Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good lotion, but not for tanning
12/26/2010

Customer review by Roosteracer

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Roosteracer
by Roosteracer

This product is a very nice lotion, it smells good, and evens out the tone of my legs. I would recommend this if you needed a good bronzing lotion for skirts, dresses, and shorts. I would not, however, tell you to buy this if you wanted tanning lotion. The darkening is really not that noticeable, but nice enough for those of us with fair skin that burns in five minutes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roosteracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
went from good to horrible
4/30/2011

Customer review by workinhardformymoney

3.0 stars 4/30/2011 by workinhardformymoney
by workinhardformymoney

got this tanner in madium to dark skin tone... it gave me a nice tan color. I was really happy with it until i shaved earlier, it came off and left my skin all blotchy, i look like i have some kind of disease now!!!!!! not happy at all

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workinhardformymoney
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2013

Customer review by everydaygrandma

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by everydaygrandma
by everydaygrandma

Having tried every self-tanner made, almost literally, there was much joy in finding one that doesn't turn my skin that awful orange color. OK. Maybe you think I am too easily amused, but seriously, those of us who are so pale as to be almost see-through understand! My face and arms get sufficient sun, but my legs do not. When summer starts rolling in, the last thing I want to do is blind people when the sun reflects off my legs! This stuff really works. It only takes a small amount to add just enough natural-looking color to be believable. My legs feel incredibly soft and moisturized without being the least bit greasy. Just wish this shade were easier to find!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everydaygrandma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well as a moisturizer
3/27/2014

Customer review by SMLBmama

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by SMLBmama
by SMLBmama

The tan build up has been very subtle, but the moisturizing affect is good. The scent does linger a little longer than I would want and it took a while for it to absorb into my skin, so I would have to wait a while before dressing. Perhaps using it when it is warmer so my legs would be uncovered after applying would be better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLBmama
Half Moon Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
ideal for my fair skin
6/3/2014

Customer review by jlp818

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by jlp818
by jlp818

As a fair skin, blonde hair, blue eyed girl, it is impossible for me to tan. I have tried just about every self tanner out there and had bad to horrible results. I found Nivea last year and discovered that there is a self tanner that works. It gives me just enough color that I don't feel like the palest person on the planet and does not streak and probably is the most authentic looking tan I've ever had and that includes spray tans. When dry, I do not have to worry about it transferring to my clothes. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlp818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Elfie

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Elfie
by Elfie

I have been using this lotion for a week and already have a golden glow. The hair on my legs is sparser, and my skin is silky smooth. I've also used it on my arms with the same great results. The scent is refreshing, and you don't get any of that weird smell later that sometimes happens with sunless tanning lotions. Great non-orangey golden color on very fair skin!

Elfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
I love this product
5/16/2013

Customer review by Alma

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Alma
by Alma

I have tried several sun-tan lotions before using Nivea Sunkissed shave minimizer - I bought this product a year ago and the results are FANTASTIC - I love this product - I will keep using it for the rest of my life! this product does not turn your skin "orange" like other suntan lotions - and I don't need to shave so often - I LOVE IT!!

Alma
Lansing, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Excellent product
8/1/2013

Customer review by rednose84

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by rednose84
by rednose84

Goes on smooth with no streaking. Dries lightening fast and provides a beautiful, subtle color to the skin.

rednose84
Hutchinson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Love this product1
5/21/2014

Customer review by Suze13

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Suze13
by Suze13

Definitely minimizes hair growth! Love how it goes on, feels and looks. I recommend this product to my family and friends.

Suze13
Chandler, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Please don't discontinue!
10/10/2014

Customer review by AlisonV

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by AlisonV
by AlisonV

I love this product and use it every day! It really works, I only shave my legs once a week. Please do not discontinue it!

AlisonV
Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gives a nice color
3/24/2014

Customer review by jing0423

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by jing0423
by jing0423

The "fair to medium" gave me a nice little color on my legs. I would say the primary function of this lotion is as a moisturizer, the color I got was very subtle and took effect gradually over time. I shave about once a week only so my hairs aren't that aggressive anyway. As a lotion with a hint of color, it worked very well and I would continue to use it especially during the Spring time until I can really get out there and get tanned. It's a nice smooth texture and has a great light scent as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jing0423
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks