Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-17 of 17 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product, but wrong picture on the site...
10/12/2011

Customer review by TXMilitaryGirl

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by TXMilitaryGirl
by TXMilitaryGirl

This is a good product (Wal-Mart does not have the correct picture posted on the website). The product does what it says and blocks some of the carbs, but you have to exercise and practice some portion control if you want to maintain or continue to lose weight. I spent the last year exercising at least 4 times a day, taking some diet pills, eliminated soda, other sugary drinks, and starches (bread, pasta, potatoes, rice) from my diet and I was able to slowly lose about 15 pounds. In Iraq that works because of the controlled environment. When I returned home and started cooking for myself and my family again it became a little more difficult to eliminate the starches completely. I learned over the last year that when I consume starches, I can literally watch the weight gain over the next few days and the starches also makes me feel lethargic. This product allows me to eat reasonable portions of starches without gaining weight. Since I can only take this twice a day, I plan when I will eat starches, usually at breakfast and dinner. During the other meals, I make an effort to eat things that do not contain starches. I continue to exercise daily whenever I can and I still do not drink sodas and other sugary products...also do not forget about portion control. Wal-Mart's price is great compared to other places that sell this product. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXMilitaryGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!!
2/18/2012

Customer review by chico6942

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by chico6942
by chico6942

I highly recommend this product. everyone should try it. i can finaly eat fatty foods and not feel guilty.

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chico6942
harrisonburg,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2012

Customer review by thebarbershop

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by thebarbershop
by thebarbershop

help block carbs so i lost weight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebarbershop
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/14/2013

Customer review by bree88885

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by bree88885
by bree88885

Worked pretty well. I did not gain any weight while i was on it and ate carbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bree88885
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
another good natrol product
5/30/2014

Customer review by cohiba16

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by cohiba16
by cohiba16

i really like using this product because it's safe and it works.

cohiba16
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this stuff works!
5/30/2014

Customer review by cohiba16

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by cohiba16
by cohiba16

i've been using natrol's carb intercept with phase 2 for years now and, while it's not magic, it does help me control my weight.

cohiba16
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works!
6/18/2014

Customer review by kpatrice

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by kpatrice
by kpatrice

I buy this product mainly during the Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday's and for summer cookouts. It works great at helping me to not put on extra pounds from consuming so many carbs.

kpatrice
Yorktown, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feel better overall and good movements.
9/23/2014

Customer review by Daddyloveskailey

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Daddyloveskailey
by Daddyloveskailey

So far, so good. Only on 3rd month though. I'll let you know in 3 more months

Daddyloveskailey
Gainesville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's doing the job!!
11/25/2014

Customer review by temptaker2003

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by temptaker2003
by temptaker2003

Bought two bottles and I am just starting my second bottle so far I have lost 8 pounds and have more energy. Thanks Natrol.

temptaker2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very effective
12/4/2014

Customer review by Barbkny

2.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Barbkny
by Barbkny

I purchased this product after reading a magazine article raving about it as a super effective weight loss discovery - a breakthrough! To quote the headline: "UCLA scientists have discovered a plant extract that turns carbs into super fibers that help you lose 411% more weight - effortlessly!" It sounded too good to be true - and it was!! I've been taking it for several weeks now and haven't lost a single pound! I admit I've been eating more food than usual (especially carbs) because of the holidays, and at least I haven't actually gained any weight (hence the two stars rather than one). But once I use up this jar I won't be buying it again!

Barbkny
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meh, not what I hoped
12/4/2014

Customer review by shopperpug

2.0 stars 12/4/2014 by shopperpug
by shopperpug

Wish I could say this did what I was hoping it would, but I did not experience any difference with this. Would not buy again.

shopperpug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
11/16/2014

Customer review by BJI4

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by BJI4
by BJI4

After taking the white kidney bean product for a month, I did not see any expected results. My exercise program was increased and I made sure the product was taken as directed. I really wanted this product to perform for me, but I am disappointed.

BJI4
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have seen no differance!
11/21/2014

Customer review by Cin1

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Cin1
by Cin1

I am so disappointed in this product I have followed the directions to the tee and my weight has gone UP not down!

Cin1
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nada
11/21/2014

Customer review by chubbybunny

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by chubbybunny
by chubbybunny

I followed the directions, and I actually gained weight. I had no ill affects but no positive results either. I guess if it sounds easy that should be fair warning.

chubbybunny
rural nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not work
11/20/2014

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by disappointed
by disappointed

I did not notice any weight loss while eating carbs which is why I tried it. I should have known is was to good to be true.

disappointed
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure
11/27/2014

Customer review by Isa07

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Isa07
by Isa07

I bought this with a big hope that will make me lose some fat around my stomach since I am a big eater. I did not change my eating habits and as a result I have not lose an inch. I will give this a little more time before quit taking them. If there is a diet that goes with this please let me know.

Isa07
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm still waiting for results
12/5/2014

Customer review by Disappointed gal

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Disappointed gal
by Disappointed gal

I've been taking this for three weeks and have gained 2 pounds. I take two pills immediately before eating carb laden meals. Are there instructions that should have been included in the package? Does it take months for results to show?

Disappointed gal
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.