Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 165 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 158 reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
amazing moisturizer
11/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
People who r searching for a moisturizer that wouldn't clog pores & never give any pimples or allergic reaction then this is the best creme for them.it is very cheap but works awesome for my face.After applying this cream i can feel a smooth feeling & it is gradually evening my skin tone.no overpowering smell.i really like this cream & i will continue using it as long as possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The benefits of this creme is amazing.
1/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a 40 yr old Diabetic woman that lives in Buffalo NY. So in different words my skin is older and suffers extreme dryness and has to deal with the harsh cold winters of Buffalo NY. Nivea Soft creme solves these 3 main serious issues. I have to apply lotion several times a day and this creme is great. I can feel the cooling creamy affect right away and it also absorbs so quickly which helps when you have to apply it so many times a day. If I didn't have to wash my hands so often I would only have to apply it in the morning and at night. I enjoy the light scent also. Some lotions say lightly scented and its an overwhelming flowery smell that lingers way too long. I also have started to using it on my grand daughter when she was a baby and now years later it has become a daily routine that we both love. She loves to tell people about "her lotion" when they comment on how soft she is and how nice she smells. The only downfall is that I can't purchase it in barrel size :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful on dry skin.
2/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw a recommendation for this on youtube and decided to try it. I am so in love with this lotion. It sinks in quickly and moisturizes really well. I have dry ashy skin that I just can't seem to keep soft and moisturized and this is really doing the trick. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and dewy. I tried it on my face, and it is great under my BB cream, but the dewiness is a bit much for my medium and full coverage foundation routines. My only real complaint is that it doesn't come in fragrance free. The fragrance is similar to baby powder, which I am allergic to, so wearing it on my face is just too much for me to handle. I can wear it as a body lotion well enough. I do think that the fragrance is a bit too strong, and not just because I am allergic. My husband thought the smell was too strong and it takes about an hour to wear off. Aside from the fragrance issue though, this is quite possibly the most amazing lotion I have ever found and I will be buying it as a body lotion for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too much fragrance
8/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I normally use Nivea in the blue jar. I bought this thinking that they just changed the container. The fragrance is too strong and I started sneezing. I had to wash my hands with soap 3 times, and could still smell it, but at least the sneezing stopped
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it!
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First time purchase and find it very refreshing and leaves the skin with very smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
deep comfort
5/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. It's so fresh feeling yet deeply hydrating, my skin feels so supple and looks so healthy. I use this creme for my face & body and have found that nothing else compares. I have combination/breakout prone skin and this creme has only caused improvements in my skin :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tested!
11/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I been using this for 2 years now,I love it and help my skin soft specially in winter time .,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for eczema
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Because it has Jojoba oil it is excellent for use on eczema on my hands. Great for feet for rough heals [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moisturizing and no sticky residue
7/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For facial reference: I have sensitive skin with an extremely oily T-zone, enlarged pores around my cheeks, and some pockmark/acne scarring (I use to have severe acne as a teen, but since I hit my mid-20's I don't often get pimples anymore.) PROS: - extremely moisturizing (this will soothe the driest of skins and even works for oily skin) - inexpensive (the quality matches higher end brands but at a significantly lower cost) - great for sensitive skin (this has a very soft scent and I experienced no irritation) - versatile (I use this mainly as a moisturizer, but I've also used it to treat sunburn and dry feet) - no residue (leaves skin feeling very soft and moisturized; doesn't make skin sticky) CONS: - NONE (but I do wish I could buy it in whole sale!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked great
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This creme healed my very dry and cracked hands. I am constantly washing my hands throughout the day and I put this on at night and my hands are miraculously soft again. I am still fairly young @ 27 but my hands looked terrible now they are young looking again. And I doubt they are the same ingredients but this stuff smells and feels almost identical to creme de la mer soft which is like 100 for just a little jar. I can't believe that it would work the same but I feel like it does. I tried a little sample of la mer 2 years ago and it didn't do anything that this can't. It goes to show you how rich people are duped into thinking just bc it costs a lot of money that it will work wonders. It is a creme how fancy can it possibly be?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soothing For Dry Skin
1/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
This is the first time that I have tried the Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme. I have a thyroid disorder and that causes me to have dry, brittle hair and extremely dry skin. I used this on my face and arms and hands and I could immediately tell a difference. My skin was no longer dry feeling but felt soft and smooth. This product is not the greatest smelling as it does not have fragrance added, but that is okay with me. It did not feel oily, just silky feeling. I liked this moisturizer. And it made my skin look a little younger too and that made me feel better about myself. I will be buying this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
3/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I totally LOVE this product. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth,especially my face. My skin gets pretty dry in the winter time and I've tried A LOT of different product and some of them left my skin feeling oily and greasy and some of them dried my skin out even more. I usually buy 2 containers when I go shopping at Walmart b/c I use this everyday. Its really good to apply before your makeup b/c it helps the liquid foundation glide on smoother.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great moisturizer!
7/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used this moisturizing crème for several years. I love the mild scent, and find it to be truly moisturizing without being sticky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE NIVEA
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I love every cream and lotion Nivea makes. The fragrance is soft and fresh. I would recommend any of their products without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECTION IN A JAR!
4/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is GREAT! The smell is SUPERB, it's a refreshing sent and a refreshing feel. I use it for my face.... It makes my face soft and supple. It not greasy at all, it's light and airy, like a whip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product changed my life..I CANT live with out it!!!
1/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for years and I seriously cant live with out it...it makes my skin so soft and is super gentle for people like me who normally break out from everything...the best part of this product is the fact that I started using it on my face and it saved me!! I had horrible acne that was causing me scarring and my face was so dry but everything else just made me have bad reactions or did nothing for my skin...I thought - well I might as well try putting this Nivea Soft on my face...what do I have to lose since nothing else works..and surprisingly...it cleared up my skin and now my skin is so bright fresh clear and radiant...its not even face cream but thats how amazing it is...i love you Nevia soft...you are the best product in the world..I wish I could jump in a giant tub of of your creamy luscious substance and swim around in your magical properties....I don't know what my life would become with out you...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
3 dollars cheaper than walgreens
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Dry Skin!
3/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product in my winter beauty box and it really is a great product. I have really dry skin and sometimes have dry patches due to eczema. So I am always looking for a product that helps with the dryness of my skin. The sample I got was the perfect size for my handbag. I have been using it for about a week now and it has kept my hands from drying out. I think this a great product for anyone who has dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Awesome!
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Nivea Soft for well over a year and a half and I have to say this is the BEST lotion out there. So much so that I have gotten rid of all the other lotions I had in my house. I'm very much a "lotion junkie" and was always looking for a new lotion - whether it was because I got tired of the scent or I felt it just wasn't meeting my needs. Until Nivea Soft. This stuff is the real deal! I have one in my truck, in my purse, at my desk, in my bathroom, and on my nightstand. I always have some with me, no matter where I'm going or what I'm doing. This lotion is super light, yet moisturizing. It is not at all sticky, and the scent is fresh and light. I am so much in love with this lotion, that it's the only product I use on my hands, body, and face. It's so nice to just toss this ONE BOTTLE into my bag when I travel - no need for all those different lotions that I used to carry! I even use it on my hair when I have fly-aways!! My one and only complaint - I wish the bottle was bigger. I go through this stuff like crazy because I love it so much! Thanks, Nivea! You nailed it with Soft!! I'm a fan for life!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-