Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 65 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
New formula not as good
2/3/2017

Customer review by Rebakae

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Rebakae
by Rebakae

I found the Intensive Repair hand lotion several years ago and I have used it every day since. I recently ran out and could only find the Advanced Repair. The sales clerk told me it was the same as it had simply been renamed and the packing revamped. Unfortunately she was wrong. It is obviously a new formula and it just doesn't work for me. The lotion leaves my hands greasy and doesn't sink into the skin. It felt like I was using a cheap drugstore brand lotion and my hands started becoming so dry they were cracking. They haven't done that since I started using the Intensive Repair hand lotion all those years ago. Now I will have to go online and try to stock up on the old formula. I hope you will bring back the Intensive Repair before my stash runs out.

Rebakae
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
New product does not work as well. Not just a packaging change!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Disappointed customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Disappointed customer
by Disappointed customer

Have been a loyal customer of the intensive care hand cream for many years. It has been the only thing that works for me with dry, cracking hands over the cold winters. I ran out recently and was surprised in the store to see the new packaging and name. But I purchased the new product and gave it a try. I am not sure what was changed in the formula, but this does nothing for me. It coats like any other regular hand cream and doesn't feel like it is sinking in to the skin and healing anything. The old version was thicker and worked instantly. I am extremely disappointed. I don't generally leave reviews, but this was a major disappointment. I'm hoping to still find some of the old product somewhere.

Disappointed customer
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is NOT the same product under a new name
2/10/2017

Customer review by MelissaG

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by MelissaG
by MelissaG

PLEASE go back to the old formula.... Many, many people all agree that the original formula was much better. This new formula is not as thick and doesn't work nearly as well. This cream has always been a lifesaver for my hands in the dry climate I live in and the sports I play. I have gifted it to so many people who have made it their favorite cream. It is unlike any other product I've ever used... and now you've changed it! PLEASE go back to the old formula.

MelissaG
Glenwood Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Eucerin Intensive Repair Hand Creme
2/2/2017

Customer review by Unhappy in Kentucky

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Unhappy in Kentucky
by Unhappy in Kentucky

I used Eucerin Intensive Repair for several years with wonderful results. No dry cuticle, no brittle nails, smooth skin even in winter. The new product is NOT anywhere near close to the old. It delivers none of the described results. Don't be fooled. This is not just a change in packaging, it is a reformulation, and the new product doesn't provide much benefit. If what it does deliver is all you need, stick to something less expensive.

Unhappy in Kentucky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same.
2/10/2017

Customer review by krfloyd

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by krfloyd
by krfloyd

This is not the same. Does not work at all. I will be finding a different product.

krfloyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same formula
1/31/2017

Customer review by sunshine21380

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by sunshine21380
by sunshine21380

The intensive repair hand cream was the only thing that completely healed and prevented eczema on the tops of my hands in the winter. Last week, I used up a tube of the intensive repair and had to buy the advamced repair in the new packaging. The package change is not the only change. The advanced formula doesn't work. I now have dry, red, cracked skin on the tops of my hands as if I were using no hand cream at all.

sunshine21380
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't like the new product
1/6/2017

Customer review by Amber

2.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Amber
by Amber

I've been buying eucerin intensive repair for years and I'm really disappointed in the recent change in the product. Your website makes it look like the intensivw repair and advanced repair are the same thing with updated packaging but there was clearly a noticeable difference in the product. It used to feel thick and non-greasy and now feels thinner and greasy, like any other hand cream. Really hope I stumble upon some of the older packaged lotion.

Amber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
new formula does not work - not just a packaging change
1/9/2017

Customer review by mp123

1.0 stars 1/9/2017 by mp123
by mp123

I was glad to discover Eucerin Intensive repair hand cream about a year ago. Unfortunately, when I returned to the store recently to buy more I discovered that the packaging had changed. When I got home and used it I discovered it was not just the packaging! It is now thinner and less effective. It's not worth the money any longer. DISAPPOINTED.

mp123
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Lotion Ever
11/23/2011

Customer review by TJ13

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TJ13
by TJ13

Due to frequent hand-washing, especially in the colder months, my hands become dry, rough and cracked, sometimes to the point of bleeding. I have tried almost every lotion there is out there and none have seemed to really help, until I purchased Eucerin Plus Intensive Repair Hand Creme. It absorbs quickly, but still leaves your hands feeling soft. There are a lot of lotions out there that absorb quickly, but once they absorb into your skin, it is like you never put anything on in the first place. With Eucerin it is different, and I like that. Immediately, it starts working on my dry, cracked skin. I will admit it stings at first, but I have noticed that if my hands are really, really dry to the point of being cracked, any lotion stings. What sets Eucerin apart to me is the fact that after just one use there is a significant difference. With continued use, my hands stay soft and do not dry out or crack and bleed. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

TJ13
Philadelphia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great
12/22/2016

Customer review by Mandie19

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Mandie19
by Mandie19

Awesome product left skin very smooth. Great for all skin types.

Mandie19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware--formula has changed
3/4/2016

Customer review by ffsg

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by ffsg
by ffsg

I am a long-time user and have always been a big fan of this cream, recommending it to everyone. No more. This evening, after using the new tube I'd just purchased, I immediately had an allergic reaction to the scent of what has always been an unscented product (several commercial fragrances cause me to have asthma attacks). I am extremely disappointed, especially since there was no warning on the tube that the formulation had changed, and it actually had a sticker on it proclaiming it to have been the best hand cream of 2014 (a totally different formula!). I always check new products before I buy/use to make sure they will not make me ill, but trusted this to be the same. The ingredient list reveals this to be a vastly different product. Poorly done, Eucerin. I will never buy another of your products.

ffsg
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
It's good
8/14/2016

Customer review by Peewee86

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Peewee86
by Peewee86

My hands were bad for working and with this creme my hands went to good and soft.

Peewee86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/31/2016

Customer review by kanga.36

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by kanga.36
by kanga.36

Really helped with the dry, cracked skin I get in the winter.

kanga.36
Monmouth, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/2/2016

Customer review by Tammy1975

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Tammy1975
by Tammy1975

This hand cream works great. My hands crack and bleed when they get dry and this stuff prevents that from happening.

Tammy1975
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Made my hands feel silky smooth!
7/3/2016

Customer review by PRinVA

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by PRinVA
by PRinVA

My hands are dry and cracked from repeated washing. Love this lotion to relieve dryness.

PRinVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love this hand creme!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Cbrody

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Cbrody
by Cbrody

I love this hand creme! It moisturizes my very dry hands without feeling greasy and feels very good and smooth on my hands. My 12 year old granddaughter has been telling me how soft my hands are every time I see her since I have been using it. The reason I initially bought it was because it is unscented. I am very sensitive to various scents and this hand creme is perfect for me! My only complaint is I cannot find it in a larger tube or bottle. Is it available in a larger container? If not, please consider that option.

Cbrody
Vancleave, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands Down -- THE BEST
9/23/2014

Customer review by Lauren3

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Lauren3
by Lauren3

My hands get so cracked and dry as soon as it starts to get cold. Plus, I wash my hands frequently throughout the day, which strips my hands of all the lovely oils that keep them moisturized. I bought this on a whim last winter because my hands were in so much pain, and it was the first one I saw on the shelf. I have never fallen in love with a product so fast. It was incredible. Every time I put this on, I feel like I've spent a ton of money on a special hand spa treatment. It smooths my skin and stops it from aching. It doesn't feel greasy AT ALL, yet doesn't feel watery. I would recommend this product a thousand times over. I can't be without it in the winter.

Lauren3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This hand cream works great and it's the best.
7/14/2015

Customer review by Alex75

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Alex75
by Alex75

In the past I've tried advanced healing lotions, but they never did the job on my hands like I thought it would. But when I first found this hand cream, I decided to buy it and give it a try. When I started using it, it made a difference on my hands. Now my hands are softer, smoother, and healthier. For years my left hand has been dry, cracked, and scaly. That's what got me into buying this hand cream. But my right hand, it was never like that. But when I use this hand cream, I put it on both hands. And by the way, this hand cream really works great, and I would recommend it to everybody who has dry, cracked, and scaly hands.

Alex75
Gridley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic product
2/11/2013

Customer review by BlueIris

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by BlueIris
by BlueIris

In the winter I suffer from extremely dry hands. I had tried numerous lotions and oils and nothing helped. I bought this on a recommendation from a friend and I'm so glad I did! This is by far the best product I have ever used on my hands. It's not greasy and after a couple applications I saw and felt immediate results. My hands are so soft it's unbelievable. I've even bought tubes to keep in my car and my office so that I'm never without it. Every person I'm with that complains of dry hands, I insist they try this and they've all fallen in love with it as well. Eucerin, can you PLEASE make this product for the face as well?

BlueIris
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eucerin Intensive Repair Extra-Enriched hand creme
3/16/2016

Customer review by Marsha1

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Marsha1
by Marsha1

We Love the sample from the Dr.'s office however when we went to the Store and got a big bottle (pump style) if felt greasy. Husband had me return it. He can't stand grease feel .The sample did NOT feel the same. Sample sank right into skin and immediately skin felt better. Question to you: How can we get the right product? We would like to buy it. thank you Marsha

Marsha1
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews