Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 175 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Just Awesome!
2/13/2017

Customer review by ClydesdaleGirl

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by ClydesdaleGirl
by ClydesdaleGirl

I have been using Nivea Soft for well over a year and a half and I have to say this is the BEST lotion out there. So much so that I have gotten rid of all the other lotions I had in my house. I'm very much a "lotion junkie" and was always looking for a new lotion - whether it was because I got tired of the scent or I felt it just wasn't meeting my needs. Until Nivea Soft. This stuff is the real deal! I have one in my truck, in my purse, at my desk, in my bathroom, and on my nightstand. I always have some with me, no matter where I'm going or what I'm doing. This lotion is super light, yet moisturizing. It is not at all sticky, and the scent is fresh and light. I am so much in love with this lotion, that it's the only product I use on my hands, body, and face. It's so nice to just toss this ONE BOTTLE into my bag when I travel - no need for all those different lotions that I used to carry! I even use it on my hair when I have fly-aways!! My one and only complaint - I wish the bottle was bigger. I go through this stuff like crazy because I love it so much! Thanks, Nivea! You nailed it with Soft!! I'm a fan for life!

ClydesdaleGirl
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
The benefits of this creme is amazing.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Tonysgirl323

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Tonysgirl323
by Tonysgirl323

I am a 40 yr old Diabetic woman that lives in Buffalo NY. So in different words my skin is older and suffers extreme dryness and has to deal with the harsh cold winters of Buffalo NY. Nivea Soft creme solves these 3 main serious issues. I have to apply lotion several times a day and this creme is great. I can feel the cooling creamy affect right away and it also absorbs so quickly which helps when you have to apply it so many times a day. If I didn't have to wash my hands so often I would only have to apply it in the morning and at night. I enjoy the light scent also. Some lotions say lightly scented and its an overwhelming flowery smell that lingers way too long. I also have started to using it on my grand daughter when she was a baby and now years later it has become a daily routine that we both love. She loves to tell people about "her lotion" when they comment on how soft she is and how nice she smells. The only downfall is that I can't purchase it in barrel size :)

Tonysgirl323
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Wonderful on dry skin.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Raven

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Raven
by Raven

I saw a recommendation for this on youtube and decided to try it. I am so in love with this lotion. It sinks in quickly and moisturizes really well. I have dry ashy skin that I just can't seem to keep soft and moisturized and this is really doing the trick. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and dewy. I tried it on my face, and it is great under my BB cream, but the dewiness is a bit much for my medium and full coverage foundation routines. My only real complaint is that it doesn't come in fragrance free. The fragrance is similar to baby powder, which I am allergic to, so wearing it on my face is just too much for me to handle. I can wear it as a body lotion well enough. I do think that the fragrance is a bit too strong, and not just because I am allergic. My husband thought the smell was too strong and it takes about an hour to wear off. Aside from the fragrance issue though, this is quite possibly the most amazing lotion I have ever found and I will be buying it as a body lotion for years to come.

Raven
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
I Love this Product!
1/14/2017

Customer review by 1happylady

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by 1happylady
by 1happylady

As I've gotten older, my skin is dry and prone to breakouts. Other face creams leave oily residue leading to more problems. My skin feels so hydrated and is looking better after using twice! If this was in a body lotion, I would discard all my products and buy nothing else.

1happylady
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Wonderful product - highly recommended!
1/23/2013

Customer review by JBCheshire

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by JBCheshire
by JBCheshire

I have very dry and highly sensitive skin and used this originally just on my hands. I am allergic to quite a few products and was very nervous about using Nivea Soft on my face but I took the plunge and have not regretted it at all - no allergic reaction, just soft, natural-feeling skin. I had bad ezcema as a child, so anyone with this problem will understand my reluctance to use this anywhere near my face. I had a really dry, scaly patch on my cheek for many weeks which wouldn't go despite using aqueous cream (which I was allergic to), and another favourite product of mine, and it remained pretty awful, particularly in the mornings, but I decided to try Nivea Soft on it and it has gone completely withinin days without stinging this raw skin. At this very reasonable price I now have one pot upstairs, one downstairs and a tube in my handbag and I reapply as and when I feel the need, and I would not use anything else. I cannot recommend this highly enough!

JBCheshire
Cheshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Smooth
3/3/2013

Customer review by Jumpingjack

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Jumpingjack
by Jumpingjack

I was always a little envious of my mothers skin who, at 92, has a wonderfully smooth skin, she is adamant that it is all due to having used Nivea most of her adult life. It never worked for me though, it just wasn't right, I had to resort to using special oils for my skin, it is extremely dry but needed more oil than water on it, but even the oils did not work properly, so I just resigned to the fact that I will never have a nice clear smooth skin. On a recent trip to Germany I forgot to bring my oil with me, after a shower I needed to use something to cream (or oil) my face with, my skin literally hurts when it isn't fed, I smacked on some of my mates Nivea Soft and I haven't used anything else since. I kept her pot and when I got home dumped my oils. All dry irritating patches on my cheeks have gone, as has the red dry soreness around my nose and the dry cracked hands are now wonderfully smooth. Brilliant price as well. Well done Nivea

Jumpingjack
West Midlands, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
This is THE best moisturizer
12/14/2016

Customer review by SotoMojo

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by SotoMojo
by SotoMojo

I've never written a beauty product review but this is THE best moisturizer I have tried, and I've tried many! Not too thick and not runny, great scent and instantly noticeably softer skin! I love it!! Thanks, Nivea!

SotoMojo
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
I DEPEND ON IT
1/8/2013

Customer review by Summer

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Summer
by Summer

I really can not praise this product enough, And currently i am so dependant on it. One of the reasons this cream is so special is because every other brand i used they leave some sort of a sensory feeling (NOT how my skin should or normally feels like) and being fussy it bothers me, while the nivea soft leaves my skin on how it should be, allowing me to sense other materials when i go shopping for example...you can say it moisturises your skin but at the same time enables your skin to stay the same in regards to sensation unlike other brands which makes it sticky or leaving it with some sort of weird sensation... Top brand and a decent price....cheaper than brands you think would be better and they are not!... hope nivea never discontinue "nivea soft"...and nivea, if you do formulation development then please always keep this original one as it is ,and just add the new ones alongside without modifying this current formulation ,because its superb and as a customer i will only keep buying it if it stays the same it is today.... Thank you nivea for this brand...

Summer
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product changed my life..I CANT live with out it!!!
1/9/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

I have been using this product for years and I seriously cant live with out it...it makes my skin so soft and is super gentle for people like me who normally break out from everything...the best part of this product is the fact that I started using it on my face and it saved me!! I had horrible acne that was causing me scarring and my face was so dry but everything else just made me have bad reactions or did nothing for my skin...I thought - well I might as well try putting this Nivea Soft on my face...what do I have to lose since nothing else works..and surprisingly...it cleared up my skin and now my skin is so bright fresh clear and radiant...its not even face cream but thats how amazing it is...i love you Nevia soft...you are the best product in the world..I wish I could jump in a giant tub of of your creamy luscious substance and swim around in your magical properties....I don't know what my life would become with out you...

Amanda
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Love product recommended to my sister and she had a unusual reaction?
11/13/2016

Customer review by Sillycybersisters

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Sillycybersisters
by Sillycybersisters

Honestly, Never seen results like this before, well worth ever penny for for me! (I later referred to my sister who noticed how chaned my skin was and asked what I was using, and she tried it for the same issue, but had a reaction we are unsure of why) I was 43 never suffer for pimples, or oily skin, but as I got older my skin became unbearably dry, and felt rough. The most embarrassing was my elbows because the felt and looked like brillo pads! I tryed everything to get my elbows soft again but nothing worked! Until So my oldest bought me the Nivea Body Creme Soap in the Blue Bottle for Mother Day over 2 years ago and I seen results the first time using! My skin not only was soft and moist, but my elbow brillos were gone, and I finally felt so young again! From head to toe, I am amazed at the changes in tecture so fast, I became a beleiver after tge first use! Now I use the lotions to which are almost just as amazing as the Creme :) I recommed to my twin sister, who has the same skin issues, she purchased the soap only and after two days her eyes were puffy and her face became ichy, so she had to stop using! Has anyone ever heard of this? I told her to maybe try the one for sensitive skin, but the store would not let ger do a exchange cause she used the other soap, and since it isnt that cheap she doesnt want to waste her mkney to have the same thing happen. She never had any issues before with her reg soap (which is ivory) but has anyone heard of this? I feel bad, cause she seen my sking inprove so much, an wants to use this product for the same results and cant cause of her chemical or allergic reaction. Can anyone possible refer a different Nivea product ?

Sillycybersisters
Tampa,Fl,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
2 years later...still buying this product!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Amanda24

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Amanda24
by Amanda24

I absolutely love this cream! I use it every day after showering. It absorbs quickly and leaves a clean scent that doesn't compete with your favorite perfume or body splash. As I've gotten older, I have strayed from heavily scented body lotions to this fresh-smelling cream and a signature perfume. My boyfriend loves that the scent isn't so heavy. It is thick enough without being paste-like, but not so thin that it's soaked up without leaving that softness to your skin. The label says "face-body-hands", and while I mainly use it as a body lotion, I have used it as a face lotion in a pinch. I have oily skin, so I wouldn't recommend using it everyday on your face for that skin type. Again, the smell is very light and clean, and I have gotten compliments from coworkers when I use my little travel tin of this cream. I only wish that this was sold in a larger tub because I go through it so quickly!

Amanda24
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Miracle cream !
3/15/2013

Customer review by Megan94

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Megan94
by Megan94

For about a year i was trying all sorts of face masks and tried different foundations to sort out my dry skin. It was really getting me down as i couldn't use make up, and even when i didn't have make up on my skin would be flaky and peel. I had used the same moisturizer for the past 3 years so i never thought of changing moisturizer until i saw a YouTube video which recommended Nivea soft to me. I am so glad i had click on that video! Ever since i have started using Nivea soft i haven't got dry skin i can apply make up again and not worry about flakiness. I love the texture and smell of the cream itself it blends in smoothly leaving the skin feeling soft to the touch with a lovely clean almost soapy smell. My only regret was not using it sooner and other benefits are that it is widely available and great value for money. This is miracle cream !

Megan94
Scotland, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
I love this
10/13/2016

Customer review by beeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by beeeeeeeee
by beeeeeeeee

This creme is so moisturizing and feels great on the skin

beeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
A staple
2/15/2014

Customer review by CeeBee1990

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CeeBee1990
by CeeBee1990

This is my one and only skin care staple. I tend to switch it up quite a bit, but this is a constant! I love the little jars it comes in. I keep one little jar in my purse for my hands, one little jar on my desk, one next to my bed, and one of the very large, 6.8oz jars in the bathroom, which I've been using on my face and legs. In a pinch, it's light enough to use on the face, absorbs nicely and is fine under makeup. Also, I swear it lasts all day without making my makeup slide around on top of it. I used to use the classic Nivea Crème in the blue jar (which, of course, my mother and grandmother have used forever#, but it's really too heavy and greasy, listing mineral oil as the second ingredient. This one, on the other hand, lists mineral oil as the fourth ingredient, and glycerin as the second after water. Glycerin is an effective humectant #draws moisture to the skin) but much lighter and less greasy than mineral oil. It has the same classic Nivea scent, enough to notice but not enough to irritate. This is simply a superb product. Don't bother with 40 dollar moisturizing creams. This is all you really need.

CeeBee1990
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Nivea Soft
9/21/2016

Customer review by trustatry

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by trustatry
by trustatry

This smells soooooo good. It needs to be made in an all over body lotion. If so, this will be the only lotion I would use.

trustatry
Aurora, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Love is love
8/31/2016

Customer review by Wakeup56

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Wakeup56
by Wakeup56

I've been using this Nivea products for years, but I've been using this product for the last 6 years and I love it. I'm a 59 years old male and people can't believe I'm turning 60 in December. No crows feet, no wrinkles and no worries. If you take care of your face, your face will compliment you, ask my 21 year old girlfriend.

Wakeup56
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally a cream that doesn't sting!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Mil9

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Mil9
by Mil9

I love Nivea Soft and have been using it for about a year now. I have always had problems finding a cream that is right for me, because I get extremely dry skin especially in the winter on my hands (so bad that it actually splits the skin so I have little cuts on my knuckles). I have tried numerous other creams which have all stung and made me have to wash it off. Finally I have found a cream which doesnt sting! I have two of the creams one for my morning usage and one in my bag so I can re-apply it at any time of the day. I hate creams that leave your hands feeling greasy so its makes it even harder to find a cream I like, as most of them are very greasy. But this is one thing that Nivea Soft is not! Hurray Nivea, thank you for making my dream cream :)

Mil9
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
9/24/2016

Customer review by baker1

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by baker1
by baker1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for many years. It's so light-weight, good as a day cream, and also light enough to use under make-up. I highly recommend it - economical and excellent value.

baker1
Oakville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honestly my best purchase yet.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Dina

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Dina
by Dina

I have completely dry skin, it's like the Sahara Desert up on my face and no I am NOT exaggerating. I had horrible acne problems due to not moisturizing my face daily, and to be honest, I hated moisturizing. The feeling of every moisturizer I have ever used on my face/body made my skin feel oily for the rest of the day, and I do not like oily. My friend suggested that I use this Nivea Soft Creme. In the back of my head, I thought, "Shoot, why not just give it a try? My acne is becoming out of control from the dryness." Boy am I glad that I have tried this Nivea Soft Creme... This has been a revolutionary product. If you have dry skin and need that little unf in your skin, trust me, buying this product will be worth it.

Dina
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Amazing!
7/25/2015

Customer review by Koko

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Koko
by Koko

I never really liked using lotions and creams because I hated the sticky feeling after I used it and the strong perfume smell. I needed a lotion because my hands were dry. I was looking around and was attracted to the word "refreshingly light." I purchased the tube type since I didn't want my money to go to waste if I didn't like it and I was in doubt that it was light. But!! Nivea Soft was different. It WAS light. It didn't have that sticky feeling after wards, AND it makes and keeps my skin soft. It also doesn't have that strong perfume smell. I really really really recommend this product. I am hoping that the company will start making the products bigger, like in a bottle. The jar doesn't last long for me. lol

Koko
Tamuning, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews