Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 156 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
The benefits of this creme is amazing.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Tonysgirl323

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Tonysgirl323
by Tonysgirl323

I am a 40 yr old Diabetic woman that lives in Buffalo NY. So in different words my skin is older and suffers extreme dryness and has to deal with the harsh cold winters of Buffalo NY. Nivea Soft creme solves these 3 main serious issues. I have to apply lotion several times a day and this creme is great. I can feel the cooling creamy affect right away and it also absorbs so quickly which helps when you have to apply it so many times a day. If I didn't have to wash my hands so often I would only have to apply it in the morning and at night. I enjoy the light scent also. Some lotions say lightly scented and its an overwhelming flowery smell that lingers way too long. I also have started to using it on my grand daughter when she was a baby and now years later it has become a daily routine that we both love. She loves to tell people about "her lotion" when they comment on how soft she is and how nice she smells. The only downfall is that I can't purchase it in barrel size :)

Tonysgirl323
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Wonderful product - highly recommended!
1/23/2013

Customer review by JBCheshire

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by JBCheshire
by JBCheshire

I have very dry and highly sensitive skin and used this originally just on my hands. I am allergic to quite a few products and was very nervous about using Nivea Soft on my face but I took the plunge and have not regretted it at all - no allergic reaction, just soft, natural-feeling skin. I had bad ezcema as a child, so anyone with this problem will understand my reluctance to use this anywhere near my face. I had a really dry, scaly patch on my cheek for many weeks which wouldn't go despite using aqueous cream (which I was allergic to), and another favourite product of mine, and it remained pretty awful, particularly in the mornings, but I decided to try Nivea Soft on it and it has gone completely withinin days without stinging this raw skin. At this very reasonable price I now have one pot upstairs, one downstairs and a tube in my handbag and I reapply as and when I feel the need, and I would not use anything else. I cannot recommend this highly enough!

JBCheshire
Cheshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Wonderful on dry skin.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Raven

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Raven
by Raven

I saw a recommendation for this on youtube and decided to try it. I am so in love with this lotion. It sinks in quickly and moisturizes really well. I have dry ashy skin that I just can't seem to keep soft and moisturized and this is really doing the trick. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and dewy. I tried it on my face, and it is great under my BB cream, but the dewiness is a bit much for my medium and full coverage foundation routines. My only real complaint is that it doesn't come in fragrance free. The fragrance is similar to baby powder, which I am allergic to, so wearing it on my face is just too much for me to handle. I can wear it as a body lotion well enough. I do think that the fragrance is a bit too strong, and not just because I am allergic. My husband thought the smell was too strong and it takes about an hour to wear off. Aside from the fragrance issue though, this is quite possibly the most amazing lotion I have ever found and I will be buying it as a body lotion for years to come.

Raven
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
non greasy
6/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice light smooth feeling absorbs well & although it's not made for this if you have excess between your fingers run it through wet hair to help detangle & manage flyaways

An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
nivea cream.
6/28/2016

Customer review by goody

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by goody
by goody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like this cream makes your hands and face feel very soft. would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth
3/3/2013

Customer review by Jumpingjack

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Jumpingjack
by Jumpingjack

I was always a little envious of my mothers skin who, at 92, has a wonderfully smooth skin, she is adamant that it is all due to having used Nivea most of her adult life. It never worked for me though, it just wasn't right, I had to resort to using special oils for my skin, it is extremely dry but needed more oil than water on it, but even the oils did not work properly, so I just resigned to the fact that I will never have a nice clear smooth skin. On a recent trip to Germany I forgot to bring my oil with me, after a shower I needed to use something to cream (or oil) my face with, my skin literally hurts when it isn't fed, I smacked on some of my mates Nivea Soft and I haven't used anything else since. I kept her pot and when I got home dumped my oils. All dry irritating patches on my cheeks have gone, as has the red dry soreness around my nose and the dry cracked hands are now wonderfully smooth. Brilliant price as well. Well done Nivea

Jumpingjack
West Midlands, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
deep comfort
5/4/2012

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. It's so fresh feeling yet deeply hydrating, my skin feels so supple and looks so healthy. I use this creme for my face & body and have found that nothing else compares. I have combination/breakout prone skin and this creme has only caused improvements in my skin :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeebeautiful11
It is the best feel
6/6/2016

Customer review by Rahmat

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Rahmat
by Rahmat

It is the best feel And i recommend soft cream to my friends and family

Rahmat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:3 months
I DEPEND ON IT
1/8/2013

Customer review by Summer

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Summer
by Summer

I really can not praise this product enough, And currently i am so dependant on it. One of the reasons this cream is so special is because every other brand i used they leave some sort of a sensory feeling (NOT how my skin should or normally feels like) and being fussy it bothers me, while the nivea soft leaves my skin on how it should be, allowing me to sense other materials when i go shopping for example...you can say it moisturises your skin but at the same time enables your skin to stay the same in regards to sensation unlike other brands which makes it sticky or leaving it with some sort of weird sensation... Top brand and a decent price....cheaper than brands you think would be better and they are not!... hope nivea never discontinue "nivea soft"...and nivea, if you do formulation development then please always keep this original one as it is ,and just add the new ones alongside without modifying this current formulation ,because its superb and as a customer i will only keep buying it if it stays the same it is today.... Thank you nivea for this brand...

Summer
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE NIVEA
1/24/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Top 250 contributor

I love every cream and lotion Nivea makes. The fragrance is soft and fresh. I would recommend any of their products without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
This product changed my life..I CANT live with out it!!!
1/9/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

I have been using this product for years and I seriously cant live with out it...it makes my skin so soft and is super gentle for people like me who normally break out from everything...the best part of this product is the fact that I started using it on my face and it saved me!! I had horrible acne that was causing me scarring and my face was so dry but everything else just made me have bad reactions or did nothing for my skin...I thought - well I might as well try putting this Nivea Soft on my face...what do I have to lose since nothing else works..and surprisingly...it cleared up my skin and now my skin is so bright fresh clear and radiant...its not even face cream but thats how amazing it is...i love you Nevia soft...you are the best product in the world..I wish I could jump in a giant tub of of your creamy luscious substance and swim around in your magical properties....I don't know what my life would become with out you...

Amanda
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Soothing For Dry Skin
1/27/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor

This is the first time that I have tried the Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme. I have a thyroid disorder and that causes me to have dry, brittle hair and extremely dry skin. I used this on my face and arms and hands and I could immediately tell a difference. My skin was no longer dry feeling but felt soft and smooth. This product is not the greatest smelling as it does not have fragrance added, but that is okay with me. It did not feel oily, just silky feeling. I liked this moisturizer. And it made my skin look a little younger too and that made me feel better about myself. I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Good
5/7/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Diane
by Diane

This cream is now the only thing I use on my face. The result is amazing, price reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECTION IN A JAR!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Clrm101

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Clrm101
by Clrm101

This product is GREAT! The smell is SUPERB, it's a refreshing sent and a refreshing feel. I use it for my face.... It makes my face soft and supple. It not greasy at all, it's light and airy, like a whip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clrm101
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Miracle cream !
3/15/2013

Customer review by Megan94

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Megan94
by Megan94

For about a year i was trying all sorts of face masks and tried different foundations to sort out my dry skin. It was really getting me down as i couldn't use make up, and even when i didn't have make up on my skin would be flaky and peel. I had used the same moisturizer for the past 3 years so i never thought of changing moisturizer until i saw a YouTube video which recommended Nivea soft to me. I am so glad i had click on that video! Ever since i have started using Nivea soft i haven't got dry skin i can apply make up again and not worry about flakiness. I love the texture and smell of the cream itself it blends in smoothly leaving the skin feeling soft to the touch with a lovely clean almost soapy smell. My only regret was not using it sooner and other benefits are that it is widely available and great value for money. This is miracle cream !

Megan94
Scotland, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Excellent
5/17/2011

Customer review by MsILovetoShop

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by MsILovetoShop
by MsILovetoShop

3 dollars cheaper than walgreens

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsILovetoShop
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 years later...still buying this product!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Amanda24

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Amanda24
by Amanda24

I absolutely love this cream! I use it every day after showering. It absorbs quickly and leaves a clean scent that doesn't compete with your favorite perfume or body splash. As I've gotten older, I have strayed from heavily scented body lotions to this fresh-smelling cream and a signature perfume. My boyfriend loves that the scent isn't so heavy. It is thick enough without being paste-like, but not so thin that it's soaked up without leaving that softness to your skin. The label says "face-body-hands", and while I mainly use it as a body lotion, I have used it as a face lotion in a pinch. I have oily skin, so I wouldn't recommend using it everyday on your face for that skin type. Again, the smell is very light and clean, and I have gotten compliments from coworkers when I use my little travel tin of this cream. I only wish that this was sold in a larger tub because I go through it so quickly!

Amanda24
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
11/26/2011

Customer review by SoCalgirly

4.0 stars 11/26/2011 by SoCalgirly
by SoCalgirly

I bought a travel size container of this stuff while I was out of town and loved it!! The full size jar is a pretty good value, but I agree with the other reviewer and I don't like having to "dip" in to get to the product, a pump or tube would be ideal. This smells light and refreshing, faintly "baby" like but not in a bad way. Moisture was good and not greasy, I actually used this as a facial moisturizer since I didn't pack any on my trip and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalgirly
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
3/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a free sample of Nivea Soft through a gift bag and I have been in love with it ever since. Once I ran out I immediately went to the store and got the jar. I use it every day to moisturize my face. It works so well and leaves my face feeling so refreshed. Thanks Nivea for making an amazing product!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Great for Dry Skin!
3/23/2016

Customer review by BeautyBoss

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by BeautyBoss
by BeautyBoss

I received this product in my winter beauty box and it really is a great product. I have really dry skin and sometimes have dry patches due to eczema. So I am always looking for a product that helps with the dryness of my skin. The sample I got was the perfect size for my handbag. I have been using it for about a week now and it has kept my hands from drying out. I think this a great product for anyone who has dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyBoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews