Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 128 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
deep comfort
5/4/2012

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. It's so fresh feeling yet deeply hydrating, my skin feels so supple and looks so healthy. I use this creme for my face & body and have found that nothing else compares. I have combination/breakout prone skin and this creme has only caused improvements in my skin :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeebeautiful11
I LOVE NIVEA
1/24/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

I love every cream and lotion Nivea makes. The fragrance is soft and fresh. I would recommend any of their products without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent
5/17/2011

Customer review by MsILovetoShop

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by MsILovetoShop
by MsILovetoShop

3 dollars cheaper than walgreens

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsILovetoShop
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECTION IN A JAR!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Clrm101

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Clrm101
by Clrm101

This product is GREAT! The smell is SUPERB, it's a refreshing sent and a refreshing feel. I use it for my face.... It makes my face soft and supple. It not greasy at all, it's light and airy, like a whip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clrm101
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2011

Customer review by SoCalgirly

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by SoCalgirly
by SoCalgirly

I bought a travel size container of this stuff while I was out of town and loved it!! The full size jar is a pretty good value, but I agree with the other reviewer and I don't like having to "dip" in to get to the product, a pump or tube would be ideal. This smells light and refreshing, faintly "baby" like but not in a bad way. Moisture was good and not greasy, I actually used this as a facial moisturizer since I didn't pack any on my trip and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalgirly
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
heavenly scent
4/5/2013

Customer review by alexa

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by alexa
by alexa

I'm a loyal Nivea user since I was a teen in Germany and thanks to my Mom for introducing me to the original creme. I use the original for my eye area at night and when my hands are really beaten up by detergent and such; In addition to the Nivea Essentially Enriched for my hands at night I also use this one. The consistency of this creme is so light and the scent is just heavenly. Of course it does what it says and more, but just to smell it! I cannot be without this creme either in addition to the original Nivea and Essentially Enriched Lotion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexa
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked great
12/10/2013

Customer review by hlmjaxx

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by hlmjaxx
by hlmjaxx

This creme healed my very dry and cracked hands. I am constantly washing my hands throughout the day and I put this on at night and my hands are miraculously soft again. I am still fairly young @ 27 but my hands looked terrible now they are young looking again. And I doubt they are the same ingredients but this stuff smells and feels almost identical to creme de la mer soft which is like 100 for just a little jar. I can't believe that it would work the same but I feel like it does. I tried a little sample of la mer 2 years ago and it didn't do anything that this can't. It goes to show you how rich people are duped into thinking just bc it costs a lot of money that it will work wonders. It is a creme how fancy can it possibly be?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlmjaxx
pasadena, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Used in Our Family for Over 60 Years
1/25/2015

Customer review by Cherie

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Cherie
by Cherie

Nivea cream is the best: our family has used it for generations. As my (Norwegian) Uncle Knut says, "From men's shaven faces, to babies' bottoms, our whole family uses Nivea"". True!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light fragrance, soothing, non-greasy.
1/10/2012

Customer review by kaylee12

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by kaylee12
by kaylee12

Works hard to protect hands, legs, feet and arms to keep them smooth and fresh smelling. Not too heavy a fragrance, cream is light and silky. Use daily to keep skin smooth anywhere on your body, even your face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylee12
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
3/20/2013

Customer review by TgrGrl11

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by TgrGrl11
by TgrGrl11

I totally LOVE this product. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth,especially my face. My skin gets pretty dry in the winter time and I've tried A LOT of different product and some of them left my skin feeling oily and greasy and some of them dried my skin out even more. I usually buy 2 containers when I go shopping at Walmart b/c I use this everyday. Its really good to apply before your makeup b/c it helps the liquid foundation glide on smoother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TgrGrl11
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2012

Customer review by CRUZANGAL1

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by CRUZANGAL1
by CRUZANGAL1

love Nivea products this one (takes the cake)for moisturizing elbows and hands especially when you're in an airconditioned room or office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRUZANGAL1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nivea Soft ... the Best !!!
12/3/2013

Customer review by VKinCA

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by VKinCA
by VKinCA

Been using Nivea since growing up in Germany. Then when Nivea Soft came out, it was pretty much the only lotion moisturizer I wanted to use; if my face was a pie, Nivea Soft would be the whipcream on it !!! It feels so good, and smells so pleasant (not parfumey, parfume makes me sick..), and smells even delicious, like I almost wanna eat it :-) one of my cats feels same way, after shower & using Nivea Soft, and petting him, he starts licking my hands & won't stop unless I stop him, so I won't have to re-apply it all over. LOVE IT . (wish it was a little cheaper, like in Germany)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VKinCA
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moisturizing and no sticky residue
7/13/2012

Customer review by JMHap

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by JMHap
by JMHap

For facial reference: I have sensitive skin with an extremely oily T-zone, enlarged pores around my cheeks, and some pockmark/acne scarring (I use to have severe acne as a teen, but since I hit my mid-20's I don't often get pimples anymore.) PROS: - extremely moisturizing (this will soothe the driest of skins and even works for oily skin) - inexpensive (the quality matches higher end brands but at a significantly lower cost) - great for sensitive skin (this has a very soft scent and I experienced no irritation) - versatile (I use this mainly as a moisturizer, but I've also used it to treat sunburn and dry feet) - no residue (leaves skin feeling very soft and moisturized; doesn't make skin sticky) CONS: - NONE (but I do wish I could buy it in whole sale!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
moisturizer
4/19/2011

Customer review by tuttebel

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by tuttebel
by tuttebel

Love the Nivea product but wished it came in a tube that can stand upside down instead of having to put my fingers in the jar. Also it arrived cracked because it was carelessly packaged. No protection, just an envelope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuttebel
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2013

Customer review by momacook4

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by momacook4
by momacook4

This is a great creme, it is so light and leaves skin so soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momacook4
long island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nivea does not disappoint :)
1/17/2014

Customer review by adrianousa

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by adrianousa
by adrianousa

Older bro introduced me to this and have been a fan ever since. Great for my sensitive acne prone skin. Nice and light and not heavy nor greasy one bit absorbs into skin very fast. Use it daily on face only after a hot shower. One container lasts me through out the whole year! Will repurchase over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrianousa
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for hands, nails and cuticles
1/22/2014

Customer review by middlegabelle

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by middlegabelle
by middlegabelle

This is so creamy and goes on like it is oily but soon soaks into hands and makes them feel wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
middlegabelle
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS MOISTURIZER!!!
7/20/2014

Customer review by pastor7

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by pastor7
by pastor7

I am glad I bought this cream, great price, nice feel!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastor7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful skin!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Lovedtobeslim

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Lovedtobeslim
by Lovedtobeslim

Will keep buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovedtobeslim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fabulous
12/2/2014

Customer review by Abhii

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Abhii
by Abhii

Nice product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abhii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews