Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 86 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Eucerin ruined a good thing
5/5/2017

Customer review by Maebelle18

1.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Maebelle18
by Maebelle18

Why companies change a product that works is beyond me. I used the old formula for over a decade as it was tried and true. I have to keep reapplying the new formula. No thanks. It's not as rich, not as moisturizing, and does not repair as well. This is truly a shame, as you have lost me as a loyal customer.

Maebelle18
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Is this a new formula too?
4/22/2017

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Lori
by Lori

I used to LOVE the previous formula (blue cap), I only needed it to use it once to see an amazing result. Now, I got this "new package" tube and have been using it on my hands for 3 days with no improviment. I'm returning all 3 tubes I got. Shame. It used to be my favorite hand cream for the past 10 years and I used to buy/send many to my home country, my whole family was hooked on the old formulation. It was richer but much more effective.

Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Great product.
4/24/2017

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Coco
by Coco

I use it now and it works very well to keep my hands soft and moisturized but not greasy. I always carry a tube in my purse.

Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back my favorite hand cream.
4/16/2017

Customer review by Danni9

3.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Danni9
by Danni9

I used to use Eucerin intensive repair silicone glove for many years. I'm a nurse and it had such a nice feel to it, protected well, and was effective. I don't care for the new daily hydration with SPF 30 in it at all. It doesn't have as much of a silky feel as the previous version. I will be finding a new hand cream.

Danni9
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Best hand lotion ever!
9/27/2010

Customer review by wasabigirl

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by wasabigirl
by wasabigirl

This product was initially recommended by my kids' pediatrician for their dry skin. I tried it once because I ran out of mine and haven't used anything else since. It goes on smoothly and you can actually feel it coating your skin but it's definitely not greasy. It also doesn't have any smells, which I like. I wash my hands a LOT but I only have to reapply a couple of times a day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wasabigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The previous product with the blue cap rated 5 stars
4/7/2017

Customer review by June1962

1.0 stars 4/7/2017 by June1962
by June1962

The old product with the dark blue cap, and I got a sample with a light blue cap works great! The new product with the red cap does not work. I might be coerced into giving it a star. I understand they changed the formula. The person behind the decision must not use the product. I am finding the old product on shelves in certain stores and buying it up because I love it.

June1962
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inferior to Old Formula
3/28/2017

Customer review by SaintPeregrine

1.0 stars 3/28/2017 by SaintPeregrine
by SaintPeregrine

Eucerin is noted for its dermatologist-approved products. Your old formula Intensive Hand Repair was perfect--skin was almost miraculously restored after one use. My dermatologist recommended it as the best product on the market. Now you have modified the formula to make a product inferior in all ways to the previous one. Go back to the old formula or offer both products and give your customers a choice. This new product is Eucerin's New Coke!

SaintPeregrine
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Whhhhhyyyy change?!?!?!
3/24/2017

Customer review by Kate90

1.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Kate90
by Kate90

Why change?! Not the same formula! I also have a major issues with multiple bottles I have. I have some bottles that are before the red cap but after the original bottle I have used for a long time. These bottles smell awful!!! Like licorice (not good). I specifically buy this product based on the fact that it is fragrance free, that's not what I would consider frangrance free if it reeks of some weird licorice scent!

Kate90
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works for me.
3/31/2017

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Lulu
by Lulu

Love the feel after gardening. My hands are very dry in the winter and they crack easily. Eucerin helps the healing.

Lulu
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Not as good as previous one. Doesn't get the job done.
3/7/2017

Customer review by Suzie2

2.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Suzie2
by Suzie2

I am very disappointed in the new Advanced Repair, Natural Moisturizing Factors Enriched, Light Feel Hand Cream. It doesn't compare to the previous product: Dry Skin Therapy Plus Intensive Repair Hand Creme. I wish you would carry both because the "previous" product is so much thicker and does a far better "repair" of very dry cracked skin. The new product is so thin which people may prefer for a lighter coating. Really wish this could be rectified as Eucerin is the only hand cream/body cream my doctor wants me to use. Other products cause much skin outbreak, etc. Does Eucerin have a cream I don't know about (not a lotion)?

Suzie2
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Return to the old formula
3/23/2017

Customer review by Jan 17

1.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Jan 17
by Jan 17

I have been using Eucerin Intensive repair extra- enriched hand crème for several years. It works very well and no greasy feel. After trying the Advanced Repair I am very disappointed! It is not near as good as the old formula. Please bring the old formula back or I will have to find another product!

Jan 17
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Why did you ruin the best hand creme out there?
3/24/2017

Customer review by Sandpaper hands

2.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Sandpaper hands
by Sandpaper hands

This used to be the only hand creme I would use. Now my hands still feel dry no matter how much I slather on. It took ages to find you, Eucerin, now I have to find a replacement product. I'm so disappointed.

Sandpaper hands
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Hand Lotion Ever
11/23/2011

Customer review by TJ13

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TJ13
by TJ13

Due to frequent hand-washing, especially in the colder months, my hands become dry, rough and cracked, sometimes to the point of bleeding. I have tried almost every lotion there is out there and none have seemed to really help, until I purchased Eucerin Plus Intensive Repair Hand Creme. It absorbs quickly, but still leaves your hands feeling soft. There are a lot of lotions out there that absorb quickly, but once they absorb into your skin, it is like you never put anything on in the first place. With Eucerin it is different, and I like that. Immediately, it starts working on my dry, cracked skin. I will admit it stings at first, but I have noticed that if my hands are really, really dry to the point of being cracked, any lotion stings. What sets Eucerin apart to me is the fact that after just one use there is a significant difference. With continued use, my hands stay soft and do not dry out or crack and bleed. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

TJ13
Philadelphia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
New formula not as good
2/3/2017

Customer review by Rebakae

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Rebakae
by Rebakae

I found the Intensive Repair hand lotion several years ago and I have used it every day since. I recently ran out and could only find the Advanced Repair. The sales clerk told me it was the same as it had simply been renamed and the packing revamped. Unfortunately she was wrong. It is obviously a new formula and it just doesn't work for me. The lotion leaves my hands greasy and doesn't sink into the skin. It felt like I was using a cheap drugstore brand lotion and my hands started becoming so dry they were cracking. They haven't done that since I started using the Intensive Repair hand lotion all those years ago. Now I will have to go online and try to stock up on the old formula. I hope you will bring back the Intensive Repair before my stash runs out.

Rebakae
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product lived up to my expectations.
3/16/2017

Customer review by Lerw5

4.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Lerw5
by Lerw5

The hand crème felt good when I applied it and left my hands feeling very soft.

Lerw5
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Not the same
3/15/2017

Customer review by Caroline

1.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Caroline
by Caroline

I have been using this for many years, this is not just a new "look." The cream is not the same. Please change it back.

Caroline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Your hands will thank you
2/23/2017

Customer review by LegoLady

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by LegoLady
by LegoLady

This lotion does exactly what you want a hand lotion to do. If you use this on a daily basis, at least once a day your hands will never let on how tough you are on them. They say you can tell ones age by your face and your hands. Keep using this lotion and no one will know your true age by looking at your hands. Not greasy, absorbs very quickly, leaves hands feel extremely soft and nourished. It makes you want to go to your significant other and hold there hand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegoLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New product does not work as well. Not just a packaging change!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Disappointed customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Disappointed customer
by Disappointed customer

Have been a loyal customer of the intensive care hand cream for many years. It has been the only thing that works for me with dry, cracking hands over the cold winters. I ran out recently and was surprised in the store to see the new packaging and name. But I purchased the new product and gave it a try. I am not sure what was changed in the formula, but this does nothing for me. It coats like any other regular hand cream and doesn't feel like it is sinking in to the skin and healing anything. The old version was thicker and worked instantly. I am extremely disappointed. I don't generally leave reviews, but this was a major disappointment. I'm hoping to still find some of the old product somewhere.

Disappointed customer
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
new formula sucks
3/2/2017

Customer review by MeMyselfandI

1.0 stars 3/2/2017 by MeMyselfandI
by MeMyselfandI

I used the Intensive Repair Hand Crème (with the blue cap) religiously for years and would never use anything else because it simply was THE BEST. Now they've changed the formula, name, and packaging (red cap) and claim it's the same....it's NOT! It's awful. Now I have to search for a new hand crème. So disappointing...

MeMyselfandI
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same
3/9/2017

Customer review by Rain

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Rain
by Rain

The new formula is not the same! Please go back to old one!!!!!!

Rain
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews