

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Twins
by Twins

I purchased myself and twin daughters this phone. The comment on the phone shutting off is true and its seems as though at times it takes forever to get onto the internet. My daughters have had there phone a little longer than myself so they are having a few more problems than I. This phone is nice I just feel for the price that is paid that it should be better. You should not have to get replacement phones or batteries a few weeks after purchasing this device.

Twins
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst phone that I have ever bought
11/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this phone and have had nothing but problems with. It constantly shuts down and reboots. Which it is doing again for the uptenth time. Then it will become completely unresponsive and has to hard reset. Will be sending it in to make sure I get a new one. Have only had for 2 weeks and its not been on longer then 3 minutes at one time. It evens cuts off in the middle of my conversations and it takes it 3 or 4 minutes to reboot.

An anonymous customer
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Powerful and Fast
5/24/2012

Customer review by Jbusse

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Jbusse
by Jbusse

I purchased this phone almost 6 months ago and thought it was great. I just recently rooted the phone and tweeked it out and now I think it's the best phone on the market. I don't have another phone to really claim that the phone is the best thing out there but I do know after it's rooted there are not to many phones that are as savvy as this phone. If you know about rooting and roms this is the phone for you in my opinion.

Jbusse
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, But
10/24/2010

Customer review by tommy

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by tommy
by tommy

This is a great item for the digital enthusiast but it lacks instructions other than the quick start guide. It also has a 15:9 ratio but most photo editing software has a 16:9 ration so you are left with a black edge on the sides.

tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
1/14/2010

Customer review by PictureEnthusiast

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by PictureEnthusiast
by PictureEnthusiast

I received a Philips frame for Christmas which I returned for this one. So far it's working great. Very clear picture & good options. I also like the way the frame sits with the stand. One of the reasons I returned the Philips is that it leaned back to far & I couldn’t see the pictures from my couch. I had an extra SD card with all my pix already loaded so it was simple to get started. I could see how not having software or a USB cord to download pix could be bothersome but you can buy a 2GB SD card for under $10 to keep things extremely easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PictureEnthusiast
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great clarity & features
12/28/2009

Customer review by CBOSU

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by CBOSU
by CBOSU

I ordered 3 of these frames for holiday gifts. I pre-loaded the memory cards with photos and played with the settings before wrapping them back up and gifting them. The only feature that did not seem to work well was the ability to sort the photos in chronological order. The feature was supposed to work. . . but it did not on any of the 3 frames. It was not too important, as a random movement from photo to photo was not a big deal. I was, however, impressed by the resolution and overall clarity for the price of these frames!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBOSU
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not happy with frame
2/13/2010

Customer review by Glenn

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Glenn
by Glenn

Cannot run pictures in an order that I have them, they jump all around, and not like A-Z.

Glenn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE my digital frame
2/14/2010

Customer review by MareleneDSM

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by MareleneDSM
by MareleneDSM

I got the P730 digital frame for Christmas 2009. I love it! Give me another one!! :-D

MareleneDSM
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews