Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 148 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
The benefits of this creme is amazing.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Tonysgirl323

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Tonysgirl323
by Tonysgirl323

I am a 40 yr old Diabetic woman that lives in Buffalo NY. So in different words my skin is older and suffers extreme dryness and has to deal with the harsh cold winters of Buffalo NY. Nivea Soft creme solves these 3 main serious issues. I have to apply lotion several times a day and this creme is great. I can feel the cooling creamy affect right away and it also absorbs so quickly which helps when you have to apply it so many times a day. If I didn't have to wash my hands so often I would only have to apply it in the morning and at night. I enjoy the light scent also. Some lotions say lightly scented and its an overwhelming flowery smell that lingers way too long. I also have started to using it on my grand daughter when she was a baby and now years later it has become a daily routine that we both love. She loves to tell people about "her lotion" when they comment on how soft she is and how nice she smells. The only downfall is that I can't purchase it in barrel size :)

Tonysgirl323
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Soothing For Dry Skin
1/27/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor

This is the first time that I have tried the Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme. I have a thyroid disorder and that causes me to have dry, brittle hair and extremely dry skin. I used this on my face and arms and hands and I could immediately tell a difference. My skin was no longer dry feeling but felt soft and smooth. This product is not the greatest smelling as it does not have fragrance added, but that is okay with me. It did not feel oily, just silky feeling. I liked this moisturizer. And it made my skin look a little younger too and that made me feel better about myself. I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
LOVE Nivea SOFT
1/29/2016

Customer review by Emily2008

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Emily2008
by Emily2008

Nivea Soft is a great facial daily moisturizer. It is amazing how my skin drinks up the moisture of this cream. I use it morning and night and I love the big pot of it since it lasts me for like 2 months. I don't have to use very much of it to get the full effect. Thank you Nivea for making such a wonderful product!

Emily2008
Wilmington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Wonderful product - highly recommended!
1/23/2013

Customer review by JBCheshire

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by JBCheshire
by JBCheshire

I have very dry and highly sensitive skin and used this originally just on my hands. I am allergic to quite a few products and was very nervous about using Nivea Soft on my face but I took the plunge and have not regretted it at all - no allergic reaction, just soft, natural-feeling skin. I had bad ezcema as a child, so anyone with this problem will understand my reluctance to use this anywhere near my face. I had a really dry, scaly patch on my cheek for many weeks which wouldn't go despite using aqueous cream (which I was allergic to), and another favourite product of mine, and it remained pretty awful, particularly in the mornings, but I decided to try Nivea Soft on it and it has gone completely withinin days without stinging this raw skin. At this very reasonable price I now have one pot upstairs, one downstairs and a tube in my handbag and I reapply as and when I feel the need, and I would not use anything else. I cannot recommend this highly enough!

JBCheshire
Cheshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Wonderful on dry skin.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Raven

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Raven
by Raven

I saw a recommendation for this on youtube and decided to try it. I am so in love with this lotion. It sinks in quickly and moisturizes really well. I have dry ashy skin that I just can't seem to keep soft and moisturized and this is really doing the trick. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and dewy. I tried it on my face, and it is great under my BB cream, but the dewiness is a bit much for my medium and full coverage foundation routines. My only real complaint is that it doesn't come in fragrance free. The fragrance is similar to baby powder, which I am allergic to, so wearing it on my face is just too much for me to handle. I can wear it as a body lotion well enough. I do think that the fragrance is a bit too strong, and not just because I am allergic. My husband thought the smell was too strong and it takes about an hour to wear off. Aside from the fragrance issue though, this is quite possibly the most amazing lotion I have ever found and I will be buying it as a body lotion for years to come.

Raven
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Fantastic Lotion
1/12/2016

Customer review by staccato33

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by staccato33
by staccato33

I love this lotion. I have never in my life used up a bottle/container of lotion because I don't like the smell, it doesn't work, or the lotion gets all watery from age. I'm on my third container of Nivea soft. It absorbs quickly leaves my skin soft. Doesn't really have a smell but still smells good/clean/natural.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
staccato33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth
3/3/2013

Customer review by Jumpingjack

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Jumpingjack
by Jumpingjack

I was always a little envious of my mothers skin who, at 92, has a wonderfully smooth skin, she is adamant that it is all due to having used Nivea most of her adult life. It never worked for me though, it just wasn't right, I had to resort to using special oils for my skin, it is extremely dry but needed more oil than water on it, but even the oils did not work properly, so I just resigned to the fact that I will never have a nice clear smooth skin. On a recent trip to Germany I forgot to bring my oil with me, after a shower I needed to use something to cream (or oil) my face with, my skin literally hurts when it isn't fed, I smacked on some of my mates Nivea Soft and I haven't used anything else since. I kept her pot and when I got home dumped my oils. All dry irritating patches on my cheeks have gone, as has the red dry soreness around my nose and the dry cracked hands are now wonderfully smooth. Brilliant price as well. Well done Nivea

Jumpingjack
West Midlands, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:3 months
deep comfort
5/4/2012

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. It's so fresh feeling yet deeply hydrating, my skin feels so supple and looks so healthy. I use this creme for my face & body and have found that nothing else compares. I have combination/breakout prone skin and this creme has only caused improvements in my skin :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeebeautiful11
Great produxt
1/7/2016

Customer review by RichardL

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by RichardL
by RichardL

Non gresasy. Smooth love it! Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichardL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nivea Soft is my favorite moisturizer.
12/5/2015

Customer review by Sazzycat

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Sazzycat
by Sazzycat

I've used Nivea Soft creme, not only on my face and throat, but over my entire body for several years. I love how it makes my skin soft and smooth and how wonderful it smells. My skin has become much drier and more sensitive in the last couple of years as I've gone through perimenopause but Nivea Soft continues to be my favorite overall moisturizer. I really like the new Nivea shower products too. Using Nivea products are a lovely way to take care of my body.

Sazzycat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Honestly my best purchase yet.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Dina

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Dina
by Dina

I have completely dry skin, it's like the Sahara Desert up on my face and no I am NOT exaggerating. I had horrible acne problems due to not moisturizing my face daily, and to be honest, I hated moisturizing. The feeling of every moisturizer I have ever used on my face/body made my skin feel oily for the rest of the day, and I do not like oily. My friend suggested that I use this Nivea Soft Creme. In the back of my head, I thought, "Shoot, why not just give it a try? My acne is becoming out of control from the dryness." Boy am I glad that I have tried this Nivea Soft Creme... This has been a revolutionary product. If you have dry skin and need that little unf in your skin, trust me, buying this product will be worth it.

Dina
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
Love this product
12/15/2015

Customer review by Rhonda462

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Rhonda462
by Rhonda462

I have been using this product for a few years now, and I absolutely love it. Every time I wear it, I always have someone asking me what it is I am wearing, because it also smells so nice.

Rhonda462
Syracuse, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
LIFE CHANGING
12/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After a life time of allergies, itching and misery, I now have the most wonderful skin, moist soft and delicate. Thank you NIVEA, my only complaint is the small pot, it lasts only a few days so why not do us a favour and sell it by the litre. I use it twice daily so a larger container would be more convenient and packaging cheaper hence saving for the fans of this amazing product.

An anonymous customer
Adelaide SA, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
12/15/2015

Customer review by lyy18

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by lyy18
by lyy18

this product is little bit better than nivea creame

lyy18
VN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Best economic cream I have ever tried
12/10/2015

Customer review by Pilar

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Pilar
by Pilar

I generally use expensive creams but one day I bought this in the drugstore and was amazed by its moisturizing power. I've tried many, many creams, and find this number 1 among economic choices. Great cream.

Pilar
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:6 months
I LOVE NIVEA
1/24/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Top 250 contributor

I love every cream and lotion Nivea makes. The fragrance is soft and fresh. I would recommend any of their products without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
This product changed my life..I CANT live with out it!!!
1/9/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

I have been using this product for years and I seriously cant live with out it...it makes my skin so soft and is super gentle for people like me who normally break out from everything...the best part of this product is the fact that I started using it on my face and it saved me!! I had horrible acne that was causing me scarring and my face was so dry but everything else just made me have bad reactions or did nothing for my skin...I thought - well I might as well try putting this Nivea Soft on my face...what do I have to lose since nothing else works..and surprisingly...it cleared up my skin and now my skin is so bright fresh clear and radiant...its not even face cream but thats how amazing it is...i love you Nevia soft...you are the best product in the world..I wish I could jump in a giant tub of of your creamy luscious substance and swim around in your magical properties....I don't know what my life would become with out you...

Amanda
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
I DEPEND ON IT
1/8/2013

Customer review by Summer

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Summer
by Summer

I really can not praise this product enough, And currently i am so dependant on it. One of the reasons this cream is so special is because every other brand i used they leave some sort of a sensory feeling (NOT how my skin should or normally feels like) and being fussy it bothers me, while the nivea soft leaves my skin on how it should be, allowing me to sense other materials when i go shopping for example...you can say it moisturises your skin but at the same time enables your skin to stay the same in regards to sensation unlike other brands which makes it sticky or leaving it with some sort of weird sensation... Top brand and a decent price....cheaper than brands you think would be better and they are not!... hope nivea never discontinue "nivea soft"...and nivea, if you do formulation development then please always keep this original one as it is ,and just add the new ones alongside without modifying this current formulation ,because its superb and as a customer i will only keep buying it if it stays the same it is today.... Thank you nivea for this brand...

Summer
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft ,Creamy
11/25/2015

Customer review by canamn1130

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by canamn1130
by canamn1130

I knit a lot and the Soft Nivea it's the best cream for my hands it's not sticky and dissolves quick I have spend money in all kinds of hand creams and I'm so happy that I finally found Nivea Soft I also used in my hair and gives a shiny an soft body to my curls !! Thanks for you product !!

canamn1130
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Excellent product
10/20/2015

Customer review by AHRW

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by AHRW
by AHRW

Lovely cream. Gentle enough for face and keeps skin moisturized and soft. I also like the fact that you are able to get every luscious drop from the jar...unlike pump action or squeeze tubes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHRW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews